(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

i am so bz today, no time to come in at all.

CK: ya the order is correct. price ok too.

Let me read archives first. brb

BTW: what is this survey going on now?

hi hi. i think i work until siao today.

ok...
the whole theory should be

preg mum who EAT a lot = bb good eater?
conversely
preg mum who eat little = bb bad eater?

Yes vs No

some of us are quite obvious
some of us are NOT, medium medium.. (maybe i should kick out these names as neutral)
then the final verdit should be

tatatata~~~~
<font color="ff0000">YES</font>
though it might be a little bit biased. however, if we remove the bias, the verdict is the same!

tian,LLL,RR,Rae,YT,Mattjo,Teng,seth,Lego,Tiff,Keira,
EJ dun eat a lot bah, because he eats very little though milk is rather comparable with other babies)
dominic?

vs
anna, Elisha,
Leia (i think leia good eater, cause last time before solid, she drink milk till last drip)

vs neutral group
Asher

I go bom bom first!

astro
i bought pancake flour from ntuc, just add water! the bananas, can mashed it together wif the flour rite? anyway lazy me just bought a bottle of banana porridge, treat it like maple sauce mix with the pancake :p

autum
ya i feel so sua gu now, maybe should go Mcd tomorrow morning ...P

aiyo im feeling more tired tho i have new inhouse maid, this leia is becoming very clingy to me since she began to sleep wif me every nite, keeps forcing me to carry her.

new maid rina is very fortunate:p...granny bought her 2 tops already and she cooks good food for everyone, so rina also gets to eat the delicious meals...Marisa gave her a lot of hair accessories...and helped her to call back philippines!

i came home from work and discovered that josianne's neck and ears are red and quite warm, like got inflamation. do u all think its allergy or sth more serious? she's nv had allergies before..

pink,
the pancake mix is it from Betty Crocker? i wanted to buy that today but realised they use partially hydrogenated oil, so i didnt buy it in the end.

Wah, tay is preg?? wah! good news. congrats!

astro, if hb is not supportive, then surely give keys to everyone in his family. my hb told me he is pro family and he thinks that family bonding is very de important, so i give keys to them lor.
in fact, i put myself back in his shoes, i will also give keys to my sis or mum if they are staying nearby. so, i just support him, by closing my eyes. haha!
ya joelle has the weirdest under one roof arrangement that i can never understand. how to stay so many ppl leh?

Jaxe, did she had any fever before this?
is she having fever? give fever med first if there is, dun care about others.
if its insect bites, surely itchy and got some marks.

autum, u are right, cause tian dun like niam niam thingy, and pancake sticks to her teeth, i think. tried twice so far, dun like at all. maybe give her another chance one day.
even muffin she also dun really like. but she likes bread. i am lazy to bake bread.

my muffins are done tonight!

tay: congrats.. keep us updated. when is ur EDD.

rae def fussy easter, she eats so slow and she reject my food all of a sudden too. But lately, under MIL care, her appetite seems to be picking up.. maybe cos she miss 1 milk feed in the afternoon.. so MIl give her bread to make up.

Rae ok with McD pancake, i dun think she loves it a lot, she cannot finish 1, alwasy eats only about half or slightly less..i think she prefer the plan muffin buns over the pancake.

jaxe: did jo jus had alot of fun n got hot? seth will be that way after playing around usually after dinner. but if it's out of no where, then sounds serious woh. sorry..dunno how to help.. maybe clean her up n apply some mild lotion?

mummies.. i jus finished the weekend's archive! dun think birdpark has makan places big enuff for our group leh. the lory loft very small oni leh. tables so tiny.. n mainly snacks if i'm not wrong. got any food place like wat they have at the zoo or not?

angel: can i collect my stuff fr u on bird park day? i can collect for kiddo too since we r so near. =) thanks! mafan ur macho man le!

i tink the preg mummy eat a lot or eat little bit...not accurate wan.

I'm a BIG eater. In fact for both kids...i was like eating two shares during LUNCH.

But son...small+fussy eater. Dotter= everything anyone eating also wan a share=tam jiak

jaxe....
you try using warm water + soap to clean then dry. keep her cool. and see if its better....sometimes...my fren told me...when kids have fever for few days...they might have rashes all over..can't remember what the symptom is called. Then their PD says its alright. Just make sure that josianne isn't fussing/crying more etc. If worsen...see Dr.

jaxe: think better bring to doc if she is not feeling well.. scared dunno what bite her lah.

Pink: no need to buy special pancake flour, u just use plain flour, add egg and full fat milk, can liao.. agar agar and make sure batter is not too watery. this way healtier lah and more suitable for our bb.

oh.. audrey contributing to anna's group.
haha!
aiya, its just a survey...

jaxe, yalor. need to observe more.

QQ,

Your hypotheses mixed up, should be:

preg mum who EAT a lot = bb bad eater?
conversely
preg mum who eat little = bb good eater?

Shannie,

Just noticed bruise on YT's face today so I guess she did suffer some damage on Sunday. I went off early and came home very late last night so only notice this morning but MIL said bruise was there since yesterday. Where's the graduation photos?

Today YT learn to diao yu! She can fish from magnetic toys with fishes that open and close their mouths while rotating! It is a mini one though, not the normal sized ones. She laugh really loud each time she caught a fish! I should try to film her fishing this weekend.

mejo. oh ya! my theory went haywire again.
alamak!!! haha!!!
i think everyone knows and understands can liao.

wah, mejo can fish liao! wah! hahah!

sleeping soon. tired neh!

QQ....
hahaha...i tink hor...eating habits...got to do wif the kids really. coz both kids..my mummy take care...dan...she also notes the diff in the two. SOn see food..run away. Dotter see food...very gan jiong...must eat the food asap.

before i go bed.
please pardon my logic today. cause i really out liao. terrible..
said so many wrong things today.
and also at work (meeting, experiment.. wah cannot make it)
what's wrong ???

nite nite!!

thank you for all the advice. now i suspect is we put too much of the pricky powder on her until she got burned. u all think it's possible? i started using it recently on her coz of her rashes on neck area due to sweat. at first i use calamine, which was fine, then i switched to calamine in the night and pricky powder in the day. dunno if it's because too much powder skin became too dry?

Jaxe,
if u suspect it's the powder, then stop using bah. hopefully it will go away. if not, then better bring her to doc tomorrow. take care.

jaxe....
yes...probably so. Actually the best way for babies who has sweat on the folds...is to make sure its dry and kept clean. Like if after feeds..the food/milk is trapped on the neck folds...make sure you clean the milk with water and towel. as long as they are kept nice, clean and dry...the redness should go away.
if possible...dun use prickly heat for babies. Read from somewhere that its not good. Cannot remember the rationale why.

Mejo,
do u put anything on YT's bruise? u can try zambak, its quite effective, and all natural ingredients. YT can fish?? haha. now u make me tempted to buy the fishing toy for josianne as well.

Audrey,
no lah.. haven't move la.. i am not really in a hurry.. just look-see first. quite a hassle to move house.. then must consider the children's education (primary schools) etc.. headache.

So u found a buyer? if u move to thomson, it's condo also? or landed?

I feel so tired nowadays dun know why no energy to do anything, my study table sooooo messy, my view cam and camera memory had run out but still haven’t download
now feel so sleepy.

autum...
landed. Have got an offer...but...also dun know whats the outcome...coz agent says to wait. But you plan to move punggol /sengkang rite? Coz last time you were looking ard here...

QQ,
Just KPO ya, MIL have your house key still mian qiang accept but how come BIL and SIL also hold the house key ha???? They got share?

Bbmouse,
Aiyo Gymboree got sales, can;t join spree from now till further notice because have big planning 

Jaxe,
If tomorrow still not recover please bring josianne to see doctor hor. Be save better then sorry ya.

Audrey,
then u make offer to buy the new place yet? if u made offer liao, then maybe quickly sell your current place. alternatively, if u have enough money, then u keep your current place to rent out. i think rental market for your place should be quite good.

jaxe...
well...i remember last time my dermatologist said..sometimes less is more. anyway...see how it is tomolo. If its better...mayb you can just do without the lotion. Coz all these powder/calamine lotion...has got additives etc. may not be good for long term use.

do u all bring ur babies to specialised pediatrician or just polyclinic? i always bring to polyclinic coz it's cheaper, but somehow i feel that some doctors like not very attentive. but pedi the cheapest i know is $40 per visit..

autum....
yeah...offer liao. rental not possible lah. Money wise quite tight. I tink the rental here...abt 2.6 k bah...yeah...its not bad lor. But cannot.

jaxe....
well...it depends on the severity of the condition. If its for mild stuff like flu etc...can just bring polyclinic. If its like breathing problems etc...bring to PD better.

Jaxe,
i normally bring EJ to GP clinic (those in housing estates type).. I brought him to Polyclinic for jabs.. as for PD, I will bring him to PD only if we think it's quite serious.. for normal coughs/cold, see GP is good enough.. but some mummies here swear by their PD.. i think at the end of the day, it's also your comfort level with the doctor.

For poly, everytime it's a different doc, so it's kind of hard to have a relationship. But GP clinic, usually it's the same GP, so over time, you will know what kind of doc he is.. whether the doc anyhow prescribe antibiotics, whether the doc is attentive/caring to your concerns etc.

jaxe,
after bel complete her compulsory jab, i nv go to pd liao... cos they charge veri high... also have to travel veri far... so far i go to GP... if is veri serious, will go to pd, cos they specialise in babies... hope josianne's rash go away soon... apply moisturiser if is too dry...

I woke up cos I had a weird dream! Put some bird's nest to slowly double-boil for tom's breakfast.

Jaxe: Have you tried using Desitin at the fold areas? When bathing got to make sure the area is cleansed and dried properly. Then apply a thin layer of desitin. It's very effective on Anna leh. Don't use powder lah, cos mummies here also think it might interfere with the bb's breathing. If the other parts of her body is dry, then can apply atopeace.

QQ: Yah, you're too busy liao. Have a good rest and to you'll be up and ready to conquer!

HJ: What big plans you have?

what is Desitin cream? i've heard you all talk it many times but don't know what it is. It is a diaper rash cream? I have been using Drapolene all these while, what's the difference?