(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,
If i see something i like, got colour, got size, i got $ can buy. I happy like a bird liaoz...

re: makan at globetrotters

Mummies, I will make reservation for 2 sets of 8 pax + 4 kids. So if we dun have the numbers, we can give up 1 set of 8 pax without messing up the table layout.

Linda,
Yup, me a dragon.

Michelle,
If next time, u gals hv any gatherings, can just inform me.. I will attend if i am free..

Yvonne,
Yup, my hubby knows tat i join this forum.. Yup, he's not outgoing ones..

Astro,
Ya lor.. we r so near to each other... Maybe can arrange for meet up one of these days.. I see, thanks for your message.

But I dun understand the part mummies doing sprees..

SQ
i highlight big big to kill many birds with 1 stone :p so others can see mah.
btw when will u be coming to my place? this weekend?

Linda
try to TT can :p cash very risky, 1 moment i will spend all...:p

pink
meet at your place meh?
can collect during lunch time?
next week either wed or thurs, at tiong bahru plaza?
then i pass you your stuff from mickey

SQ
my place and my office is just 5mins drive away :p
btw i will be driving my mum home tomorrow and sunday, think she's very upset and tired. maybe i can drop by your place? will u be sleeping at 10pm?

re: NOVENA SQUARE MAKAN GATHERING CUM SPREE COLLECTION

VENUE: Globetrotters
Time: Ard 1pm

1. Linda + 3L
2. Pink + Leia
3. Angel + Kai + Angus
4. joelle + goatie + seth
5. jaxe + josi (will be late coz josi wakes up at 1pm)
6. moogen??
7. Yvonne??
8. Blur??

angel,
please bring my stuff! email me the amt. i want me to transfer $ to u thru IB or pass cash to u on sun?

Pink
I forgot wat u order?
Is it one short?

Jaxe
Yr ON is 2 items right:
1) Lowrise Railroad short
2) Women's poplin rouge short
Total: $26.40

pink pink pink
i will be home on sat. won't be zzz. 10pm is good, cos YE would be safely in bed.

haha... you sms me before you come? i pm you where to meet so you dun have to come directly to my block. there's a meeting place a few blocks away, easier for you to come in okie.

alamak pink!!
i just realised your stuff in the office! so even if you come tomr, you won't be able to see it!
do you still wanna come?

unless i lombang your stuff with carol, then you collect from her? let me know which is easier. sorry for the confusion

angel,
i also cannot rem how many items! think 2 items ba. if u distribute finish got leftover that means mine lo! haha. so i bring $ on sun?

tay/autum,
Cordelia is the name of a princess in Shakespear's Play, The Tragedy of King Lear. she is a good character, but dies in the end

jaxe - Huh? So sad on the character...Cordelia

pinkpink - Haha. Just now, I so excited, I text hubby...he says he must pronouce and let me hear first. Dun worry, u have my chanting for a boy this year end!

Linda - I sms you later on the makan later. Make sure we can make it.

yep..
jaxe: just reminds me.. in the tragedy of king lear.. cordelia is the filial daughter.. which king lear.. of course did not realise..

i have a fren.. her nick is Icordelia.. what a coincidence

and hor. i know of a guy.. called cordelia.. and he is a prinicpal of a school!

wah liew.. shoo shhoo shoo.. i am not preggy ah! tested and confirmed not.. titu, going to ah bish u liao..

haiz.. blue.. despite being on mc.. i can still 'cause' a blunder at work.... haiz. let's not talk about it..

teng managed to cheer me up.. remmeber he has managed to stand up all by himself.. and now by default once. he does that.. he will clap! coz we always clapped when he stood up! so now he does that..
.. and oh my. the boy is in those' i want appluase' mode.. KEPT sitting and then standing and than clapping NON-stop!! continuously.. for more than 20 times! until.. he tired and wobbly liao. kekeke.

tahanks to those who asked after me.. i am still quesy. and had slight diarhheoa.. this morning.. was actually in school then cannot make it. had very bad cramps.. hence came back.. doc said i might have slight stomach flu..now i am feeling ok..

teng's first word.. is 'car'! and no pa nor ma.. then he likes pointing at bus.. and go 'ba' all the time.. not sure that is considered a word though..

i go play with my Jester boy

Pink,
My intention is dat i pay u on sunday and u buy us lunch! LOL.... I will tt u.

Dreams,
We discuss the Zoo menu when closer to the date lar.

Tay,
No issue on makan. I booked 2 tables liaoz. 1 for 8 + 4 kids and another 6 + 3 kids. So if more turn up, there will be ample space.

angel
mine is 1 denim gal shorts + 1 pink stripe men shirt.

SQ
by the way, wat do i have wif you? the sticker?
u pass to carol or bbmar? u going to collect thing from her or alrady went?

Linda
u evil lah..i must start to save, i feel so ashamed when i found out how much my mum saved as compared to mine - pathetic is the wonly word i can think of.

SQ
err.great grandgranny is my hubby's granny, aiya i call her ah chor better, very confusing...but hor great grandfather also called ah chor..
ya lor she very nice to us, despite the fact that my MIL complained she ill treated her last time :p

Tay
so cute, u sms your hubby..i really like the name..

Pink,
Dun let me start on dat topic. My mum was a housewife with only my papa working. BUT, somehow, she manage to scrimp and save. I am working but somehow I still manage to be poor. LOL

linda: thanks for asking after me.. may i know when the gathering is on? sat or sun?

SQ:
ya. resting .. tomorrow's the start of our GUG lesson .. so excited for teng.. and then QQ and u on sun class

dreamgal: sprees.. ehh something like bulk purchases..

logistic

star and michelle
wat am i suppose to collect from veryberry, besides passing your stuff to her?

if not,
star, i can pass your stuff to autum

Michelle, i can pass yours to Linda

Me loggin off liaoz.. GG to Samy curry for team building... hohohoho~~~

See u ladies at PRP tmr or Globetrotters on sunday. Ciao~~

pink: i trf liao after deduct 9.90
To Account DBS Savings Plus
118-9-006171 Pink DBS
Amount S$43.29
Transaction Reference 1762889618

pink: jus transferred at 7.29pm

118-9-006171 pinkpink
Amount S$23.36
Transaction Reference 1762944845

thanks!!!

SQ
ok see ya on sat...

feeling cramps, on my left abdomen...just now hubby stress me wif some work, now even more cramp..

hello mummies..one round of singing n chloe KO! hahah..very goot!

ok read abit on the archives..

astro
not well? really P?!!!

Pink
was laffing so hard..so cute hamburger & hotdog? wahahahh..pink is my ON in #4?

QQ
u are coming back liao yay!

tay
congrats to your minnie

bb march/ pink/ linda
so my stampers will go to linda isit? then pink will pass me my JE stuff at novena? oki try to make it 1pm on sunday. pete standby work, if really work i bring chloe out alone! (w/o stroller) eh...i tried waraku 2x, not bad le..dun mind globetrotters la. waraku is very child friendly le..they will always play with chloe while mummy eats!!

<font color="ff0000">something to share</font>

Do take note of an advice if we are travelling overseas and had checked into hotels.

rgds

Please read the following incident &amp; please do not disclose your credit card details to caller(s).

You arrive at your hotel and check in at the front desk. When checking in,
you give the front desk your credit card (for all the charges for your
room). You get to your room and settle in. Someone calls the front desk
and asked for (example) Room 620 (which happens to be your room).

Your phone rings in your room. You answer and the person on the other

end says the following, 'This is the front desk. When checking in, we
came across a problem with your charge card information. Please

re-read me your credit card number and verify your address. Not thinking

anything you might give this person your information, since the call seems

to come from the front desk. But actually, it is a scam of someone calling

from outside the hotel/front desk. They ask for a random room number.

Then, ask you for credit card information and address information.

Sounding so professional that you do think you are talking to the front

desk.

If you ever encounter this problem on your vacation, tell the caller that
you will be down at the front desk to clear up any problems. Then, go to
the front desk and ask if there was a problem. If there was none, inform
the manager of the hotel that someone called to scam you of your credit
card information acting like a front desk employee.

pink
u got the stickers w me
ok, i pass to carol to u
c ya tmr

carol
activate me when i can leave pink's stickers 2u ok?

linda
your mum also always buy things right? how she manage to save so much?

Pink,

Funds Transfer to Other DBS/POSB A/C
20 Jun 2008 10:15 PM Singapore
118-9-006171 pinkpink
Amount S$69.70
Transaction Reference 1763123464

any ON spree ??

too stressed up over the human relations at my workspace hence i went and bake to destress..muffins.. using pax's method..

VERY different from the cupcake method.. and ellie is super relieved that there is so little to clean up.. autum u are right. this is much easier.. anyway. the taste

quite nice.. lighter than the the cupcake method.. but sweeter.. but could be becoz i added too much chocolate chips..

so banana chocolate..and blueberries apples as usual..

no pictures. coz miser not back yet.. haiz.. also worrying abt him.he said he met with a serious problem at work.. i wonder what it is... hmmm...

belle: i dun think.. the last i tested. not pregnant.. maybe slight stomach flu as what the doc said. i didn't take the medicine.. just rested. no more diarrheoa.. anyway.. when my menses is due/not due.. we will know the answer

SQ: ya.. will share with u all.. hmmm.. are u likely to continue to the Parents and tot programme too?

pink: is ur menstrul discharge very heavy? sounds like ur cramps are quite intense.

can;t stand a fren of mine.. i am already quite down becoz what happened today.. yet can still sms me.. to ask me NON-stop to pass him his things.. men can be so insensitive .. today he has a SUPERB day. and it is not like he doesn't know i 'screwed' up at work today.. still so jialat.. damm.

Astro,
ooh.. u tried the muffin-method.. guess what, i made muffins today too! hahaha.. i made for my brother and nephews.. cos today they shift house.. so i went down to see them just now.

heh heh, Ellie must thank me (and pax) for introducing you the muffin-method!

Hope u are feeling better now. Try to drink more water.

Star,
guess u still unwell.. anyway I sms and called u just now. Your ON stuff (from Pink) is with me.. and also other people's.. I think it's Irin's stuff also.. not very sure.