(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Star: Yes, can still make it.

Jaxe: No more from you?

Edde: You can use your normal credit card to pay. For the UOB-vpost promo, you only need to use UOB card to pay for shipping.
If going Waves only, park at Moe Alkaff Mansion. you know where? Only my hubby knows the exact place.

jaxe,

Once upon a time I went for eyebrow embroidery at jean yip (J8) at $650 inclusive of 2x touch-up, then in 2005, I went for eyebrow embroidery at a salon in Hougang at $450 inclusive of 1x touch-up, finally, recently I booked a session at Bishan Salon #1 in october (cuz they are fully booked till oct for weekdays and till nov for weekends) at $150.

jaxe no prob

mickey yah i know.. thx! maybe will go this wkend!

Mejo: what is eye brow embroidery? isit a form of eye brow tattooing?

Baby girl: thanks. BTW, can i trf the funds to you this weekend instead? paisay leh, i cannot find my IB, i think i left it at my mum;s place.

BB: sorry, i can only trf to u this weekend after i get my IB back from my mum's place. soo soo sorry for the delay.

Star: No prob..
The ribbon clips? I only saw ribbon hairbands leh.. Today I also bot something from Moo Moo Cow - 2 packs of gerber washcloth. Now, I've ordered too many washcloths liao! Kekeke...

Edde: Paiseh.. Shd be Alkaff Mansion, no Moe.. Hahaha that's the name of the DJ, but don't think there's any relation...

mumiies.. i m very busy n tired.. no time to shop.. gymboree, ON, LSS.. hiaz. good la, can save money.

bbmouse,
actually i would love to organize a LSS spree just for the fun and experience of it. unfortunately, it's not advisable cos i have no one at home.. so if got delivery of parcels, then very mah-fan cos i have to go and collect at the Post Office. also, these few days will be very busy n tired both at work and at home cos hubby not around too..

ok, u girls have fun shopping.. i going bonkers liao.

re: EJ looking sad today
mummies, have u all experienced days when your kid just seemed so sad and listless? other than being sick la.. today EJ looks like he is troubled.. moody.. dunno why leh. then nowadays when i drop him off at the IC, he will cry cry a bit when I say bye bye.. dunno is it got something bothering him at the IC?

wah... u gals really noe how to shop lei... I WISH I M WORKING NOW!!! lol... mi don have extra money to shop lei.. this few days hb start talking abt housing again...i kept quiet... lol... if not i will be crazy again...

nana,
i m not sure if i can go to ur housewarming... cos i m preg, don noe will crash anot... even hb's fren wedding i also cant attend... haiz...

autum,
so fast EJ showing mood already? so far bel onli will show sad face when we nv bring her out for few days... maybe u monitor him for awhile? or ask the teacher in IC...

baby Girl: ya loads of ribbon alligator clip.. so cute. i post a pic of the clips i bought for rae for u to see ok.
1433225.jpg

I bought quite a lot for her leh.. heheh.

Baby Girl: can u do a table plus exchange rates, so i know how much i need to pay u.

Star: The hats you're buying for Rae is soooo cute.. Too bad Anna is not the hat-wearing type..
Tom I go MMC to see if they have these clips at the Arcade outlet. I walk into the shop almost daily. Sometimes walk out with purchases, most times empty-handed. Just go in to look see for fun only.. Heheheh..

mickey
check this out - similar blue gymboree dress
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1425210.html?1211274285

carol
i called agent this morning, he had spoken to rina, hope she'll improve.

linda
so upset...paid for this adidas shoes from BP, suddenly said no stock, asked for my redfund details, after that told me there's stock again, give me hope, now dun have again.

how would u feel if the item posted on BP is Brand X (japanese brand), but when u receive the item, the brand tag says another brand?

harlo all...
spam pix of K in her hat

tonight after dinner, showed my ILs BP and ECP pix! they said she looks so lovely in this one
1433331.jpg

pink,
i told ws abt rina. and he said mgt be beta if change. but since u mentioned that agent has spoke to her. hopefully she will improve.

linda,
ws said havent seen u for so long! hahahaha..
i was telling him abt u sharing how to dispiline maid. he said u look like u can do a gd job! kekeke

ok, go n read archive

pink,
my FIL saw Leia and thot it was K! hahahahaha...
then after that when he see agn, he said oh, not K. my ILs very cute, they think K is the most cutest bb. think the world of her!

jaxe/YY,
not me doing spree! i dunno how want. so far only managed to order once but that was b4 i preggy. now, not as smart and cant remb stuff.

jaxe,
i din order anything from gymbo. my curlies from my sis, she got is at $1.99 in the shop during sales.

actually dun want to say this but think I really need to say it out if not i'm going mad liao. can't fall sleep few days liao. i'm very puzzled and sad now.
Having cold war with hb since sat. he did not talk to me at all, he was not like this last time. we used to have cold war but won't last so long. he getting more da nan ren now, I have to follow whatever he want if not he will black face and dun answer us... this time worst dun even answer my mum... really wanted to scold him, at least to respect eldarly right? how can he so rude. mum very sad... suspect she cry just now.. her leg already very painful can't walk but still have to look after Elisha then now have to see hb black face.. really feel heart pain and sorry to make her suffer for me.
wanted to bring Elisha run away and hide somewhere.

michelle
cannot be lah, this leia so slim now..maybe its the hair...

hahha here's my kawaii japanese boy, 'she' now knows how to point her finger at her cheek when we say leia cute cute
1433471.jpg

autum, never notice for domie but maybe you can monitor over the next few days and see how. maybe it's his separation anxiety... if you think it's the IC, then you should go talk to the principal to understand the situation better.

star, haha, you're so cute. rae's head is full of the clips.

pink, if it's not the brand you paid for, then you should reflect it to the seller. since it's misrepresentation, you can return and ask for refund. what brand was that?

michelle, K is very cute mah. not surprisingly.

Gymboree Spree - Closed and Orders Placed

Carol: The mini baby shirt is OOS.

Jaxe: The rainbow legging is OOS.

Everything else is in.

Me going to orh orh liao..

bbgal,
thot u went to sleep liao, hahaha...
guess u must have juz entered the order.

HJ,
Cheer Up! hope u and hubby ok soon.

moogen,
wahahaha... i was thinking, jialat! u think K is their only grand daughter. they have 3 now, K #2.

pink,
actually very small things, I dun know why he wanted to make it so big like that.
sat morning me, mum, Elisha and sis went hougang for breakfast, reach there already 9+ liao, then abt 10+ he call me said just finish work and coming to fetch us back.... I told him we still eating and need to go to the market buy fruit and vegy for Elisha I ask him take his time... then he call me again abt 11 and said he already reach and want us to go back immediately, I told him ok lor but I'm qing to buy breakfast for him... then he bui song liao and scolded me said he dun want and ask us to leave immediately....like that he started black face even we try to talk to him in the car he also dun answer...the thing make me burn is when we reach home, he did not help me to off load the tricycle and the stuff we bought, my mum ask him to carry Elisha he also dun bother and juz stood there. I told my mum not to talk to him anymore and juz let it be, he used to it liao everytime he black face only we will have to give in to him till abit only start all drama... but I know my mum dun like we one person one face one. she keep ask me to cool down dun make trouble. but the problem is I'm not the one who making trouble mah, I;m the one who get hurt leh, I cant control keep crying when I see how he treat us. I also ask myself can I leave without him? will he fight Elisha's custody with me?

maybe I sound like he is very petty but actually I know he is tired cos he work 24hour the day before without good sleep but I always tell him we can talk things out not to juz show black face and dun answer ppl... it hurt us...but he juz dun care and he will treat it one person do "wrong" all must get punish...
I really wonder how long can I endure with this kind of environment... I already ren for 12 years liao but he getting worst nowaday... everytime he juz scold me without telling me what happen... I know he have unhappiness with me/mum but if he dun tell me how I know what is going on....

huajing,
don't let your thoughts go wild. it's common for husband-wife to quarrel and cold-war.. don't think of leaving/break-up just like that.. i know u feel very hurt now that's why u even think of leaving, but try to resolve the issues and not just run away. the best thing to do is ask hubby what is wrong.. why he behave like that. talk in a calm and rationale manner and not be accusing..

Perhaps he is facing some problems at work? ask him if that is why he is behaving like that (due to work problems).. the idea is to show that u care about him and the relationship and wants to know what is bothering him.. such that he is behaving like that towards u. If he refuses to talk and just say nothing.. then u try and tell him u feel very sad and really wish for a happy family.. and not cold-war.

Hope it helps. Cheer up ok. Be positive. Look at Elisha more and kiss and hug her.. u will feel better after that.

ok i am very tired and going to bed liao.

Huajing, sorrie can't talk to u anymore tonite. you take care and try to be brave.

good nite all.

autumn,
Actually when I look at Elisha it hurt me more, I feel sorry to her as I can't give her a happy family she have to see us "one person one face" almost every week. She look so "confuse" when hb not talking to us and juz walk away.
I'm really tired, everytime I'm the one who make the move to resolve issues and he juz refuse to say anything and always say that it my fault.
I always tell myself I have to be strong and stay positive but I need ppl care too right, sometime I juz need him to comfort me too but he will juz ignore me.
Do you believe that actually he dun start conversation with me. He wont plan to have er ren si jiu or a family day with us, even if I plan he also dun want, he think it is wasting time.

Huajing
since u mentioned tat your hubby work 24hrs before that, i think he's either very tired or under some pressure. and instead of staying home to rest, he came to fetch both of u, he must be feeling very tired but still have to wait.

sometimes im also blur blur dun know why hubby piss of wif me, so i'll just let him be. after a while when he cools off, he'll come and explain to me why he's unhappy wif me.
it's not easy, even after we get married, we need constant assurance and communication...

moogen
the brand stated is Sensukai, but wat i rec'd is this brand called Belle Maison.

mickey, thanks so much for doing the ordering and up till so late!

huajing, agree with autum. dun think of leaving so soon. has he always been like that or was there some catalyst that slowly caused this? there are a lot of possibilities - work, feel neglect, stress, dunno how to communicate etc but will need open communication and time before all these will come out. if it's really v serious, do consider going for some counselling before resorting to anything drastic k? hope things will turn out better.

huajing: *hug hug* dun be sad la. give him more time to cool off lo. guys r different fr us. they like to keep things to themselves wan. when he cools down, talk to him nicely lo.. tell him it hurts u n elisha the way he treats u. i'm sure he loves u both and will want to make u happy but jus cannot control his temper. n women must use our secret weapon.. cry in front of him.. say u r very hurt. :p it works on my hb esp when i cry, then seth oso cry... then 2 crying he buay tahan liao!

pink, maybe you can check with the seller and see what she says? not sure if that's a "subsidiary" of the brand? cuz i know like "child of mine" is part of carter's.

starfruit,

Yes, i guess you can say that it is a form of eyebrow tattooing just that it is less permanent and more natural looking. They got both machine type and needle type. I tried both before. The needle type is horribly painful!

hj,

You know, when a person is too tired sometimes they have problems with managing their reactions and actions. Perhaps he did not realise how deeply he hurt you and your mum by what he did. Perhaps he is also feeling hurt that you did not think of his tiredness? He may be thinking that since he already called, you should be getting ready to leave asap and when he called again an hour later to find that you are still not ready, he became irritated? Did you give him an expected time that you will be finished with your chores? And men don't like to talk about their own feelings so he may be feeling hurt too or he could be feeling guilty about hurting the two of you but dun want/dare to say anything? But I don't think he should scold you without explaining why. What do he expects you to do in that case? If you feel that talking to him is too emotionally draining for either one or both of you, perhaps you can pen your feelings down for him? Always start with I and never you in your letter. Dun start out accusatory cause you will only put him on the defensive.

pink,
I know he is tired, he will he very frustrated everytme he not enought sleep so I did tell him not to come to fetch us but he insist to coming.
atleast your hb tell you what is happening but mind juz refure to say. leaving us wonder what happen and problem keep repeating.

moogen,
things getting worst after Elisha arrive, maybe we have to stay with my mum and their style of living is diff... he always have bui song this bui son that but dun say it out...he will make me as the messager whenever he not happy with my mum but I can't tell her right because she is my mum and sometime she juz did it for our good...when thing not getting as his way he will blame me... and drama star again.

I'm really feeling very tired, everyday have to go office to fight for stupid battle and come home without a sweet home.

hj,

Sometimes it may be hard for men to compartmentalise their lives. Feelings and problems at work will affect their behaviour at home. My hb is a changed man during school holidays. Totally different when the work pressure gets lifted. I'm the one planning the family outings, photoshoots, etc. as well. I even pay for them! He also said waste of time blah blah but yet he enjoys it when he's there... and still say waste of money and time after that. If you feel that the problem is very serious, then you should tell him that the two of you is having a serious problem. For all you know, he might be totally oblivious to the fact that there is any problem at all! He may feel that by bringing the bread home, he is already doing his part and that you should act the grateful wife. So let him know. But if he refuses to work at the problem with you then something is not quite right. You may wish to seek help with a marriage counsellor.

huajing, i dunno if i'm right in saying this but if part of the reason is a conflict in living with your mum, would it be a better option to live separately? i mean, that would be one less form of conflict and buay song.

moogen: hey...seth is a snag hor! the last time we had a heated argument in the car, seth was super guai and quiet while we were having a shouting match. it's so unlike him cos usually he'll be fussing for attention and wanting to play. but that day he jus sat quietly n looked at us for a long time. till i started crying and shouting.. then he also started to cry in fear i think... end up we gotta stop fighting and console him. aiyo... i m getting worried my boy is getting so 'girly'! :p

seth putting on 'make-up'!
1433629.jpg

joelle,
hey you make me LOL, can't imagine both you and Seth hug together and cry. Then will your hb join your or not. :p
You know what, that day I cry in front of Elisha you know what she did?

she juz walk away

mejo,
I do think of getting counseller but I dun think he wanted.
I did ask he to talk to me if he have problem, I know maybe I can't help him much but atleast someone is sharing his problem... but he always tell me "no there is no problem with my work. the only problem is your do not coorparative with me"
actually hb takes care of our family very well, he will do all the house chore...whole I'm taking care of Elisha...he will take cares of all the bills and he also takes care of our meal too...maybe because of that he really hurt me when he do not care about us this feel days..

hj: my tactic when he buay song my mum is to put him in my shoes. i will ask how he would feel if i m unhappy with his mum and give her black face, or dun talk to her. usually he will get my point after that. and now there's another excuse. what is he trying to teach elisha with such behaviour? that it is ok to be disrespectful to elderly? this wan always gets my hb to behave. :p

moogen,
I also think of that but my mum is helping us to take care of Elisha, and she go no place to stay in Singapore cos sis place already full liao unless she go back KL.

joelle, haha. snag good mah. actually that's all part of his plan to make sure you both stop arguing. v smart leh...

huajing, generalise but guys always think they have no problems. dunno how long i take to get my hb to talk about his problems. in what sense does he feel you dun cooperate with him?

joelle,
I told he before, I dun give him trouble on DIL and MIL issues but why he gave me this kind of problem. but he catch no ball

You know what I even tell him althouse his mum bit me till my eye bleed. I still respect her as she is his mother and she bring him up and no matter how tired am I, I still bring Elisha back every sunday to let her play with Elisha. but he still catch no ball

huajing, aiyoh. that's a prob. if it's just taking care of elisha, you all can consider other alternatives but the prob is your mum will have no place to go. =( is she alone in KL? what abt your mum shuffling between your sis and youself? that's what my grandma does.

mogen,
my sis place alreay fill with my brothers, mum got no place to sleep. We ever think of renting a house but is very ex above our budget.

hj: ha? his mum beat u?! WAT!? kaoz...how dare she?! wah... if it were me.. think she no need to see her grandchildren liao! =p

joelle,
that is few years ago when I stay with her, she beat me and pull my hair in front of my friend. But we think she is "geng nian qi" (sorry dun know hwta it call in English) so abit bad temp so I forgive and forget since it so long liao.

hj: wah... too much la.. menopause not an excuse la! how did ur hb react?u r so nice to forgive her leh...aiyo.. my dad hit me until now i still remember... not to say some outsider! :p

ok..better sleep early la..dun think so much u...me goin to bed... good nite ok? hug hug u again! ;)

huajing, wah. agree with joelle. menopause also no reason to do that. hope you're sleeping already.

me going off too. take care yah.