(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,
Mash infor is good. Kids body temp is naturally higher than the adults and bb higher than kids.

I abit the kampong so i use the kids 'jing shen' to gauge if the fever is serious ant. If the kid is 'sian-sian' and energy level is low, i will deem that she is sick even if she is moderately hot. At times, the temperature is super high but the tot is same like normal, i juz give panadol and water parade.

anyone know where to get Leapfrog toys? I know KP and Metro has but they don't have what I'm looking for. Anywhere else?

Hey mummies, i think i will bring only the puff pastries then along wif some tibits instead...issit ok??

Linda, sure sure...we meet at 2.30pm tmr if my hb gg later. I will sms u if not meeting.

Michelle, aiyoh...keira is soooo cute. I like the naked pic wif the wings and the pink polka dot dress. She is so chubbby. Bet my hb is gg to comment that when we meet up tmr.

Angel, u got sms yday?? How much is my Jap bags?

Carol, when will our LSS arrive?

Shannie, u confirm joining 2pm kinder class alrdy??

Anyone bought sunblock lotion for bbs liao??

star, i got my refund for the BP on adidas shoes. U leh?? So sad leh, the shipment was delayed, dunno if its affected b cos of the earthquake in Sichuan?

bbmar,
I've got sunblock for them but it's the wrong one. The one I got is for kids not babies. I suppose it's fine bah?

bbmouse,
Lett is going through something like this as well. U can spot her runny nose in the PS! kekeke....

The GP advised that unless she is finding it hard to breathe, not eating well, constipated etc... juz monitor. So far, only the runny nose hv yet to recover 100% and due to the runny nose, she will hv abit of cough now and then. Nothing serious though coz she is feeding like a pig and screaming the house down.

michelle,
K looks delicous in the pic. Wanna take a bit of her! But hor... why papa smile like Mr. Bean?? LOL.

Irin,
Morning! This timing is when normal OL travels to work.

Try ToyRus, they have a section dedicated to LF. Robinsons carry too but section is small compared to TRus.

bbmarch,
Okie. Erm, dun bring my ON tmr lei... Dun wanna carry too much stuff ard.

I got bbsunblock. Cant remember its SPF 50 or 60.

re: Sentosa

Think we are having abit too much food liao leh. Sandwiches, curry, beehoon, cakes, pastries, tart, Amosco, sushi & etc ... ??? All these for tea-time?

Irin-toyrus???

bb_march-can I have ur acct no to transfer $ for the AD?? sorry for the delay, did u catch my previous post?? din see any reply frm u or did I missed out.

Linda,
Oh, talking about Toysrus. Do you know if they have all their items on their website? Cos I tried do a search for the toy I wanted but can't find. But I think they don't have everything on their site, right?

Irin,
Their website covers 60% i tink. Not all is listed and not all the outlets carry the same range. Must go to the bigger outlets for good range. Not sure which is the biggest though. I know paragon and novena are the smaller ones. Vivo? JP? Forum? Suntec?

Irin, 2pm shld be for tea-time bah. haha...i think most of us would hv taken lunch by then.

Enne, can trsf to my UOB instead? its 146-101-871-3

Irin-need me to help u check out during lunchtime??

bb_march-okie dokie, how much har? where u live? wondering how to collect from u also.. hee.. ma fan ni le.

Enne,
I don't think Tampines Mall has it. Tks anyway. Will go check at Vivo.

bbmar,
ya lor, 2pm should be tea time then how to finish so much food?

BBMarch,
tue is last lesson of kinder. urs ending 22 jun r? suppose to join sun 2pm aft ur term end. but now might not cont'd liao cos seems like andrew has lost interest.

GRRRR, so angry. Hb forced me to wake up at 6 plus today even though I worked late last night and have to work late again today. He did it just so he could have an extra 5 minutes of snoozing while I brush my teeth and wash my face but the thing is, he is the one who takes more than 20 minutes to get ready to go out every time so he should wake up and wash up first. And to think that I innocently thought that I will have an extra 10 minutes of sleep cause he can send me to Yishun Mrt after dropping YT off at my mom's place so that his mom can make dumplings for him! I'm so fed up that I just go to work via public transport.

YT is a girl who works with SOP - standard operating procedures. She will point to power point of radio to let us switch on the radio before we bring her in to the shower and then after shower, she will take her comb for us to comb her hair and just before we leave the room, she will point to the power point of the radio to ask us to switch off radio. She has similar routines for the yaolan and TV. The funniest thing is that she will check whether the glass door is locked and whether the safety gate at the stairs is closed! According to hb, yesterday after FIL went up the stairs and forgot to close the safety gates, YT went to close the safety gates and then clapped for herself! LOL.

star, ok i meet u this sun.

shannie, i thot of trying GUG after kinder. u keen? we go together lah...

irin, i worried there will be too much of food too. Just called Delifrance and they dun allowed me to cancel the french pastries but instead allowed me to cancel the mini puffs. Hengz man!!

BBMar: A few ofus started using sunblock on bbs liao. We use California Baby brand. Buy from overseas spree.

Linda: Anna is fully well now. *touch wood* We don't think it was normal for a child to have runny nose and phlegm as symptoms without knowing the cause. So we oursued til the end. She was eating, playing and learning well throughout. Just that we want to have peace of mind lah so we pursued with the PD.

Mejo: That's good.

i am so bored today. anyone will be around my vicinity during lunch time? hmm... or maybe i should go look for SQ for lunch?

SQ: r u bz today?

Star: You going to drop by LSS isit? Kekeke.. I'm very sleepy this morning.. Dunno why. I think one whole week of chionging to buy things online has finally taken its toll on tme..

baby girl: i am very tired too.. not from the whole week of shopping here. Dunno what happened to rae last nite, she kept crying and crying, cried for close to an hr before she slept last nite, then woke up like 3 times crying damn badly. i didn;t sleep well at all!

u wanna go LSS ah?

Morning all Mummies...

Wow..me so sad. First time organising a BP spree, not so successful. Dun know what is wrong. Any advise from "experienced" spreeing mum here?
Looks like I wont be able to get what I want :'(

Sentosa - Ok, confirmed...I will make beehoon. Will also bring with me some small plastic plates and fork too.

Irin - Thanks for smsing me. Will pick up the drum set from u tomolo. If too troublesome for you to carry (look big to me), then can always pick up from u another day. No problem.

TGIF!! Hipee....

Morning,

bbmar,
Sorry, hb came back late last nite so didn't collect from you. Are you at your il place today? what time u reach and what time you leaving?

mickey,
Some of Anna's photos that you post are abit blur. Maybe you should try more and then will get less blur photos.
1) After your click the button, stay there awhile lst before go to view your photo. Don't be too fast.
2) If take indoor photos, if you choose the Auto mode even if the indoor lights is on the background will be dark.
3) Normally i will try to on the lights before i take photo.
4) I like to use the indoor mode on my camera as the ISO is higher. Hence the overall pic will be bright.
5) However, nowadays if i use indoor mode for my boy difficult cos he moves very fast. So i use auto mode but background darker.
6) How about let hb take the photo and see any different. Haha to see whether it's user problem or camera problem.

My colig always comment my kids photos look nice, ask me is my camera very good. I think it's the mode you choose is more impt.
Mine is a Nikon camera.

QQ,
The fever temp i also have. Given my Dr Ong. I also have a fever med list which tells me which med fever cannot take together. Cos the sub med given by gp or pd is not panadol. It's same as bifen, used when very high temp and can use even after you just given panadol 1 hr ago.
But the list at home, see tonight i remember to post for you see or not.

More old people more gan cheong over fever or cough. We mummies must be firm also.

Tay,
I'm not getting the nail clipper as for me no need to get one with light one. Cut babies nail at day time mah. If want to cut when bb sleep then cut at nap time in the day. That's why i'm not getting.

shannie, might contd kinder but see how things goes lor cos i thot of trying GUG as i missed the trial. JG is oso gd but only on wkdays unless i become SAHM.

Star: No lah. Disappointed with the LSS I have liao. I'll send it back to them for return. Better than having the bag around the house.
Monitor Rae for a few days and see how. Hope Rae gets better, and everyone has a better sleep.

Huingee: Thanks for the tips. Hubby doesn't like to take pics. Even when we go for PS or when we go on holiday, he'll prefer not to have his shots taken. Will just go with us. I kept telling him I want to take pics of A&A for safekeep...

Tay: My reason is same as Huingee. I don't need a nailclipper with light. If I can't see clearly, then better not to cut the nails at that time.

Tay,

Er, yar I also cut bb nails in the day and never while she is asleep cuz I dun want to disturb her sleep wor. Maybe it is simply a case of most mothers not finding a need for an illuminated nail clipper.

Star,

Could she be teething her molars?

star, maybe teething again? MIL told me ah bian started drooling alot since yday. I think the molars are taking a long time to pop out. So ke lian...

Tay: i am using scissors to cut her nail now. no nail clipper for me, i scared i clip her skin.

Mejo: i also suspected, but i really dunno cos i cannot see anything.. she cried till she cannot breath, gave me a shock. i dun dare to feed her milk cos i scared she will throw up from swallowing all the air crying!! i have not seen her crying like this for a long long time.
Then this morn, she woke up with puffy eyes!

bbmouse,
Anna hv good parents. My triple L hv to go through the kampong way coz of a lazy mummy. :p

Star,
Rae Ham Bin isit?? Yday, papa bought the kids to swimming and playground. In the end all missed their afternoon nap. So, yday nite all KO early but Lucius and Lett kept shouting/mumbling/crying in their sleep.

linda: oh yes.. forgot abt the paosheng.. hey what is the ratio of paosheng to water? use DB method ah? or can just soak the PS in boiling hot water?

morning mummies

mejo
YT so cute, has standard procedure everyday! miss leia slept at almost 12..her timing never fix...she's sleepy when i brought her home in the car, but once she's back home, she plays non-stop, headache..then morning woke up late...

something funny.. i locked up my wardrobe drawers and took out the keys after new maid came. seeing that the keys are missing, leia went to my handbag, took out my key pouch and brought it to open the drawers..but its different set of keys lah! she can sit there for 15mins, trying to figure out how to open them.

michelle
so cute leh K, she looks happy tho, and cuter this time bcos of her teeth!

irin
you want to order the mummy and dotter black romper set? michelle? maybe can form another ON order soon...anyone esle?

morning mummies..

saw u all talking abt shampoo.. hope am not too late.. acutally i got a 1/2 used mudela shampoo wanna give away.. becos when my ger use.. her hair very oily.. after 1/2 a day.. i dun like..

den i change to j&j the purple smoothing shampoo.. used til now.. and smells good too..