(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum: alamak.. tsk tsk. not me.. audrey! she was the one who said no time for driving hence can't get P plate.. so i just build on onli mah..

whahahhaha

astro,
huh... i tot onli ppl above 21 can watch those RAted show? or i m wrong again... blur... u don make mi so silly again anot... lol...

u noe wad? i m blur enought to keep typing this word... lissy... = silly... faint!

mummies, sorrie i cannot resist spamming 1 pic.. dun ah-bish me hor.

1495510.jpg

Audrey,
go dig out your oven from the storeroom!

autum: the muffins are big. or iszit the angle? how to finish so many??
those muffins cups.. looks good. when u buy it from that time? come again...

Astro,
today's muffins are in small cups (this is considered small).. the funny thing is, i have big and small cups that are in the same strawberry-cup design.. the big is really big.. my mum says she can hardly finish a big one. I bot the cups from Phoon Huat.

First time i tried Pax's recipe, i used 120g flour, i could make only 4 of the big muffin cups. I was so shocked! then I realised that it's the muffin cups that are big. For today's batch, I used 180gm flour, and i managed to make 11 small cups. If I had used the big cups, it would have been 6 cups only.

yvonne: kekekek. u want to watch driving mah.. so for that u have to turn 21. already u have put away one P plate. now hanging another P plate.. so what's the problem here?! whahahhaha.. kekeke..

and hor.. auutm baking walnut mufins. so on the top.. should.. logically .. mean walnut? :p:p:p
everyone.. yvonne BLUR liao!!!

autum: that day i went phoon huat at sembawang mrt there.. closed liao no more there.. damm..

backie...
hubby needed to talk...he is very talkative.

astro....
LOL....next time...can we ask you the driving and awarding question?

yvonne/autum.....
you two advanced drivEE liao.

okok. should try out that recipe. looks simple enough. i want to try bananan chocolate again!! DIVINE!

yvonne. if this batch. i can successfully use pax recipes.. and ellie dun have to wash that much :p:p. then i bake one batch for u?
what u want?

autum,
ok

astro,
omg... sry, i didn read properly la... ai ya... i really blur lei tonight...

audrey,
*knock ur head... lol...

shit... hb checked my acc... for less den half mth, i already spend more den 500... heng he nv check the detail... if not i die... till now he still don noe i spend so much on bel's toys... i told him i spend alot of med fee this mth... wahahaha... but i guess he noe la... his eyes is sharp... he just grab my hand and said: BU YAO LUAN LUAN HUA QIAN HOR...

Astro,
if u want to bake banana muffins, u must vary the recipe hor. Cos Pax specifically said that this recipe is for dry additions (nuts, choc chips etc). If u want to add wetter ingredients like bananas, use less liquid (less milk). That time when I tried apple, i used 60ml instead of 120ml (for 180g flour).. anyway, all go by arga-ration.. as long as turn out can eat, can liao.

audrey: no problem.. i am keen on driving lessons.. like u.. whahahahhah1 *fainted, laughing*

and yes .. tomorrow linda logs in. she will also be in the advanced drivers club.. whahahaha..

autum: ya. ya.. that day i wanted to bake my chiffon. but cannot remember if it was cream of tartar, baking poweder or bicarbonate of soda i should get..so i got all three. kekeke.
ya.. ok.. i am ready set to baek muffins.. again?! omg.. poor miser! :p no wonder he went jogging just now :p

yvonne: how about banana chocolate? :p

maybe shuold try that apple blueberries again..

also want try apple cinnamon..

aiya that day i had some quiches.. sweet ones.. apple cinnamon.. so nice!!!

Astro,
a note on the cups.. i bought these cups because I dun have a muffin pan. If u have a muffin pan, u can buy the paper-cases, which are very thin. they have paper-case in this strawberry design. I bot these cups, because these are pleated and made of heavy paper, so can hold the weight of the batter while baking.

And for today's batch, I added Vico (choc milk) instead of usual white milk.

astro,
can lor... i need more fibre now... got piles...

anyone noe the fibre drink hor, will make mi dehydrate huh? but i keep going to toilet to urin also... at the same time i feel thirsty... or is the piles med i taking... ? any idea?

ah Vonne.. ah Vonne: we just said baking soda not equal to baking powder!!

help help ah vonne blur liao!!! :p:p:p

autum: yeap i have muffin trays.. and the thin paper one.. but i thought the heavy ones look better..yep. i added chocolate milk to the banana chocolate i baked last time. then plain ones i added vanila essence :p

astro....
*no no no* not like me. ehehhe...i'm sure your virgo miser would be super happy to read that you are KEEN on driving. Coz he's the driver after all. :p
Woman...drivee...
Man...driver...coz they control the gear stick.

yvonne...
just now my hubby also came in to tell me...cannot simply buy things...even though going to get bonus liao. Sianzzz....

autum....
i very scared to open my storeroom....wait i open...dan hubby will grumble again...say what i taking...say why i buy so many things...etc...etc...etc...big big nag!

Yvonne,
when i saw your question on baking powder, i felt like ah-bish u!

Astro,
i m still trying hard to resist adding essence.. hahaha.. dunno why la.. not that essence are bad, but i thot if can dun add, then i dun add.

i actually want to find those small indvidual chiffon moulds leh. cwp cs dun have.. then stupid phoon huat at sembawang close down liao.. arghh..

audrey: <font size="+2"> u are my idol!</font>..

whahahah.. males control gear sticks ah?? okok. more more?? show us ur 'stuff'..

then edde will come in and contribute. coz she equally strong in this.. whahahah. FUN!

auutm: nothing wrong with essence lah. but yeap. they are artifical. unless get those vanilla pods (damm ex seah) and scape urself?

hahahha
yvonne....
not everything got hidden meaning here lah...
bags got da vinci code...the IT
now got highway driving code.
but food...no code.
FOod is FOOD.
hehehhehehe

Astro,
err, what are small individual chiffon moulds? let me guess, they look like pudding moulds (christmas pudding) or they look like the pandan-cake mould but in much smaller size (the type with a hole in the middle)?

autum: ehh. they look like both? .. ya. smaller chiffon moulds.. real petit one. cute.. in cwp .. got one push cart kind. near to mos burger. sell chiffon ones. small small indvivdual kind. they use that kind of moulds..

audrey,
lol... ok... we must do a short form list in GG.. if not i don understand la... den i make myself silly again... wahaha...

mi go eat my hot fudge sundae... come back and continue later...

yvonne: short form list in GG?! whahahah. i feel like fainting now.. we are damm SERiOUS in our conversations here leh.. whahahahah.. must have records for our posterity! :p

autum....
erm..talking abt cars will ban meh?
MEn like to drive manual cars mah...so got gear stick wat.
Dan woman...HOle the gear stick...no good...so always drive auto car....

Astro,
i saw before those small moulds. Phoon Huat got a rather big store in the NTUC in Toa Payoh (near to the Chung Hwa Clinic that NTUC). If u can, u go there but still a bit far. Actually i also saw at Giant in Tampines.. which are also Phoon Huat stuff..

see lah..i tink i boh hor seh...
talk abt food..dan i say jian fei...
wait..i get my bearings right 1st...

okie....food...
i wana go eat subway tomolo....
near raffles place have a not?

anybody still ard??

Angel
i'm 2nd time mommy liao.. act cool, be cool. no big deal abt throwing tantrums in the mall lah. not my 1st time taking photo of her throwing tantrums :eek:

pax: hilo..
ok we wun talk about driving and P plates.. kekee. but i want to ask hor.. ur recipe for that orange muffins with berries...what do u mean when u wrote 'blend all the wet ingredients together'? can mix and stir? must blend ah?

autum....
nitey babe...

astro....
Idol? No lah...i'm driving instructor. Dun do the driving...but ask people to drive.
Its food. FOOD. Concentrate astro...its food now.
Unless you would like to go for a midnite spin with miser....
you can spin out of control also... *winkz*