(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmouse,
u cannot tahan n chiong to PS to Spotlight ah.. hee, MWL stuff is nice right.. BUT so EXP! that's why i say I mix-mix buy.. if everything buy from MWL, will die.. actually i hardly buy much from there. Mostly from Spotlight.. and then here and there.. like there was once, MPH in Parkway closed down.. and they had a section on crafts materials.. all 30% off, i grabbed quite a few things.. including scrapping tools. There are craft shops in Taka upstairs and also bras brasah.. sometimes i also get stuff from Popular.. so literally buy everywhere.

For OTC, i would think the quality can't be that bad. Actually, a lot of scrap materials come from USA (those in MWL etc.).. so in USA, we can expect a certain quality (even if they are made-in-china).. u know what i mean right. Like our LSS bags, all from china now.. but quality ok.

re: Mat for sentosa
actually those without mat can consider bringing a big pc of towel or just share share with those who bring lor.

Pink,
dun bring plastic bags as mats la.. aiyoh, so pathethic! haha..

michelle
u off aircon after midnite? no wonder..we on for whole nite, weekends day time also on...

mickey
if i have 2 old navy orders - difference of 2days...will incur extra cost?

pink,
kekekee... dun want her to get used to aircon mah.
but i understd fm my PIL, in the afternn they on aircon for her to nap. to the extend that she can point on remote

Re: Backup plan - Sentosa
We can go Sin flyer compound. There are many eateries there & a landscape area, even playground. We can find a sheltered place to makan kekeke

Aiyo...i take back my words..better dun go there.
Scullie many tourists think tat we're Filipino maids....sorry pls ignore my post.

angel: during my last visit on labour day, the only child friendly eatery at sin flyer is popeye's. if i'm not wrong, the landscape area will kenna rain too rite?

Baking mummies,
I have some stupid questions to ask.. hope somebody can enlighten me:

1. I read recipes that say "bake in pre-heat oven at 160C...".. does that mean i switch the temp to 160C.. then I must pre-heat for how long? 10 minutes, 20 minutes? 1 minute?

2. Recipes that call for milk. What kind of milk must i use? can use fresh milk (cold) or those UHT pack milk? can use milk powder or not - ie. use milk powder to make into liquid milk first?

3. Recipes that say use oil.. err, what kind of oil? our normal cooking oil? or use margarine? or butter?

4. I saw so many type of flour until i blur.. Got self-raising flour, top flour, plain flour, and many other types.. how do i know which type to use huh?

Autum: Yah, I also feel the OTC quality shd be more comparable to the ones we seeat MWL than spotlight. You let me know when you receive the SB stuff re the quality ok? Then maybe I order online too. Kekeke..

One thing abt MWL - how come most of the products there don't have a price tag?? Too ex they scared people don't wanna buy isit? Hahahha..

Linda: OIC... You'll still be meeting QQ..
Thanks a million..

Star: Hey, I just remembered.. Can you pls deduct $4 from the shipping before trasnfering to me? Cos I owe you for lunch leh.. Thanks..

Re: Sentosa pinic
Mmm, actually i think pinic is better at late morning or late afternoon where it's not so hot.
Or if there is shaddy place then ok.
Just my thinking. Anyway i'm not going cos not free.

carol,
We are trying to see wad time the gang will be there. If we rch ard 2.30pm, we will leave veri late, so we were tinking go ard 11am and leave ard 5pm. but we wanna know if theres other mummy along this timing...

linda and yvonne,
if i'm there, i will call either of you!

star,
die. i saw the lesportsac catalog and i wanna buy the Natasha print in July! the one that looks like russian dolls! jialat. so many things to buy

btw, thanks for the company today. really fun leh. i enjoy chatting to you, machiam some old friends. de javu feeling

see when you come cityhall we go katespade. wahaha...

so bz today, came in to take a break.

SQ: i tot u bz too still can sneak in here ah// hehehe

autum: i ans ur qs

1. I read recipes that say "bake in pre-heat oven at 160C...".. does that mean i switch the temp to 160C.. then I must pre-heat for how long? 10 minutes, 20 minutes? 1 minute?

u can just on ur oven at 160, leave it and then prep the ingredient for ur muffin, when u r done, oven should be nice and hot liao. oeven has a temp control will maintain at 160 degrees..so if temp too high, they will auto switch off the heating device. understand?

2. Recipes that call for milk. What kind of milk must i use? can use fresh milk (cold) or those UHT pack milk? can use milk powder or not - ie. use milk powder to make into liquid milk first?

Can use both fresh and UHT... for for bb, i buy full fat cream milk. i usually use UHT cos i can buy and store in cupboard and its cheaper too.

3. Recipes that say use oil.. err, what kind of oil? our normal cooking oil? or use margarine? or butter?

if recipe says use oil, u use oil (olive or nomal cooking oil). they will specify if need to use butter or margarine. Unless u heat and melt the butter lah. no need so much trouble, just use ur reg oil can liao.

4. I saw so many type of flour until i blur.. Got self-raising flour, top flour, plain flour, and many other types.. how do i know which type to use huh?

Buy and use plain flour.. safest and remember to add baking powder hor. self raising usually for cakes lah.

SQ: yeah, it was fun!!wha.. ciy hall ok ok.. onz lah.. easy for me to get down, cos direct MRT all the way. ok ok.. next week see when we free.. maybe next fri again.. hahah. i really wanna go take a lookleh. any mummies wanna join us?

SQ: i forgot to check out the small weekender at the boutique. this russian doll thingie sounds interesting cos i like russian dolls

SQ; i regret to inform u that LSS has stopped all product of the small weekender liao.. so no more.. cannot buy..it will not be availble in teh store or online. only place u can find now is prob acution sites or if ppl has old stocks to clear.
baby girl is aiming the natasha print too.
hey i never see ur other bag leh, that is a med weekender right? ur poppy looks much nicer in real life than online.

i dunno why they took out this style.. i am wondering if ite becos its not popular.

ok i really need to go to the toilet. have not moved from my seat since io got back from lunch.
brb

star
i bought the poppy cos i saw a foreigner carrying it. else online i also wont buy

hur? but the catalog says got small weekender leh... oh no, i checked again. my eyes playing tricks on me. see wrongly. no more liao
maybe i buy the medium weekender then. or travel tote. siao!

shen2 ah! jiu4 jiu4 wo3 ba4!!!!

linda
i just realise i call you and yvonne also no use
cos i won't bring food.
wahaha... just say hello and let the kids play

which part you both going?

i saw the print.. but it was wrap in plastic so didn;t see it clearly. ya that print is nice leh. u go buy a travel tote in natasha lah since u already have a med weekender.

bbmouse,
actually spotlight quality should be quite ok too. Spotlight is from Australia I think. so should be fine. anyway, when u receive the OTC stuff, u can take a look and see if u like that kind of things.

Star,
thank u very much for answering.

Sentosa Mummies:
where are we meeting huh? at Palawan Beach? or Siloso Beach? or are these 2 the same? whahahaha..