(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mickey,
u know those Coach Bags i see in the forum threads.. sometimes I feel tempted.. but then I feel scared that they are fakes.. maybe i think too much.. but I just feel skeptical.. unless I know the person, else I will keep having this nagging thought.. like dunno where the bags come from.. I don't mind if they genuinely buy from those factory outlets n thus sell cheaper. But, i will hate it if they try to pass off factory-outlet bags as boutique-bags.. and worse if they are simply fakes..

autum
alot of fake bags floating around
as long as you dun buy it from boutiques, there's always such a risk

ya, strawberry is the only SB i know. until i join forum here and met you and audrey and belle

no one here?
ok, i'll see if i have some more ON things to buy then post here
hee hee

this afternoon was rushing and saw that they have new items. at least to me

SQ,
yalor, that's why even tho i tempted sometimes, but i just feel scared to buy from forum.. I mean, if the spree is to order direct from the US websites, then still ok... but to buy from someone who said she got it from US.. i feel risky leh. Also, even if spree with others, also a bit worried.. cos u never know mah.. that's why I think best is within our own thread ladies, we can band together and spree.. that is the best! hahahaha.. maybe that's why i spend more money now, cos within our own thread, we can buy and we know we are genuine people.

Autum: I'm wondering if I'll go for the class when I'm on ML this time round. Hahaha..
But of course ML with #2 is not the same as ML with #1.
Hey, wanna ask if the materials - ie papers, sticker, brads, ribbons we see on OTC are cheaper or not?

michelle

in fact just now chloe accidentally pressed the button..she gestured NO MORE..so i on for her again..after that she knows liao!

SQ
har? wat happen after u met audrey autum and me le??

i want to get another hat for Chloe..but no sale at ON le. gymboree got nice hats? i very ngiao..i find gym stuff more ex than ON hahhaa

just now my dad said he pass by an accident scene in the morning..abt 5+am an old man got knocked down by an SBS bus..the old man died instantly..heard his neck cut off or sthing...

SQ,
mani mani hom!

mickey,
some of the stuff are indeed cheaper.. that's why u can see me buying so much! haha.. but I m worried abt buying paper, because paper, if u buy in bulk, it's very heavy (shipping cost).. if u buy in loose pcs, i worry they will crumple in the packing. that's why i didn't order any paper. Paper, u can wait for local sales (in Spotlight or some other craft shops). Spotlight do sell paper packs that can be rather cheap. For me, I mix-mix buy.. meaning, sometimes I can spend a lot on a pc of paper (like $1.80 per pc).. but I also buy really cheap ones too.. like less than 50cs per pc.. cos the whole idea of scrap-booking (to me) is to really mix-match and have fun.. Same for the embellishments.. I go for cheap stuff.. a few dollars for many pcs (for quantity).. but I also go for some quality stuff.

for SB, it also depends on your 'taste'.. if u have expensive taste.. ie. u always go for exp materials.. well, by all means (if u can afford).. i know there are enthusiasts who spend hundreds and hundreds of dollars.. there are others who enjoy the thrill of scrapping on the cheap.. ie.. scrapping need not be expensive.. u can use cheap materials but still come out with fantastic designs/layouts.. so that is why, I end up buying mix-mix of exp-cheap.. between me and Audrey for example, I would say Audrey is more willing to spend on more expensive materials..

but even if cheap materials, I still look for a certain quality.. ie.. it cannot be so cheapo until the colour fades or rub-off on your skin etc.. (which can happen for some made-in-china stuff!).. but for some of the materials, u have no way of knowing until time passes.. I guess that is why some serious scrappers insist on expensive materials.

Autum: You're indeed very experienced!
GOod thing I check with you. You know, I'm asking if I have taken that many nice pics to do SB in the first place. Besides the PS, I've not have any physical copies of Anna's pics! And even for my own wedding pics, other than those that come in the album we ordered, everything else is still loose pieces - including many many we've printed but never handed out to anyone in the end! Hahaha..

Aiyah... Do I have to change my camera?

SQ

ORRHHHHHHHH ic haha.
chloe got 2 at the moment..think to get another colour for her since she botak keke. but i m happy with ON hats le..some designs i like esp her white embroidered hat. but she is goin to outgrow soonn

i like to get this one

1452677.jpg

mickey,
hmm, but pics dun really need to be very nice.. as in, it need not be studio-quality.. well, i would say studio-pics are nicer to look at.. but sometimes candid shots are really what captures the moment.. so even if a pic is so-called not-nice.. it can still tell a very good story. u know what i mean.. and especially with kids, sometimes u just need that at-the-moment shot. I have used pics taken from my handphone, from cam and of course from studio-pics..

actually i have come across some scrappers, they purposely take artistic-style-pics for scrapping..again, that is a personal style/preference.. they may purposely take half a face.. or take the back photo of someone.. or take upside-down pic.. etc etc.. again, it's up to u. For me, I haven't reached that stage where I will purposely "manufacture" a photo.. other than studio-pics la..

blur,
the hat is so sweet! hmm, i think for my girl, i should try to start her on wearing hats when she is small? cos there is no way EJ will let me wear a hat/cap on him.

SQ
i like plain hats i think easier to match..she got white, pink..so now this blue is nice hor..
since u got so many hats for YE liao u let her wear la..dun waste if not she will outgrow too.

mickey
can buy la..GSS :p just now i called hubby if he wants to get another thumbdrive..last wk when on the way for an interview he drop his thumbdrive with his CV etc inside..so suay..n he is so sad, i ask him how come so careless he remarked he didnt want it to happen too..made police report but i dun think he will get it back. he even gave chase on a cab n got up the bus but only found the ear pcs string..sigh..i intend to get for him..shhh..surprise haha.

autumm
sweet hor..got many colours le. buy buy!! buy for ur minnie
start young ya..last time chloe wont fuss when i wear hairband le..then one period never wear..now i put hat stimes fail..stimes need to distract her then she will wear. i tell her mei mei also no use :p good la hat can cover ur bb face from the harmful UV rays mah...

come to think of it , when i got the white hat she is only abt 3-4 mths? the hat is for 6 mths..then its so big till i laff nonstop while tryin on her..cos her whole face disappear inside the hat ..now..she is goin to outgrow soon!

SQ
at least YE can wear hair clips.chloe got not much hair stil n too short infront pointless to wear clip keke..once i saw an ang mo bb very cute le..i tried hard not to stare but i duno how her parents pin or glue the clip on her BALD HEAD! very cute!!

blur,
haahah.. how to pin/glue on the BALD head.. very pain le! last time with EJ, I scared he perspire, so i never wear hat/caps for him to create the habit.. then now if go out on hot days, he also refuse lor..

SQ
how to glue??

autum
u ask SQ she managed to GLUE on YE! :p
chloe perspires easily too le..duno is it cos she is on FM..i heard my sis says FM fed bbs tend to perspire easily.. i think chloe refuse cos she feels sthing on her head. chloe has more hair now at the back..front ..
so impossible for me to glue le lol

michelle
joanne lee? our superior in M1 or ...err..i have a candidate who came for interview yest..same name...:p

linda ordered the white stripe, will pass her in sentosa, show to ya!

my mum is here, she has wedding dinner tomorrow, so decided to pop by and see her dear grand daughter, somehow i can have peace when she is around..she can watch korean show and play wif leia, and leia wont disturb me :p

die la now i see a dress on sale can match the blue hat..but i prefer the pink design le..hmmm
today i siao le.. when i type the word BLUE i keep typing BLUR!!

then i type BLUE HORIZON CONDO at work..i type BLUR HORIZON grrRRRR

michelle
moon has USD$60 of pending order...my colleague has USD$50 of pending order...unless can accumulate another USD$100 of order lor :p

sQ,
the solid black one for mummy, then striped for lik gal.
see lah, i wanna be like star liao.

then today, i wanted to get a match Keira's Osh

good evening mummiess....
yesterday....came back home to late yesterday...so tired...couldn't log in....

mickey...
nice stuff cutters. the basic cutter that you might wana get 1st is a cutter something like this one. This is used to crop the pictures to the desired size...also used to the paper to the size that you want.

1452754.jpg

for scissors...you might wana try the popular bookfair that is ongoing now at expo. Dun use the plastic ones...cannot cut well...in fact..even the metal ones...are not perfect even. But its much better than the plastic ones. I got my cutter and scissors from popular...really cheap..and worth it.

like what autum said...you might wana check out this place at plaza sing for their classes. Check out the schedule for the 'just geetting started class. http://www.madewithlove.com.sg/workshops.htm

belle,
yes. she does it deliberately. hmm, she just shuttle her feet backwards lo. think she did it by accident one day, then after tt keep doing. the thing is, she doesnt turn her head back to look...so right...sometimes if i dont watch her she will bang her head against the wall!

michelle,
haha. not bad. i tried the apple crumble, banana chocolate muffin and honey yogurt muffin today. tmr i will try the quiche.

Quiche recipes:
carol/sq/star
i have a few recipes leh. i will try them tmr and post the better ones.

autum,
these photos are for u:

muffins in muffin-tray with paper cups
1452758.jpg

fill only 2/3 full to allow for expansion
1452759.jpg

you should put the tray on the upper level of your oven so tt top and bottom will be baked evenly
1452760.jpg

belle,
btw, not good if chloe plays with the TV switch. a lot of static according to ws. not good. When he switch for K to watch, she mustnt be too near tv.
If i switch it and K not far enuf, will get nagging fm him one.

autum....
i also buy cheap things lah...just that i buy so many cheap things...add up...become more...dan muchum like i buy more ex things. No lah...i also buy cheap cheap cutter etc.

my brother..also scrapping...went to buy the cutter that mwl uses...and he din know abt spotlight...buy so many cardstock from them....he also went for the $80 class to make the creating keepsakes or something workshop...to make a box..and embellish it kind.