(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Star, Linda: Yah, Ohio is not a tax-free state. But for LSS, this is ok. Star, the conversation is not very clear. Cos I may interpret that she's agreeing to just billing on the shipping part.

linda,
okay. thanks. will go and take a look at the mag. till now friso also haven reply me. anyway, it's this month's issue right?

yvonne,
when josi goes out, her appetite will also decrease, coz there's too many things to see and do, so she doesnt want to waste time eating i think! so usually when she doesnt want to eat her usual food, i'll just let her eat whatever she wants, or when get home give her one big bottle of milk. as long as she's not too hungry and next time eat normally okay liao. babies got a lot of fats, so can tahan being hungry a bit,tt's what i think!

SQ,
ya. u shld check out the Gap sale first, quite a lot of good deals. it's abt 37% off (30+10) then can try size and dont need to pay shipping.

autum,
so how's ur new oven? try baking anything already? how i wish i can have a proper oven..i always bake with microwave, but mine has a convectional mode. hmm..so we can be expecting some good food for sentosa?? heh

KATE SPADE online, additional 25% off sale items until today!

linda,
i use electric mixer. i bo lat.

jaxe,
thot u bringing to sentosa

autum unconfirmed at the moment.

michelle,
wah. so high expectations for me arh...i will try my best..no guarantees tho..

re: spoilt kids
i think a lot of it is actually the parents' fault. either we don't practice appreciating things ourselves or we give what the children want to them too easily without making them work hard for it. my brother is a very good example..he spends money like it drops from the sky...

Star: BDL just confirmed (once again) they are able to ship out 1 parcel at a time. They'll become my courier of choice from now on.

Baby Girl: hi, what's the difference between autoship and flexiship?

Shashank: Hi there

Baby Girl: yes?

Shashank: If you choose autoship, then all the items will be shipped to you as soon as they arrive in our warehouse.

Shashank: With flexiship you can accumulate all your purchase , and then ship all of them together.

Baby Girl: If I have 2 packages $250 and $250 from 2 different merchants, if I choose Flexiship, will I incur gst?

Shashank: Yes.

Shashank: If they are shipped together then you will incur GST .

Baby Girl: Why will it incur gst? If I choose Flexiship, I can select the parcels to be shipped out right? In this case, then I will choose to have 1 package to be shipped at one time. Can this work?

Shashank: Yes that will work

Shashank: Have one shipped at a time.

Shashank: Then you wont incur GST

Baby Girl: Pls confirm this point. Under Flexiship, I can select any particular parcel(s) to be shipped out first. Even if I have a few parcels watiing to be shipped out, if I choose to ship 1 at a time, I won't incur gst.

Shashank: Yes right

Baby Girl: Many thanks..

bbgal/linda,
ya, i remb its oregon, coz my sis if want to get big ticket item, they will drive to portland to get. kekeke.
i know vpost uses them as i have used them b4 but i have not use cwg. luckily, i am not using them after ur comment on them.

jaxe,
expectation is that u brg something along hor this sat! kekekeke
that u baked urself

Morning mummies.. not a very good weekend for me.. SIGH>...

YEAH!! I CAN JOIN U ALL IN SENTOSA LIAOZ!!!!

Thanks mummies for replying me for my housewarming.. and my house warming is postponed due to some unforeseen circumstances.. (MY STUPID TV CONSOLE HAVEN COME!!)

Jaxe,
Its the latest issue. Cover is the HK eurasian actress that starred recently in a period movie with andy lau. (Dunno wads her name)

michelle,
The electric mixer is at my mums place. I am tinking of using the handheld whisk. Dunno will be tiring holding onto that for soo long. LOL

morning everyone..

stayed up to 2am plus to finish first draft of the problem. which might not be even accepted by my co crafer .. coz she everythinga also scare.. anyway..

linda: i ordered that sheet.. i think so far so good.. first time i blurred.. put on top of the mattress sheet.. so teng super warm.. then titu corrected me.. meant to protect mattress , not use as bed sheet leh! then ok liao. kekeke :p
can fit standard cot.. not bad..anything else u want to know?

edde/audrey: cute hor? the bbs when they communicate with us.. teng sometimes will 'complain'.. and whine. but the whining is very distinctly 'complain' and nagging kind.. super cute when he does that.. he wants something. but i just continue be amused by his complaining :p

irin: ya. got him that bent spoon and fork.. asked ellie to test it out on him today hopefully wun drop so much..

btw, what u said is exactly what ellie said.. she said her children dun want to eat.. she teachs them to self feed.. or play with their food and pick it up by hand to eat.. becoz sometimes they dun want ple to feed them one.. so maybe that's why teng 'all of a sudden'.. can feed himself using utensils liao. coz elie has been teaching him??

bbjie/audrey/edde/mejo: i tell myself i dun want to watch the charity shows.. or for the matter all the charity shows.. no doubt their intention is good.. but i think the expressions on the celebrities is super fake.. kind of 'over' sensationalise the whole event.. already very sad liao. dun 'hype' it up..maybe i think too much.. there are other ways to help out the victims then to create events like that.. maybe i bad impreesion coz from the NKF saga..

re teaching young pple

edde: i agree with u.. that mother Nature has enough.. hence let us see her powess... seriously. i believe in that ..

and all the times. i find myself telling myself.. if only. i could send my students to the third world countries and experience the life style there for themselves.. go to the sites themselves and experienced the effects of the catastrophe themselves.. and they will be humbled.. and appreciate Life better.. not just for the kids.. but adults like wise.. me inclusive..

i think when teng is of suitable age.. will try to bring him to third world countries.. and he will see for himsself..

edde: u meant teaching moments? i mean "zhen4 han4 jiao4 yu1".. correct hanyu pinyin? :p

audrey: agree with u.. after this incident blown over.. we will be to our lala land mentality..

astro.. i agree with u on teaching young people... I tell u hor.. yesterday hor.. i watch the stupid sichuan charity show.. i cry like hell lah..

Linda: Are you asking Astro abt the protector sheet from jshoppers? What is the dimesnion of your cot? Anna's is 52 by 28. We got to stretch and pull the sheet a bit to fit through. So I'm usingit for bbmouse cos he's got a smaller cot (not on purpose though..)

nana: wah lau. another person called my astro JIE?! *in denial mode*..btw.. u can delete the page urself one leh. just click delete??

linda: i use electric mixer as well.. coz for cakes like chiffon.. when u till to whip the egg whites till STIFF.. no way can hand whip man.. :p so use electric mixer.. gaurantee cakes turn out nice and pluffy.. kekeke

nana: i switched on tv.. saw that.. saw the expressions on the celebrities.. i switch channels to one documentary show which was featuring the same earthquake . and that. i could take it better.. but stil i had to stopp myself from getting too affected over the damage.. and seeing the pitiful children.. even though that show was just fliming the damage without the faky expressions of the celebrities hyping it out.. i mean.. the event is truly sad.

star
no wonder you are in mixed moods. wa, team build till so late i would feel the same way as you

now i'm practising to let hubby tuck YE to bed so she's not so reliant on me

Baby Girl: ok thanks for posting the dialogue... BDL sounds much better than vpost and cgw, now we just wait for the final bill and assess. I also think dunno maybe tracy might have misunderstood my questions on billing. just gotta wait for the bill now.
hey so BDL dun charge us any base charges for storing our packages with them??

SQ: ya lor.. team build till 7:00pm and dinner only starts at 7:30pm. its compulsory for all.. i heard that they use to do it in the office but this session is quite special.. so they do it outside.

linda: i'm using the jshoppers sheet. like astro said, not hot if u used it under ur bedsheet! n it's so far so good leh. no complaints. fits well. value for money. i've seen many more expensive ones. and currently i m using the hand whisk. after every bake, i feel like i had a majoy workout with my arms! looking at buying an electric one. any recommendations? :p

baby girl: i think for parcels that will be shipped out immediately, i think they dun charge us a base charge cos in their example, there is no base charge option. but maybe if u store the packages there for sometime, they might impose?

Star: Re base charge, there isn't. Think I've asked before or read it somewhere. CWG also has no base charge, this is why it's cheaper than vpost. But I'm not sure if they charge for storage.

Audrey
I had take in yr order for S.berry-Fancy case.

Michelle
Taken in yr orders for bathrobes: 4 S.berry & 1 duck. Are you conducting swimming lesson? How come order so much

Pink
Fancy case dun have duck. U wan to choose s.berry?

Re: Charity Shows
I din watch. Dun like to see the sad reviews again. A bit escape reality but rather do so to make myself happier. But i did make some calls for donations

<font color="ff0000">LOOKING FOR MY CREDITORS, BB_MARCH AND CAROL</font>

I still own u gals $$ for the AD. Do let me know how much to pay!!

Star,
that bag is $163 before the additional 25% discount. most of the KS bags are around US$200 which means can only order 1 at a time right? if not will kena GST? cos KS charge domestic shipping.. u can help me order? wah.. jia lat.. i very excited now.
http://www.katespade.com/product/index.jsp?productId=3053208&amp;cp=1872494.2496922&amp;page=1&amp;doVSearch=no&amp;doVSearch=no&amp;pageBucket=0&amp;parentPage=family

SQ,
cham.. i think if i know how to order, i also will all hell break loose!

morning...

jaxe,
yesterday night when i reach home, i give her milk... she also don wan to drink... end up drink 8oz of plain water den go to slp... den around 3am she woke up... i also wake up of hunger... hb also not sleeping yet... so ordered mac... we had breakfast at 4am... lol... so gave bel some bread... den she go back to slp... lol... i think is the med tt make her don wan to eat and drink...

yvonne
YE and even me is like that
when the weather is hot, we both dun feel like eating
just feel like drowning in water
give bel some time
keep trying and when she's hungry, she'll attack!

SQ,
when i saw the Clarkson Francis, i thot that is very you!! hahahaahah.. nice leh.. maybe i should order that too.. cos price quite good.. but can only order 1 at a time i think. cham. HELP!!

Astro,
U got the jshopper or luaren linen?? My existing was dunno wad brand given by my fren. So i never shopped for it before and now need to do research. LOL.

Haiz... I super lazi to go 'fetch' from my mum place and the mixer is quite big and chor deng..

bbmouse,
I am asking abt the waterproof sheet but i am getg it in twin size. U got urs from jshopper?? Tried out already?? good??

Joelle,
U manual or electrical whisk?? The product turn out ok right?? I tink i use the handheld whisk enough liaoz.

Autumn,
U ordering Katespade?? I wan aso!!!!!

Hey mummies, i m ordering from Katespade.. i m planning to use Vpost cos i dun have Citibank card.

Can someone tell me the State for Oregon the abbreviation is it OR? cos in the Katespade website, they use abbreviation for state.. i feel very clueless.