(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum
thanks. how's your appetite? so now all mummies have good appetite and no more morning sickness liao hor?

i bought two lesportsac (regret not buying more cos they are so easy to carry!). i also bought one blue label. and then i bag from disney for YE's diaper stuff. one coach bag and wristlet. the rest are not bags

Linda
u are really good! sound like teacher and student session. well, i talked to her in the car.
asked her if she really slept 3 hrs while leia took nap, she said yes but didnt apologise. i told her she should volunteer to help out a few chores, she said most of the time marisa asked her to sit and watch. i told her my aunt's place is not mine, so she should listen to her when she is there. well, i shall see wat happens after marisa leaves this thur. hope my head wont blow big big! i talked to her nicely, told her not to be unhappy bcos maybe she doesnt know how to be a maid her. will give her chance mah since first time here, if she commits same mistake again, then she will kena from me.

okie let's talk about something light...
fake lashes..kekke

Michelle
mine obvious meh? i seen my frens', more drama than me.

i dun know how to apply fake lash myself, very tough!

for those who wants extension, can consider sharing package if its transferrable! cheaper!
mine is from my fren's package. did it this month cos i have 4 weddings to attend.

SQ,
that sounds a lot leh. i been thinking whether shld get a blue label or not.

and i have a coach coming one too!

why i buy LSS HAR?

michelle
not suan. *envy*

autum
G2000 has nice clothes during non sale. during sale, somehow they dun look s interesting. wonder if it's cos of the way they display. plus it's all crumpled and they dun bother to iron

pink
four weddings? wa, that's really wu hua. do do do. yes mummies, we should share package if someone buying. haha...

michelle,
buy. dun think
which coach did you buy?
LSS is "different" lah. just like every pair of black shoes is different

michelle
i'm like you. most of the time when i dun put on makeup, pple ask if i'm sick

oh is it a new term at kindermusik this sunday? are you all still there? who has dropped out / joined?

sq: welcome back!! =) glad u neva mia for too long trying to catch our archives! ;p YE's skin must be super smooth with all the moisturiser u layered on her! it's ok for girls to be ai mei leh! hee... but when seth sits quietly n lifts his head up for me to apply sunblock i almost fainted!!! think he has watched me put on my powder too often liao... he thinks he is oso puttin on make up! :S

joelle
thanks. i never bother to read archives this time round. hee hee... else like you said, i would never be able to catch up!

YE's skin not mei mei leh. it's v dry and red. with two patches at her cheeks and her chin. haha... u apply sunblock for seth? won't he rub his eyes and gather when he perspires? i still have not applied sunblock for YE. jialat

sq: hee.. i applied sunblock on the zoo and bp trips... it's tearless one.. so quite comfy. in fact, i applied on myself..cannot feel it after applying leh. hee....

michelle: aiyo... u go ahead first la. ;)

joelle
what sunblock you use?

pink,
i tried to look for the blue label bag, not in the web
then the coach must be out of season liao so they take out. it's an old design

pink
thanks. if i have the courage to go. i find that the lashes look weird when i dun put on makeup. and then cant anyhow dress also, cos not matching right? must dress sui sui and glam glam kind then nice

SQ/Baby Girl: mine eyeline is pencil lah.. i have not master liquid.. i wanna start trying cos i like eyeliner, makes the eyes more dramatic.. cos i lazy to apply mascara..which is why i am so dependent on my eyeliner.
But i am quite keen on the fake lashes... think all it takes it a little practice and also the right glue to stick the lashes down.

SQ: wha 2 LSS from japan... the prints must be super nice there. which style u got? how about the price? any cheaper? same fo the coach..isit a diff range there?

Joelle/SQ: i always hide from rae when i put on make up. i dun dare to put in front of her. i scared she become super vain and want makeup on her face.. hehehe. so far i only applied lipstick infront of her, dunno isit this that caused her to put the pink marker on her lips that day at JG

star
i got the medium tribeca in a print that was previously sold in singapore, but i din buy it then (cos hubby said why pay so much for a pasar malam bag

then i bought a small weekender cos you said not available on line liao
this one i found in their carrefour. wa anyhow throw machiam pasar malam leh

tey do have a lot of prints. i din buy cos i thot sure can find again. but alas. no more liao. din come across any lesportsac again. haiz

wa rae associate pink marker with lipstick? clever gal. YE oni puts things to her mouth cos i'm eating all the time

SQ,
wau u huh... i think if i m your hubby, i will also faint! buy so many bags!!! i think u can start a bag business liao. haha..

re: G2000
ya, i agree that during the sales, most of their clothes look not nice.. must have patience to dig, then can find a few nice pcs. But can buy cheap men's shirts.. cos men's shirts look the same, whether sale or no sale! haha.

autum
alot meh? haha... actually i brought $1.5k cash, thinking sure got enuf cos with YE around, difficult to shop lah. quite surprised my $ all used up. and on these wu2 ah bo2 ah stuff. nonsense lah...

men's shirts? my hubby is ez with clothes. he dress until nua nua most of the time. most of his shirts are presents for bdays, xmas etc. haha

SQ
u can ask for natural lash, mine is 10-11 not drama rama type. from the front, u cant really tell. from the sideview, u will be able to see the difference.
no need to dress sui sui lah, i just wear shorts and slipper to downstairs, no problem!

oh star
i din answer you on the price.
i find that it is slightly cheaper in jap. cos now our dollar stronger. it's not worth lugging all back for the price difference. but if buy designs which are not sold here, then v worth it

u planning a holiday too?

michelle
i thought you wanted to go japan also?

edde,
you are travelling next to korea right?

SQ,

I have never applied sunscreen for YT but there is one that I like and can be used for toddlers. "little terras" found at The Natural Source. YT is very tanned. Getting darker as she grew older!

SQ, Mejo: I used California Baby sunscreen for Anna. There are 2 types - one with citronella and one scentless. I have both. If we're going to outdoor places like parks, zoo etc. I will apply the citronella one.

Star: I also feel like trying. But other than the lashes, need to buy glue? It sounds like a big project liddat. I also don't like to let Anna see me put on make-up.

ok,
i should put my sunscreen in a prominent place liao. YE din have mozzie bites when she was away. now that she's back in mil's place, sure ganna again

pink/sq: when doing lashes, go for the L shaped lash so it is more natural. those barbieeyes r in C shape that's y look fake n overly cute. i've oso seen those lengthening mascara's that canincrease lashes by more than double the length if patient to put it on. it's those that can be washed off at the end of the day. can get fr sasa if dowan to spend too much on extensions.

sq: i'm using the banana boat sunblock for babies fr drugstore. very big tube! but so far, rather effective.

star: i m guilty of applying my powder in the car next to seth all the time! he will stare intensely at me and i will keep saying 'this is for girl girl.. u cannot use wan ok?' haa...but then 1 day i applied the sunblock, and he very willingly turn his face up to let me apply. never struggle at all!! jia lat liao!! :p

Michelle: For coach, you can ask your BIL or is it SIL to buy from US for you. The outlet stores carries all the styles, at very cheap price compared with Sing.

Actually I'm wondering is the outlet stores has LSS or not. It's a brand I only got to know recently, so I might have missed it when I was there a few years back.

SQ: I also want to see the prints you bought leh. Can show?

Oh, so u like the small weekender?? heheh this is my favourite so far.
i also ordered a medium tribecca from baby girl's discount this round.. I hope the bag is not too big. i forgot how the actual size looks like.

LSS Spree - pls check your orders I will split into 2 batches. Anymore last orders?

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Style</TD><TD>Print</TD><TD>Print if OOS</TD><TD> Price </TD><TD>80%</TD><TD> $1.45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>QQ</TD><TD>7606 Lulu</TD><TD>Hopeless</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD> $34.00 </TD><TD> $27.20 </TD><TD> $39.44 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star</TD><TD>7519 Delux Shoulder Satchet</TD><TD>Palor</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD> $56.00 </TD><TD> $44.80 </TD><TD> $64.96 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star</TD><TD>7830 Medium Tribeca</TD><TD>Palor</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD> $68.00 </TD><TD> $54.40 </TD><TD> $78.88 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angel</TD><TD>7507 Delux Everyday Bag</TD><TD>Summer Camp</TD><TD>Twilight</TD><TD> $68.00 </TD><TD> $54.40 </TD><TD> $78.88 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>7830 Medium Tribeca</TD><TD>Palor</TD><TD>Gypsy</TD><TD> $68.00 </TD><TD> $54.40 </TD><TD> $78.88 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>5823 Kevyn</TD><TD>Palor</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD> $23.00 </TD><TD> $18.40 </TD><TD> $26.68 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huignee</TD><TD>7520 Classic Hobo</TD><TD>Floret</TD><TD>Roadtrip</TD><TD> $56.00 </TD><TD> $44.80 </TD><TD> $64.96 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD>7507 Delux Everyday Bag</TD><TD>Floret</TD><TD>drop</TD><TD> $68.00 </TD><TD> $54.40 </TD><TD> $78.88 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD>7830 Medium Tribeca</TD><TD>Palor</TD><TD>Floret</TD><TD> $68.00 </TD><TD> $54.40 </TD><TD> $78.88 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

no time to read back archives. been super bz these daz till im so lazy to log on.

Linda, do u hv extra tube of desitin?

bbmouse, i give LSS a miss...considering to get coach swingpack. Now got 25% off but private spree.

SQ, u r BACK!! How's ur trip? U cooked for YE everyday??

Moon, how was ur trip to BKK??

Pai seh to ask...huingee's MIL passed away huh?

mickey
i wait for hubby to come back take picture then post okie. cos i oni have the handphone with me now, and i dunno how to load. hee hee...

star
the small weekend is perfect leh. anything bigger would be too big. anything smaller would be too small. haha
actually my lesportsac are for YE. i mean to put her stuff. i dunno how to use it otherwise.

SQ: How does the small weekender compared with the medium tribeca in terms of capacity?

Okok.. Wait for your hubby first..
I so like the ABC safari.. Out of print liao.. Hope they can come out with another ABC type of cute prints soon..

bbmar
thanks. it was fun. i just log in today also.

wa mickey
you put the table here so tempting. i like the livvy actually. waiting for the 30% sale. "angry" now after missing it the first time

SQ: There is 20% sale now. Initially we all wanted to wait if there'll be a 30% sale coming up. Then the SA replied my email that the 20% promo is scheduled only for May, and they're and will not be informed of any promo in June at this point until in JUne itself. So then decided to go ahead first.. If you don't have to have the Livvy asap, can wait lah.. You've ordered a few and bot a few more from Japan, space out the purchases lah..

i dunno what is the abc safari leh
i think the small weekender maybe can squeeze alittle bit more? but it's not significant difference lah. the difference is the opening. medium tribeca can open till big big, the mouth is wide. small weekender scared the side pit-jar if squeeze things which are too fat. tribeca easier to see at a glance what are the stuff inside

both i also like. weekender can sling at the backside if carry baby. tribeca only on the shoulder. i'll use tribeca as everyday bb bag, but if travelling, i'll bring small weekender. but hor, the "best" bag i've is still my jujube. i feel that every mother must have one.
wa, they better pay me for advertising man

SQ: The jujube is ex leh. $300 plus right? Actually hor, I dunno why I'm bothered over diaper bags. Cos I don't even carry or pack them. Hehehe.. I'll miss this maid of mine when she leaves man.. She's very good with children.. Both my SIL and my sis's children like her, and prefer her to their own maids!

Actually hor, the LSS baby bag also costs $300 plus in Singapore. It costs $140 on the website. 2 mums bought it when it was on 30% sale. I think very worth it also.

hi everyone..
just a few mintues o get catch. before meeting start..

Titu: ur powder example with Lao Da very cute leh.. remember that time.. teng also sit there quietly and let me apply? :p..

teng gets fairer as he grows.. jialat..!

pink: ehh. ok.. i actually read ur post first thing in the morning. but before i can commend i need to rush for class!. many solid advice given to u liao. do take some time to ponder over them??
just a note: that part of squeezing leia's mouth open to feed her. nono in my case.. how different is it from abuse? . ok. i a bit drama drama.. :p

SQ:welcome back! i was thinking about u last night

wow SQ
i like the PINK coin pouch!!!!
i asked the lady to give me the natural look, so she chose the less drama lash for me.

joelle
doubt i will put fake lash myself, this leia can be very violet, punch me, slap me etc. very very notti. in the morning, she will come to me, look at my face and slap me??? when i scold her, she laugh and laugh??? so the fake put-on lash will be in danger, i feel.