(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yvonne,
Reyes had with Drypers. We had to "air" her butt daily when she was about 3-4 mths old. Changed to Huggies then no problem liao. Bel has allergies?

Jaxe...
thanks for updating for me on the GG.

i read from archive your neighbour always throw food down izit?
Just asked hubby about such things..he say to call town council. call nea also..they will end up cal town council..and this will take longer. Coz the upkeep of the place by towncouncil...so they will handle.

actually...i like th pampers dry for girls...coz the wetness will spread over the whole diaper..unlike when i use huggies...it depends on her positioning. COz i feel...the front for most diapers...can absorb better(maybe more material in front) as compared to the back.

wah.. heng ah... managed to post it before midnite haha!!

bbmar, i am not going to korea next wk lah!! its next mth!

astro, yah, think anthea teething, the 2 side ones beside her upper front teeth.. luckily now she ok liao.. *phew* chuan eh..

Re: Marzipan babies

Oh, that's a hoax apparently. The babies are made of resin polymer. You can buy from here: http://www.camilleallen.com/id9.htm

YY,

Oh, I have no major problems feeding YT her breakfast milk and cereals. It is my MIL who is having difficulties. Anyway, I managed to get chocolate flavored pediasure and it seemed like she prefer that (to eat but not yet to drink).

I feed her fromage frais. She likes!

Re: Mothers day

Hee hee, today I got ang pow from my mom. Should be the other way round but she gave me cuz it is my birthday! LOL.

So qiao, my birthday falls on Mothers' day today. Actually should be really be a special Mothers' day for my mom cuz she became a mother more than 2 decades ago on this day! LOL.

Shannie,

Thanks for taking YT's artwork to class. Yar, YT likes to walk on beds too. She even tried to bounce while walking on the bed. I'll just to try to guard around her when she does that.

Autumn,

You never open up the box to check? I actually bought the medical trolley to testing corner. Bought 2 there in fact cuz for the first one of the hammer lost its squeakiness. But hor, I look at the items like quite jialat so I din buy in the end.

Morning,
Too lazy to read archives today. So wads the latest news?? More shopping?? kekeke...

Jaxe,
Ur HK shopping cart is a good buy. I saw it at Robinsons at S$49.90. And the 'tray' at the bottom is juz a paper/cardboard tray. Not veri Shi Yong.

RE: PHOTO SHOOT
Wanna ask all the experienced mummy here, i understand the 'normal' colours worn are white tops with jeans/khaki?? Any other colour combi or wad kinda colour combi works best for family and lil tots pix??

Jap bags for Punggol/Sengkang gang:
Who need my help to collect the Jap bags from Angel please let me know but need to arrange with Angels too cos she will need to lug all to office :p

QQ-the thing is hor I know bb_march is ah bien mummy and bbmouse is Anna/Aaron mummy.. but when one of them organize spree, my brain only registered 'bb' organize this thus I get mixed up whether is bbmouse or bbmarch. hee...

Irin-thanks a lot yeah!! I hope not too heavy ler.. bu hao yi si...

bbmouse-when at Tanjong Pagar??

Starfruit,
Busy busy at work and go home bat low doze off with Elisha very early every night.
Ya lor lots of pig head at my door step liao heeehee :p

QQ,
Me no more bird park pass liao, hb co revoke the pass only left ZOO one 

Bbmarch,
How much to tt you for the AD?

Moon,
How much to pay you for the cheeserios? And what is you account #?

Pink,
Still can order this?
1414566.jpg

morning,

linda,
the 'tray' at bottom is just paper? haha! heng la! thanks for telling me. josianne likes it quite a lot. pushes it ard the house. regarding the photoshoot, i'm more of a 'bright' colour person so we wore red. think it's not too bad. if u studio provides white backgrd and dark backgrd, white backgrd will go with light/pale colours and dark will go with dark/bright colours. i think pale green + jeans also quite nice. depends on what clothes u all have? so don't need to specially buy clothes ma.

oh ya, u can like ur 3 children wear 3 different bright colours against white backgrd! i saw a shot like tt in the studio i went to, it was very cute!

jaxe: let me know when u closing ur birkie k. i still undecided whether to order. BTW: how how much would 1 pair come up to har? estimate lah.

HJ
i want to order too...but need to gather more orders..

anyone still want to order from Old Navy?

Carol
i will email JE551 and see what they say, let ya know!

so far this Rina not bad, she takes initiative. i gave her schedule for leia's feed, she will make milk w/o me asking. its the beginning, still hard to say.

Linda: Guideline is almost all solid or pastel colour will work.. just remember to avoid prints and complicated fabric patterns and design. won't turn out nice in pictures. Black top or white top with denim is very classic, won't go wrong. but i think good to inject in some colour lah.

after reading abt the BHA thing, i think the world is really become a very scary place. we can't eat too much meat because of the toxins it contains, we can't eat fruits and vegetables because of pesticides, we can't eat fish because of mercury, and we can't eat organic because its so expensive that we'll all go broke and have nothing to eat anyway. like that sure die lo.

star,
u mean shipping? free shipping as long as 3 pairs above, which shouldnt be a problem. u try out ur size at the birks store already?

QQ the scientist: Waht is this BPA thing? Can explain more? And do we need to change the bottles every 3 mths?

Little Feet: No one answered me? Never mind, I'll look at who's going to Bird Park first.

BBirl: paisay.. i will collect direct at amara.. easier this way.

jaxe: i know my size liao.. but not sure if i wanna order cos its not that comfy for me.. but i cannot resist the nice pick colour pair that linda wanted lah.

Linda: what is ur birkie size ah? u wear narrow too? mine is 39narrow. seems like 39 narrow a lot OOS for sales item leh.

mickey,
BPA is a chemical used to make hard, clear plastics. it is said to lead to increased chances of breast cancer, prostate cancer and other related diseases.

Jaxe, Star: Noted.

Jaxe: So we're not supposed to use plastic containers anymore? How abt those plastic containers and bags we tah bao from the market?

however, if u go to http://www.bisphenol-a.org,
they say that studies regarding harmful effects of BHA are inconclusive and are from minor studies:

"Has BPA been tested for safety?

Yes. Bisphenol A (BPA) is one of the most extensively tested materials in use today. BPA has been safely used in consumer products and researched and studied for over 40 years. The weight of scientific evidence clearly supports the safety of BPA and provides strong reassurance that there is no basis for human health concerns from exposure to BPA."

of course, it all depends on who sponsors the research. if http://www.bisphenol-a.org is sponsored by plastics company, then of course they will claim that it is safe. it's the same argument for organic products.

my take is that if you can afford BHA free bottles, by all means buy it to give urself a piece of mind. if cannot, then just change ur bottles regularly and don't think too much abt it!

Mickey, i tink plastic like mineral bottle or those disposable container, they are not meant for prolong usage.. so must discard after use. but if u need plastic to store your stuff like water/food must buy better quality plastic bottle. think they have this numering system on teh bottle of plstic bottle.. this indicates the quality of the plastic use.. sumthing like this.. wait for QQ or Mejo to give more info lah.

Jaxe: Totally agree. Got to be careful who is the sponsor of the research. I'm not so paranoid abt using BPA bottles, but having said that, I also want to know when is a regular timing to change the bottles. Is 3mths too frequent? Or maybe I go 6mths lah. I think this is a matter of comfort.

Star: I see.. Is BPH released only on heating? I mean, what abt tupperwares? Most are used for storage, so shd be safe right?

mickey,
ya, like what star said, plastic mineral bottles and containers are not meant for prolong usage and should be discarded. i've stopped using those mineral bottles for water and switched to metal bottles instead. plastics bags should be fine cause they are heated with food. plastic substances are actually quite stable in normal environment, that's why that pose disposal problems.

regarding to period for change, ya, i think depends on comfort level as long as no damage.

Star,
I am a 37 narrow for birkies. Its OSS for the colour i was eyeing as well, so i settled for alternative colour.

Jaxe,
We are surrounded by chemicals everywhere. Its reallie hard to avoid unless u live in the moutains sans technology.

1 thing is for sure. For all the takeaway containers, do not reheat them too many times. If u wanna recycle, use it for storing cold food or nick and nacks. For those plastic bottles, dont use it for anything other than room temperature and below.

Heat is 1 of the main culprit releasing the chemical in plastic.

Mejo, Moogen, Garfield, Autum, Enne, Moon: Are you going to the Bird Park outing? How do u want to collect the Little Feet?

Autum: Do you want Star to collect for you?

Huignee, JJbabies, Michelle: I pass yours to QQ, ok?

Re: 2nd batch AD Dora & Diego are here!!
Sorrie mummies, i cant arrange for logistics yet as im waiting for the advise on the freight charges fr cgw. I will update again once i recd their advice.

bbmouse,

Hmm, there are several things in consideration for BPA. Firstly, its actual toxicity. It has been tested in lab mice at various concentrations and in some studies proved to be harmless to reproduction even at high levels (but do other damages). There are some studies that showed it may exacerbate cancers. It is found to have higher potency in the test-tubes then in-vivo so maybe the body has some way of metabolizing (neutralizing) it. Again, all these studies done in mice. Remember their size in comparison to humans. I dun think any of these studies did a relative size - dose thing.

Secondly, the other thing to consider is the release of BPA. How much of it really leech from the bottles into the water? I haven't seen much studies with regards to this but then I haven't got the time to even look through all the titles yet.

Hmm, my conclusion in my brief 10 - 15 mins research is that, if you have the money, go ahead to change for a peace of mind, if you dun have the money, dun need to feel bad at all about not changing cuz it may well that BPA is not toxic to humans at whichever level it is leeching into the water. Besides, we have all been exposed to it already, one way or another.

hi mummies.. no time to catch up archive liao..

mickey,
Can i collect little feet from ur hse aft work? U let me know when convenient for u k.

huajing,
ur cheerios is $10.75. My a/c no. 187009790 POSB saving. Thks.

something to do if u are bored at work/home:

How Smart Is Your Right Foot?
Trust me try this, it takes only few seconds.

This is so funny that it will boggle your mind. And, you will keep
trying it at least 50 more times to see if you can outsmart your foot.
But you can't!!!

1. While sitting at your desk, lift your right foot off the floor and
make clockwise circles with it.

2. Now, while doing this, draw the number '6' in the air with your right hand.. Your foot will change direction!!!

I told you so.. And there is nothing you can do about it.
Make sure you pass this on to your friends...
They won't be able to believe it either!!!