(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

I'm also yakult and coke person. But I like all yakult EXCEPT the orange one. Fave is white (original) and pink (peach). But I like the rest too.

Edde,

Yes, I also feel that a lot of Singaporeans dun treasure what they have. They younger they are, they more they are ungrateful. But even the china people themselves, some are like that. Those that live in the cities. There's one girl who scolded the earthquake victims online cuz she couldn't get to play her games.

ya lor, michelle. high chair is hot in the food court leh! i din want to wait coz i was very very hungry!!!! i wanted to quickly feed anthea liao then can eat my own meal!

mejo, ya lor.. i wonder wat kind of generation will be leading spore in future. i think teachers esp feel more abt it coz we really SEE for ourselves the quality of our younger generations.. *no eye see*

ya lah that china gal deserves it lah! she is now the quan2 min2 gong1 di2 !!

edde,
i dun understd the peng chang, but i also ask ws and he said thks for patronising. correct?

btw, mrs lai is dianne, van's mummy

re: nodding + responses

i love this responses part...so cute..their reactions...and they know we like it. So they will always ing xiu us.
kaylyn also have been nodding..and shaking head also.
and when we asked her if she like the food..she will put both her index finger upwards point up. This is when the food is nice. If not nice...she will shake her head...and say...no no no no

then when she is hungry..she will say mum mum.
thirsty also mum mum. But she will point to the food/drinks that she wants. Ask her if she wants milk...she will nod. If she's full..she will shake head..and say no no no no. Then if she wants a certain food...she will point..and say there.

she's very manja!!! She and son..both will whine at the same time...*faintz* very noisy.

my best fern told me about the story that they found the mummy in an awkward position...and how she protected her baby. So sad...you know...the things we will do for our kids.

but yeah...we are so lucky that we have so many things. You are right edde...i used to wish that the school holidays never end. I also take things for granted...but after being a nurse...and seeing some others that are worse off than i am...i feel that i'm very fortunate already. So for me...i try to help those that i can...if i cannot help them directly..i just make sure that they feel better..and i will spend time with them to hear their needs/their pain.

Yes...we are very lucky indeed.

michelle, yes yes
speaking of ws, today he really busy with kiera leh coz kiera very active today!! haha!! then i saw that he kept looking out for u to come to his rescue!!

michelle/audrey - i not doing any ON spree...u gals need to order anything??

Mrs Lai, u oso 1 of our silent readers??

mejo,
u know my airplant.. i got 2 rite? 1 of them like drying up
while the other still going strong!
no leh, din participate last round.
so when YT staring GUG?

edde, i oso cried when i saw the pics of the little ones and of cos that mummy who protected her bb. Her bb is a miracle!! I oso agreed that pple in sg tend to take things for granted. Like for newer generation, they nvr once suffer hardship before. Take an eg, when my youngest bro was born, we were alrdy staying in a 4rm flat. But for me? I used to stay in those 1rm type in TPY. Those daz were hard, but more fulfilling...i must say. Whr got PSP, Xbox...etc. I doubt the kids noe wad is marble, zero point, hopscotch, five stones...etc.

HB alys grumbled i make myself more sad when watching these charity shows. But i like to watch to keep reminding myself there are pple are out there who are less unfortunate than me. So the more we shld help them....till now i still donate to the NKF kids fund cos i noe one day, i will also become a mother. Wad if my kids fall sick and needs lotsa of $$?? Alys believe doing more gd deeds will benefit ur next generation.

bbmar,
mrs lai is from april, she is currently in the 11am kinder, took over from mejo/yy.

aiyah, thot u ordering agn. coz i want to get the giraffe pj for keira.

edde,
ahahahaha..see lah ws.
i juz told him, what u said. he said, yalor! kekeke... coz i went to have iced milo with mrs lai.

audrey, anthea also point her index finger to indicate food is good! i think they do that coz they dunno how to do the thumbs up! so cute lor!

there is a 2nd part to the story. the rescuer found a handphone btn herself and her 4 mth old baby. on the hp, it wrote

亲爱的宝贝,
如果你还活着,记得妈妈在跟你说我爱你。(something like dat)

it was shown on tv just now.

erm.. actually when i was still teaching, i also wished sch nvr reopens. HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! :p

yeha..the new generation....different...
for them...
its like...ren bu wei ji...tian zhu di mie.
ren ren wei wo...wo bu wei ren ren.

some lessons in life...and best learnt elsewhere...classrooms cannot teach everything...i tink it for the parents to teach the kids. So i plan to bring son to volunteer...when he is older. Mayb when he is abt 5....to go to old folks home...etc..to help out.

bbmarch, we belong to the same era. my younger bro who is 12 yrs younger than me has everything i din use to hv when i was young. now i really see a diff in us. he really do take things for granted sometimes, esp material wise. no good no good.

mejo...
hmm...true..so shouldn't get....btu its 40 only leh. hehehe...okie lah..dun get..wait become white elephant....
anybody wants? For the next baby?

Michelle,

I email GUG, no reply at all. Last time called them but couldn't get through then I email. Will probably try calling them again soon.

Which of your plant is drying up? Did you soak your plants to water them or you just run under tap?

audrey, yes yes. but sad to say, parents nowadays dun teach their kids. they think its the teachers' job. they din realise that home teaching is most important and 言教不如身教. in fact, this earthquake provides a very good 机会教育 for our kids.

edde....
morales...can be taught in school...but values...is at home.
last time got tsunami....and and got katrina....also like that. People forget....
after sometime...they wil go back to their wasteful ways...

speaking of teaching morales and values, i miss doing that in sch. we language teachers can do that easily in our lessons thru teaching of language and i really enjoy doing that. if i say i miss teaching, this is the biggest reason why.

just now hb asked me, why Mother Earth wanna punish these innocent pple. i said its becoz we hv been abusing her too much now its time she takes revenge.. haha.. me and my wai1 lun4 lah...

pink,YY,
I'm just worried that my dog will get sick from all those food. He's not young liao. It's ok if it's not too salty or oily.

YY,
you can get those children's soup spoons like the one Reyden is using. It's not straight so easier for them to feed themselves.

Autum,
I'm like QQ, let them self feed cos they don't want to eat their food. I realised they eat more when they self feed. And they don't "pui" their food out. Maybe they find that it's silly to feed themselves then spit out again.

mickeymouse,
as I mentioned to Autum, I wasn't really rushing into them self feeding but cos they've been rejecting food recently and that's a way to make them eat.

Morning Mummuies, Work up late today and miss the co. shuttle. Ended up with cabfare of S$20... @#$%E$%#^#$%^#$%

Angel,
I placed order for a strawberry basket liaoz. Will pay u tonite. I veri retro one. Only use atm to tt funds. :p

QQ,
Eh, next time u open house on sunday can call me le. Lavonne is taking lessons at woodlands cc, so now every sunday i will be wondering ard causeway point liaoz. LOL.

Eh, the size 8 shorts conclusion is how?? U tink my bum can fit?? My bum is a hao sheng yang bum lei... :p

Michelle,
I love the Zzzzzzzzz potos of tian and K. So cute! And K looks definitely rou rou!

Jaxe,
I was reading a article on bb formula milk content in the 'womens weekly' mag. U might wanna go read. Will give u good insight of what and why the formulas are so high in sugar content.

Haizz.... Another thunderstorm day....

Hi Mommas!

Sorry to intrude, but I'm wondering if anyone has any gal party stuffs from birthdaydirect to let go of? I'm keen to get them for my bub's birthday in late June. Could you please drop me an email if you've any? [email protected]

Thanks a bunch!

CK, Michelle,
The solution i bought for treating BO is 'hydrogen peroxide'.

1. Wet a cotton swab with water den drip a little of the HP onto the same cotton swab. (Supposed to dilute the HP with water. Ratio is 1:10 or something lidat. But i save touble, so asked maid to do it this way.)

2. Swipe over the armpit areas with the cotton swab after towelling dry daily.

3. If sensative to the HP, can either dilute or apply on alternate days. DO NOT APPLY UNDILUTED ONTO SKIN.

Morning Mummies,

Baby girl/QQ: good news, i think my LSS order will not kena GST.

I was on live chat with borderlinx last night after logging out from the forum. It seems like they use an exchange rate of 1.38 for calculation of GST and shipping cost. This is a fix rate and will not change. exchange rate very good hor.

Baby Girl: u have to take note though, the main diff between borderlinx and vpost is that all accumulated parcels (even though its from differnt merchants) as long as the total invoice + shipping exceeds $400, u will kena GST. Borderlinx will calculate the GST and u pay together when u pay for shipping. So for borderlinx, it does not make sense to accumulate your parcels at their end. I didn;t ask about base charge though, i think maybe they dun have base charges?
I used the calculated to calculate my LSS order, the shipping seems quite low. now just wait for final shipping and i will know liao.

morning linda, just the 2 of us only? where is everyone?

Carol: i place order for LSS liao. now we just sit back relax and wait for delivery.

Star: I went on live chat with them before on this point abt consolidating orders from different merchants exceeding $400. I've got contradicting replies. But as long as I haven't figured that out, I will use borderlinx only if there is only 1 package. If need to consolidate, I'll use vpost.
If Borderlinx allows for multiple packages from diff merchants, then they'll be the best among the 3 liao.

Good lah. won't kenna gst. THey're really using a very good rate for the calculation. Hope they can use the same for their credit card, which I doubt lah..

Star: To elaborate further, one assist on line told me to choose the Flexi ship (instead of the auto ship) if I want to time the shipment of the orders from USA to Sing - as long as we can time this, we are in control and won't kenna gst lor.. Know what I mean?

baby Girl: the lady from boderlinx says that the amount calculated for shipping will be the final amount charged to citibank. her exact words were 'We will take the final payment and Citibank will not re-calculate." So i think its very good to buy through them leh.ya i chose flexiship

re: Electric mixer for baking needs

edde, Pax, bbmarch... and all the mummies that bake,
Do u use a electri mixer? A handheld whisking mixer? Or manual whisk/mix??

re: Waterproof sheets
Posted this query before but no reply.

Any mummies order the jshopper or laurens linen's water proof sheets before?? Comments / reviews on the size, the fit, material (thick? thin? warm after laying down?) waterproof effectiveness??

Star: Really?? But in the overseas thread, the feedback on using Borderlinx is Citibank FX rates may not be as attractive.. Dunno.. I didn't check with them on the exchange rate used for the LSS batch though..

Baby Girl: so this means we will alway get this fix rate of 1.38 for all our purchase leh. sounds too good to be true hor.I saved my chat dialogue into a notepad file for further reference. We will have to see our final bills to assess before we can confirm
All i know is that if your final puchse value is on the high side, safe to use borderlinx so u dun kena gst cos of the damn good exchange rate

bbmouse,
Can i fit the shorts in the 1st place?? If bbmarch can fit well, it won fit me. I am definitely 1 size or more then bbmarch & QQ...

Baby Girl: i selected flexiship in my option.. ok will go switch to sutoship now.. since this is only 1 package.
hey the shipping cost seems much lower as compared to vpost leh.

Star: Then borderlinx is taking on the fx risk which I doubt they will. Maybe the girl meant for the calculation of the $400 gst cap, they will always use 1.38 to calculate. However, this is different from the fx rates the credit charged on the purchases.
Anyway, we'll find out once we have the cc bill.

Star: Yes, both cwg and borderlinx is cheaper than vpost. But vpost got advantage if we're ordering in various batches. And cwg is quite condemned now cos I think they can't handle the big volumes. Hopefully borderlinx won't become like cwg as it picks up in popularity.

baby girl: ya that was what i tot initially too.. but u see my ocnversation with her below. i cut and paste for u.
======================

Cindy: how can i find out what will be the exchange rate calculated for my purchse ?

Tracy: By Borderlinx - this is the fixed rate that we use.

Cindy: this is a fixed rate used to calculate all parcels going through to borderlinx?

Cindy: ah icic thank u.

Cindy: so this is the rate used for calculated of the shipping. am i correct?

Cindy: but for billing purposed, citibank will be recalculating the rate on their end?

Tracy: Yes, you are right - you should use this rate.

Tracy: We will take the final payment and Citibank will not re-calculate.

Cindy: thank you for clarifying.

Star,
Yar, i am in the process of doing so.

bbmouse, star,
If i am not wrong borderlinx contracts to DHL coz the last time my brother used borderlinx, it arrived from DHL. So, the entire tracking system is good. So far, i tink borderlinx is the lowest but u gotta make sure the vendor dun tax for using BL at certain states.....