(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Baby Girl: i bath rae once more before bed each night, its part of our bedtime routine. i think she feels better and more comfy after bath. so can sleep better. Today i bath her a total of 3 time!.. so hot.

QQ: where u find peach? now not in season leh.. i have been looking but no luck.

Autum: He used to show some displeasure. I ignored him, and he's ok now. I think it's cos I shared with him what I've learnt abt babies from all of us here. Initially he thot this is just some type of chit chat forum. He's still concerned over the privacy though and warned me to be careful with what I say, which I agree.

Angel,
i haven't seen the toy basket, but i saw the backpack.. yeah, the quality is good. thanks!
hey, u really want to take Twilight ah? between Twilight n Summer Camp, i rather u take Summer Camp.. cos LSS is known for prints mah.. hee, now i make u can't decide again!

hi pple

scalded my fingers just now.. now ok liao.. haiz. can't take mc for tomorrow.. wasted :p

QQ: i actually saw u at the food court again..actually want to let teng go up and try fang dian at tian again.. but i saw mr lai looking a tad flustered.. then ur back view appears 'angry'.. then tian was fussing? so turns out that she didn't have good appetite?

angel: no more panda ah?? ok wait i go see which other design i can replace. the metal wire make the toy basket very sturdy hor.. but i notice the edges quite sharp, have to be careful.

Baby Girl: Thanks for organising this spree.
I took my medium weekender out cos i am considering autum's suggestion, go to the boutique and get the fusion one.. hehe still thinking lah cos its much more ex to get from teh boutique.

QQ: me too.. i will be miserable if she dun eat well for the day. my strategy is i try to feed more at lunch so if dinner she fuss and dunw nat again, at least she ate quite abit for lunch.
Its so diff to feed out gers.. seems like mostly gers have feeding problem and not the boys in our thread hor.

Hey i was thinking maybe next outing, we go sentosa underwater world.. aircondition and should be fascinating for our bb. but no corporate pass lah. what do u all say mummies??

star..
i steady leh,. nowadays peach very ex, cause no season. $2-2.50 each.
i found it in marsiling market. actually Ntuc also got but no nice looking. the ones that i got not very nice also, i still give cause i cannot find liao. saw peach then must buy.

autum, he is in sales. sales engineer, his boss is in s/s business. he not financial planner. his finance is terrible. no $$ in account can still laugh and stay happy.
my hb dare not complaint aht i come here too much. cause he is not around.
when he is around i spend more time chatting with him, or suan him.
i think your hb nice man, u teh him a bit then he cannot say anything liao

Angel: Hahaha... Ok.. I wait for you..

Star: Anna's last bath is around 5pm. So we will most likely sponge her before we change her into her PJs.

bbmouse,
my hubby thinks that we are boh-liao women chatting.. hahah.. but he is ok most of the time la.. just that sometimes i throw EJ to him, then he feels tired.. then he will show unhappiness.. but usually ok.

astro. i see.
aiya that time no yet tian's meal time. she fussed ?? i think i was the one fussing lah cause she kept stealing my food (vege) from my plate, then put in her mouth, cannot bite well and swallow, then passed to mr lai. mr lai scare i have nothing to eat, then he placed them back to my plate. this cycle went for a few rounds, until my vege was all gone. she just wanna play. mr lai gave her rice then she pui out. i oni laughed at him cause zi4 tao3 mei2 qu4. i already knew her appetite bad since lunch.

Autum, Yvonne: Have you thought of what toys to let the children exchange at the hospital? I've been thinking and dunno what to get for Anna leh. For the new baby, I will let Anna give him a pull musical toy or a teether.

baby Girl: Rae's last bath is ay 8pm.. very late hor.. hehe.. cos she sweat a lot with her hair must shampoo so she smells nice for bed.. hahaha.

QQ: the 2nd bath in the late afternoon is mostly water play lah, she just sit in the tub and play with water. i dun wash her hair for this 2nd bath. sometimes, i just shower her quickly. but today water very hot, so shower is out.

Star: What time is Rae's bedtime? Her hair got enuf time to dry? We wash Anna's hair everytime we bathe that's why can't be too late lor..

dun kill me!
ON swimwear is on sales.!
go see. i wanna bring tian for swim soon. she is not afriad of showering her head direct now. i hope she is not afraid of water anymore.

bbmouse,
erm, i dun think i want to do this toy exchange thing leh.. hee.. but see how la.. when the time gets nearer, i will try to gauge how much does EJ understands.. cos now I feel that he doesn't know anything leh.. i thought that people do toy-exchange only if the gap is quite wide.. then the older kid knows/feels jealous.. so having this toy-exchange will help to create a good relationship for the siblings.. but EJ like gong-gong one.. hahahaha..

qq,
thanks for collecting my stuff and organising BP trip..

Angel: thanks for organising the jap bags BP

Its great to meet u all at the BP.

1431090.jpg
1431091.jpg
1431092.jpg

QQ: Wah! We still haven't shampoo anna's hair with the shower and with her standing yet. Auntie always carry her horizontal to wash her hair before we shower her with the shower.

ladysol. so u got see our message commentingyour hb very friendly and funny too? haha!
he was so excited when J had a gf.. Keira. haha!

bbmouse. oh, since she saw me showering while washing my hair, then she was better. i put her on bumbo seat in toilet when i showered (sometimes oni). then today i was showering, she kept knocking my door outside. when i came out, she showed me that she wanna sit at the bumbo seat.
and your maid steady leh, still can carry her side way? how? now they are so heavy and they dun want us to carry them thatway leh.

Ladysol
Welcome! Initially I oso thght ur hubby is one of the BP staff leading us arnd. Hahaha..I even told my hubby follow tat leader. Then i saw him eating 'soonkueh' (is it?)...opps...& realised he is yr hubby hahaha...

Autumn
No i will blame my hubby kekeke...

Mickey
Thks for organising despite u not ordering anythin for yrself!

ladysol and he said:
WAH i haven't finish my bf then u all come out liao? so fast??? he was rushing for his bf leh.
i was like, huh! who is this guy? look familiar.
jj asking me if he is the BP ppl or one of the papa from our group. i told her, cham. he look familiar but dunno who's hb. haha!

Star: Erm.. It's blue and light brown based, with ovals all over.. Hope I didn't remember wrongly.

Ladysol: Hey you're here. I still haven't received your transfer leh. If you did it on Mon, she have "reached" me by now. I think you better check if you have a refund, else pls check the account number that you got it correctly. Mine is posb savings 150280532.

Autum: Actually it's true too. Gifts exchange makes more sense if #1 is aware. I'm not sure how much anna knows abt didi. We bring her for all our gynae visits and let her see the scan with didi onscreen. Everytime I asks her abt didi, she will lift up my blouse to take a peep, she can also sayang didi. But still, I'm not sure how much she knows lah. I'm given her a doll to play with. She likes to hug the doll, she even gives the doll her food and water from the bottle.

Baby Girl: ya her hair dries very very fast. cos after bath, we will tell her a story and let her play around my bed for a while before i latch her. by this time, her hair will be fully dried liao. we have been bathing her before bed for the longest time.. even during dec when it cold, we still bath her, unless its raining/storm that nite.

Okay, on further thought maybe I a bit kua zhang. But I fed her the length of 1 classical baby DVD and 2 your baby can read VCD so yar, must have been close liao.

Angel,

I put the cold food bowl into a bigger bowl of hot water to warm it as my ger take her own sweet time.

QQ,

I just realised today that YT can also make the food exit from her mouth. She dun pui, but she sticks out her tongue and the sweep the food off with her upper lips...

RE: serving fruits/desserts

Didn't GF said cannot do this cuz the babies will learn that they will get to the desserts if they reject the food?

In any case, I must have enough patience/stubborness to "fight" with YT to the end. hahaha! Hb always said I'm a stubborn person. But thank goodness for it in terms of feeding YT.

Star: You very steady. Still latching Rae on..

QQ: Ming Tian Hui Geng Hao! Sometimes Anna fusses lah when she turns her sideways. But my maid really has her ways with children leh, despite that she likes to lie. Even my niece prefers her to bathe her than her won maid.

qq,
ya, jus read archive and saw all the comments on his friendliness and he jaga owl room..
cos he last min wan to go wif us, so he pack breakfast and eat there..haha
then after lunch hv to rush for his lesson...

QQ: i also carry rae horizontally and wash her hair, like a baby.. heheh.. aftet that, then she will stand or sit in her tub to cont with her bath. i sit on stool. so she rest on my legs, not that heavy lah, but a bit awkward cos she longer now lah.

Baby girl: let me try and go down to the boutique once more and look see look see.. heheh. i cannot remember seeing this print that u mention leh.

ok i going to bed now too.. so hot, mind cannot think straight today. long week ahead, lots of work to complete.

nite mummies.

Mejo: Yes. Babies can roll out the food they cannot/don't want to swallow on their tongue. If we give anna a full fruit without removing the skin, she will finish with the everything and roll out the skin on her tongue! And sometimes, if the minced pork is too big a piece (maybe got fatty parts so she can't "make" it smaller, she will also roll them out on her tongue.

bbgirl,
hold on my order for LSS. Finally, went to see the bags today.

angel,
hubby saw the jap and he concluded he refers the mushroom than the ladybug.

Angel,

YT can eat fast when she feels like eating fast. If not, most of the time, i'll end up running around the house fetching various items for her to occupy her so that I can feed fast fast. Oh, I spend a lot of time cleaning the floor, her high chair and her today as well cuz she hit the spoon several times and pushed food out of her mouth several times too.

bbmouse,
u sms me the wrong account number leh.
...no wonder it failed..i re-transfer..sorry for the delay..

angel,
he eating ku chai kueh..:p

QQ,

YT hates to have water running down her face and she also tend to sip those water so I have to lay her horizontally across my lap to wash her hair also.

Mejo: Aiyooh you're really chiam.. Actually my nephew's eating habit is similar to YT. My sis is always very amazed Anna can finish her meal so quickly. And she always want my nephew to watch how Anna eats. I think it's true that it helps leh. You shd let YT look at how other babies who can eat very fast, then YT may monkey see, monkey learn from them.

star, mejo, bbmouse,
we always bathe EJ when he sitting up or standing up.. haven't bathe him holding horizontal for a long long time.. he is ok with water running down his head and face.. last time when he was younger, initially he gets a bit frightened of the water.. but he very quickly got used to the water and he is ok with the water running through his eyes also..

Autum: The shampoo and conditioner won't irritate their eyes isit? I don't mind starting Anna on this, but not sure abt the question I have.

bbmouse,
no leh.. dun think the soap irritates him.. i dun use conditioner for EJ.. our kids so small, dun need conditioner la.. hee. I use shampoo n shower gel. hmm, a couple of times, i have seen his eyes a little red after bath.. but he didn't cry or appear irritated.. just that water run thru the eyes.. so gets a little red.. but not everytime.

bbgal,
i have been bathing keira when we get home everynite and its usually close to 9pm.
u also bathe and wash her hair so she smells nice nice b4 sleeping.

bbmouse,
transfer done...

To : SMH_BBmouse 150280532
Amount : SGD25.76
Transfer Date : 19/05/2008 (Immediate)
Transaction Reference : 100000989924813

no worries, the money was return bk to my ac..

previously u gave me ur ac number as 150283532

bbmouse, QQ,
i use hp to keep track on counting movement... means i will count when i feel the movement, den record... will add on the numbers lor... now no need... cos bb still small... but will be more cautious when i reach 3rd trim... worried like bel, nv move for the whole morning till afternoon...

bbmouse,
i shampoo bel when she sitting or standing with support now... den just pour water over her... i think is better to start pouring water over them now den later...they will find ways to overcome it by holding the breath... but must count 123 before pouring over her la... she must prepare herself too... the first time i pour over her, she machiam kena electric shock... lol... cos nv count or do anything to let her noe...

Michelle
the LSS website doesn't have Molly. I think i know which one u mean. A bit weird hor.. they dun have Molly on the website.