(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum: thanks. ya. ellie is very impressed that pax's method is so fast..
ehh. today i cleaned up everything.. took it as a form of stress relief.. so she even happier.. she saw the colour and such and commented very nice.. but maybe too sweet for her palate (the banana chocolate.. coz i too happy with the cholocate chips)..apples and blueberries is nice though.. the apples totally disintegrated.. i cut them in huge chucnks leh.. and boil them coz i scared too hard and not sweet enough.. then boil liao scared too sweet/sour.. but ok.. not bad.. actually dun boil. i think also can..

wat apples did u use last time? i used granny smith..

and what muffins did u bake today? jialat.. Pax's method is 'too easy' liao..kekeke.. thanks pax!

next on.. quiche :p

autum: u did the durian ones last time right? ehhh.. how does it taste ah? :p

i feel like doing savoury one leh.. but the idea of muffin.. is still a sweet treat to me..to me. can't really go with meat and mushrooms kind leh.. ehh. mushroom muffins?.. and i dun mean the appearance :p

Astro,
eeee.. where got pple make meat-mushroom muffins wan?! faintz! haahahah..

Last time i made choc chips, i also too happy with the choc chips.. then also very sweet.. subsequently, I still very happy with the choc chips, so i added less sugar lor.

Tonite i made mueli and raisin muffins. Boring but healthy la. Wanted to add apples but no time to peel and cut.. For apple, no need to boil.. cos will 'melt'.. and cut in big chunks, because after baking will become very small.. dunno why leh. For durians, it taste very nice if u eat immediately.. put overnight, then not so nice.. still nice la, but not as nice.

For durian hor, u put half the pulp into the mixture of batter. The other half hor, u scoop into your muffin cup half way, then add 1 tsp of the durian pulp, then add more batter.. so that when u bite in, u can bite into the pulp.

audrey,
no promo code. go thru a link. i will PM u. but hor, for Borderlinx, u must ask the concierge to order for u. At this hour, not sure if they are still online.

SQ: i think she can still earn the VAT. europe is quite high, if not wrong, france is abt 17%?
oh no, like tt u tempt me to buy the original LC instead

autum: yalor. hence i said.. i can't really accept the idea of a savoury muffin..
apart from cheese. and maybe some specks of ham??

i think coz the apples got quite a lot of water.. so under high heat.. the water content 'evaporated'.. and the apple 'shrunk' and melted?

autum: u called ah? i didn;t leave office till 9pm, came home was bz tucking rae to bed, she didn;t well, had to spend a long time getting her to sleep. ur stuff still with me, hey i am going to seah ah cheok tomorrow (think most prob morning) for 2nd appt for my sprain.. maybe can meet u then to pass u the stuff??

Star,
yes, I called. I wanted to tell u, I got your ON stuff (from Pink) with me. I went to collect from Pink just now. Also got other pple's stuff (i think Irin). Wat time u coming by tomorrow? I can walk to Seah Ah Cheok.. very near for me to walk there.

Angel,
I thot u memeber of the site liao? u didn't receive their email? ok i PM u.. i feel like ordering, can tumpang? if cannot nvm. haha..

tay congrats on yr princess! hv fun shopping!

linda, me no need to work hard liao.. dun think i want no3.. too ex!

huajing, congrats on yr decision!! so this is the BIG plan??

i am so impress with jshopper! my parcel arrived today!! less than 1 wk i think! but too bad i wasnt at home.

pink, yesterday i just had a very heated argument with hb over his work. he was on leave but was always on the phone while we were out. i told him i macham out alone. after we got home and argument escalate. i broke down like a mad woman and told him i wanna divorce him coz i dun want this kinda life. i just want a normal family life. other pple hb come home can spend time with family, watch tv in living room, but he will only work till wee hrs every nite including wkends. i dunno how long i can stand this anymore. it has been like this since we got married yrs ago. then he said he will tender aft our trip. sigh... i dunno if i am too demanding.

edde,
wah.. dun use the word divorce leh.. very hurting one leh. I know u are frustrated, but cannot use this word unless u seriiously mean it. I can't say much, except to ask you to be more positive bah. At least he is not doing some other nonsense thing, and it's work.

Autumn
I thght another one so din check tis.
Although i'm on the mailing list but i alwaz din rec any mailers.
Let me see see

autum, ya lor... i also know.. but qi4 tou2 shang4... really very bad of me.. in the end at nite i said sorry to him.. coz i know my words really hurt him a lot..

Edde
I think for man; once we voiced out our displeasure, they will know how/what to plan the next step. Let him carry on this plannings & see whether life will be improved.
Ultimately, JIA (Home) is more impt.
Cool down...

Angel,
the clarkson francis, now another 20%. but i think now they charge shipping, so like almost the same. hey, u go see the normal sale items. i think got other stuff.

Autum: i think its prob morning.. they open at 9am?? maybe around 9 plus. i sms u again tomorrow morning to arrange ok.
I only have JE from pink right? the rest is irin's?? but i am not meeting irin leh.. where is she staying? punggol? it was easier when she still had her shop, nvm, wait for irin to come back.
alamak rae crying again, let me go attend to her first.

autum, ya he was ok aft that... he broke down too coz he has been under extreme stress from work.

angel, i also dunno wats gd for him. but for him to quit his job now, he has to change track in his career, so its a big decision.. oh well.. i asked him if now without a family he wld hv achieved more rite. he said of coz, but wats the use of being more successful when you hv no one to share it with.. i am glad he said this.

Star,
i dunno leh.. maybe got Michelle's things? I also not sure. I just took the whole bag from her.. she says u will know.. then both of us in a rush.. haha. ok, we see how tomorrow.. u sms me.

edde,
poor thing leh.. both u and hubby. ok *pat pat*.. good that u can have emotional sharing. Be brave ok!

mummies, good nite.. i m very tired liao.

Autumn
Ya saw liao...but i still wait kekekeke...

Edde
The statement he made lastly is worth your apology.
I think he oso wan to provide the best to you & the family. Cheer up!

Edde
Have a gd sleep...forgive & forget.
Ming Tian Hui Geng Hao :D

Autumn
Let's wait for the next greater IT sales!

GD-Nite!

Edde: take care. Very sian when work dun work out well.. and the family is affected becaouse of it.. but that can't be helped.
.ur man loves u dearly.. always remember that ...a complete family is impt to ur minnie and anthea.. so support ur man

autum....
Thanks..i go check mail now. You mean have to order thru the online help...hmmmzz...dan if not avail...dan tomolo dun have liao arh?

edde....
all our hubbies love us a lot...well...i tink he also get fustrated when he has to work till the wee hours....but you think abt it....he work becoz he wants to provide for you and anthea....and for men...quite difficult to career switch.....and yeah..agree that cannot use the D word...
i ever use wif hubby....he was so sad...told me he work hard bcoz of me...he do so much things for me(he listed them out before i even said anything) and well...i really try hard not to use it liao...coz i know....in the end...his money is my money even though he worked for that money.
he sounds like a real good guy when he said he rather have someone to share his achievements wif...

Edde,
It's good to voice out your thinking or else you will be very unhappy. Family bonding is very important, give him some time to sort it out or look for new job.
For me, i don't dare to ask him change job as difficult to find a matching pay job.

edde: i think its the preggy hormones lah, u will prob laugh about this when u look back later. i agree with autum, dun use the "D" word if u can, even if its a really heated argument, its not good. maybe he feels that he has work harder now so that he can take care and provide for u all. all i can say is try and be understanding if you can lah. But if really unhappy, also must share with him, no good to bottle up. ok hope my advice was sound.

autum: ya maybe its michelle's stuff.

autum, angel, astro, audrey, huingee, star, thx man.. its so nice to find comfort and support here... i really need it to get moving... thx so much! xi1 wang4 ming2 tian1 hui4 geng4 hao3!!

*Angel, i wan i wan (the plate!) hw much uh? i'm eyeing both the duck and the bus designs. need to get 2. my boy very xi xin yan jiu kind, must keep changing...

*edde - poor thing. and your preg is adding to your stress as well. *sayang sayang* since he says he will b quitting after your trip, i'm sure he will be doing something abt the situation (even if he doesnt quit in the end). dont worry, ming tian yi ding hui geng hao de. :>

yangyang's fever after MMR got worse today. wah, the nurse really zhun. she said fever in 7 days (the PD said 4-5 days). worse thing is, HE REFUSE TO DRINK WATER! even his favourite prune juice he refuse. and the heinz pear juice i purposely made it less diluted than usual (to entice him) but he refuse to even try! urgh! the only thing he drinks is soup... haha, i told my mum he's a Guang Dong Ren like me! not hokkien like his daddy!

poor thing. his first zoo trip tomm also pao.4 tang.1 liao. the daddy abit disappointed cos he was v excited that he managed to get the corp pass and has been waiting for tomm to come. haha. father more excited than the kid. wahaha.

morning mummies ...

Angel,
no more fever liao. I did a very daring thing. I brought them to swimming on Thurs despite Reyden's fever. And the fever went away. hehe. But told my HB to keep it from mum else I'll get it. :p

veryberry,
you wanna try give him some "ling2 yang2" water? I gave them some on the 8th day when their temperature went up to 37.8 - 38 and the fever did went away though I'm not sure what helps lah. keke.

Michelle,
the Malay gal who you saw at all the sales. haha! She and her HB were at JL. She says she thought she saw K cos she recognised her chubbiness.

RE: GATHERING AT NOVENA

I might popped by to collect my stuff and make payment so no need to count me in.

Pink,
I'll let you know tomorrow that I'll collect on my own or you pass to starfruit. Tks!!

morning...

irin,
wah... but should be ok if the swim is not veri long...

veryberry,
huh... tt day after the swim, YY got fever? or maybe he catch cold from the swim? comfirm is from MMR? anyway, hope he recover soon...
try giving him water from his fav bottle/cup..

mi feeling terrible this few days... go pass motion got alot alot of blood... don noe wads wrong with the med.. is not healing my piles... or is the piles bursting tt makes alot of bleeding ? and yesterday didn manage to take the blood test at polyclinic... by the time i reach there, the lab close liao...
hb bringing mi there again on mon...

angel
yes yes, i want the strawberry plate! 1 pls.

irin
ur stuff is wif starfruit, u asked me to pass to her rite? the stampers, im only meeting bbmar today, will bring to novena...

starfruit
irin will arrange wif u, thanks. how's the top?

SQ
i will collect the stickers from u direct tonight okie? if i pick my mum later in the afternoon, sms u too in case u are home.

astro
i didnt have mense leh, i just had very very little - more like spotting for 2 days + minor cramp sometimes.

edde
the fact tat ur hubby is willing to quit shows how much he loves you. if he is working for someone, can always switch jobs to have a better family life. Im envious. be sweet to him

just now my hubby joked if i can find god lobang to make $, so he dun have to work so hard, he said he doesnt mind switching role wif me. it's our business and its doing well, so we are stuck. I got upset at times but so far i dun quarrel over it, i have to keep my frustration to myself bcos i work wif him and i see how hard he works. if im working somewhere esle, i dun think our marriage will last till today.

<font size="+2">Moon</font>
i will pass ur old navy stuff to bbmar

<font size="+2">pink</font>
the stickers in my office lah. you forgot liao? cos i thot we wanted to collect over lunch mah. i pass to carol on monday ok?

let me know if you still wanna come tonight or another day. sms me ok?

edde
things will get better after your talk lah. it's usually lidat

yvonne
u pass motion got blood? isit constipation? cos preggy will be more constipated le..add more fibre to your meal + prunes. If still not good see doc again le..bu yao kai wan xiao

edde
same as wat the mummies say here..no good to mention D, i believe u said it out of frustration. Not every hubby come home watch tv with family one type le..this is wat u see on TV la..in real life , i believe our MEN really got alot of stress, diff kinda stress compared to women, to them its CAREER..yes no career no money, no money no family, so he is working hard for u &amp; 2 minnies..who wants to work till wee hours le.. i see u in bishan park &amp; shpg with him, oredi very good liao. Some hubbies i heard NO KID also zz n zz at home one le..so hor u ti tie abit to hubby ok? i understand how u feel too, stimes i will also fa pi qi with lao gong..after that will say sorry one
cheer up! jia you!!

eh..sat no mummies ard har? i went NTUC with chloe just now..wah carry milk + groceries + 10kg! pengzz!

yvonne
why so much blood? yes, see doc first thing on mon morning lah

veryberry
now i'm v scared about the mmr

drink soup v good. u can put a lot of good stuff there for him to bu3

irin
i think if it's not under the hot sun, should be ok to swim too
that's the concept of bathing to bring down fever too right

astro
yes, will continue as long as she likes it

michelle,
shouldnt give 100+ to children having diarrhea leh. i just read this from babycenter.com:

"Avoid sweetened fluids like sodas (including ginger ale), athletic drinks (like Gatorade), sugar water, and undiluted fruit juices. Also avoid Jell-O. All of these contain sugar that draws water into the intestine and makes the diarrhea worse.

Doctors now advise continuing to feed solid foods to a child with diarrhea. While there's nothing wrong with feeding your toddler the classic BRAT diet (bananas, rice, applesauce, and dry toast), the AAP says a normal diet that includes such staples as complex carbohydrates (like breads, cereals, and rice), lean meats, yogurt, fruits, and vegetables is safe to eat. In fact, because it restores essential nutrients needed to fight infection, a standard, healthful diet may even shorten your child's bout a bit.

If your toddler temporarily refuses to eat, don't worry. As long as he stays hydrated his appetite should return in a day or two.

Studies have shown that live bacterial cultures, found in yogurt, are a safe and effective way to cut down on the amount and duration of diarrhea. It's an easy way to treat the problem, especially if your toddler loves the taste of yogurt. Just be sure to buy yogurt that contains lactobacillus, or live cultures.

If your toddler is uncomfortable during a bout of diarrhea, try to cuddle and comfort him as much as possible and keep his bottom dry. Use care, tenderness, and plenty of diaper cream when changing him, since it's easy for his bottom to become red and irritated from the loose stools."