(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Star: Erm... If you're using vpost, sure ok. But for borderlinx I'm not too sure.. For boderlinx, no need to submit invoice at all. When they receive the package, they'll inform you via email. I also wonder how come they can be so efficient.

The exchange rate is fluctuating a bit. Went doen, but was on its way up again. To be super save, use 1.5.

Star, actually not exactly 0.05 la. cause i calculated using different rate. my creditcard rate was lower than my initial calculation.
my total was US245.**...
shipping around SGD49.**. cannot remember. roughly there.

SQ. cookies? oh.. yes.. one day when i have mood, i will make cookies.

mejo, actually ok la but this change came in too sudden i tot she is going to duan4 nai3 very soon, scare. as long as she has 2 feeds a day i am still ok.
if she dun drink her afternoon milk, nanny put in cereal and feed, she is ok. for me, i more strict. then i let her eat cheerios with milk. if i am not there, she will stuff cheerios into her mouth direct. skip the milk.

i went ON, nothing to buy leh.
oh, they really adjusted the swimsuit's prices? i think i placed order wtih edde, slightly cheaper that time.

shannie, pai seh didnt get tok much to u at kinder todae cos i had abit of runny nose so stayed out of most the time. Can c that ur boi enjoys alot leh...so are u signing up??

star,
break up the orders n start another batch

SQ: i love love ur farfi tribeca, so cool. the actual bag looks much nicer.. now i so tempted by the one listed in ebay. told u i have been watching it for a while liao. The last one they sold too ex liao.. cross USD$100...so not worth it. hey so u got a medium weekender instead of the small isit? The small weekender is smaller as compared to the medium hor.

star, the credit card bill was 1.41 for me.
i used 1.42 in calculation.
try not to go too far cause is a bit of heart attack..

mejo. yalor. i think tian is of good weight, and size. everyday 10kg, i think.
but the weighing scale kept shooting up for our combined weight. so scary.. I'm now above 59kg~~ help. at first i tot tian grew a bit, then i put her down, weighed myself, i wanna scream.

star
ya lor i tot mine was small cos it was the smallest on display. so the big ones i saw must be the extra large then

weekender is better than everyday deluxe bag

buy lor, before you regret. i regret not buying when it came out. now i regret not buying more

hey, so how do i buy small weekender? from where? i dun want ebay leh

SQ: too late liao, submitted liao.

Baby girl: i very worried now.. cos borderlinx using DHL, dunno if shipping will be higher? but hor, LSS might be lighter in overall volumetric weight.. as compared to QQ's ON, so i might still have hope.
Keeping my fingers cross now.

bbmouse. u can try the shorts first. u know? cause it might fit you. u are a slim mummy. maybe can fit nicely with your bbmouse inside.

Jaxe,
wahahah.. luckily i asked first before i so chong-dong go n bake tonight. will turn out to have pancakes or some unknown-inedible stuff!

QQ,
silicon mould sounds expensive. I saw at phoon huat, 1000pcs of the paper cup is $6+ only.. i thot that is very cheap? no ah? i dunno what is the market rate cos i never bake before mah.

SQ,
i have a feeling i will be like u when it comes to baking.. must throw batches n batches away! no offense hor!

Star: The vpost charge I've received per package is abt $30 plus $40 for the LSS. Each package on average has 4 bags only, unless there are orders for the smaller bags.

star, what was your total?
i was heng cause exchange rate that time not very de high.
and volumetri weight??? it might cause higher. but i think if they pack them nicely, then would be quite safe.

QQ: i heart attack waiting to happen now. haha.. but i was calculating base on 1.45 lah.. so scared now.. i hope i am as lucky as u. hey ur last ON order, was the package heavy??? pls tell me and give me some hope!!

Star: Hahah.. I just answered your question even before you asked it! Heheheh.. It's abt $30 plus to $40 in sgd that is. Cos each batch is separate and incurs a base charge, else it'll be cheaper. Can't lump together cos will kenna gst instead.

aiyah, mickeymouse...i thot u tried alrdy then lelong cos cannot fit. U shld try 1st then lelong lah. QQ and me both think u can fit leh cos u are so slim even preggie.

autum, then buy a simple mould tray, and buy those cheap paper cups. 1000 is a lot woh. i bought mine about 100 or 200 pieces. also already $3-4. i bochap one, bought from cold storage or ntuc. 1000 must bake till many months. haha!

SQ, so i dare not go weight these few days. cham

baby Girl: if i base on 1.5 exchange rate and they charge me $40.. then i die liao lah.. would come up to $409!!!
What are the average sizes of the 4 bags in ur package?

BBmar: No leh. I'm not slim now. Plus, my tummy will continue to grow leh. I ordered it for after my delivery. Actually I really ordered a wrong size. *sigh*

hm, star, the package that i got was 4kg. heavy or not?? 4kg lor.. about a baby 's weight at full month. haha!
i think yours should be less than that. unless many big bags.

Autum: go to Daison.. they have cheap and good baking stuff.. including silicon moulds!! and the paper cup mould.. 50 cups for $2 nia... cheap cheap. perfect for novice baker.

QQ,
the 1000pcs is plain white.. no pattern one. if the cup got some fanciful pattern, then it will be 100pcs for few dollars.. I also thot if i buy the 1000pcs, i think i can distribute to all the baking mummies here liao.

ok ask u, if i buy the mould tray, the paper cups i buy must fit the mould size ah? i mean, must it fit exactly the size? then I saw some aluminium-coloured tray.. tin tray.. that kind can use or not? or must buy those black colour one?

u steady...havent deliver alrdy buying clothes for after delivery. heee...think u shld fit size 4 after delivery. Wad abt wearing it now??

bbmouse. lets wait for linda's response tomorrow.
if u can lelong to her.
or star..

star, dun stress yourself la. i think its ok one.. ask LSS to pack nicely, then should be better

Star: Batch #1 has 2 Annas, 1 Drew and 1 Erika; Batch #2 has 1 Drew, 2 M Tribeca and 1 Poppy; Bathc #3 has 1 Baby Bag, 1 Pixie, 1 Erika and 1 Basic Backpack. Batch #4 has 1 baby bag, 1 Anna and 1 M weekender. Batch #5 has 3 M tribeca, 1 sofia, 2 Shoulder bag.

Bacth #5 has the most number of bags.

SQ: there u go! just now was trying to search for it FURIOUSLY! coz i didn't bookmark it.. coz i taught ellie how to cook it. then she record liao. i deleted the link liao.. kekeke
---------
5oz brown rice
10 fl oz water
4oz celery, chopped
2oz natural yogurt
4 fl oz milk (you can use breast milk/formula if you prefer)
little pinch dried tarragon
7oz tuna canned in water
5oz courgette/zucchini, diced
3oz grated Cheddar

Bring the water to a boil and stir in the brown rice. Cover, reduce the heat and simmer for 35 mins. Remove from the heat.
Stir in the celery, milk, yogurt, tarragon, tuna and courgette/zucchini, then mix thoroughly.
Pour into a casserole and bake at 350 deg F/180 deg C for 30 mins.
Top with the grated cheddar and serve - yummy!
----
for yogurt: i used dark blue full fat yogurt (meant for cooking kind) for teng..forgot brand liao.. on sale at any CS.. sells in per cup kind.. wun miss it

the tarragon (dried herb) smells heavenly..
tunna. i use ayam brand.. tuna flakes in water.. and i rinse the tuna with water again before cooking.. to get rid of salt as best as i could..
celery is ver ynice! full of natural salts for YE!.. kekeke. then add in ur FM milk.. and cheddar cheese.. NICE!
can add in some crunch for her lah. if not a bit mushy mushy. coz actually a recipe for 6 - 7 mths one. kekeke..

here's the link for the entire page

http://www.homemade-baby-food-recipes.com/brown-rice-baby-food.html

autum
dun worry. u wil be btr than me for sure

QQ
it's a heart attack waiting to happen everytime i step on the scale

mickey
u can wear after delivery. yhe first mth or so

QQ: hahah.. i panicking now.. i just dug out the digital scale u got for me, i have my everyday now, let me weight how much itis, the tribeca should be around the same weight, med weekender slightly heavier.

i better email LSS and get them to pack as compact as possible.

star, ur private LSS spree huh? Maybe u can chk wif the bank wich issued ur credit card on the SGD amt charged. Like dat u will noe will incur GST before the shipment rch vpost.

star, pieces of clothes?
maybe around 15, then got a few pairs of shoes (small ones)?? cannot remember.
since already submmitted order, just relax la.
and wait for the bill.

QQ: alamak.. i dun have batteries for the scale!!!!! this is the 1st time i open the box... the scale looks nice leh..hehe

ya lor, no choice, just gotta relac and hope that i dun kena GST.

SQ: u are welcome

QQ: i offered.. u not keen to try my baked rice? :p:p:p

ok. hmm. then think i should go concentrate on my prroblem crafting then..

Star: The actual weight is very light only, like all around 2-3kg, it's the volumetric that we have to take care of, cos that'll depend on how the merchant packs the items.

did i say that i wanna go rest? why am I still here?
alamak.. tired. going to sleep soon.

star, no need to panic. i think vpost has their own calculation and exchange rate? cause credit card company might be using differnt ex rate. hope vpost ex rate is lower then ok.

BB: this is our private LSS spree lah, carol/baby girl broke it into 2 batches, baby girl ordered the 1st batch, i am doing this 2nd batch cos carol cannot remember her cgw password.

I tried something daring on fri nite(maybe not daring to most mummies here) but its my 1st attempt lah. I tried cooking fried rice for ah bian. It was our dinner(just the 2 of us). haha, i added egg,fish,pork and a little light sauce w/o oil. It was v bland to me but tasty to ah bian. Heee...told hb abt it and he said "whr got fried rice no use oil" then i ans hv hv...bb's fried rice lor. wahahaha!!!

SQ: i forgot to add.. i have been toying with dong rice pudding for teng for a long time. but yet to get doing.. that one also can add milk.. try with YE? think that website.. coz recipe for that also