(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Ladysol: Phew!! Now I can go to bed liao..

Autum: I like the way you handle EJ. Boy lah, so can be a be rugged. I think I'll handle my boy that way too.

Yvonne: I want to wash anna's hair this way too. Like I told Autum, I'm concerned the shampoo and conditioner will get into her eyes lah. Water still never mind.

Nite nite mums..

j is very scared when i pour water over his head leh..he will run away and wipe his face on my clothes...so i bo bian still carry him to wash hair only..

bbgal/autum,
i saw a treallis too. jialat, now i cant seem to make up on which style i prefer more. for prnt think i can confirm parlor.

Michelle, Autum: I discover the website doesn't carry all the designs. Molly is one of them. The tribeca that Star and I were discussing they also don't have.

Michelle: Do you find opening the molly a bit troublesome? I do leh.

Ok... Really have to go to bed liao.. Sweet dreams..

bbmouse,
oh ya, i also wont buy any gifts for them to exchange, cos at this age, i don think they will remember anything.... but will let her cuddle mei mei for few sec... let them have a bonding after mei mei just fresh out from mi... wahaha... i think the first thing bel will do is to pinch mei mei when i let her cuddle...hee.. cos now everyday she like to pinch my stomach ...

and hor, wad shampoo and shower gel u using for anna? cos they should be tear free... the soap for babies should not irritate their eyes... so is ok to let the shampoo or showergel get into their eyes... but then, i tell u... babies are veri clever! they will close the eyes when water gets near the eye area...

ladysol,
i use a shower head to shower EJ. I feel that with shower head, it's easier to control the amt of water over their head.. as in, u can just hold the shower initially behind the head.. then just slowly spray spray over the head.. so that not a lot of water go over the head all at once.. hope u can understand what i mean.

Yvonne,
EJ doesn't close his eyes leh.. even when water running down his face/eyes.. haha.. i use shower head, so maybe the water is streaming, so not so bad? i also dunno.. or maybe EJ is just weird. haha.

autum,
bel is afraid of the shower head... so i have to use the container to pour water over her... nvm la.. water get in or not into the eyes, should be ok.. hee... maybe EJ is not afraid of the water, so he nv close the eyes...

1431135.jpg

1431136.jpg

hey mummies who are interested to buy a kitchen set and has not bought one! great buy from this shop (forgotten the name but beside collette) at tanglin mall! only $30!!! comes with 20pcs of "pans, bowl, cup, spatula, ladle" etc! anthea really enjoyed it and played for the longest time i hv seen her with her toys! so engrossed in it that she refused to sleep! (silly hubby only managed to fix the set right before her bedtime). but she also had her first causualty with the set when the kitchen toppled on her as she pull on it to sit down... my silly gal..

ladysol, yvonne,
last time when we first started using shower head, EJ also scared.. so we spray on his body first.. then slowly spray on the head.. intially he cried a few times, then will try to grab onto our arms etc.. but after 1 week or so. he ok liao.. so u all try again.

edde,
looks like a fun kitchen set!

angel
where is ur office har? paiseh i try to see my dad can stop by your office instead cos straight after he picks me he will need to pass the car to his nite driver lor..dun want u to dash out of office la haha..if cannot we meet at tpy ok?

now talking abt bathing? i bath chloe standing up , spray water direct to her hair too..she is ok only will blink away the water n continue splashing water.

edde
wow anthea's kitchen is so girly pink! once chloe nearly got 'mash' up too..cos she pulled on it..she got a shock n let out a cry..lucky the kitchen set didnt fall n sorta bounced back standing..

me back from fetching leia to aunt's place, had her 2nd pneumo jab, mr tan has fever, so i dun want him to pass the virus to her.

QQ
thanks for your advice...
my head is splitting now...but just had a chat wif mr tan, we note down many things for rina to do so that she wont be bored.

mummies with maid, do u need to teach your maid very very basic things like the below?

i heard more stories from aunt:
1) not knowing marisa is a fren, not a maid, she told marisa..wow aunt is rich, ask her to buy things.

2) aunt's fren came and was watching tv, this rina went to change the channel to watch other programmes.

3) when aunt lie on floor to play wif leia, rina also lie on the floor

4) when they ask her to feed leia, she squeeze leia's mouth open to make her eat

5) when marisa is making leia to sleep, she came out, saw aunt reading newspaper and ask aunt to tell her wats the news is about.

my mum:
1) she watches hi-five with leia while feeding her, she herself gets engrossed with the show and took very long to feed.

mr tan and i are 'ok' with her so far, we conclude that maybe she does behave differently in the 2 families.

think k's kitchen is the most under utlised. been in her playroom for a month now. still havent fix it up yet.

hubby thinks k got too may toys already

yvonne,
k also like that she can cry and scream the moment the shower hits her head! she juzt dun like anything/anyone touches her face

pink,
my maid not allowed to watch tv unless she has finish her chores. actually she seldom watches.
on #2, she so rude har, guests watching, she change channel?? not acceptable leh this one.
she helper not guest

Pink,
i think your Rina is really giving u a lot of headaches.. u poor thing.. hiaz, it's not easy, especially when u bring Rina n Leia to deposit at your aunt's place.. i think u should also tell Rina what is considered acceptable behavior when she is at aunt's place and also your place. the last thing u want is that your aunt refused to let u bring your maid n leia over.. then u will really have super headache!

Michelle,
u got maid meh? i thot that day u were telling me u had to mop the floor yourself?? or it's your in-laws maid?

autum, i had fun sticking the stickers on the set! its really fun! but hb din have fun fixing the set. whenever i see him fixing things, i will comment no wonder he is not an engineer and luckily not!

blur, ya hor! i din realise its so pinkish leh! haha! looks like i hv to tie the set to the sofa like the mummies here do!

michelle, microwave burger or spaghetti can? coz anthea put them in her microwave, literally the whole BOX! hey bring out yr kitchen set for Kiera! i was wondering of anthea wld love the kitchen set as much as the babies here! dats why i was very reluctant to spend $100 on a set. dats why when i saw this cheap cheap set that day i immediately grab!! and to my surprise anthea loves it! i tot her to press the tap "di" before washing and she has learnt that! now she likes to wash her cup in there! haha!

aiyoh, looks like i am the one most excited abt the toy! haha! i nvr had a kitchen set when i was young, so deprived!

edde, michelle,
after reading edde's last post, then i realised that Michelle wants to order muffins made by Anthea! at first i thot michelle wanted edde to make muffins for her.. wahahahah...

edde, i also never had a kitchen set.. but ok la, i m not that terribly excited abt kitchen sets.. heh.

autum,
i do have a maid. kekeke.. since last july.
last week, i was the maid, i had to clean sweep n mop the house.

edde,
same i also no kitchen set last time. i remb my grandma said i tomboy. dun play with girlies toys. i dun even have a doll.

autum, michelle, i think last time we only masak masak with whatever we can find in the house. i remembered my younger bro used to make tunnels out of our sofa seats! how creative we were!

but i was and still am a Lego fan! i cant wait to buy lotsa Lego for my kids and play with them!

michelle,
huh, since u have a maid, then why must u be the maid last week? i m confused.. then u send your maid n K over to in-laws everyday? but i always hear that u got to carry your laptop bag, plus K plus other stuff from the carpark to your house?? then where is the maid??

edde,
i used to build "castles" or "houses" using cassette-tape casing.. cos the casing are all same size, so they are stackable.. and for some reason, i had stacks n stacks of empty casing at home.. those one side black one side tranparent.. then i will form a big outline using the casing as 'gate' and then nuild my castle with the big compound..

autum, yes yes yes! casette tapes! me too! our toys are so yuan2 shi3 last time

michelle, wah! the duplo ones? everytime i see those lego sets i will drool haha!

ok mummies i go sleep liao... hv a good work wk ahead!

good nite edde.

michelle, seems like everyone sleeping early tonite.. guess we both better go sleep too.. nite nite.

pink: have been thinking abt wat u said of ur maid. so far, those that we have hired over the years neva have such problems wan leh. the new maids will neva watch tv when we r home (dunno abt if we r not in) and even the very senior maid who has been with us for 16 yrs, she watches tv sitting on the steps or standing at the back of the living area. even when we offer her a seat on the sofa (sometimes no one in.. oni me jio her watch vcd) she oso wun sit with me wan. and lying on the floor?! neva! i feel sometimes it's cos ur maid is young n it's understandable that she wanna be vain, wanna eat tidbits n such. it's part n parcel of youth ma. even as a maid, she should not be deprived of it. but think she is getting overboard leh. like climbing over ur heads too soon liao. maybe it's time u state ur stand. be stern n let her know u can be nice, but u expect respect from her too. it's always good to make a stand in the beginning so she dun get complacent.

just my 2 cents... =)

Mickey,
thanks, I'm ok with 20% discount. Go ahead with my order.

Starfruit,
Thanks, mil cremation will be thursday. So these few days will be tired and busy. It's the last thing we can do for her.

QQ,
Dylan also don't like my cooking. Sometimes didn't finish. Think he eat better at nanny's place. Always think lucky i have good nanny or else Dylan under my care will be not too good.

Morning!!!

QQ,starfruit,Mejo,
Reyes' also having problem with food recently. We tried feeding her everything eg,: chicken rice, mixed vege rice, burger king & etc ... she also don't eat. She just want bread and biscuits. Not sure is it cos of the warm weather or her incisors are cutting.
I'm so fed up of cooking nowadays.

Autum,
think what your mum says about movement of bb in tummy is true leh. Reyden kicked alot while Reyes will just move slowly.

Pinkpink,
think you got to be firm with this Rina cos she seems to be quite daring with what she does. Don't just keep everything within yourself and tell yourself you'll monitor. I know it's hard to set things straight but once they are used to it then it'll be too late to change liao.
I used to "ren" everytime I found my maid doing something that's wrong or I disagree. After awhile unhappiness built up & I'll even get angry just seeing her. Hubby says no use doing that cos she doesn't know, asked me to talk to her. Things really got better after I talked to her. So now as and when I see her doing wrong things, I'll just tell her straight. Sometimes she'll give us a black face but we don't care cos usually she'll be fine the next day. Maids are human too, they'll need to show their emotions but not too extreme lah.

Sorry for the long post, but think you'll have to be patient and firm with maids. not easy ...

Morning ladies, scanned the archives and BP looked like fun!

Angel,
So how was BP?? Did ur ILs got 'killed'?? kekeke...

Pink,
Hmm... seem like Rina has been 'noti', 'noti'. Dun fret, u still can alter all her 'wrongs' by appraising her now. Do it before it gets out of hand.

edde,
Anthea looks sooo different from the bb i last saw! She looks like ur hb huh??

Pink,

1) not knowing marisa is a fren, not a maid, she told marisa..wow aunt is rich, ask her to buy things.
- This is acceptable lar. Unless she resort to STEALING...

2) aunt's fren came and was watching tv, this rina went to change the channel to watch other programmes.
- Two wrongs here.
1. Watching TV?? Where's Leia and what is Rina doing watching TV?? She reallie have nuthing to do??
2. Changing channels?? The maid are never to touch the remote control other than to clean it or change channel for the children. And i tink Leia is too young to make such a request.

3) when aunt lie on floor to play wif leia, rina also lie on the floor
- Lying on the floor??? If she is joining in the play, its acceptable. If she is resting, you should tell her that she is much rested than you liaoz. LOL.

4) when they ask her to feed leia, she squeeze leia's mouth open to make her eat
- This seems to send a VERY bad message to me. If she cant take care of Leia in a proper way infront of others, I really don't feel comfortable with Rina + Leia at all.

5) when marisa is making leia to sleep, she came out, saw aunt reading newspaper and ask aunt to tell her wats the news is about.
- !!! Rina really tink she is the lao ban niang liaoz. Tell ur aunt or marisa that this Rina is to learn how to make leia sleep. Its beta that she is an extra standing ard Marisa and Leia then making a fool of herself.

my mum:
1) she watches hi-five with leia while feeding her, she herself gets engrossed with the show and took very long to feed.
- This is the same problem with my maid when she feed the kids with the TV on. I solved the problem by giving a timing for the meal to be completed. Say 30mins or 45mins. If i or any other adult is at home, we will tell the maid on the spot 'Eh, dun watch the TV ah. Feed the kids 1st'. Normally the maid will feel paiseh....

This is gettg abit the too long but......

* U have to let her know other than u and ur hb, she is to respect and listen to ur Aunt, mum, marisa etc.. (List the exact person she meets daily at ur aunt or ur own home)

* Set the rules NOW!! As many as possible. It seems that harm have already been made coz Rina is not acting her role of a maid. Simply put, theres a 'code of conduct' that employees and employers keep to. Whether its maid+madam or secretary+director. And Rina is breaking all the code of conduct. U have to start setting her straight! Or change her and train a new maid all over.

Hg,
U remembered!! :p

Photos will be ready in 1 weeks time (This sat) but hor, Lett was smiling at NONE of the pictures!! It was towards the end that she started to warm up but.... she still din smile. LOL.

Lavonne on the other hand was at her 'best'. There was this shot where she wanted to don her 'princess' dress (party dress). And when she was told its her turn, she simply sat down and laid her dress out around her. Macham wedding shot!! ahahaha...
When i do get the CD, i try to upload her 'wedding' poto. kekekeke....

Linda,
Cos you said it's the same day as bp day.
Lavonne will know how to make herself meimei as she is older.
My boy also warm up at the end only.

huingee,
condolences to u & ur family.

linda,
wah!long post leh. but must i agree with wat u say ;p

pink,
see, we all kpo wit ur maid.

Linda: so managed to get coordinating outfits for the shoot?
Lavonne's princess dress sounds cute. i wanna see the pics k.remb to post them up.

welcome back SQ... how as japan?? and YE?? u guys enjoyed the trip??? pls tell us more.

There was this ongoing discussion on LSS this week.. too bad u missed it.. hehe