(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,
our baker did all tat this afternoon.

jaxe,
i made some muffins as well. then coz i super engrossed watching my show, i forgotten to off the oven. it went on another 5mins!!!

now the color so brown. but not burned.
later when ws is back, i will ask him try

michelle
how to get from S@l i think she got a website rite..u mean she sells bb clips too?
aiya my job is type n type ads le..till stimes when i pass by a certain condo, i will start to think ORRH...THIS ONE IS XX CONDO hhaa. wat is ws???
ws is the abbrev for ur hubby??? this chloe stimes like to STAND IN FRONT OF TV n touch the screen le..i pull her away she will go back

wah jaxe u know how to bake too arrh..donkey years since i bake.now my oven seh gor liao..wont work anymore unless i buy one new one haha.. will wait till my hse comes !

Jaxe,
wow.. thanks for pics and the tip.. in fact, i was wondering IF i start to bake muffins, at which level i should place the tray. so place on the middle of the oven right. ok ok.

re: LSS
i just went to pick up my bag from Star. hmm, my mum doesn't think much of it.. hee, which means i get to use it! haha..

wah. so active here.
i wanna faint liao. but then i think i need to be strong.

1. the GP really give antibiotics
2. i told uncle i dun give antibiotics
3. other medicines like fever, can continue to give (but give both together, dun give one by one cause might not be strong enough)this one i can accept.
4. doctor said if 2 days later still fever up and down, go KK, the fever he agree can be 3-4 days. (so the PD was not wrong la)
5. given another type of cough medicine, and running nose medicine. and another one diatholin, something like that. to clear her airway
6. he said mild bronchitis, slowly transtion from viral inefction to bacteria infection.
7. asked mash, jaylen was not even given antibiotics with his bronchitis when hospitalised. antibiotic oni on standby
8. did I made the wrong choice for not going to dr ong initially? i dun know. but then i feel that the fever pattern is correct as expected by the PD from babybear. its just that his medicine might not be STRONG enough to stop the throat and cough within 1 days, which is reasonable.
9. GP really xia4 zhong4 yao4. stronger medicine bah... that's y uncle likes, cause normally sicknes can be ok after 1-2 days.

sigh! now she is having itchiness at her hands and neck. dunno if its medicines.
sian. or maybe auntie darenot bath her. too dirty

michelle,
haha. u very smart hor. wait till ws come back then let him try...eh, ur oven dont haf timer?

sq,
i baked earlier in the evening. now finish alrdy then upload photo ma.

mickey...
actually...i used to take nice pictures of the kids for scrapping..dan i read those scrapping mags...dan i start to just snap away at anything i fancy. I took a lot of consecutive shots to make fit many pictures to tell a story. heheh....spam a bit hor....
1452852.jpg
1452853.jpg

1452854.jpg

Autum: Erm.. I don't mean studio type of nice pics. I meant pics that are not blurred, or pics that are not too dark. For eg, all the pics you girls took at the BP are nice and useable. But the ones on my camera? I think more than half can't be used. Know what I mean? And becos the camera can't capture proper shots (non-blur, enuf light type), I'm also not very diligent taking pics of Anna, as in, I kinda gave up. Now thinking of all the uncaptured moments.. *sigh*

Audrey: You talked abt scissors, not plastic nor metal, then get what type?

How much is the cropper from popular? This means I need to go to the expo? Can buy from any popular right?

QQ....
sometimes...GP give antibiotics...becoz
1. they tink the parents would feel that this DR no good..coz never give enuf meds
2. They wana make money..coz some antibiotics...quite ex.
3. They kiasu...really scared that kid will have bacteria infection. But most of the time...won't happen...just given as a prophylactic dosage.

michelle
orrh i just hv to tell her my girl is botak la..so she will know wat to do wahahaha. make mummy & bb clip? so sweet.

QQ
tian's fever sounds bad. use warm towel wipe la..cannot dun bath tian too..after a bath she feels better n refresh too. u take care too .

mickey...
still get metal...but its not like 100% cut out will be perfect cut. Erm...dun know how to explain also. Plastic..cannot even cut well..unless the paper is super thin. Which most papers for SB are not...they are quite thick.

the cutter can buy from any popular. Some popular carry more brands than others. i went to popular sale at expo last time...sometimes their prices for certain items..are on sale 30-40% of the usual price....so its worth to take a look. If you wana...just get some emblishments from oriental craft 1st...dan go for the class..dan get the cropper and other stuff...

make sure things used for SB-ing are acid free....paper acid and lignin free.

hehehe...i also purposely got hubby to get another slimmer camera for me to take pics...coz the camera on the phone...really cannot make it. Pictures turned out very blurry. So for phone camera... i use photo printer...to print it to like 4 pic per photo...if do in shops..think they charge like $1 per pic leh. I like to use the 4 per photo...to act like the border for the SB page. 4 per pc...pic dun look so blur. but if on its own...cannot make it

Audrey: What is the age gap between your 2 kids? That pic is very nice leh.. This is the prob I have. My camera always can't take such shots.. It always turns out blur. I dunno why. Just complained to my hubby again re the camera.. I want to take pics when Aaron is out, and I wanna take lots of pics of my 2 kids..

bbmouse,
for those not-nice photos u have now, there is 1 solution, but tedious n time consuming. U can use computer program (like Photoshop) to do editing of the photos.. but that means u must buy the software and learn how to do editing first (very siong). Then since now there is GSS, go buy a cam.. actually now cam are quite cheap. Don't have to buy top of the line.. get a Sony Cybershot or Nikon.. test the speed of the cam.. meaning, in the shops, take some test pics.. it should be fast.. and not like click and wait then the image appear.. so that u can capture kid's fast movement.

audrey. i dun give antibiotic. i confiscate that.

michelle. i know. even if i bring tian to your GP, still uncle will bring her down again one. so let him do it, and i am ok with other medicne. in fact. i ask doctor if her fever is ok ? he said ok, cause not yet 39 degC ma.
uncle said fever above 37 must bring down within 1 day. above 1 day then he scare nee dto go KK. he is a kind man, but then he tot fever MUST be settled within 1 day. this one two dyas liao then he kanceheong.

michelle...
i remember that time my mum...bring k to see dr also...he gave like a med for every complaint my mum said abt k. The med + cons(which was half priced coz it was a repeat consult) still came up to $54. The antibiotics he gave..cost like 16. ANd it was broad spectrum-meaning very strong kind. DIn give k. Plus at least 7-8 other meds.

bbgal/autum,
actually ws compalining abt his camera as well, he wants to get beta lens. and he wants to get a video camera b4 K really walks.

my gf suan him that next time very 'bo eng' have to take a bag for camera and another for Vc.

QQ: Actually PD will also give antibiotics. But they'll let the baby fight out the infection first. Only after many visits, then they will give antibiotics. So I also dunno which is better. Take antibiotics earlier and recover faster, or drag it out later than take antibiotics. Know what I mean?

Autum: My current cam can take continuous shots. I seriously dunno what's the problem with the cam.. Mine is a Ricoh - supposed to be quite pro leh..

Michelle,
that day at Birdpark, WS carry that cam looks very PRO liao leh.. still not good enough for him ah.. then he must be a photo-enthusiast.

autum,mr lai not around la. i depend on nanny to jaga during day time. night time is my shift. sil working, and she has to sleep la. she helps me dabao dinner oni.

bbmouse, buy SONY. u have $$, buy SONY. so far sony gives me very good shots.

blur, i find tian's temp is quite ok leh. less than 39 so far. so within control. uncle dun accept the fact that i have to feed medicine at night, cause he said if at night got fever, then must go hospital. wha.. haha!!
i stil feed medicine la. i use my own pattern. haha!

Autum: Huh?? I won't lah. Edit the pics? Even the thot of it sounds tedious enuf liao, altho' I have absolutely no clue what it involves.

QQ,
thk uncle scared liao after 1 episode of KK. So for him the earlier the beta.

audrey,
we dun like to give K med one. actually for antibiotics, i believed that unless necessary, then only give. then shldnt give the stronger one tooo early, if lower level works.

bbmouse. i was also fighting with this concept.
give strong medcine, recover immediately
OR
give milder medicine (normally PD do this), fight a while, if cannot recover, then give stronger med.

old ppl dun buy this idea. uncle told me PD give very bo lat's medicine, so bb dun recover one, and have to go KK next time then i will cry.
for me, i asked PD yesterday. when should i give antibiotics. he told me, not so soon. 4 days later, if jialat. then see if need to give antibiotics.
GP straightaway give liao.

see, her fever is actually not bad one. ear temp not above 39deg so far (with mediciation la)
cough is bad... got phelgm inside type.
and sexy voice.

QQ,
so far EJ has taken antibiotics only once. and that was prescribed by a PD! but we trust that PD cos he is hubby's friend.. subequently when i bring him to GP, no antibiotics.. mainly those cough/cold med.. I think it really depends on the severity of the illness.. we cannot say antibiotics means bad.. I think we all can't really help with our comments cos we all not doctors! if u are really worried, i think u bring to your PD better.

QQ, Autum: For fever hor, I think the supp is really effective leh. Cos Autum used on EJ and he recovers very fast for the last 2 times. Does that mean the supp is very strong or EJ is really strong? I've not used the supp on Anna for fever before. PD never gave leh.. Supp for diarrhoea only.

bbmouse, audrey,
actually so far, i have never taken any continuos-shots photos.. dunno leh.. i will snap consecutively but I don't use the continuous-shot function. I always feel those will be blur? i dunno la, i guessing only. Maybe i should try.

michelle....
hehehe...i have a lot of paper liao...but getting embellishments lor. i try not to look at the site liao...this week...buy a lot of things liao. Don't tempt me le...

actually that GP also dun give..but tink my mummy say until like very gan cheong..veyr bad..that why he give lor.

mickey...
i bot a cheap camera also...the pink cybershot one...for only 359 at mustaffa...dan sony shop sell 389 or something. And best of all...its in pink..dan i put a lot of glitter studs i got form mini toons all over it...so hubby cannot use mine for his work liao. Wooohoooo.
Too gu niang.
kids age diff abt 3 years. I used to take blur pics also...dan hubby tell me about not shaking hands...keeping arms close to body..so won't shake so much. Dan control breathign while taking. etc.....but he also complain if i take pic under bad lighting coz it will affetc the quality..sometime camera screen cannot tell. Dan whn taking..the exposure number or something...muz be above a certain number..dan if the hand sign comes out means shaking..so many things lah.

supp is very de strong.
according to uncle. its good. cause put one, can last for 8 hours. u say leh?
i got it standby. but i dun see the need to use it. maybe use it tonight so taht i can sleep better. haha!

autum. i understand i know what the PD is doing, and why GP give antibiotics too. its my level that cannot accept to give antibiotic. try to avoid if possible.
to old folks. better give immediately. recover fast, then less damages done to their systems

bbmouse,
supp is really just normal panadol. i asked the pharmacist very clearly and then i read the content, it's just paracetamol. I guess PD or GP gives brufen as the stronger med for fever.. panadol is supposed to be the normal-med.. but somehow I think it works better than oral panadol.. dunno why also.. maybe when supp, it goes into the body system faster?

mickey, dun think i will buy the scissors now coz i dun like to buy and keep leh..

michelle, ws still not back? so K gonna stay over at yr in law's house tonite? might as well rite...

QQ, yr nanny and the uncle sound like mine and her hb, super gan jiong type and also treat her family doc like god. sometimes i gotta waste so much saliva toking them out of their ideas coz they will repeat the same story over and over and over again.. for the good of our baby of coz..

Audrey: Speaking of acid and lignin-free stuff for SB, how do we know? The ones from OTC is A&L-or not? Or go by the assumption if the shop says SB materials that they are all A&L-free? What is lignin?

QQ, Audrey, Autum: The last round when Anna was sick, we spent close to 1k on PD visits and medication. No kidding.. She finally recovered when the PD gave her antibiotics and the nebeuliser! So I also dunno if we shd have given her antibiotics earier or not.

Audrey,
my cybershot is also pink! haha.. but i think my model is one-up your model. cos mine not so cheap leh. but I know which one is yours.. cos one of my friend also using. actually i wanted to get your model, but in the end chose mine because of the specs.. mine got a very high ISO which allows me to take photos in the dark (in poor lighting). but other than that, mine is also considered a cheapo cam (not the high-end type).. mine is $400+ i think.. a bit more exp than yours.

QQ,
as posted, supp is just normal panadol.. unless there is different types of supp.. but i don't think so. the supp i got from GP last time, the name is Volren, but its content is just paracetamol also.. the one i buy from pharmacy is called Remdol.

mickey,
from Babycentre.com on how to take better photos:
http://www.babycenter.com/0_fabulous-family-photos-getting-ready_9800.bc?scid=mbtw_post14m_1w:25&pe=2TWrrLO

and also if ur camera got the 'sports' mode, use tt coz they can capture movements better and wun be blur. if it can adjust shutter speed even better. faster shutter speed can give u better photos. and take at places with adequate lighting also impt. outdoors photos are a lot better than indoor ones.

most impt thing is to take more photos, then u can choose the better ones.