(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

and i dunno why ppl like green yakult. and white? ??
i can still take them, but my default is purple and orange. haha!

Mummies: I've decided not to quit after Aaron liao.. Funny hor? But then again, I might decide to quit again in a couple of months' time..

QQ: Got white Yakult meh? Green is nice cos it's apple. Purple is grapes, orange is orange, there's a red (haha, maybe this is referred to as white?), I like all of them... Depending on whether I like more sweet or sour at that time..

SQ,
i onli like apple... hee... the green one... original also can... but always buy all green...

i go slp liao... feeling tired... nitenite mommies...

BBMar: Anna only takes brown rice cereal. She's still taking normal jap rice. And even if she's taking brown rice, I won't lah. Cos we cook her meals separate from us.

SQ, cos my hb asked me to cook brown rice for ah bian as im currently using pearl rice. Im a rice lover but plain rice too. And the thing is we rarely cook on wkdays. Only time we cook is on wkends so if i buy a pkt of another kind of rice and that will mean we hv 2 opened pkts of rice to finish...v wasteful leh. Rice not used for long will hv alot of those little insects in them which i dun want that to happen.

Is white the orginal yakult?
if yes. that actually taste not bad leh.. the other one i drink is orange. i started ith organe.. then found it too sweet liao.. then stick to orginal..

bbmouse. then its vitagen white.
yakult one has peach??? i forgot which is which. i wallop both of them. i dun hiam. haha!

tian also like to eat sushi woh. white rice she takes.
now yakking with hb at msn. and il coming next weekend. another weird arrangement again.

SQ: I dunno.. I just don't think I'll feel fulfilled staying at home. End up if I'm not happy, then the kids will be unhappy too. If I have limited time with them, I'll treasure the time we have together more, and I'll be happier, they'll be happier too.
And I was thinking of why I wanted my mum to stay at home last time. I think it's cos she doesn't spend her weekends at home either. She has a boutique last time, and weekends she will leave home early and be back home late. I really missed having a SAHM as a mother. Now if I spend my weekends at home with A&A, and occassionally take leave here and there to be with them, and bring them on holidays etc.. I think this might be a better solution. Then for me to be there with them everyday, but my heart may be elsewhere, wondering what it would have been if I don't quit my job etc..
But like I said, it could be temporary..

Shannie: Done

To Account POSB Savings
063-28908-6 Shannie
Amount S$39.00
Transaction Reference 1723385679

SQ/Baby Girl: I hate vitagen too.. can only take yakult

BBMar, SQ: Teach you both something. Keep your rice in the fridge. It will stay fresh and will have no little black and small, super irritating scrawly injects.
I also heard it from someone who seldom cooks at home. I wish I knew earlier, cos we also wasted a lot of rice to the injects! *irritating!!!*

bbmouse. then i must buy a huge fridge. i always ask hb bring a little bit for me from KL. haha! cause i cannot finish cooking.

sq, yes. they are coming. should be staying here, unless bil offering his place. maybe he will, cause hb sms him and ask him to offer, so that both paretsn will w\feel happier.

mickey, me too using a jap brand of pearl rice. haha...wad a coincidence!!

QQ, ah bian doesnt eat...i think he swallow one!! haha...just like my FIL. Gulp a big mouthful then goes straight into the stomach. This ah bian v similar to his ye ye...cos he will open his mouth so wide. And oso he doesnt scare/reject if the food is too hot...he will still swallow in. Sounds more like a greedy pig than a hungry pig.

ok ok bed time for me now. good nite mummies.. have a good work week ahead.

i have a team bonding session next tue.. dunno if i should dread it or look forward to it.

BBMar: Hehehe.. But I dunno they are called pearl rice leh. Actually my ILs are the one who buys rice for Anna. We only buy rice for ourselves.
And now I'm so reliant on my this maid, I'm so afraid when she leaves, I'll have no clue over things at all.

Ok,, Hubby's back to my rescue..

SQ: its with the while company.. siao right!.. from 4 pm all the way to 9pm at nite leh!. i need to come home and tuck rae to bed at 8pm mah

mickey, so i better go store them in the fridge.

astro mei, im using those 1kg each time....and the portion i cooked for ah bian is abt 1 rice bowl size. I dun want to lang fei rice cos now rice is soo precious and exp!!

Star: Does your company have the policy of bringing kids to the office? My friend's company does. It's so fun.. I'll bring anna to my office one of these days when it's a quiet holiday eve or something.. Let her run around.. Hahaha..

heard that if you put cloves or some kind of spices in the rice...it will prevent the weevils from coming..coz they dun like the smell or something...can't remember where i read that from.

star, i forgot about camo pants liao. haha!!

SQ. no la. i feel like going there to bbq. so bad me. just kidding lar haha!

10.30pm liao. can go sleep liao hor

Ok... Me also going orh orh liao..

Nite nite.. Sweet dreams...

I ha the "white" yakult.. They all taste good to me.. *heave a sigh of relief*

star, rae and leia oso hv the same floral pants this round. Wow...all matching outfits. Whr are all the boys?? We shld hv matching outfits too...like dat when we go out for gathering then pple will noe us!! haha!! Crazy mummy's idea.

star, me rch wad time huh? im alys on the dock leh..nvr once early wan. Maybe near so lagi tu lor. Like todae we rch ard 2.05pm. faintz...think shauna might blacklist us as the "PPF"(poor punctuality family). But i still can mit u at 2pm this sunday...how? u sms me lah.

oh...just read from some website ..is to put bay leaves...or put in freezer after buying...and seal in air tight container.

i also dun do that leh...tink my rice nid to see if okie a not....been some time since i last cooked. hehehe

QQ, my muffin confirmed not enuf liquid coz i omitted the 60g orange juice from pax's recipe and din substitute with more milk. my mum said not enuf egg and sugar dats why cant bring out the fragrance. but if for baby i think better dun put so much sugar lah.. oh, i add a bit of salt for a twist in taste too. just a little bit. but i forgotten to put in today's batch.

re nodding
ya anthea has been nodding. she nods to most of my qns unless she really mean "No".

me: r u a silly gal?
A: *nod"
me: r u a clever gal?
A: *nod*
me: r u mei2 mei3?
me: r u ugly?

*faint*

but i like to ask her qns coz i like to see her response. very cute to see yr little one "communicating" with u.

bbmarch, i cried until my eyes r swollen now and having a headache. esp the part when they showed the kids and their parents. i am sure we can empathise with them coz we r parents ourselves.

this aft hubby complained abt the lunch we had at tanglin don. eat until very hm gam muan. even suggested leaving the food untouched and eat somewhere else. i insisted in finishing wat we ordered. just now i told him, the earthquake victims dun even hv enuf to eat and here he is complaining abt yucky food. so i asked him to donate his next restaurant meal to the charity hotline. sometimes we tend to take things for granted coz we hv forgotten how fortunate we are.

wat pains me most besides the chidren is the scene of students studying in make shift schs. students over there are so concerned when they can resume sch aft their schs hv collasped. but here in spore, students take their chance of recieving eudcation for granted, hate sch, look forward to holidays and wish sch nvr reopens. i feel very sad for our students. i cant help but feeling that some local students dun deserve wat is given to them.

sorry for the shuo1 jiao4 here.. lotsa gan3 chu4 aft watching the show.

QQ,

Haha, I can understand what you mean. For me, YT and my combined weight also stagnant last time. She goes up and I go down. But hor, now also starting to be scary, cuz go up will be I go up, not her!!! Recent illness drop me to 48.6 but hor, in no time, I shoot back up to 49.4. Sian. Dunno what's the weight now, hoping to keep it down. Too many to dinners to attend this year. The last wedding dinner I attended yesterday, i ate 3 bowls of sharkfins!!! Die liao.

Audrey,

Now that they are so mobile, I dun think they can be kept inside play-yards anymore wor... They will sure be protesting.

Edde,
after you went off, i managed to find 2 high chair for k and YY. wanted to get another one for anthea. but veryberry said u left