(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Linda: It's so morbid to discuss abt insurance between husbands and wives hor. Naturally, we also discussed the same thing - first priority is what will happen to the children if both of us are gone while they're still young; then what will happen if one of us is gone etc.
Then we discuss the need to leave a will.

bbmouse,
Dun underestimate the kid. Once they are 6 months and above, they can feel the difference. Especially the 1st born.

Morbit??? Perhaps a little. But practicality wins. Insurance, wills, we revised it with each new bb. I was joking that if we have another bb, there wont be any $ left to will. LOL.

Hello mummies...

Been trying to keep up with the posting...Keke..still the same old me. Like tortise so just a silent reader. But I cant help and wanted to put my few cents' worth on being a good mummy or good wife. My personal view...

Good wife = (-ve) nagging (most man hates that), able to share the ups & downs, take care of little details (FIL, MIl's birthday etc), understanding (oops..I am not at times!)

Good mummy = "Bao Shan Bao Hei" Actually, it just comes naturally...and really tough manh!! All of us are great and good mummies...who will dare say we are not??

Finally, just to let all of you know that I finally felt better after having a second opinion over my constant pain in this preg. Both gynac told me I am fine...I felt so relived today. And seeing that there are so many gals in the preg chart...Keke...wanna to update u all also leh...but still dun know. Stay tune for more :p

astro, then u analysize by astro sign can liao bah.. i am very curious to know haha!

linda, my mum is a libran, but very close to virgo coz she is 8 oct.

QQ i like yr size chart! then anthea swimsuit 6-12M correct mah! coz K is 3T, tian is 2T, then half size X 3 = 6-12M lor! haha! nvm, michelle, sun u help me agar!

oh yes, QQ got yr 4 orders! :p

me just baked another batch of muffins for my family! post pic tonite! lemon muffins! yum yum!

Giolyn - Congrats!! you are with SGH rite? So surprised that you already got to know the gender of the BB. They always say at Week 20, then detailed scan, then will tell us.

Tay
i suspect yours is a gal. usually girls, they will only dare to confirm at week 20.

edde
8oct is not close to virgo, virgo ends on 22/23september

hilo everyone..
back home.. shacked..
like linda, i also ZERO productivity.. but still shacked.. abit of headache.. :p

Pink: i see.. i thought what :p. okok.. but i have yet start a page for that.. so when i start a page.. for that.. i willlet u gals know again.. kekeke..

edde: libra - libra.. i think i asked/talked about this with over msn before leh.. :p:p. ok.. u are on my 'list' together with pink and nana and enne.. and who else ah? :p

Linda: do i sound like a guru? whahahaaha! i forgot.. virgos are calm.. refined.. yes..u can be panicky inside but on the surface.. cool as ice.. kekeke.. star last time also said the same thing to me.. kekeke..

I read about ur insurance dialouge with ur taurus hb.. i burst into laughter.. SOOO typical! taurus.. and virgo. both grounded.. financial wise.. and will PLAN and PLAN and PLAN...dun like suprisees? (that depends on other signs lah).. but in general it is like that.. hahahaha.. so that's why that kind of conversation lor.. :p
so let me show u.. the insurance conversation between me and miser:

Me: hey. i think it is abt time to get teng insurance hor?
Miser: ya, u have money?
Me: no...

THE END...
whahahaha!

HJ;
u are libra.. he is virgoan. u value prettiness.. justice and a sense of balance.. everything 'nice'.. emotions can be messy to u.. very rational also..the most impt thing about u.. dun like conflict.. hence libra will seldom make the first move.. coz dun like to clear up the messiness.. while u are comfortable with a large group of friends and such (u like everyone to be happy, ur mum and ur hb).but virgos can be possessive..
i really suggest.. talk to ur hb. when he has cooled down.. give ur virgo some time to collect his thoughts and gain back his needed composure.. keep everything all rational and grounded.. trust he loves u.. though he can't say it out.. assure him.. u still love him.. and he is definitely as impt .. (if not more? i dunno enough about this to comment) to u as ur mum is to u.. he is just probably jealous.. :p

angel: read ur comment about machoman drinking coffee with miser? u sure?? :p.. ok. but u not scared that miser will CONVINCE machoman to give up body building and fitness .. then change line to enginneering (As full time job) and change to philosophy/culture/arts/history/music/buddhaism as 'passions'?! ops.. u shuddering at the thought liao right? sound scary hor? :p
miser can be damm convincing one lei.. dun see him quiet quiet.. jialat. once u give him half a chance to put for his arguement.. will get BRAIN WASHED by him without realising one.. kekekeke..
then what is going to happen to the muscles of machoman? :p:p

Linda: i forgot to tell u.. virgos got cranky sense of humour :p.. one of my best pal in RP is virgo.. who shares the same bday as miser! *Fainted* i am SURROUNDED by virgos... hmmm why ah? i think lord knows i need someone.. no .. many pple. to help me organise my life :p

pink: i did keywords for u last time for ur hb and u leh.. i said something like sagi- likes to lead, freedom loving, blunt, a bit childish at heart, loves to know, can be philosphical, dun liek to be restrained.. libra.. read my adjectives to HJ.. so in ur relationship.. it is seldom emotional and messy. coz both dun like too much emotions.. either talk things out.. and u all will really talk things out.. slowly.. conflicts, yes..can sweep under the carpet for sometimes? before the sagi wants to inigte the passion again and court libra.. right? :p

Edde: ok. urs a bit tricky both libras huh.. so similiar? but then i recalled u teling me ur man is conversative and dun like to rock the boat? that in itself is libra.. keep things balanced again.. but then again. libra-libra.. MIGHT get themselves into a situation.. when they just talk. and reason.. and reason. without any action.. coz libras just like to think things thru.. :p ok.. with anthea hor.. she's pisecean right?.. i think she will bring some emotions into ur lives.. for u guys to handle :p coz.. pisceans are sensitive.. trademark :p

QQ: i wanted to say something when i saw tian's photo with rae and a girl in JG pic. but i forgot.. i wanted to ask.. how come when tian poses for pics.. she will arch her body forward one ah?? many pics like that liao lah.. so young.. know how to position herself effectively to showoff assets? :p:p

Angel: soon.. soon .. will be signing for GUG. once ther JG pple call me for trial and i make my decision.. i waiting..haiz..
Teng actually a bit bored at home.. he keeps taking bags.. my laptop bag.. my mum's handbags.. miser's laptop bag.. my handbag.. and his shoes.. and walk towards the door.. and bang on it! he wants to leave home liao!!! he is very bored staying at home liao!!! shucks!

LSS Prints
So exciting. I received another parcel today. The baby bag in arbor print is sooooo nice..

Anna just zzz.. I go pom pom first..

YY,

Wah, got free astrology relationship analysis here ah! I was want to hear your opinion on my case. I'm taurus and hb is sagi.

Jaxe: Here are 2 pics of Anna, taken just before we changed her into her PJ to zzz..

Mummies: That's the elephant on the side.. Very cute..

1435117.jpg
1435118.jpg

mejo: wah. so interesting? taurus.. and sagi..
ok.. read what evers applies to pink's hb.. does that explain why ur man is quite free spirit and is not ready comfortable tending to the practicalities of taking care of YT? :p

u are taurus.. stable.. patient.. and conservative.. value stabiity and the home.. slow to anger but can have a stubborn streak in u.. sometimes irnoically. taurueans can have bad tempers.. coz when they flare.. they flare. :p.. in general. taureans value the pleasures of life.. there should be food on the table.. slow steady.. dun rush a taurus..
i say it is interesting coz astrologically. taurus and sagi clash.. coz sagi is a free spirit.. happy go lucky.. not bounded by traiditions.. wants to go exploring.. the un chartered lands.. the taurus is comfortable staying at home.. taking care of the needs of the family. keeping a few pets.. gardening kind of life.. so there is this tension.. so it is interesting opps attract.. my guess.. is.. both of u are intellectual.. to share/discuss/argue about some intellectual issues to keep both of u together.. throw a flimsy piscean (YT) into the picture.. ur family life is so exciting! fireworks! .. kekeke :p

bbmouse: next time anna doesn't have to go for eyebrow embroidery.. but def.. like me.. must go for countless triming.. then each trim.. like mini haircut for brows.. kekeke. her eye brows are so thick! her hair is curling.. haha. so cute

Astro: I think her brows are like mine. I have thick brows too, but now trimmed until I can't tell if hers resemble mine or not anymore.. Kekeke.. I like her curly hair too, tho I dunno where she got it from. Hahaha...

bbmouse: u zoom in onto anna's.. ehh. ok.. the area above her lips.. just below the nose. got two deep lines right? what is that spot called?.. like mine! ops... :p then her lips. the upper lips.. the 'm' part.. like me too!

jialat.. does that mean u and I look alike?! ops.. u go scroll up and see teng.. the two parts mentioned.. are like mine..i think looks like anna's leh..

but anna will be super pissed off by the curls as she grows! coz so irritaing.. cannot stay by the side one.. my hair is like that!haiz..

Astro: Not as defined nor narrow as hers. Hubby went to play badminton. When he's back, I take a good look at him first.. Hey, you're very observant hor.. These type of things also notice.
Hair? Aiyah, these days got rebonding, very convenient wan lah. And I think as her hair grows, it shd become straighter.

Astro: You've been the the outlet at Suntec? There're some prints which effects look different than onscreen. Arbor is a "dangerous" one, cos it could turn out really bad..

I'm thinking if I want to switch the plain backpack into this print. But I got to come out with postage to send it back and top up a 10% difference, cos I bot it when it was 10% cheaper than now.. Still wondering how the twilight spectator will turn out.

bbmouse,
the arbor print, is it very dark or it's the a bit shiny black.. not really shiny.. but glossy.. dunno how to put it.. but is it like that?

bbmouse: hahaha.. i suggest u take a closer look at ur hb.. or stare at him real hard.. :p.. i remembered u said anna looks a lot like her daddy?.. so could be from there..
ya.. i notice.. things.. somehow such things jump out at me.. :p whahaha.. u think i bo liao liao.. right? :p

i also noticed.. because of anna's dark brows.. (very dark lei).. plus relatively intense eyes (noticed her ren zhong ( is this the term? the area above her nose bridge..between her eyes is relatively flat. ) .. plus her quite pointed nose (in that angle at least).. when she dun smiles.. she looks fierce leh! :p i think if she inherits ur hb height.. will have commanding presence when grown up leh :p

Autum: Erm... Actually I think it's nice cos it's not as dark as I thot it'll be. Not like Summer Camp, know what I mean? But I dunno isit becos I see it under my light? Maybe tom morning I take a look and let you know again..

Astro: Wah! You sound like a fortune teller u know? First you guess astrological signs, then you imterpret compatibility, then you read facial details.. If you ever want to change line, can consider this. I think you have a natural flare man.. Kekeke..

bbgal,
i think the arbor will look nicer in bigger bag tat has more space. small items cant really brings out the print. u know what i mean, rite?

here is K outside LSS, while i am in the shop.

1435256.jpg

Autum: Another point to add. The online pics of arbor print show the black trimmings to stand out in stark black right? This is actually not as accentuated. The black trimmings blend in quite nicely.

michelle: good job! trust u to come out with that composition.. ! :p K with mushroom hair in a mushroom? :p *siams michelle*.. kidding hor

bbmouse: not yet. quite tempted.. esp u all keep talkin about LSS. and it has such a french sounding name :p.. ehh. but the prints.. too flowery for me..

except the solid black, white, shiny black, the arbor, the barcode, vibe print,metallic gunmetal..

u will notice.. all are plain prints.. kekeke.. :p

Michelle: I recognise the spot instantly! Hehehe... Erm.. Actually I think the arbor print will look nice for a poppy or tribeca too, but agree with you, it may not be as nice on a lulu.

Oh no.. I think I'm making lots of people confused over their choices liao.. *oopps*

michelle.. what is laku? :p how come K stand so straight there? like statue standing guard leh..(" u all wait hor. my mama shopping inside) :p

bbmouse: hahah. ya. i thought i sound like fortune teller also leh..:p.

i think i am tempted.. to go LSS to stare at that arbor print liao :p

actualy i remembered titu posted something from LSS in either the camel/or fizzy print.. damm nice leh! just my cup of tea.. kekeke

Astro: Why you never mention the twilight spectator? It's also a plain print leh..

Michelle: Yah, I also notice K's mushroom hairstyle. If she were to lower herself into the basket, her head can almost be the cover liao... Heheheh...

Astro: The arbor print is not available at the shop!

Actually I better reserve my comments until I see the print under proper light.