(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,
u should hear my standard for Chinese.
nowadays when i speak to my ILs, sometimes they will comment shld be this and not that.
only last week, MIL corrected me the diff between US & Europe

QQ,
u have been saying that since 10mins ago ! wahahaha. G9

sweet dream on MR Lai !

angel,
where are U ??? waiting for your updates !

hahaha...buay tahan!!!

qq: maybe mr lai was referring to an open pore on pooh's face? wah lao...buay tahan liao... tears come out liao!!

sq: keke...nai tou not wrong la..jus dat more sua teng oni.. :p ur fil good leh.. dat time i spoke cantonese to my mil, she corrected me and smiled, those 'arm cheo' type! n it was our second meeting nia!! i wanna dig hole n hide man!!!

nite nite. SQ. i capture your jokes tomorrow. if I have time.

yvonne, michelle. teach both of u US and europe in mandarin next time.

QQ,
before you go to bed. he called eyore the "EYESORE". can you beat that? my friend still remembers the joke now which is already 3 years later!

michelle
you different lah. you not educated in mandarin right? we are leh

hahahhaha QQ
Por Bear...hahhaha
actually dun worry, as long as both are willing to make efforts, things will be better.
maybe after having bb is like that. was a period of time i felt he neglected me due to work, and he feels i dedicate most of my time to Leia which is normal. no choice relationship and marriage are like plants, must water everyday :p

<font color="119911">TRAIN LINK</font>
hey here's the link for the train
http://smh-mar07.blogspot.com/

yup. i got it SQ.. eyesore. haha!!!!
i wanna die, pls come rescue me...
cham...

joelle. hahahaha!!! wat open pore??

he has many language jokes cause he cannot pronouce words properly one.
haha!!
nite nite! michelle. really nite nite liao.

QQ,
PORE ?? u must teach me how to pronouce that next time when u come over

i hope that u dun need to teach me that liao. unless my pea brain cant remb!

SQ,
yes, i not educated in Chinese, but i have been living in spore since 1992. and if i cant hold a conversation in chinese. i will cry man!

ok, who can tell me what country is this ??
malaitafu ? dunno how to spell that, but sounds something like this

dunno what to cook for YE tomorrow
just went to joelle's blog for inspiration then realised all the ingredients i dun have

i feel so sorry for YE she got to eat the same old rubbish from me again

michelle
how come you tune in to chinese station since you dun understand? to learn?

haha.. the things i cook, she might be better off without!

ok, i going to orh orh too. late liao.

good nite michelle and joelle.

SQ,
nite! ya, i try to listen to chinese station so that i can pick up soem words here n there
and this DJ was saying this plc so nice, how nice. can see bb shark &amp; stungray when the train track goes thru'
but he he never say the place in chinese. and i was like shouting in the car , WHERE ??? WHERE?? SAY IN ENGLISH!!!

michelle: ma er dai fu? think is maldives. jus now i heard au4 da4 li4 ya4! and it's australia! i always jus say, au4 zhou1! :S

sq: aiyo. i got use funny ingredients meh? wat have u got in ur fridge? i help u brainstorm?! :p

joelle,
oh ! i see. maldives har, no wonder can see bb shark &amp; stingray ! makes sense.
tomorrow i tell WS, his tofu = maldives

i know Xiong1 Ya2 Li4 is Hungary and Jie4 Ke4 Gong3 he 2 Guo2 is Czech Republic.. hehe had a hard time finding the chinese for these 2 countries cos was trying to describe to my MIl our trip to hungary and Czech the last time.

Michelle : ma er dai fu is def maldives.. but no train tracks, only airplane landing strip for plane, plane flies over then can see the clear sea??

ok really need to go now.. nite mummies.

im bored

when is a good time to try sam's curry at demsey..anyone knows?

i feel like going gogobambini or botanic garden or swimming tomorrow...HFM is rising, should i bring leia to public pool ah?

star: austria is au4 di4 li4. au da li ya is the olden name for australia.. they shortened it if recent years. dat wan my father told me last time. he was surprised i din know. :/ dun tell me he was wrong? hb now in czech! n i almost didn't know how to tell my dad till bil remembered it by jie ke, fr watching football! then i was joking to my lil sis, jie ke gong he guo..cos of zhong guo ren ming gong he guo... alamak..so my 'joke' is correct after all?!! =O

hey mummies, i just finished reading the last 2 pages.. saw a lot of funny language jokes.

Au da li ya is Australia.. just like the old name for America is Mei Jia li ya.. it sounds like America actually.. some call America Hua Qi Guo (flower flag country).. cos of their american flag i think..

so in the same vein, i think Europe can also be known as Ou li ya.

Michelle,
maybe it's Mauritius that you heard? I am not sure what is Mauritius in mandarin.. but i think something like mao-li-qiu-si.. ok, no toufu! haha..

now the talk is on the chinese names of countries?

ok.. i had a long day. endless grading.. getting a bit sot sot liao..

SQ: think teng is teething again.. so u can imagine that i really lack sleep

Bbmouse: sorry. not getting the bed wetting sheet. thanks

night pple. teng cried again! ..haiz..

SQ, QQ u 2 make me luff until nearly asthma with yr lang jokes!!!!! esp SQ's nai tou!!! SQ, nai tou = nipples leh... i am sure yr FIL must hv been so pai say and deliberated so very long before decided to correct u!!

huskie, thx
many preg mummies here.. how's shichida? yr gal in shichida rite? (if i din rem wrongly coz u MIA for too long liao!)

today brought anthea for 2 photoshoots! 1 at maryann's and one at jacob ballas... but too bad anthea was not very cooperative today
but we had fun!

gonna watch nigella, bye!