(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Hi hi, wah so active here. i missed yesterday'a archive .

yvonne, bbmouse, no worry about the bottles, but dun use OLd bottles, and dun use them for a long time like years. i think every 3-6 months is a good gauge.
If you steam or sterilise your bottles everyday, then discard them slightly earlier lor. i actually steam my bottles only once a month now, or every 3 weeks. nanny steam them every week, but i close my eyes la.

My stand:
chemicals are everywhere now, this BPA is another small chemicals which is SUSPECT to cause this and that but not many studies actually CONFIRm this, u see. everything is also suspected suspected, high chance high chance. Glass bottles are also putting our bb at risk if there is any crack etc? which one is more serious?
I believe our bodies are able to discard and handle these chemicals at very small amount.

I weigh between these bottles(milk bags) vs glass bottles last time, i decided to use milk bag instead cause the glass chips might cause immediate death to my baby if it is very serious. this BPA thing seems less serious liao.

For example, the study stated that BPA will make the immune system worst. so for those baby who fall sick easily, if they use glassbottle then will the problem go away? i dun think so. even if there is, the % will be very insignificant.

Jaxe, u are right! now meat, vege all everything is also toxic. how? how? then my brother told me: why u wanna give birth to a baby and let her suffer in this world? wah! so pessimistic leh.

amara lunch? when?
thursday or friday?
their Little feet can tumpang me, bbmouse.

Audrey
Do u want me to pass yr items to Irin since u stay in sengkang? Irin is helping some of the SK mommies to collect on their behalf.

hj, everyone in birdpark group.
I've updated the list.
so those not confirmed one i moved down to the list first.
everything to be CONFirm by this thursday then!

angel, me in north, any north mummy also can tumpang me.

i forgot to see your list. so who else?

oh, forgot. I'm going back Msia on 13 june onwrds, for a week.
so anything everything come and pick up before that. otherwise have to wait till after that.. dun think any of u wanna wait so long. haha

Irin, wow...seems like u had lotsa fun this mother's day. Me ahh..hb bought a cake fr cedele and a stalk of carnations for me. Then went to inlaws pl and celebrate. Simple but meaningful. I felt bad for not being able to help my mummy at her shop.

Dunno y i felt giddy this morn...maybe not enuff slp.

QQ
I will pass u Kiddo's items.
Others will tumpang Irin's

Yoohoo...Anybody saw Ladysol & Nana?
Hang pig head at yr door!

haha...toking abt sterilising milk bot. I stopped liao. Now i only use BOILING WATER and pour over it then OK liao.

FINALLY!! I bought my baking oven. Simple convention oven fr courts. Only $59.90...told hb i can start practising my baking skills.

Michelle, pai seh for not replying u cos i woke up super late yday...10am!! Guess u shld hv got pax's recipe blog addr by then.

Little Feet Collection Update

If you want another arrangement, pls kindly raise your "voice".

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>QQ       </TD><TD>3</TD><TD>39.69</TD><TD>paid</TD><TD>Amara </TD></TR><TR><TD> Starfruit</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27.86</TD><TD>paid</TD><TD>Amara </TD></TR><TR><TD> Pink</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13.93</TD><TD>paid</TD><TD>N Park, tog with Jshoppers items </TD></TR><TR><TD> Mejo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>25.76</TD><TD>paid</TD><TD>pass to Autum? </TD></TR><TR><TD> Irin</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27.86</TD><TD>paid</TD><TD>N park, tog with drum set </TD></TR><TR><TD> Huingee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>25.76</TD><TD>paid</TD><TD>pass to QQ </TD></TR><TR><TD> Pax</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>25.76</TD><TD>paid</TD><TD>Amara </TD></TR><TR><TD> Ladysol</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>25.76</TD><TD></TD><TD>QQ - Bird Park </TD></TR><TR><TD> Moogen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13.93</TD><TD>paid</TD><TD>QQ - Bird Park </TD></TR><TR><TD> huajing</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13.93</TD><TD>paid</TD><TD>N Park </TD></TR><TR><TD> garfield</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13.93</TD><TD>paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> Autum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>25.76</TD><TD>paid</TD><TD>QQ - Bird Park </TD></TR><TR><TD>jj_babies</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>39.69</TD><TD>paid</TD><TD>pass to QQ </TD></TR><TR><TD> Enne</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27.86</TD><TD>paid</TD><TD>pass to Irin? </TD></TR><TR><TD>michelle </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27.86</TD><TD>paid</TD><TD>pass to QQ </TD></TR><TR><TD> jaxe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11.83</TD><TD>paid</TD><TD>QQ - Bird Park </TD></TR><TR><TD> moon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13.93</TD><TD>paid</TD><TD>N Park </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Garfield: Can't think of a bus to pass to you. Where do u stay?

Enne: Can I pass yours to Irin?

Mejo: Can I pass yours to Autum?

autum, i have also not change ethan's bottles since he was 6 mths! but the bottles all look very good leh.... a bit wasteful to change leh...

Star, QQ, Pax: Can we meet for lunch at Amara this Thurs? Little Feet will be ready for collection by then. Got to be on time before the bird park outing and I'm on leave fri for my gynae check..

star
the dress is USD$12.50, it should be $20-$22SGD? quite a good buy...

yes i love sealer! its good and price is good too! leia can wear from 10pm to next morning 11am - 13hrs :p

bbmouse, yeah! thanks! will transfer to you as soon as i get to a ATM, probably tomorrow or the after. will let you know once i have done so!

QQ,

Hmm, my consideration for bags vs bottles is simply a space problem. Won't have enough space for bottles. But the other bag thing about bags is that there will be some loss of nutrients more than if kept in glass.

i've not changed bottles before too cos i was thinking if can train to cup now, then no need to buy new bottles. but duno when he will get trained too

did someone mention about changing bottle? i havent change as well, only change teat :p

sorry browsing thru archive..
today hubby complained, morning drove leia to aunt's place to-and fro very shiong...

star
leia is ok with new maid leh, surprisingly!
I've concluded that she prefers girls.
at my mum's place, she let our neighbour auntie carry and wanted to go into her house...even stay there for a while, walk around their house &amp; play wif the mum &amp; dotter.

when she first met Rina, she refused to let her carry. but once we reached home, she let her carry...even walk to her and ask her to carry her.

for the next 2 weeks, she will have 4 women looking after her - maid Rina, Marisa, aunt and great grandgranny...lucky gal lor

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">OLD NAVY ORDERS, ANYONE?</font></font>
rec'd orders from Shannie...

HJ, you?
star, wana buy the dress? im matching with green jelly sandal...

re: Amara Lunch this Thursday
hey, I am on leave this Thursday.. i may be able to join u gals for Amara lunch.. but if i join, i think i will be late.. like 1pm onwards..

Mejo,
will collect little feet for u. U can drive over to my house by yourself right? have u been driving since u passed? erm.. alternatively can pass to any of the Kinder mummies also.. we see how?

michelle
marisa bgt something similar to this pair liao..u want?

preggie &amp; non-preggie mummies
this dress not bad, quite sexy :p lelong lelong!
1415685.jpg

Thanks for all your concern.... aiyo, my boy now becomes very sticky to me liao.... he still has cough and flu, the cough quite phelgmy though.... and hor, he always fight w me when feeding him medication... sigh... How you all feed your baby medication huh?

Pink,
Sounds like Leia and ur maid are getg on fine.

I emailed u my ON orders. Only 2 item.

Btw, did u place order for adidas shoes at the marketplace with shoppingparadise?? I looking for the link, but cant locate on the thread lei.

Mist,
If the kid resist, i hold the kid in my arms, pry the mouth open and force it in. Slowly so that the child dun gargle or choke. Its cruel but at least the medication gets eaten.

Michelle,

Not going kinder anymore. Will be switching to GUG once I find out more details about their schedule.

Autumn,

Yes, I'll come over to your house to get from you. No need to drive also can lar. The longest I have drove was from bukit batok crescent back home with hb shouting in my ears all the way. What an exhilarating ride! Anyway, he'll be overseas in first week of June. Still trying to psycho him to let me use the car while he is away. Hwahwahwa

Re: Birdpark
Went to study the map..there's wet n wild area &amp; bird shows at the below timing:
* 10am / 4pm (FUJI WORLD OF HAWKS)
* 11am / 3pm (Birds 'n Buddies Show @ Amphitheatre) = must see

Proposed trails
9.30am - meet up &amp; take a walk to see owls &amp; African wetlends
10.45am – Go to the pools Amphitheatre for the Birds Show!
11.30am – Walk to Lory Loft / Southeast Asian Birds &amp; have lunch at nearby
1.00pm – Take a panorail for a scenic view from Lory &amp; arrive at Waterfall station
1.45pm – stroll along the swan lake/flamingo lake/photography with bird/penguin
(those who wish to catch the 4pm show can proceed to Fuji Hawk Walk)
*Home with Ben &amp; Jerry’s scoop

hope all of u had a good Mother's Day...

Re: Bird Park
WARNING - vv hilly. be prepared to climb slopes and go down steep slopes. wear good footwear with good grips.
i brought M there alone in Oct06, preg with Jo then. luckily decided not to take stroller, bcos no way i was gg to lug the stroller up and down for the panorail ride and carrying M at the same time.

Angel
i rmbr paying for the ride then.. $5 bucks for 1 round trip. can't really rmbr. there are lifts, but the queue for the trams at stn 1 snaked down to the 1st floor. no way u can queue, carry the stroller and carry a kid lah. damn stupid. the other thing is the tix for the trams r not bought at the entrance, but at stn 1.

Me here...waiting for my tabao.
Can ask u abt the panorail - is it free? Are they many eateries arnd the birdpark or only at the entrance?

Angel
the last time i went was 1.5 yrs ago. the waterfall aviary has a small (v. small) cafe with some tables and chairs. entrance - ben &amp; jerry. sorry, pea brain leh. can't really rmbr. u gals can try the lory aviary. it's nice, but not for those who r afraid of heights. Waterfall aviary is cool, bcos of the water sprays. i have the deepest impression of these 2 area. the other one is PENGUIN, near the main entrance.

Pax
Yes! I was thinking to makan at the Loft station then mayb proceed to waterfall aviary. My last trip was when i'm in pri school &amp; only rmbr the flamingoes. Hahaha! Thks for yr suggestion!

amara lunch session!
i would love to join, i will sms 1 of you to confirm in the morning, will go if hubby not using car.

angel
thanks for the itinery, sounds cool!
so still bring pram rite?

Mummies, i am going to shanghai this weekend.

Pink, Star &amp; Shannie (hope i did not miss out ANYONE), please give me yr ballet dress preference (color, with pong pong, sleeve or sleeveless) and size too. Lastly, budget.

CK

i want
1 white with sleeve + pong pong (18-24M)
1 pink without sleeve + no pong pong (18-24M)
it's quite cheap rite? so should be ok lah