(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Michelle: For your friend.. I see.. I also worry mine will be 3mins passion.. But it's ok lah.. For the fun of it.. I realise I've bot a lot of things.. And all surrounding the baby theme..

bbgal,
wahaha, i can really do things 3 mins hot, then if the things are just there, ws will nag n nag.
i sian, this morng juz kenna suan by him.
told me this 'give u a break liao but still make me nag at u'

bbmouse!!
i m getting excited abt the SB stuff.. how to collect huh? but still got 2nd batch of OTC n 1 paper pack from Joann right.. how how???

Autum: The ribbons you ordered are really pretty..
Very tempted to get. Good thing the OTC spree #2 has closed.. Kekekek..

Michelle: One ear in, one ear out.. And if he irritates you, show him an ugly face and tell him to shut up! Erm.. Be kinder and show him a "give me a break" face back..

Shannie: Ok..

Carol/Pink,
Who is Elisha? Moon really resembles her?

Edde,
Yup, I also feel tat Moon is a big girl. She's 11kg now. But I am not sure of her height. My frd's girl is 82cm, but Moon is so much taller than her.

bbmouse,
i like ribbons. i bot from Spotlight hor, $17+ for 5 rolls.. that time got 20%.. but siao hor. after that feel sim tia.. then i went to buy cheap ribbons.. but i haven't used my cheap ribbons yet. I buy here and there.. from Daiso, from Spotlight, from market.. hahaa.. then the irony is, i seldom use ribbons in my LOs.. use more of brads etc..

Dreamgal,
my first impression when i saw your Moon photo, is Elisha! yea, there is some resemblance.

for the zoo outings, quite a few of us drive. those who dun drive, take taxi, or catch a ride from one of the mummies.

Autum: The ribbons look quite good quality.. And I like the big flower brads u bot too.. Nice colors..
I ordered flower brads from Joann spree, but not sure how big they will be.. The ones you have are good size.. Not too small. I find brads that are too small a waste of time..

bbmouse,
for brads, i generally feel the same, as in, too small is not obvious and not nice.. but then, it depends on what u want to use it for. In one the LOs i posted that time, the round-form, that one, i need small brads/eyelets to secure each small pc of paper.. then i have also used many small brads/eyelets for other designs as well.. so there are some use lor. That's why i did buy small ones, so that i can experiment with different types of materials.. have fun!

autum/bbmouse: sb sounds really fun with the use of all these things. but i think u must be creative or inspired to come up with diff designs. so tempted but so afraid tt my fever will be gone soon

Carol,
i feel that all of us will go thru a crazy buying period, when u first start SB. cos everything looks very nice, cute, refreshing, sweet, etc etc.. so the key is to try n control a bit. I know not easy.. but try lor. set yourself a budget and then u will limit. Like say, each time, u know u cannot spend more than $50 or something.. then up to say $200. by then u would have a lot of materials already.. then u start doing.

of course, u can go even lower than that la.. say limit to $100.. look at it this way, even if u give up (because it's 3-min).. but at least during that period of buying and admiring things, u would have derived joy and satisfaction from it. so it's still money well-spent.. as long as don't like spend $1000 and then chuck everything one side.. u know what i mean hor. start small first.. then if your passion is really there.. then build upon it.

hope it helps.

Carol,
just to add, up till now, i estimate i have spent like $400 (include taking 2 classes, album, tools & materials) since i started. actually not too bad, cos i started more than a year ago. Now if i had bought another Coach bag, at $400, it wouldn't have given me the same kind of joy and satisfaction. so it really depends on how u choose to look at it.

autum: hahha....u can even use coach bag to compare to SB. yesterday i saw a pic in the newsapaper which shows a small scrap book abt a5 size. tot tt mayb i can start small

Michelle, Carol,
actually sharing supplies is really a good idea.

Carol,
haha.. i m trying to be "creative" so I used Coach bag to compare! kekeke.. hmm, i feel that A5 is too small for me, because i like to put many photos into one layout, so i need big size. But it's personal preference. Like that time Kikismom, she said she dun like big layouts.. so if u think A5 is good for u, then u can try!

Michelle, Carol,
haha, actually hor, i think we can put together a "starter kit" for all the 3min hot mamas.. seriously.. like say a few pcs of paper, tape-glue, some brads/buttons/ribbons etc.. then u all can start! hahhahah.. machiam i doing Beginner class for SB like that!

Autum: Speaking of KS, I just met Star and saw her bag. It is very nice..

Carol, Michelle: I agree with Autum leh. Cos I derive a lot of satisfaction browsing the websites and deciding what I want to buy.. Am sure you'll have the same sastisfaction too..
I think no matter what, we will have at least a few pages of work lah.

michelle: actually i tot of liao but ur post come earlier.

autum: onz ah,i will buy fr u. then we can all gather at ur place or somewhere for a class. hehe!!

bbmouse: so many praises on star's bag. i must ask star to bring tom so tt i can see.

star: can bring ur bag tom? i know not suitable for where we r going la. but i'm trying my luck. hehe!!

bbmouse,
so do u regret not buying the KS brown bag? when are u meeting Star again? i can't wait to get my hands on the SB stuff! hee.. u are on leave until when?

Carol: On the LOs, there are actually many websites you can browse and get ideas from too. The ones that sell SB materials will also feature projects. Can just take a look and copy those you like. Don't have to use exactly the same paper and embellishments lah, but can follow very closely..

Autum/Michelle,
I see. Let me know when u ladies going to the zoo. I see if I am able to make it. Thanks.

Moon,
Finally, saw u here. My girl is also called Moon, then I was being informed tat Moon is one of the mummies here. Really 'jiu yang da ming' yoz...

autum: how does SB album look like? is it like a plastic slot-in album? can the top of the slot be closed to keep away dust? hope u know wat i'm saying

Carol,
it's slot in on the top. can't be closed. so u have to keep them in your cabinets. but ok la. it generally won't be very dusty in the cabinet la.

Autum: Hahaha.. Star asked me the same question! Kekeke.. Erm.. My answer is no regrets lah, but if I see the same sale again, I might just get it..

Right now, the only "items" I'll regret not getting are SB stuff!
Like there are stacks of papers and bundle kits I want to get but didn't cos I felt I've ordered too much already. So if I happen to see it again and it's nice, I'll regret..
I know the amount is not in the same quantum, but this is how I'll feel.. Maybe it's cos I really have too many bags.. Really.. I think I can carry a bag a day for 1 month without repeating.. And this is excluding the non-branded fun bags I have.

Michelle,
dun like that leh. I m not qualified to teach a class! heh heh.. later u learn all the wrong things from me!

Autum: I have no answer leh.. Where will you be this weekend? See if we have common place to go or not.. Or I just leave your items in my car, and if I bump into you (like at Popular), just pass to you??
You tell me how to collect lah..
I'm at work today. Star came over to my building to collect the items..

Bbgal,
when u move to your new place, can you invite me go chk out your walk in wardrobe ??? sure who love to see our your bags arrange in colors and sizes!

Michelle: Actually hor, I don't have a green bag... That was one headache I had over Autum's bag cos it's in a colour I don't have yet..

Michelle, Autum: Anna will have her Shichida class on Sat morning. But I don't think anyone is awake yet.. Think we have a BBQ to attend at Signature Park. But I'm not sure if it's this weekend or next weekend. Then on Sun, we'll be in church - that's along Bukit Timah..
Then, nothing else has been fixed.

Dreamgal: In fact, that what I do!
I can change my bag (as in the bag I carry) everyday.. Now that I'm preggie, I'm lazier.. But I still change it once in a while..

bbgal,
i placed liao at WTS. but the lady want to see actual pix and i havent even take any pix of it.

your ON found a new home ? good! did u sell it at a loss ? i remb you said they want to slash the price.

autum,
u got take a pix of your bag liao bor??

Michelle: The church opp SCGS. Tell your friend it's below the overhead bridge..
Haven't found a new home yet. The girl coming to collect later from me at my workplace. Hoep she doesn't back out. Yah, selling at $15.

Mickey: wha.. u super funny leh.. my colleague tot u gone crazy, cos ur reaction was so big when u saw my bag.. hahaha. it was great seeing u again, too bad could not chat too long. we should meet and have lunch next together with SQ and the other central mummiess (if any). BTW: i saw the SB shop at international plaza liao.. they have some pretty cool SB templates on sale there

Mickey,
Congrats. When is your baby due? I am very lazy to change my bag wan, even in working life previously. So I really admire those ppl who will change their bag, shoes etc everyday to match with their outfit.

Dreamgal: Due in early Oct, but I'm planning a C-date for end Sep..

Star: Hee hee.. Nice meeting you too.. Felt like we've known each other for so long.. Like a meeting of old friends.. That's the feeling I get... So I'm allowed to over-react..

bbmouse,
erm, a bit hard to accidentally bump into each other leh. actually if u keep in the car is a good idea.. hiaz.. or i go to your place to take lor. Is vivo far to your place? quite near?

hey, not sure if u caught the archives, i managed to sell my LSS Anna bag at $80. Buyer transfered money, now i waiting to pass bag to her.

michelle,
take a pic of my bag for what huh?