(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ, Autum
u 2 ar funny, can go on and on on sotong balls...
okie so is $0.50 per small sotong ball considered expensive?

Linda
ok this is wat i did...
i started with asking her..."so u've been working here for a month, how is it so far? back at home, u heard stories about working in spore?"
she replied:"ya i heard bad stories."
i said:" so how do u find it now?"
she said:" its much better."
then she continued :"but sometimes i get very afraid when i did the wrong things."
i said:" really? u look happy all the times. but nevermind, when u do the wrong things, just be polite, say SORRY and try not to repeat the same mistake. we'll understand."

mickey
ya i was a bit "dun know wat to do" in the initial stage when diff pple gave rina diff instructions, methods...for instance, daddy tan splash water on leia's head to wash her hair while marisa will carry leia, head-down and splash water over...so when marisa caught her using hubby's method, she got pissed. anyway, in the end, we observe rina washing leia's hair, passed. so case closed.

pinkpink,
I just let my boy stand there and i run water down his head to shower his hair. It's ok to me as now they can stand. If they really afraid of water then use a hand to cover the forehead.
I like to rinse water down his head.

SQ
I funny meh?

Good to brighten yr day since u sounds gloomy today.
I laughed when u said the somemore more BT than me. Bingo, u rite!
I dunno why KS web alwaz show their stock on/off; suspect mayb it's boutique return for them to 'auction' off or mayb they 'suddenly' find it.

OTC Payment and Collection Time

<table border=1><tr><td>Nic</TD><TD># items</TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD>Shipping </TD><TD>Total (Pls pay) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>$28.76</TD><TD>$40.84</TD><TD>7.28</TD><TD>48.12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>$24.87</TD><TD>$35.32</TD><TD>8.84</TD><TD>44.16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>$31.47</TD><TD>$44.69</TD><TD>5.20</TD><TD>49.89 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huingee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$8.07</TD><TD>$11.46</TD><TD>1.04</TD><TD>12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Scissors $0.95 each and DYO Stickers $3.40 per set of 4

Scissors Table
<table border=1><tr><td>Scissors</TD><TD>Pls Pay</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star</TD><TD>1.9</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Astro</TD><TD>1.9</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>0.95</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SQ</TD><TD>0.95</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shannie</TD><TD>0.95</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huingee</TD><TD>0.95</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD>0.95</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QQ</TD><TD>1.9</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>0.95</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moon</TD><TD>1.9</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angel</TD><TD>0.95</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikimom</TD><TD>1.9</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJ</TD><TD>1.9</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD>0.95</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

DYO Stickers table
<table border=1><tr><td>DYO</TD><TD>Pls Pay </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huingee</TD><TD>6.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kikimom</TD><TD>6.8</TD><TD>top up 2.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>QQ</TD><TD>6.8</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star</TD><TD>6.8</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moon</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>13.6</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pink</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dlim</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shannie</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurbelle</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>6.8</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angel</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>3.4</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Now that I've done the logistics...

Angel: No prob. Can ask him to come anytime.. Tell him to call me before he reaches, cos that place he's waiting is bus-lane.. Not safe..

SQ, Angel: Good that you girls are speaking in codes! I have absolutely no idea what you're talking abt..

Angel: Have you fainted? Cos for the OTC stuff, I didn't bring along yet leh.. :p They're still in the packing.. How? Is he still coming for the bag first?
Is there an upcoming gsathering? When is the zoo trip and who's going? Think I have to pass the scissors and DYO stickers to someone to distribute there..

Hi mickey,
Just tt $20.25 to your a/c.($12.50 + $0.95scissor + $6.8sticker)
Trans ref: 1752738430
Is the amt correct?

angel, SQ
im so upset, didnt receive any old navy stuff today..cant bring my new sliver bag to Lombok!

ok today will be busy, bringing leia to coverlooks..

Carol
they called, leia and A will be kid's category, no longer bb

carol, noted abt your new order. have emailed to leelee from wonderbox and now waiting for her reply.

pink, u bringing Leia for makeover? at civil service club huh??

mickey
Funds Transfer to Other DBS/POSB A/C
13 Jun 2008 12:47 PM (Noon) Singapore
To Account POSB Savings
150-28053-2 bbgal
Amount S$4.35 ($0.95 + 3.40)
Transaction Reference 1752772128

pls pass to star if she dun mind. thanks

star,
can help mi to collect if u r gng to collect things from mickey? thanks

bbmar
dun think there's makeover lah, just take photo...think at most put blusher?

its the young parent coverlooks contest

hah BBMar
we just go for the photoshoot for fun..$25 nia.dun think will anything lah. the contest is held end June...bring ah bien lah, but got to queue to take photos. i bring leia to take in the studio in advance but must pay lor
1486084.jpg

Mickey:Thanks, will collect when QQ back

To Account POSB Savings
150-28053-2 bbmouse
Amount S$1.90
Transaction Reference 1752810387

hohohoho... another bz day for me. Makes my life so much more fun with work. I tink i saddist liaoz. I actually look forward the be given work. LOL.

<font color="ff0000">michelle</font>,
Eh, i cant meet u at all 2night. My boss ask me go dinner with subcon. I rejected too many times, my boss today given red card say, no more excuses. I will be at Wdlands CC on Sunday ard 12pm. If u can, i can meet u ard cwp or along Ave 2.

bbgal,

here is mine
(49.89+14.55)

To Account POSB Savings
150-28053-2 babylovespink
Amount S$64.44
Transaction Reference 1752860134

logistics.
can tumpang star too???

hope star will not faintz, otherwise, can collect fm your place next week. i am thinkin of asking my frend who works in NUS to help pick up.

linda,
bor, tmr can?? sunday, dunno what time then i will reach wdlands.

bbgal,
apologies, can i trouble you to email me the breakdown for the 49.89 the 5 items ?

CArol: JUst want you to know. Inside your bag from Star, I've placed Pink's 2 itmes separately. Pink will arrange to collect from you, ok?

Pink: Pls arrange with Carol to collect the gymbo items..

hi hi mummies, i'm in the library again! mil taking care of yy... was checking (only) a few pages of archive... sorry i created some commotion after writing abt the shinmin new article i saw the other time abt bbs understanding words... i dont mean they 'recog' or 'read', really just 'understanding' la.

e.g. (action words) dance, sit, stand, bounce, up, down, eat...
(body parts) nose, eyes, ears, hair, head, tummy, mouth
(animals) cat, dog, rabbit, tiger, cow, sheep, ant
(things) elmo, bear, book, telephone, tv, shoe...
i'm sure your babies also understand most of these la. quite easily reach 80-100 one. really.

i remember telling you all i started using some simple signs since long long ago. yy recently learnt to COMBINE signs wor. only a week or 2 ago he started shaking his head to indicate NO (i didnt teach this, he just learnt). we were out and abt but he refused to drink milk during mealtime! he shook his head vigourously while doing the 'milk' sign with this hands!! wahaha. dont know to laugh or to cry lor. hiaz.

actually i'm not into serious signing la, so far yy only uses abt 2-3. the others he's verbalising already so no need to teach.

but i really want to share this. u may want to teach just a few. i find "milk" and "more" really useful (the others he doesnt really use anyway). esp. 'MORE'. that way, babies can tell you they want 'more' of something without screaming or shouting.

this is how you do it. do the 'baby 5' thingy (5 fingers touching, also the same as the lom-jiam-pass thingy), on both left and right hands. have the left hand's baby5 and right hand baby5 touching repeatedly. that's saying 'more'.

to teach... as you feed, you can ask bb if he wants "some more". as you say that word, you also do the sign. over time he'll associate 'some more' with the sign. and start using it to tell you he wants some more.

hope i didnt bore anyone. just wanted to share cos i find it fascinating to be able to communicate with yangyang like that. hee. he also likes to use 'some more' to tell me he wants me to sing more songs and not stop!! sometimes i run out of repetoire! haha. have fun!

hi mich. i made muffins on tue! inspired by pax's recipe of course. but i used 1/2 wholemeal flour instead... banana muffins. some with choco chips cos hubby like choco...

BUT BUT BUT... yangyang didn't like. mummy so sad la.

my plan... next time i wont feed him! i'll eat in front of him and let him ask for it man! qi si wo le. shang xin si le. made special mini muffins for him he didnt eat.. hm!

bbgal,
i was looking at the 5 items then i realise
COL A - USD
COL B - ttl USD
COL C - SGD
COL D - Ship unit
COL E - shipping chrgs
COL F - SGD inclusive of shipping

correct?

pink
never mind lah. when you come back, you will have a surprise for you! the silver bag!

<font color="ff0000">mickey</font>

To Account POSB Savings
150-28053-2 Baby Girl
Amount S$0.95
Transaction Reference 1752917670

i feel quite silly going all the way to your place just to collect the scissors. i shall see which bus comes my way instead. maybe QQ? haha.

Hi SQ, new job? i'll be joining the youth olym organising comm. overseeing media operations and possibly publicity. will be working with the international olympic committee to set up the media centre and broadcast centre for the Games. trying to 'siam' publicity cos abit tired of that liao. MCYS has approved my part-time arrangement. probably working mon, wed, fri.

Mich, i was thinking of potato pie.. but cold already not nice cos the cheese all harden. maybe potato cakes lor. with carrots, vege and onions. will confirm with you over sms once i flip my recipe book tonite. hee.

ok, mummies, i'm making a move. i'll CHIONG robinsons for 1/2 hour, see if there's any household or bb stuff to get (oh yes, need to buy pigeon lesson2 toothbrush for yy), then rush back to make it for a 4pm appt with learing vision at Bt Merah. haha. wish me luck!! talk soon!

SQ.. but must turn full time in abt 6 mths la. it will definitely get too busy for part-time arrangement... i'll try to enjoy it in the meantime for sure! (actually not looking forward to going back work uh... hm, will miss yy.

veryberry: Din't I guess that it's the Youth Olympic previously? I'm spot on right?? Wahahahha.. I can go buy 4D liao, except I dunno which number to buy..

Veryberry: You wanna get a beginners' scissors (not to be confused with the decorative scissors) for Yang? There are 2 pairs available at $0.95 each. This is suitable for children..

bbgal,
not for me, my frend's. then hopefully, she will do 1 for me

she made this hairclip for Keira as well, but its big so havent let keira use it yet. maybe this sunday i will ! wahahaha

Many days no log in liao. How's everyone?
haha... come in 1st thing hv to pay $ liao.

bbgal,
I've transfer $5.30 (1.90+3.40) to u liao.
Transaction Reference 1752975118
Thank You!!