(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne: not scaring u .. just want to be certain about things ilke that..always good to ask the gynae.. BOMBARD him with questions.

audrey, astro,
ok... er... but when now i m reading hor... my eyes see from left to right, i already feel blur liao... later i go toilet check got look pale anot... now in the room cannot on light... bel sleeping...

astro,
huh... don understand the similar and mentally disadvantage... but i asked her wad did dr said if bb got DS, she said dr ask her to go for wash...

astro,
yaya... i always bombard him with silly qns... and he always say i think too much... but of cos, he still assure mi la... baby is healthy...

i m quite worried abt my fren, this is her #2.. is a boy! guess is all PIL wish... and also she and her hb got some prob... if really this one cannot go smoothly... she may request divorce after the wash...

yvonne: sometimes on the streets.. got some children. who looks mentally challenged?.. they all look quite smiliar kind.. small eyes.. that kind. quite plump also..

Yvonne,
oh no, your friend sounds like she is in the marraige because of her preganancy.. oh well.. i hope all turns out well for her in the end. How old is she?

Astro, Audrey,
ok change topic.. i baked muffins just now.. yes, AGAIN.. haha..

astro,
i don noe wad she is thinking... but the feeling she give mi is she don like her daughter... and reason y her hb choose to marry her, cos she and her mil are in good terms... stupid rite? while she is preg with #1 her hb got another gal outside...

astro...
pre-eclampsia...is high BP during pregnancy. Its dangerous..coz mummy can get a stroke..and can cause bleeding etc...

down syndrome is when there is a extra DNA at the number 21 DNA strand..in medical...its called trisomy 21. Most DNA have double strand...this one has 3...so the person wif DS..would have thick neck...mental retardation...flat nose bridge...erm...and others lah...there are those who are severely impaired by it...but some..have mild forms...

yvonne...
you better go check it out lah....go polyclinic also can. DUn nid to go specialist. Just tell them you wana check bp...and mayb your full blood count. DUn nid to fast for this bld test..and results..quite fast wan...go tomolo...should have lesser pts tomolo.

audrey,
oh... can huh... ok...hee.. i didn noe can go polyclinic... er, also can do a easy scan to see bb too? or provided the polyclinic got the machine?

Audrey,

That's an interesting analogy. Though when I first read it, I tried to scroll up to see anybody going to learn driving. LOL>

yvonne...
you got eat a not? do you feel better after taking something sweet...like a sweet drink? can be hypoglyceamia also..meaning...low blood sugar lah. If dun eat enuf..will like that lor.
wah raoz..your frenz hubby hor...damn blardi f*****. HATE HATE men like this. Tarmade...*very pissed liao*

autum....
*bows* you very good leh. wah raos...first thing i come home...i knock out liao...you still got time and energy to bake...very very good. Peifu peifu.

yvonne...
they only have the bb heart sound machine..that goes wow wow wow wow...to chekc rate of heart beat. But you check yourself more imp. Go go go tomlo hor. Just to be doubly sure everything's fine.

audrey: ya.. ya.. that is the one i am talking about.. coz i read before. one of the symptoms of pre-eclampsia is blur vision.. right?

yvonne: how's ur BP all along? weight gain ok right? no sudden massive weight gain right?

autum: u followed pax's muffin recipe? not leiceh meh. i find it so leiceh to wash up :p

heehee.. i am watching channel 8.. that family. 3 children of mixed parentage.. so handsome and pretty! then hor.. the father very si wen.. and handsome :p

audrey,
eee... nvm, i go downstair... got gynea... but don noe she work tml...

ya, this man not really good... didn provide for the family... currently working part time... haven really find a stable job... tts y my fren so angry...

Audrey,
bake muffins no need energy one.. cos it's very simple.. like say equivalent to frying an egg like that. Not like baking cake.. that is a lot more effort..

autum...
i love muffins...but i scared to do them....else they would turn out to be like brownies....hehehe
do you cook everyday or tarbao? I feel like getting those thermo cooker...but i scared..i lazy...dan dun cook. wasted...

audrey,
oh ya... i just ate pizza and drumlets... not feeling abit hungry... maybe... lol... but just not long ago lei... 2hrs ago onli... so fast?

astro,
i don noe lei... dr always nv say anything after the BP... my weight gain ah... i feel tt is massive weight gain la... but the nurse nv said anything...

Astro,
no leh. the 'muffin-method' use one big bowl (for flour) and one small bowl (for egg, oil, milk).. then combine-mix.. no need to use mixer, so very very little to wash up. your 'cake-method' still must use mixer etc.. that's why a lot to wash leh.. i feel la..

wah liew.. one of the kids.. love drawing maps.. and can recite the expressways like no body biz ah!!! .. pax.. need to recruit handsome boy do advert for L*A or not? :p:p

Audrey,
we never cook dinner wan.. everyday we ta-pau back food. up to few weeks back, we still cook porridge/soup for EJ.. now we seldom cook too because he is not eating leh..he prefers to eat adult food.. so i will just give him a bit to eat.. just now i fed him the muffin that i just made and he loves it! but not healthy la.

autum....
i fry sunny side up also hor...end up like scrambled. Thatz why my mummy won't even eat the food i cook last time.

astro....
hahahahahahahhaha....
i laff until i nearly fall off the chair....
no no no...i have li rang jing shen....you try 1st...since you have a preg test indicator lying ard...got expiry date...better use it early. :p

dreamgal,
my hb will buy food for mi when he is near the place where the food sells... or he also wan to eat the food... er.. but my craving always veri good to him... near near my house area can buy liao... so he is ok to go buy... but if i cant manage to eat the food today, he will bring mi to the place the next day to satisfy my craving...

audrey: i dun want waste the preg test kit.. coz i know this is def a 'no' case :p..
it is ok.. u first.. u first *push P plate to audrey*

audrey,
wahaha... high five! i m worst den u... the egg i can fry till become rock... is black in colour!!! my mom freak out when she came back from work... the whole house is smoky and i wasted alot of eggs! lol... but now ok liao... i manage to fry a nice egg...

ehh.. coz the one i got.. comes in twos mah.. that one that will show 'pregant/not pregnat'. in words kind.. one 'reader' with two tester strips.. if pregnant means pregnant. no means no.. kekeke. dun have to guess got blue. no blue. half blue.. light blue.. kekeke :p

yvonne! whahahahahahaha. dun dare to 'drive'?! who audrey? how cld that be?! LOL!!!

Astro,
pax's recipe.. the 'standard' way I do muffins.. but i vary right from the start.. as in, i just add in whatever ingredients i like lor.

pax's basic recipe:
120g flour
60ml oil
1tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp baking soda
60g sugar
80ml milk (or liquids)
1 egg

normally i do more than this.. cos i find 120g flour too little.. so i usually multiply the above by 1.5times.. but i vary a bit here and there.. like oil a little less, milk a little less.. sometimes 2 eggs etc.. then throw in stuff like raisins, nuts, apple etc.. which I mentioned before..

autum...
i also give kay our food during the weekends...everytime like you lor..i give her the run fun i cook...she also dun wana eat. End up..no time to cook also. Everyday now...my mummy would feed her at 6pm..but when she comes back..she still want our food also. Outside food okie lah. Singapore food...quite clean one...as long as kid eat..i tink okie lor. Homemade muffin...healthy lah...kids nid fats also. I dun even bake. I more jialat.

but flour nid to sift rite? I like baking last time..coz it quite fun...but da oven...deep in the storeroom...my storeroom packed wif toys now!!! Cannot even walk in. So now...long time...din try.

Astro, Audrey,
u 2 very funny leh.. can carry on conversation using the analogy! very creative!!

Yvonne,
fry egg also become chao-ta! hahahah.. but ok mah, now u can fry liao.. so learn from mistake lor.

astro,
lol... y u buy such expansive P kit... wad if no word come out?

huh? drive? i m really blur now... don understand both of u talking abt.. wad is the P gonna do with drive, cos since P = pregnant.. arhhh... i m really getting confuse of wad i m typing...

Mickey
I already tfr $4.35 to you juz now under ref#1758940627. Thks for bringing down my stuff to hubby!

Autumn
Rec S$112.08, thks!

Astro
COngrats! *Wink!*

Going to sleep...nite nite!

angel: u want P plate?! okok.. *wee yu wee* "macho man.. come come! Angel wants to drive with u!"
whahahahhahaha

yvonne yvonne: whahahah.

audraty: yvonne. blur leh. want to enlighten her or not? :p

autum: whahah. this kind of talk. no sweat to me! my only problem. is to be serious..

yvonne: coz i dun want to keep second guessing go blue line or not.. or is there a blue line? but a FAINT blue line lei.. that kind of stuff. sure got words one. if u insert it correctly into the reader..

astro,
i understand now...

"angel: u want P plate?! okok.. *wee yu wee* "macho man.. come come! Angel wants to drive with u!"
whahahahhahaha "

Yvonne mei-mei...
They use P because I started using this P to represent Pregnant.. then Audrey say the mummies in this thread is like in a driving circuit whereby all start to hang the P-plate one by one.. (meaning, all start to get pregnant one by one). So they are using this P-plate as an analogy to say mummies who get pregnant, will have this P-plate.

Then u thot they are talking about driving P-plate.. so that's why u are lost in their conversation!

astro,
100% got words one huh... cos i saw this before... didn buy, cos too ex... so bought the cheapo one... end up it spoil... give up, go straight to gynea... wahahaha... don wan to waste money... wahahaha next time i will be like u... go buy the words one... better hor... wad if i really veri suay... this one also no word come out...

yvonne got it liao.. good good!

kekeke.. so.. the fun is in the driving! not hanging the P plate?!

whahahahaha..

next time we can ask something like this...

'Have you been practising driving these days? If yes, then you might already have been awarded the P plate"...

whahahah...

yvonne: it is very easy. and i like it in words. dun have to second guess mah.. :p

as u as u be patient. insert. wait for the symbol to appear. and PATIENTLY wait for the icon to stop blinking after testing to tell u the result.. can't go wrong..

Yvonne,
actually hor, i thot it was quite innocent at first.. cos P-plate just means Pregnant-plate.. then hor, this Astro go and complicate it with DRIVING.. hidden meaning.. hiaz.. astro astro... :p