(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbgal,
i am ok with carol. since QQ is my bus

yvonne,
Carrot+potato soup lei?? or try watercress, lotus, raddish, mushroom. Or can make creamy soups. Triple L likes that. My maid ever made celery cream soup and they finish it all up. Yuckz... >.<

The fish must fry til golden brown on the outside. Otherwise will be chow, chow.

moon
see my post #9519 above
i think we have to relax a bit when we're outside lor. else sure drive everyone crazy one. as long as all in well

michelle
steady hor? i can read his mind

pink
made in china for almost all products now. that part you can't argue wor.

linda
size 80? siao lah. i was still thinking of buying size 90 and above. ok ok, i will resize

linda,
how to make creamy soup? i don take watercress all this... tt time wanted to buy watercress... den nick said this to mi: u got eat this meh, u nv eat y must give bel eat, wad if she don like how? so, end up nv buy... lol...

more qns,

baby can eat cherry now?
bel drank sugarcane yesterday... is ok hor? er, but nick said she rejected the drink.. end up drinking my apple juice...

SQ,
btw, can u share with me wat u did 2 weeks there?
if u dun mind lah. was asking my hubby this morning, when he wants to plan to go.

SQ. me going for a tour this year end, i think.
so will get the pot from u then. $$$ how? we talk when we are at GUG la, june..

astro, wah. i never read the venus book. looks so zhun for women and men. haha!! i normally bochap my hb, then he will guai guai come back to me. if i kacau him everyday, then he might find me very mafan. anyway, i dun have time for him. he better guai guai come to me. i also give him lots of personal space, i think. but his weekends are mine, if he is in singapore. that is only 2 weekends every month.
so hj, dun despair. since u are always the soft party, u just standby for him, i think he will melt when he is cooled down. jia you!

SQ,
Depending on the product brand. So far, nissen is on the big side. I got size 120 for lavonne and til now she cant wear the tops.

yvonne,
Cream soups
1. Boil watercress, celery, mushroom, potato.... wadever u wan with water til soft. Remove and drain.
2. Blend the ingredients. (U can set aside 10% and cut them up finely for texture)
3a. Melt butter, cook some finely chopped onion til soft.
3b. Add water or stock, boil. Add milk and cream. STIR!!! to boil.
4. Add the ingredients and stir. can add salt/pepper to taste.

If dun wan too oily, can skip the butter.

Joelle/QQ,
I’m those kind person with no character one, as long as everyone happy I suffer a bit nvm… xishi ningren…maybe another side of timid.
That time after she beat me, I told hb I’m scare b’cos she look horrible (she used to be very nice) she can tell all kind of story to accuse me. hb agreed his mum something wrong and ask me not to stay at home too long and try to avoid to be alone with her… I told myself she is hb’s mother I dun want to put him in difficult position so I just swallow it and be careful whatever I did.

Bbmouse.
I told him not to come but he want… he is like that… he dun like me go out one… if I go out long especially with Elisha, he will sure angry…

Starfruit,
I told him we should be thankful that my mum help us as we have more sleep and I can fan xin to go to work we dun need to worried that the cc, maid or nanny will ill treat her. He agreed but will reverse to old thing again and again.

Actually think back our problem is accumulate one, he is typical Virgo and type B men… he want everything at home be straight like no body used or touch... no stain, no water (not even a drop) on tab, kitchen top, mirror, floor etc…. must flash toilet twice after used…sofa must be straight can’t touch the wall…laundry must wash everyday even only one or two pc… clothes hanging in wardrobe must be a gap abt 1cm…etc etc. We used to practice this before we have Elisha, I want my house to be nice too but then he dun understand that is hard for other to follow his way especially old ppl like my mum who is not feeling well but still have to take care of a active bb who dun even let her come out from the playyard or go toilet, how to make sure the house is as of what he want… ya I feel heart pain too when I saw scratches on my kitchen top and stain all over but what can I do? She is helping us to look after bb and cook for her… she did help to keep the house clean but not up to his standard… she can’t even stand up from seating on the floor… she dun even dare to cook a meal for herself… what else should I ask from her?
I have been telling him to relax dun be so ji jiao but he refuse to listen and insist of wanted us to follow his way… he always said the house condition will affect the valuation when we sell away our house… and he said that I have change, we no longer think same way like what when we set up our nest …. I no longer care about our house… but why he dun put himself on my shoe…I need to work too… I have tons of problems at work… and have to control myself to put aside all problems and take over from mum to take care of Elisha after work… I need to pump too…I dun even have time to watch my favorite show or do my knitting… but I have no complains no matter how tired am I as long as everyone is happy… I wanted to do house chore too but sometime I really “got heart but no strength”… everytime I want to do he will ask me go away he will do it but why he still unhappy….

Now I really dun know how to start communicate with him.

You know what on Monday I bring Elisha out to buy dinner, when I walk home I saw few ppl grouping at my house downstairs I’m so worried…. I scare something happen which I worried for few years…. I worried my mum kan bu kai b’cos she ever tell me (few years ago) she want to jump down from my place when she quarrel with my dad and she tot I siding my dad….

Linda
Ya..i oso feel tat fish becomes chow chow when kept in air-tight container for too long. Next time i will avoid bringing fish when eating at outside.

HJ
Mayb yr hubby really tired &amp; peh-chek. I oso like tat when i'm tired. Will vent my anger at ANYbody. It's a gd suggestion to have a day out wif him or go short trips to sort out all yr problems &amp; feelings. If not, write him a letter 1st.

Joelle
I laughed when u said Seth cried when u cried. When I cried, Kai laughed cos he thght I'm playing funny faces games wif him hahaha...

linda,
I din buy much ley. So sad. I only buy 2 sling bag coz i'm busy attending to jayden. Hb is the one who buy many things. N i also din get to enjoy the massage only went once coz j slpg. Den for the next few days passby massage shop but j not slpg.

I'm surprise that chatuchak is not so crowded as before liao.

Angel: The LSS Carol is now organising ok?

Michell: I know you sure ok since QQ also said she is the bus. Haha..

HJ: Your hubby needs help. You shd suggest both of you go for some counselling.

Angel, Yvonne: Are you going to add the fish to the porridge? Why not just add the fish into the porridge and bring the porridge out? This way, won't be so chow.

Angel: You got anymore shipment of toy baskets coming in? I like them very much leh. Can order some more?

yvonne,
Wadever i take, lett takes as well and she loves sugarcane, soyabean, all the hawker stuff. LOL. But control the qty! Dun give too much.

SQ,
Actually i din reconise senshukai. But belle maison i know. I still got new BM dresses hanging in my wardrobe and they are reminders of my ever growing waistline. LOL.

QQ,
kekekeke.... i like ur theory and it works for me veri well too... The saying of 'xiang jian hao tong zhu nan" is very apt for me and my hb. :p

HJ,
think you are over worked and stress. btw, when u stopping pumping? think its diff to maintain the neatness in our house with a toddler.
he seems strict on the way the things at home is, neat and proper all the time.
diff when u dun have the time nor the energy

linda
thanks for the recipe! i love you. you always have such idiot proof steps for me.

ok, i shall bio the smaller sizes then.

QQ
ok. me going taiwan in october. see if i will give the pot a second chance. though unlikely. haha... hubby doesn't want to bring it anymore.

oh hj... i think your emotion is also piling up. not cooled down yet. I'm not a good person to give u advise, cause i am not very clean and tidy person. if you come my house then u will know. sure faint.
i can understand how stressful you are. but this is really down to personal liao. if he wants it to be clean, and tidy, then he can do the housework everyday. any idea how to make him kan4 kai1 a bit?
when we have a baby at home, sure cannot make it work, unless you have a MAID, then ok. your mum is also old liao, need to jaga E, and do housework then will be too much for her. you will feel heartpain for your mum de. wah! dun scare me that your mum will jump down from the building. u better spend more time with your mum ok??

angel/joelle,
i am also guilty of shouting at my husb in the car, then K will be very guai, sit quietly. but then sometimes she will cry softly too.

Michelle: How much is the swimsuit? Anna has 2 swimsuits but both are just fitting now. They used to be so loose..

Also, the huggies swim diaper is getting tight for her liao. These days when we wear the swim diapers on her, she will bend and look at herself, as if feeling it's suddenly so tight from her normal diapers.
Got to keep them for didi to wear next time. I have bot a swimwear for didi.. Hehehe..

linda
let's not talk about "those" clothes. my house is full of them

moon
bingo. my hubby was the one who ate and shop alot. i had no mood cos i'm worried about YE running away. not that i'm complaining, i think it's worth it. but nowadays, holidays with bbs are really different from the good old days liao

hj
not that i wanna scare you.
we have a friend whose mum committed suicide.
v scary. till now, we dunno why and dun dare to ask. but communication seems to be the key. talk more to your mum

michelle. one point about the halter neck swimsuit.
when i wear halter neck, i feel not very comfy. so i dun buy halter neck for tian.
if u buy the black colour one, good la. can have sister;s outfit!

SQ. taiwan. good..
I dunno where i wanna go in december. most prob december.. see how. maybe an island or something.

Linda. i have no theory for hb. cause he has good temper which i always take it for granted. I'm bochap, and my bochapness he also take it for granted. so, both of us happy la. but he knows that i dun like him to touch my pc, if I want to use.
if I shop too much, he should not give negative comment too. i bought two shirts for him, he almost wanna wear to birdpark. wah! siao. its for him to attned friend's party or dinner. he wore that and i stopped him and asked him to change before we left our house. so terrible. he said: he tot he wear liao then i very happie.
terrible.. must QC him before we go out everytime.

HJ,
Reading ur description abt ur hb is almost like looking at myself!! LOL. But after 3 kids, i am more laid back liaoz. :p

Jokes aside, I tink a serious talking to is required with ur hb.
1. Ur mum needs to eat. So cooking at home occassionally is required. Due to her old age, 101% of cleanliness is impossible. Get that message across to him!
2. A closer kin is the best to care for the bb. And ur mum or mil is the best solution. So its a GIVE AND TAKE suitation. If the caretaker dun eat, how to take care of the lil child?
3. $ or well being of a child?? Weigh that.
4. No matter how well a house is kept, the valuation of the unit is based on locality, ammenities, convinience and age of unit.

Other then all these tok abt u and ur hb, u should also spend some time tokking to ur mum. I am sure she understands and is trying her best to make it work. Tok to her to ease ur worries.

mickey
you have v good memory
i went taiwan last year
this year going with my parents and brother and granny. it's the only place which we can coordinate duration and timing so far

nothing much lah, just eat and walk around

QQ
come with us to taiwan
then we dun have to pack so many things cos can share

wa, the extent your hubby goes to to make you happy. lucky woman you

SQ, hb cannot go b4 year end. i think his project is still running and busy now. he said yearend MAYBE.. ok, i take it as OK! wahahaha!

and the extend he went, was too stupid for me to accept lar. pls la. go birdpark better wear t-shirt or something that can absorb sweat. faint! but then i kept laughing! haha!! tian also laughed, i think. haha!!

bbmouse,
i don cook porridge for bel anymore... she don wan to eat.... tts y now i headache how to bring fish out...

HJ,
hope u and ur hb will be ok... i don noe wad i can say... but let u noe something, there was once a thai monk ask mi and nick are we going to marry next time... den we told him don noe, cos we are still veri new... den the monk said: both of u crash (xiang chong)...cannot get married... if wan to get marry can... cannot do the same thing at the same time... eg: he work, i cannot bother or give any special comment... sure fight or quarrel...

so i always the one giving in... just like u... always must be the xiao nu ren... but i always talk to him when i don feel good... or being neglet.... u must really find a way to talk to him...

QQ
if your hubby can't make it for the year end trip, i go with you. wahaha....

ya, sometimes i also laugh at hubby's "stupidity" just to gek4 him. but he's ok with it
YE will also laugh when she sees me laughing like a mad woman

SQ: Was it last year? Thot it was more recent thatn that!
Wow! Time flies..
I find Taiwan quite boring leh. But good to have family all go on holiday together.

mummies.. me busy busy..

re: EJ
I am starting to get a little worried. these past 2 morning, when i reached the carpark outside the IC, i un-buckle EJ from his car-seat, but he refused to get out of the car! he will twist n turn his body, like don't want to get out of the car, cos he knows he is going to the IC. I had to forcibly carry him out of the car-seat.. then he will be screaming and twisting his body.. then when i bring him inside, even tho his favourite teacher come to carry him, he will still cry cry when say goodbye..

Really not sure is it separation anxiety.. but I see liao i feel heartache.

mickey
ya lor. last year when we went, YE still quietly sit in her sling. and i dun even need to cook porridge, just milk and cereal. now different story liao. come to think of it, anna has been running for the longest time!

Mejo,
your stuff is on my table liao. U just come n take yourself ok. U can take item by item or all at once.. up to u.

re: Jap Bags &amp; Stuff
I saw Mejo's loot and am very tempted to order more! I sms Angel this morning to ask her if can order some-more. the bathrobes look so cute!! Angel says she will organize another one.

Moon,
Yar, Bkk is not the same with a bb. But at least u survived a holiday with J!

Was catuchak not crowded?? When i went last month before songkran, it was veri crowded as normal. But it was SHIOK! LOL.

SQ,
My recipes are super loboh coz i am a stoopid cook. :p
kekekeke.... Mine dates back to 6 yrs ago. Before lavonne was born!
Taiwan in oct?? I am gg in end dec. Gg for the yr end concerts.

QQ,michelle,
U buying for NOW??? Need to get 2T/3T meh?? I getgg 18-24months only lei. LOL.

QQ,
Ah lai is a good man. Can tell. He got those 'hao ren' lian. Me and my hb is 'huo xing zhuang di qiu'. Also dunno why we ended up together when 99% of our time was spent squabbling. LOL.

Yvonne,
I use full cream milk + whipping cream. U can substitute with low fat milk and low fat/light cream. U can also blend/puree potatos and add to soup if u use light cream to make soup thicker. Trial and error. Cause everyone's taste bud is different.

Autum, if its every monday, thenthur-fri not so fussy for EJ, then maybe seperation anxiety lor.

tian is also like that. after i left nanny's place. she is ok liao. settled in less than 1 min type. maybe weekend too happening liao, they dun want to go to IC/nanny's place. haha!

Pink: i want the black top u wore to JG. pls order for me.
http://www.je551.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&amp;cPath=26&amp;products_id=3161
Colour: Black

HJ: i dun understand leh. why does he get angry if u are out with Elisha too long. isit cos he worry about u two?
i think he understands that ist better for ur mumt o take care of elisha but have u ever asked him if this is what he prefers. why dun u just ask him for his opinion and see what he thinks. Dun keep telling him u rmumi sthe best choice. I feel that if its sumthing a little money can resolve(like nanny or cc) and everyone is happy, why dun consider.

SQ: Yes leh.. She has been running around a lot.. She's so full of energy! Is YE running?

Autum: From your des, I'm finding it strange too. I'm wondering if it's wise to bring this new behavior to his IC teacher or not.