(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

joelle,
ya. doc also advice me to give her yogurt. and bananas, coz got a lot of potassium.

josi has been having diarrhea for a few days alrdy, then now fever

belle,
so u gg globetrotters right? last time u asked abt it right? i cant rem if it was u or someone else..

irin,
josi also got slight fever, but i still intend to go ahead and bring her to swim! haha. coz she's too whiny and clingy these few days..i cant get anything done, might as well bring her out. hopefully she can sleep better after short swim..

re:Jshoppers
mummies who received the parcel, when did u all order? i ordered on sunday morning..but mr postman hasnt come leh..

jaxe
pete just brought chloe out swimming :p i m FREE again hehe.
yeah i ask u last x abt globtrotters

i ordered my jshoppers on sat morning i think...post man came this morning!

belle,
okay..maybe tmr *wish* i can't wait to see all the clothes i ordered..chloe is a lucky girl, she has such a loving father. did i tell u the first time i saw him, he looks really fierce to me. then when i saw him play with chloe, his whole expression immediately melts into a loving father grin...

belle: aiyo..chloe so cute! like real leh reading the papers!!! seth oso likes to lean n sit like dat on anything.. the bed, the bag on the floor, even against my legs sometimes!! but he dun read papers wan leh.. :/ lazy boy!

jaxe: wah..diarrhea and fever sounds like teething. jus keep the fever down and feed banana and brown rice. plus yogurt. hope she gets better soon!

just tried out pax's muffin recipe after astro's high recommendation!! haa... very nice leh! hb n seth love it too! should have tried it earlier. but neva buy choc chips so neva try it. today decided to use cocoa powder instead and made a marble muffin... hee... like autum, the recipe makes oni 4 muffins cos my silicon tray super big!!

1503716.jpg

jaxe
dun think so le..maybe u will get ur parcel on mon? tom sunday post man on vacation hehe. Yeah stimes pete dun smile will look fierce..he is outgoin la..loves to bring chloe out alone
i appreciate the times he help lighten my load by bringing chloe out , with monster at home, i cant get anything done!

joelle
chloe happened to pick up the papers 2 nites back hehe..daddy didnt manage to capture her facial expression though :p i wanted to read the papers but no time, then papers on the floor she was PLAYING with my papers lol. yes yes chloe also likes to sit behind the fan & on daddy's bag or on top of a stack of magazines :p

wah u mummies got all the flour butter at home one huh? all go bake muffins. Joelle ur muffin looks good! got marble effect le! PRO!

read abt this easy to bake muffin. is the recipe in gg?
for 3 mins fever mommy like me, shld i buy a metal muffin tray, silicon tray or just buy paper cups?

belle: hee..my first try at marble leh... jus anyhow try the method fr some marble cake recipe. :p nowadays seth oso like to climb up onto things n sit...very scary... he like to straddle then flip his legs forward n lean back to sit up... now he is 'tall' enuff to straddle his trunki and push it along liao..hee

carol: 3 min got 2 options. 1. but paper cups. but then again, if buy many, may have leftovers after 3 min. if 3 min extends to 3 hrs, then maybe not enuff cups. 2. buy silicon try. 3 mins liao can keep.. 3 yrs later still can use. metal tray think cannot last so long. heh.

whahahah. titu! u are funny with the way u replied to carol! 3 mins extend to 3 hours extend to 3 years???! whahahah..

carol: welcome abroad.. to the 'easy to bake muffins' club.. whahahha. check on pax's recipe.. it is REALLY..truly. EASY TO BAKE. .kekeke..
i dun have pax's recipe blog on hand. but do u want to go GG, check under 'useful links'.. the first link??? that's the blog..:p

SQ: i didn't post any pics of my muffins. how to make ur drool? :p

Huajing: no lah. not preg yet.. :p

Yvonne, Autum: Are you feeling a lot of braxton hicks? I am leh. Seems a bit early isit huh? My tummy can become very very hard and I feel some pain leh.

And, I felt bbmouse hiccups yesterday at last. Was thinking when he is going to start hiccups..

Autum: The oversized letter are giantic hor. Kekeke..

Jaxe: For jshoppers, one parcel arrived yesterday, one today.

BBMar: Are you coming over? No reply from you on sms.. It's 3 plus liao leh..

yvoone: so much bleeding?? quick go see doc.. and update us..

pink: could u be P? minor spotting could be implemenation spotting leh..:p

Irin: how come u got to add inverted qoutes to Reyes' pic. holding 'balls'.. ah? what were u thinking ah? :p

Belle: this chloe always so candid.. hold beer can. play with dynamo.. wear gown.. now read paper :p

carol: i have on silicon one.. really easy. like what veryberry described the other day.. i bought it from cold storage. i think u can try buying from there

bbmouse: hee.. look at the inside first then decide if u wan to eat... :p

baking mummies... the dissected version of my muffin... astro says hers very light n fluffy leh.. is mine too dense? i thought felt like sponge cake or something...

1503838.jpg

2 ON bags tt i juz got fr pink.
the 1st bag is a really gd buy for simple work bag. stitches are all nicely done.
the silver bag is really oversize!look at the mag at the side for size comparison
1503845.jpg
1503846.jpg

carol: hee..not helpful meh? buy silicon la...easy to use n wash... haa.. about $16 if i dun remember wrongly. i bought fr ntuc finest last time. but very big!! maybe if can find smaller ones..

astro
chloe always very busy..i wish she can be BUSY SLEEPING! so mummy will have more free time for herself!

joelle
now hor chloe can stand ONE LEG n balance herself on the tip of the bar of my bed! pengz.. then she throw herself on my mattress macham dun feel pain..scratch head i dun think i m that when i was a baby le

wah u good at improvising..from cake to muffin recipe? dats a good start! at least it works

mickey
i dun recall hving braxton hicks last time..so tightening of tummy = BH?

belle: kekekekeke..

titu: ehh. not VERY light and fluffy but compared it to the cupcake method. it is much much better :p
i can't see leh. as in.. coz two colours .. 'distracting'.. u got flash light or macro mode? like that can see better lah...

bbmouse,
lol... got it long time ago liao... dr said is just cramps... so no prob... if is real pain, he said sure cannot tahan.. hee... don worry... we are still early now... unless ur bb is engage, den must look out liao....

RE my piles...
dr said no need cream, the med will help... er,... i think need to go see him again... the bleeding sometime make mi freak out... i tot is the "show"... den quickly use tissue and wipe, chey, is my backside... lol... heng! if not i think i will shout in the toilet liao...

huajing,
oh, mon i going to blood test.. see if is low blood anot... den shun bian see the gp there lor... nvm la... i still got med from the family dr... will bring it to poly and let the dr there check too... maybe will give mi cream this time...

irin, pink,
i think the piles is inside... tts y dr nv give mi cream... i can feel my backside going to open flower when ever i pass motion... lol... is this the right feeling? cos is my first time having piles lei...

belle: ha... when seth does something i neva did b4... esp naughty things..i will most definitely blame it on daddy's genes!! hee...

yvonne,
that's the same feeling for piles inside and outside. At least not so bad if it's inside cos it doesn't hurt when you sit or walk? Last time mine hurts even when I was sitting or walking too fast.

jaxe,
the weather is good so probably a dip in water might help to make her happy.

YY,
cos ... my friend was shouting at Reyes when she tried to hold more than 2 balls & the balls kept dropping.
"Reyes! You can only hold 2 balls at a go!!" We burst out laughing after another friend answered "ya, ya only 2 balls. Even for your gor gor too."

belle,
I certainly hope he'll be tall. :p

yvonne
u ask doc again, that time doc ask me to stick the med into my backside.

carol
so fast post pix! ya the silver bag is a bit big but im ok wif it, can dump quite a few things inside, convenient!

i feel like bringing leia to safra to swim later, anyone keen??? aroun 5pm.

astro
based on my estimation, its 99% impossible.
maybe my body is trying to regulate my cycle to 30-32days..but full mense didnt manage to come...got logic anot?

*^5 yvonne!*

* continues to chant* "P plate for pink.. p plate for pink.. p plate for pink!*..

ehhh.. PINK P plate?! whahahaha..cannot.. must change it to BLUE P Plate :p

astro, yvonne
i think u 2 are just very bored on a saturday afternoon. siao siao liao.
my body is really sort sort one.

hey this bag nice leh
1503888.jpg

carol
these are wat i bought besides the silver bag, besides leia's stuff. simple homewear, cheap cheap n comfortable. kkeke underwear i also post..
1503895.jpg
1503896.jpg
1503897.jpg
1503898.jpg

carol
the ON bag is nice! how much u paid for it..

pink i have the ON shorts too..similar in terry very comfy..i wear at home, bot pink & grey colour.

JOELLE!!!!
i love the look of your marble-muffin! how to do that, please teach me!!! cos i use cocoa powder, but the whole thing just becomes dark brown. U added the powder at certain parts of the batter? then would it be bitter (those parts with the powder)?

Astro, Joelle,
actually hor, I can't really tell what is dense and what is light for the muffins. haha.. i just eat!

Carol,
erm, before u can buy the muffin tray or silicon tray, u must first see how big is your oven hor. If yours is the big type, then no problem. my oven is the cheapo type, so it's very small.. at most can buy a 6-cup muffin tray. I didn't buy the tray, I bot hard-paper muffin cups instead, so that I am not restricted by the space in my oven. ie. I can bake like 8 big muffins or 12 small muffins in my small oven. My personal view is that u try to use muffin cups first. The big size one is 50pc/pkt ($5+), the small one is 100pc/pkt ($8+). Well, the tray can definitely last long time, but if u only 3mins-hot, then no point bah. U try muffin cups first, if u stop, u can give me those cups! (heee... :p)

mummies.. haha.. just to share, we bought the Delphine vacumm after the demo today! bot the cheaper model at $2700+, the more exp model is $3400+. now hubby very enthusiastically vacumming the sofa n mattress.

well, i would say it's good technology and a good vac.. provided u use it la. My main worry is that it will become a white elephant (because too lazy to use).. but we figured that, since we hire a part-time cleaner, we can get her to use it instead.. so it should be ok. The Delphine company is thoughtful.. they will provide 3 times of free-training on how to use in the period of 10yrs. So if u change maid or something, u can get them to come and teach your new maid how to use. And since we are buying it at a promo now, they give 10yrs warranty instead of 3yrs.

Overall, i would say it's a good investment, if u have a helper who will use it (or u are hardworking enough to use it yourself la). It sucks out all the dustmite which is the number 1 cause of asthma and allergies.. the main reason why I agreed to buy was because I myself got asthma, so i am afraid my kids may get.. So hopefully, this dustmite vac can help me.

autum
kpo abit..i think for marble effect hv to hv 2 batch of batter? one is the plain, the other is the choc. Pour choc into plain, then use satay stick to create swirl patterns..haha i guess only cos i rem i did for cakes in sch before.

autum!!!
i also got the delphine abt a mth ago!!! got 2 models meh?? i pay 24 mths installment le... i think mine the 3k one.. before i get my home i oredi invest in this cleaning gadget :p now i love to air the room with dettol keke..

belle,
u also bought the Delphin ah.. aiya, actually the demo is for the $3400+ one.. then I say it's expensive.. then the salesperson say got another model cheaper.. the $3k+ one is the Gold model.. yours is a dial knob.. my model is Silver model, only got On-Off switch.. ie, can switch to different power. The salesperson told us, actually that is the only difference, the machine is exactly the same. And the On-Off knob is selling everywhere.. but in Singapore and Malaysia, they have this model with the dial-knob.. that is an added-feature. We also use 24-mth installment because it's interest free, using credit card.

belle,
the salesperson sure won't tell u got cheaper model. it's because i show that i don't want to buy, then i say very exp.. then he told us abt this cheaper model! haha.. ask u, did u get any free gifts with your Delphin?

the 2 bott of oil lor...she says if finish can call her to ask for more.. got a small glass like thing to clean aircon one..that i duno how to use, they demo to pete.

autum
ur sales is a lady? mine is a shanghai lady..how did u come across them? for me i was shpg in suntec when i was ask to go get free gift :p then told me i will get a no obligation mattress cleaning svc...they didnt force me to get la. i got sensitive skin, want to let chloe breath clean air too n i dun do chores daily..so i invest la.

belle,
i went to the Motherhood Fair recently (organized by Motherhood Magazine). then they gave me a free gift on the spot.. which is a portable steam-cleaner.. I did post here but I think u busy, didn't read it. So on that day itself, they gave me the free steamer, then they ask for appt to come to my hse for demo.

The person who came to demo is a China-man. He is a very good sales person. I admire him for his sales-technique.. haha.. so u also got a free steamer at Suntec?

Ya, i also worry abt EJ's health and as I said, I myself got asthma, so I scared next time he kena..