(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Star: Thanks.. I go find in watsons! Kekeke..
My maid ties anna's hair now with my niece's rubber bands. But dunnno if it's the rubber bands or what, she always fusses. I think it's cos her hair is being giap and pulled. So I better buy good rubber bands to use..
Are all gymboree hairclips alligator clips? Or only special ones are aligator clips?

baby girl: can i ask, if u order from 2 differnt merchants and u wanna save on base charge and pay when item arrives together. will u kena gst if both purchase combined exceeds US250?
I mean they are from 2 unrelated merchants.

mickey i hv created a vpost acct liao! but hor, aft ordering wat shld we do? i read something abt submitting invoice but dun exactly understand. and how to make payment by credit card? is it that they will prompt us aft making purchase?

baby girl: most of gymbo's clips are not alligator, i dunno what they are call. they are plastic material and quite soft, the clip has a catch and snaps into place. u understand? i prefer alligator cos just press, slide into hair and release, much easier to put on as compared to the regular gymbo type of clips.

no time to go thru all the archives... dunno whether i'll log in tonite. i go put Jo to zzz 1st.

SQ
welcome back... we missed u at the Amara lunch last week!

wah.. edde: ur first ON spree ah?! steady bom pi pi.. u got what bbmouse said.. i tried to read and follow..and got lost halfway...:p ehh.. ON ah? jialat.. i super like ON.. wait. i go see see look look..

bbmouse: u are really solid with all these stuff and with numbers.. i take my hat off u..

star: u got good ang mo.. rubbish bands.. :p

Pink: yes, got to see for urself.. do a suprise check one day if u could afford?.. i know it sounds bad but i feel that is a way to put ur heart at ease? u are feeling the same exact way i feel. dun want to accuse the maid and want to respect her but yet be firm.. btw.. what did ur aunt do when she saw rina 'squeeze open leia's mouth to force feed her"? to give rina the benefit of doubt, sometimes the elders can be quite exxagerating when they claimed they saw something.. my mum is guilty of that.. she once said ellie wants to choke teng with big big chunks of food.. then i asked ellie what she cooked.. she said pasta.. and showed me.. pls lor, those were the pasta which i bought for teng! so that means i want to choke teng?! haiz.. kekeke.. u get my drift lah

re: fishing toy
ellie played with teng the fishing toy today. she guided teng's hand to control the fishing stick and fish the fish.. first one, teng shrieked with excitment.. but after that he used his hands to remove the fish from the rotating tray! wah.. buay tahan the boy.. so cute :p

pink: btw. i burst out laughing real loud.in my meeting.. and my director was sitting with me at the same table! ops! :p. when i saw the dragon ball pic to compare with tian! really look alike hor? :p

QQ: the things u do to tian.. :p:p

Anna is so tired today. She KOed at 10 to 8pm! Only played a while with her..

Angel: I like the toy baskets very much.
Can order more or not?? Anna spent her time taking one toy from one basket, running to the other and dropping it in there. Then she ran back to the first basket, collects another toy, and runs to the second basket again. Hahahah.. So funny to watch her enjoy herself so much over such simple stuff..

Star: For vpost, if there are 2 packages from 2 different merchants and each package from each merchant is below SGD400 (but combined total is above SGD400), you can do wait for both parcels to be matched before paying the shipping cost together. This way, you pay only 1 base charge, and not 2. This is one way to save on shipping cost. But the 2 parcels must arrive at almost the same time (ie within 10days), otherwise, vpost will charge you a fee, I think it's $10.19 per week. You can control the waiting time by managing when you send in the invoices for them to match the parcels. ie the waiting time applies to parcels that are already matched (with the invoice) and not for parcels that are received but not matched yet.
Same goes if you order from 3 or more different merchants.

Edde: The submit invoice is the step 4. You can wait for the parcel to arrive first before submitting the invoice. This is esp the case if you want to consolidate parcels from different merchants. IF you only have one parcel from one merchant and want to speed up the processing time, you can submit the invoice as soon as you receive it frm the merchant. For vpost, you submit by forwarding the invoice to [email protected]. On the subject, put down your suite number so that it is easy for them to pick this up.
What do you mean payment by credit card? You're referring to at the merchant or with vpost?

Jaxe: I'm inputting the orders now.. Email me ok??

Star: I know what are alligator hairclips liao. In fact, I use them on anna too. Agree they are much easier to use!

Jaxe: Got your email. You have 5 items right? Think you forgot to change that in the new email.

Astro: I'm doing the gymboree spree. Am trying to order now..
How long you need to wait for you?

bbmouse: ops.. then i refer to wrong person liao!
ok ok.. so *points above* the post targeted to michelle.. kekeke
other info u need?

astro, heh. i'm also ordering the sunhat.

anyone knows how the sizing of gymboree stuff are? are they larger or similar to ON?

moogen: kekek. ok.. next time put the two lifeguards near one another hor? they should be attracting different crowds i hope? Dominic with go for all the cuties mei meis since he so jap jap looking.. wah teng will go for the auntie crowds????.. ehhh.. kekekek

Oh no.. I signed out of gymboree, and all the items in the shopping cart is gone! Thot they say they'll save it til I return?

mickey,
yups. its 5 items. forgot to change that. as for hair accessories, can get from those shops in neighbourhood or shopping mall tt sell hairband/ clips kind. they have a section tt sells children's hairclips and rubber bands. very cheap. no point buying too expensive, coz they get lose pretty quickly. and dont buy those black small elastic ones, they break. get those colourful thicker kind.

mist,
can tell me more about the Henderson Waves? did you walk to the other parts? coz i'm planning to go nxt week with my aunt. we prob start from the waves then walk till vivo. dunno if far not..

Jaxe: I went to waves too. We started at telok blangah park and climbed the steps. By the time we reach the actual waves bridge, i'm exhautsed liao. The bridge walk itself is not long, only 1km, but it's the climb to the bridge that is siong. Need to park the car at the correct place.

Linda,

Yes, eyebrow embroidery is the saviour for us browless people. Imagine having permanent drawn, nicely curve eyebrows! All you have to do is to shave/pluck off the excess eyebrows once in a while (I do it only like when I need to go weddings, kekeke) and you have it! Eyebrows are very very important because they frame your face. You can dun put on lipsticks or blush or shadows, just by drawing a nice pair of brows, the effect is dramatic. Seriously. Take any pictures of an artiste, lighten and shorten their brows and see for yourself the dramatic change in appearance. It is a MUST HAVE for browless people. I dunno how bad are yours but mine are practically just two spots...

Pinkpink,

Aiyoh, I just said nobody ever go and squeeze YT's mouth open. Hubby did it to her today to force feed her the med....

And then I said must warn MIL about cotton bud, she let YT played with a pack of cotton bud and found out herself before I get to tell her...

Today, everyone is out to prove me wrong or something, sigh...

jaxe: go to watsons to buy the small plastic bands.. buy the $3 plus one, the one in a box.. that one won;t break so easily. the cheap one are "rubbish bands"

astro: u suan my english ah.. hahaha

mejo,
so you went for the embrodiery? where and what is the price? my fren is looking for lobang.

mickey,
u order already? i saw 2 more items!. aiyah. cannot resist. since i join this thread..have been shopping shopping shopping...

astro, jaxe, i am closing the ON spree as soon as it reaches USD200. so far i have USD60.

jaxe, u can refer to this website for more info on the waves.

http://www.nparks.gov.sg/southernridges.html

mickey, credit card meaning to pay for the merchandise. vpost has 12% discount for UOB card till end of june. hey, if i wanna go to the waves only where shld i park?

mickey,
sorry sorry. no need to add anymore already. i went to the 'Big girl' section. okay. i close eyes liao. no looking anymore.

hey bbmouse,
you very bad leh post the link of gymboree now I want t oorder the dress liao
I post her later for my order ya. my laptop super slow ya keep hanging. now got to o tt to bbmarch first

BTW mummies... i bought some very nice ribbon clips for rae at Moo Moo cow. its going 3 for $10. its the kind they doing BP online.. quality is very good.

star,
i rem my first day here, astro told me "Be careful arh. we all very influential one" and it has proven to be true!

For the airplants addicts to-be,

Dear Valued Customers,

We will be having an Airplant Sale on the coming Sunday (25 May 08), 10am to 5pm, at the Flea Market @ the void deck of Blk 841 Yishun Street 81. See you there!

Tillandsiabiotope

mummies, i saw the prices at the current BP.. will see if thermos can match this price. i hope they can cos her MOQ is 100 pieces lar. if prices cannot match, u all wanna order from that BP instead??