(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

hj,

I think your hb do cares deeply about you and the family. He did all the house chores! He takes care of the bills and the meals! To him, that may be his way of showing his care. I think you will really shock him if you are to tell him what you are contemplating, he definitely isn't seeing this coming. And dun hint to man, they dun get any hints if it is not sexual in nature. You are better off telling him directly just what is it you want and that there is a problem you want resolved. After I have wrote to you earlier, I went to write a long letter to my hubby telling him why he is a lucky man and I'm challenging him to tell me why I'm a lucky woman but he cannot include any purely financial thing. I'm quite fed up with him today because he went out with friends to have dinner without informing me (in fact, he smsed me to tell me he is leaving school at 5.30pm) when knowing that both me and YT are sick. Then just now he wasted 2 hours of time arguing with me about why I shouldn't give my student an A grade because she is writing crap in reflections journal when he knows nuts about science and RJ's grading criteria.

Mist,
Congrats on ur new job. May it bring u more internet time and $. kekekeke....

Mejo,
Thanks for ur infor! I tink i will go ask ard more abt it. I am juz worried that it will look aunty. :p
I am a hairless person comparative to the average joe. So my brows was non existance til i shaved it off when i was a teen. When it regrew, it looked beta but still veri lite.

Jaxe,
I had a 'break' from this thread for abt 8 months and u hv no idea how much $ i have saved from this hiatus. LOL.

edde,
Keep a US20 slot for me. I go look see.

pink,
Yar, i ditched dat seller the 1st time she aeroplane and got the adidas from another thread. Luckily i was in time to catch some extra pairs that was brought in. :p

Btw, can give me the website of the JE5?? I wanna see look.

Michelle,
K looks like mummy hor?? But she more bak bak. :p

HJ,
Sayang, sayang, dun be upset. Tiffs and war between couples are part and parcel of marriage. Take time to sit down and talk it through. Especially since it concerns a mother. I am sure ur mum do not want to be the cause of any unhappiness. Man can be 'da xian tiao' at times, so as their spouse, we can try to put them right.

Btw, how old is ur man and u??

pink,
Leia looks so cute!! Lucius used to look like that when he was a tot coz i refused to cut his hair! LOL.

LSS Spree
QQ, Angel, Michelle, Huignee, Star: Hey, Carol would like to organise the spree this time to try out for fun. She stays very central at Tiong Bahru. Ok with all of you?

We have too much for one batch and not enuf for 2 batches. We can order one batch first.

I can think of Star being affected, cos you already have stuff with me from the first spree. Or Carol can take one batch, I take the other with Star's orders. What say all of you?

good morning,
i din come in last night then gymboree closed liao.
then edde organising ON? Edde i sent u order. wanna buy a swimwear for tian. thank u!

hj, cool down first then talk to hb. when i not enough sleep and frustrated at work, i also tend to be hot tempered and anything also not happie. you are his wife, maybe u know his pattern better. some ppl are like that, its perfectly fine one. let him cool down also, dun worry. everything can talk later. u just STAY happie, and take care of Elisha, & your mum. talk to him after that bah.

but I tell u if my mil dare to hit me? or not yet hit me, ATTEMpT to hit me only? then sure jialat liao. either she has no more son, or no more Dil + grandchildren (that comes in a package).

i think i missed out a lot, but nevermind. i saw K"s photo, really nice. though not very sharp in resolution (cameraman handshake ah?) haha!

bbmouse. michelle, and huingee will reply: ask QQ. cause I'm their bus.
me ok. can have another chance to see lengzai no. 2.

HJ: For the scenario above, you can tell your hubby since he's tired that he shd go home first to rest, no need to come fetch you home as you're also not done with your stuff at your sis place. Then you can go back on your own with mum and elisha after that.
Don't say you wanna leave just like that. Cos you'll only be running away from a problem you half understand only. Find out what is wrong, what went wrong, then decide on the course of action. It's not easy for you to be on your own caring and providing for both Elisha and your mum.

Thanks for all the concern, Elisha wake up cry and accompany her till 5am. As usual did not sleep well, only nap for abt ½ hour just now after pump. Cry again when see her in her sweet dream, how long I can pull this family together by myself. She love her daddy so much if one day we have to separate how she going to cope.
Really feel like no energy to live.
Wanted to talk to him but on another hand I dun want him to feel that he have “win” the war and problem keep repeating… He told me before his mum tell him whenever a cold war the parties who speak first is the bad guy and looser…so in his mind already think everytime I’m the one who can’t ren and have to give in to him so he dun want to speak to me.
Need to off line liao, talk to your later. Hope I can control my tear later.

Linda,
Mum old liao 60+, me think same age with you.

moogen, i will wait for ON order then pass u (or your ah lao collect from me) together with your little feet ok?
how is dom? recovered liao?

autum. tian has been very happie since I changed nanny. last time, i think she also unhappie and sometimes saw something will cry de. now they understand more things, and maybe something upsetting him? see how after few days.

Bz day today.. quick post then i have to dsh out for a meeting liao.

Baby Girl: yes i am fine with either u or carol ordering. no problem with me. my bus is either QQ>Michelle>kinder or me>Michelle@kinder>QQ.. or direct from u at Raffles place (and we can do lunch). so either way is fine...hehe

HJ: dun be upset. i think all the mommies have gave u very good advice. I think why dun u go have a meal alone with u hubby w/o elisha. just two of u and talk to each other. see if u can resolve. i am sure ur hb knows u have been giving in to him all these while..so he knows its not easy for u to.
Anyway, is ur hb very unhappy that ur mum is helping to take care of elisha? maybe u wanna ask ur hb if ur mum is not helping u, who would he prefer to take care of elisha.
Hope u and ur hb resolves this soon. Xin bin no good for each other leh.

Carol: You are onz!! Here is the table of orders.
You may need to split into 2 batches..
I don't have the code here with me. It's on my home pc. Will sms you with that tonite.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Style</TD><TD>Print</TD><TD>Print if OOS</TD><TD> Price </TD><TD>80% </TD></TR><TR><TD>QQ</TD><TD>7606 Lulu</TD><TD>Hopeless</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD> $34.00 </TD><TD> $27.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star</TD><TD>7519 Delux Shoulder Satchet</TD><TD>Palor</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD> $56.00 </TD><TD> $44.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star</TD><TD>7830 Medium Tribeca</TD><TD>Palor</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD> $68.00 </TD><TD> $54.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angel</TD><TD>7507 Delux Everyday Bag</TD><TD>Summer Camp</TD><TD>Twilight</TD><TD> $68.00 </TD><TD> $54.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>7830 Medium Tribeca</TD><TD>Palor</TD><TD>Gypsy</TD><TD> $68.00 </TD><TD> $54.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>5823 Kevyn</TD><TD>Palor</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD> $23.00 </TD><TD> $18.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huignee</TD><TD>7520 Classic Hobo</TD><TD>Floret</TD><TD>Roadtrip</TD><TD> $56.00 </TD><TD> $44.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD>7507 Delux Everyday Bag</TD><TD>Floret</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD> $68.00 </TD><TD> $54.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD>7830 Medium Tribeca</TD><TD>Palor</TD><TD>Floret</TD><TD> $68.00 </TD><TD> $54.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

HJ,
"He told me before his mum tell him whenever a cold war the parties who speak first is the bad guy and looser…"
I was told this and now strongly believe in the saying : Problems is like a fish. No matter how u try to hide/conceal the fish, it will still stink one day. Therefore, before ur 'fish' starts to rot and stink, please spend some time to talk it through.

Always be simple. Go to the root of the problem. Isit ur mum? Isit his work? Is he unhappy that u are spending time with ur family and not with him? Sort this out. It may not be pretty but once the air is clear, u might be surprise how unwarranted all your negative feelings are.

Edde,
My ON order:

http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26800&amp;pid=574659&amp;scid=574659002&amp;actFltr=true
Size: 18 to 24months

Huajing,
i dunno what to say leh... i think the party who speaks first in a cold war is the one who is more selfless. can put aside his own pride for the sake of the family. not necessarily the one at fault. so dun always think so lowly of yourself lah.

sayang.

linda
www.je551.com
aiya im going to get from another thread...but dun think they carry the one i want...pissed.

HJ
sorry, dozed off last nite.
agree wif star, go have dinner wif hubby, and talk things out. Is your hubby always the MCP sort? some men just chi luan bu chi yin, if the problem is serious, no point thinking about who give in who will lose. important thing is to resolve the issues.

Mejo
some men are super practical, maybe he feels tat he can't help much even if he's home? my hubby still get his regular friday men's nite out, well after 5 days of hardwork, i give it to him since im more free at work. when it comes to weekend, he will drive us around. thats the agreement.

moogen
its not a sub brand, its a total different brand. i asked organiser, she said supplier gave her the wrong brand name, but she's been 'advertising' as sensukai...

pink
are you happy with the product?
if not, ask for a refund.
the organiser should similarly be able to ask for a refund from the supplier if it's the supplier's fault. otherwise, if it's the organiser's fault, she should rightly absorb and refund. she can still resell under the right name, so it's not really a loss for her

if you're ok with it, then just keep it

dunno wads the prob wif cgw this time...response is damn SLOW. Till todae, they still cant provide me the freight charges for our 2nd batch AD.
This is wad i rec'd.

<font color="0000ff">Date: Tue, 20 May 2008 10:50:37 +0800
To: "GINNY SOH" <[email protected]>
From: "Customer Service - comGateway" <[email protected]> Add to Address Book
Subject: SGA-CPFD-00001C

Dear Customer

Thank you for visiting us on LiveChat.

We regret to inform you that we are unable to provide you your freight charges today due to techinical issues on our part. We sincerely apologise for this. Kindly be informed that we will be able to send it to you by the end of this week.

Once again, we apologise for the inconvenience caused.

We value your business and look forward to being of service to you.

Customer Service Team
www.comGateway.com</font>

haiz...Im still chasing them abt our stampers...supposed to arrive this week. cross my fingers!!

mickey, SQ
the reply:
I did a quick check for you, it seems the supplier advised us the wrong brand. this belongs to belle maison, another jap brand.
i feel bad if i demand for refund

Linda
size 80, usually when can i bb wear this? around this time? this dress i rec'd look ultra big and long, think leia can only wear it when she turns 2. wanted to let her wear to 1 of the weddings..cannot liao

BBmar: CWG service level is very very bad. I think they're overloaded. You have to complain a lot on their chat line. Insist you want the manager to call you if they can't locate your package. They will tell you it's not their practise to call customers. INSIST ON IT! Then something will be done.

pink,
go back to her and tell her that you want a refund as this is not what you paid for. if she feels bad, she can absorb it. i think this is no way to treat customers. but you dun have to put it in so many words. if she's "not nice", go and post in her thread. i'm sure you can't be the only one who ganna. she can't just hope that you will quietly "disappear"

morning everyone!

Star: i never suan u lah.. on the contary, i am complimenting u .. u see hah.. if i were to write something like that.. i would write it as 'lousy rubber band'.. u shorten evetyhing up and double the impact --> rubbbish bands!!! i thought that was simply ingenius! :p

Moogen: Teng no harem liao.. he too fat liao. so he decided to go down sweetie pie route.. which is quite yucjy for a boy.. then now we have SNAG -gie long tou lao da, teng stand one side liao.. :p

HJ: U know i always got theories for everything right?
i sense frustration, and is there competitive element in ur relationship -- as if must have the last word and not be the 'loser'? But like what SQ rightly pointed out, the party who speaks first in a cold war is the more mature one.. the one who values the relationship.. it appears malu.. but i dun think loving someone and wanting to make things work is = malu.. on the other hand, I feel you are a Sage.. and u know what is love.. Life is never bed of roses, and Love when sour causes hatred, that we all know.. but think of elisha.. think of the memories u used with ur hb befre elisha came along.. think of what attracted u to him.. u will realise.. this is just a tough patch.. ride it out.. how low can things go?? it will only get better from now on..have courage, solve the problem...

just to share the theory from Venus book (forgot the title all of a sudden...:p).. men, when they can't think things thru, they dun talk.. while women on the other hand, talk to think things thru. actually even if we can't solve it, talking about it.. we feel better liao.. u realise?

ur man should be having plenty of problems.. but is still searching for solutions.. he is in his 'Cave'. wanting to solve things out by HIMSELF (men too ego liao.. they wun ask for help unless they need help desperately and if u offer help. they think u looking down on them because to them.. being useful means competent and in control..book say one :p).. hence he doesn't want to talk.. women.. and for that matter u... ride on 'waves'.. we 'crash' then unleash all the emotions.. then bounce back again.. u just 'crashed'.. ur man in the cave.. hence the stalemate in the relationship now..

give ur man some room.. u also take a chance to breathe.. take some time off with elisha and ur mum.. go relax a bit.. and just leave ur hb alone.. when he is ready to talk.. he will.. now he is not ready to talk.. going after him.. will cause him to feel more frustrated..coz he has no strength to deal with our eootions now.. so let the man work it out.. have faith in him.. dun black face him. smile.. and he rejects u again. just say.. "i will be here.. when u need me".. and leave the room?

i am suggesting this.. coz Miser is like that.. and i realise.. give him room.. he will bounce back (like a stretched rubber band hitting back with maximum rebound) and love me more.. if i keep running after him.. how can the rubber band 'rebound'?

wah long post.. but i hope u get the gist.. accept that there are differences between men and women.. love him for who he is.. can occasionally complain/nag lah. but dun change him.. coz u wun want to be chnaged also.. be more proactive.. show him. u make the first move.. not because u are the weak one.but becuae u love him...

mickeymouse, i think they are realli overloaded. Reply is oso v slow during livechat. Pengz!! Hope we can get our stampers asap.

Pink: No need to feel bad.. If it's not a brand you've ordered, you can ask for a refund. Like SQ said, the organiser can also ask his supplier for a refund. This is fair trade.
But if you are overall satisfied with the product for the price you've paid, then that's another story.
Hey, you're like a damsel in dismay in one of those xiong2 yao2 xiao3 shuo1 leh - stand up for your "rights"..

Lelong Lelong...i got 1 blouse size M and capri pants size 10 both r new pcs fr ON. Anyone want? cheap cheap to sell off.

moon, wru?? bz huh? wanna ask u abt ur BKK trip.

BBMar: Actually I'm not afraid they lose the parcel, I'm just afraid the merchant packs into many packages and the shipping will be very high.
What is the status you see on the tracking? If it says delivered, and cwg can't find the parcel, then cwg has to reimburse for the loss.

mickey, i did rec'd their email. see below.
Date: Tue, 22 Apr 2008 15:06:11 +0800

<font color="0000ff">To: "GINNY SOH" <[email protected]>
From: "comGateway Concierge" <[email protected]> View Contact Details
Subject: Order Confirmation - SGA-CPFD-00003C (BOSCOVS.COM) GINNY SOH
Dear Customer

Thank you for using our comGateway Concierge service. We have good news for you!

We have submitted the following order to the merchant.

Merchant's Order Number: # 3352055

Qty Item Item Attributes Item # Gift Wrap Total Price
26 Aquadoodle Stampers Style: TOWN 45840 No $51.74

26 Aquadoodle Stampers Style: SKY 45840 No $51.74

26 Aquadoodle Stampers Style: BEACH 45840 No $51.74

Subtotal: $155.22
Shipping: $9.95
Shipping Tax: $0.00
Item Tax: $0.00
TOTAL: $165.17

Depending on the merchant's shipping policy, after its arrival at our U.S. office, you may look forward to receiving it at your delivery address in 4 to 6 business days.
In the meantime, should you require further assistance, please feel free to contact us again. Alternatively, you may 'talk' to us via Livechat, by accessing the following URL:
https://server.iad.liveperson.net/hc/24623034/?cmd=file&amp;file=visitorWantsToChat&amp;site=24623034&amp;byhref=1

Once again, thank you for your business, and we look forward to being of service to you.

Concierge Service
[email protected]</font>

BBMar: I think we can use borderlinx next time. Seems like mummies are talking abt it in the overseas thread. I haven't tried though... I think BDL offers concierge service, but not sure..

re: drugstore update
our drugstore orders finally reached vpost in 2 batches. but now i can't find my batch 1 invoice! it disappeared fr track n trace!! any mummies experienced that? and the batch 2 of nasal sprays is oni 0.8kg! but cos the spray cans r light but big in volume, we were charged for 2.7kg!!! sian!!! now writing to vpost to locate my other parcel so i can pay quick n get our items!

morning mummies.

Back from bkk ytd. Wa so many archive.
The bird park outing looks fun.

bbmar,
Bkk trip not too bad but very tiring.
U also wanna bring bian there?

moon, u stayed in BKK for how many days?
haha, hb wont allow me to bring bian there cos v bad air pollution. Wanna persuade him to go aussie instead.

bbmar,
I bring rice there to cook porridge with tuna, ikan billis powder and pigeon instead food. Also bring nestle instead porridge there as well. But I also give him eat what we eat there as well.
haha... we even give him eat those roadside food ley eg, chicken satay and fried noodle. Now think back we very daring ley.
We stay there 4 days. We also wanna go oz but we scare milk powder cannot go thru ley.

sq,
Wat abt u? How u settle?

ya moon
share wif us more. i may want to bring leia to BKK end this yr, to return prayer, can meet marisa there as well.

SQ,mickey
ya are right, thats the big big problem wif me.
ok i shall PM her. and one more thing, its supposed to be japanese brand rite? i saw made in china tag :p am i being mean?

SQ,
was telling my hubby that u came back fm jap liao. and u know what ????
he aslo ask pur all time fav Q that u juz posted! wahahahaha

pink,
For nissen, their cutting is quite big. Lucius is still wearing size 80-85 bottoms!! Lett is wearing size 80 but dats with the help of diaper stuffing. LOL.

RE: Belle Maison and Senshukai
If i am not wrong, Shenchukai is name of the company and Belle maison the product brand under Senshukai. I used to buy stuff off the catalogue for Belle Maison.

bbmarch,
I leave the desitin at ur mum's shop before sunday. Sunday i hv bday party to attend.

Moon,
Wad did u get from bkk?? I miss catuchak. kekeke....

Yvonne,
I take it that the fish is a dish to 'pei fan'?? If its not for long(within 1 hour) and u hv container to keep it warm. U can steam it (use ginger to get rid of the fishy smell).
Otherwise, u can panfry it til golden brown. If its panfried, it will be less stinko.
Are u bringing along soup?? If u are not, u can steam egg along with the fried fish. Lidat, the rice won be dry dry.

linda,
yes... is a dish... don have a container... panfried ah... i try tml... yes... everyday got soup... now headache don noe wad soup to cook... she hate corn soup... don noe y...