(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Baby Girl: 20% disc not too bad leh.. see what the other mummies think. but must see what is the total no. of pairs of shoes need... then can negotiate futher. I thinkn wait for themto get back on this further discount and see how much isit and then we decide?

SQ: i think u can car pool with the clementi side mummies.. next time.. hehe.
I think MIL will prob cook next week. I must teach her how to use the oven.. really very time and effort saving.
Puma shoes for u or baby? if for baby $60 a bit expensive leh.. if for u, i think the price is abt there.

astro,
it's good that men are occupied at work
then they won't have time for funny business
so you have one less worry

oh bbmouse,
also. they have the pictures of designs? rem last night we were saying the designs quite limited right?

hey guys.. i am here... *真没骨气* haha! guess i was really too uptight yesterday, can imagine i even cried aft switching off my comp. haha! so emo.. anyway, watever it is, i erase liao lah. *TEH*

SQ, nanny just called to say that anthea's appetite is better today, so dats why i sound more relaxed now..

huingee, thx for yr assurance
anthea has not much reserve to spare from her 6.3kg wt, dats why her diet is always my biggest concern. i dun want doc to suggest tube feeding her again. i hate the idea.

mejo, i give her toys when feeding.. *no choice* i tried tv too but dunno why since young she is nvr interested in tv, she wont even look at it. so all methods failed. i am clueless wat works for her.

re primary sch
i always advocate good pri schs for kids and nanyang used to be my top choice. but looking at how competitive things r (we cant afford any house nearby def!), guess i hv to be realistic. i do agree that i dun want my kids to tire themselves from all the travelling, so my take now is to choose the best sch within close proximity. my choice now is Mee Toh Sch which is just diagonally opp and its a buddhist sch. but i heard even though its not really a branded sch, balloting is required.

i also heard that the govt is gonna phase out the parent volunteering programme. dunno how true but i hope its true coz i find this very unhealthy and unfair.

star,
for bb lah. for me it won't look cute. for bb, it's damn cute lor
you know the nike ones which i told you about? dun have liao. so i'm not buying. cos i want to buy the same pair for her and myself. hee hee... siao lah

wat's ur chicken in oven recipe? i must try. what oven you using ah? not the microwave oven right?

oh yeah. good if they phase out the volunteering. haha... i'm too lazy

edde,
your guan ying ma really good with feeding hor?
just like my mil
that's why i tell hubby even if i'm not working, will send YE over to be fed for at least her lunch. haha...

i cannot make it for feeding and changing diaper. cos one of us will get on the other person's nerves!

SQ, yah.. i failed terribly yesterday. felt so defeated. dats why i leave her to nanny today. glad guan yin ma 显灵 haha!

ok.. now no more PT maid so i gotta be PT maid liao.. sianz.. hvnt done housekeeping for 4 yrs.. back to my auntie day. bye!

Star: Actually the storewide discount is alrady 15% - each pair is around $15 after discount.. If we can get a bit more discount, good enuf liao.. Yah, see what they say..

SQ: I'll have to take the pics after she gets back on teh discount. More designs are coming in next week.

Angel: Thanks. Will check transfer tonite cos I don't carry my IB kit around. Tom I'm on leave leh. Can meet sometime next week? I can meet your hubby downstairs at my lobby. Let him know I"m at South Tower, it's the shorter of the 2 towers and the one nearer to the lau pa sat.

wow bbmouse.
on leave? you can play with kitchen set liao
oh i must say you are very capable to set up the kitchen set yourself. my hubby set up till perspire and pant and really tedious. i can't possibly have done it myself

Edde;: You want to send Anthea to Nanyang? You become a teacher there lah.. Then sure can get in..
*bright idea*

Good to have you back..

Pink: didn't go pick him up. cant slip out of school.. shhhh.. dun tell autum/mejo.. wait they tell HR!

QQ: ya.. whole mornin SQ and me talking abt u.. ur hb very cool.. know how to make u feel touched.. with words.. miser slightly slow on that...hmmm..

Yes i do admire him for his intellect..very very sharp and witty.. and philosphocial.. my relationship with him. half the time.. i am the young Emperor.. impish and impulsive.. he is the old wise Adviser.. telling me not to do something then i heck care him.. still do. then come back regret.. then he will just shake his head and give me 'the i told u so' look.. hmmm *roll eye*

I like teng to be like him.. coz i think he is a good role model of how men should be.. responsible and capable .. if a guy is of my character.. i think good lover but horrid husband types liao leh.. very jialat leh.. so i think teng be like him better lah..

i told my mum bring teng to dr seow.. so he doesn't anyhow prescribe antibotics.. end up teng still got antibotics?! duh. anything..lah. as long as he recovers..

SQ: dunno. sometimes i wish that he is not so responsible..but if he does that. then there wouldn't be anyone to support me liao.. and i would be disliking him.. because he is so irresonsible.. when inthe first place. i like him because what he says.. he keeps to his promise.. aiya. i am such a contradiction..

edde: welcome back.. *pass edde bow and arrow, go stnd near wall.. let edde practice archery*

SQ, PInk: Thanks thanks.. I'm very pround of myself to have fixed it up too..
Only some of the screwing auntie was helping me, cos I don't wanna exert too much strength, and she's really much stronger than me. Andd also the fixing of the ironing board support and the washing machine door. I was thinking we're bound to break the pieces liao.. So difficult to shove them into place..

re: antibiotics
i think it's not that the doctors now "suddenly" anyhow prescribe right? but rather cos our bbs already one year old liao, can take. why let them suffer unnecessarily?

SQ: hey before i forget i wanna ask u about ur packabe.. do u like it? isit good? i am looking around for a backpack diaper bag for a fren. and i tot the packabe looks quite good. Can u remember how much u paid for it? bag capacity enuff for storing wat ever u need?

SQ: no didn;t enrol Rae in shichida.
ya the nikes i have no more liao..weird why they dun carry more in. Hey this nike has for bbs too ah? maybe i should go check it out. so rae can match me.. hehe see i siao too.

PinkPink: wha.. u so nice, went to post this pic for us.. wha good body leh...heheh
No no not cnet. Are they there? Not bank too.

edde: u say u didn;t give philly cheese cause got salt right? i tot all cheese have salt?
Good to hear anthea's appetite picking up today. I find that rae dun have much appetite for dinner these few days, i am alwasy battling with her at dinner time.

SQ: wha really that good ah?/ hmm...maybe should buy for myself and get sumthing else for my fren.. heheh Hey how much isit har? its not cheap right? above $100?

star,
ya above $100. i find that it's really a good mummy's bag leh. designed with mummy in mind. but my brother refuse to carry it for me.

i bought the jujube
packabe
mini sling (dunno call what la)
the connectors for the pram
bemine
besmall

if i have another kid, i'll buy the big diaper bag also. siao lah me

ya, going for hols. but i look at te peace museum my heart so heavy. maybe shouldn't go. aiyo

SQ: actually i like the BeSmart, thinking of getting one for myself. Hey wanna ask u, iist diff to open the packabe if u are carrying YE in ur arms.. as in can u "one hand operate" the bag??
How are the connectors har? u use for ur quiny ah?

star,
ya. use for quinny
you mean the zip isit? ok leh. no complaints so far.

actually now it's easier liao. cos they can stand mah. make them stand if need to. last sun, i went out with YE alone. need to go toilet. no pram. so i made her stand at the door. kept "shouting" at her not to sit down! *phew*

SQ: hahaha...so funny ur toilet incident with YE.. i keep imagining the way u shout at YE not to sit.. hahahah LOL
The BEsmart very aunty looking one..haha.. it looks like a handbag with straps, it has this detachable mini bag inside.

SQ, Star, BBmouse,
Like wat Huingee said, my house is small because i got big balcony. My house itself is also 1000+ only.. so the 200+ is on the balcony outside! then i have a long corridor in the house.. so the rooms are small.

Star,
your hse is 121 square metre, that means it's very big. It's about 1300 sqft. so all your living space, bedrooms are all bigger than mine.

star,
i know which one liao
come to think of it, i dun have such bags. cos i think i can't carry off the style
wa, like v wu3 hua2 hor? got mini bag somemore

SQ, Star: BOth of you are talking abt what bag? I need to prepare another diaper bag I guess.. ?? Not sure.. Do I? Cos Anna is quite big liao. How long we need to carry diaper bag until?

Autum: I understand. You paid for the space, but it's not livable.. You like gardening? Then can make use of the space - can place a coffee table there to yam cha..

Autum: You wanna give me your account so I can transfer you the money for neurogain? I take 2 bottles can liao..

SQ: Yes, tom is my check-up. In the late afternoon. Will update if I have any news..

ha? bbmouse? what diaper bag. i changed so many times liao. just put her essentials in can liao. my hubby always got to ask me which is the bag he needs to bring out so it's the bag with the right stuff

i'm so hiao, cannot tahan one bag oni lah.

the few times star has seen me, it's all different bags. wahaha...

star,
actually your lesportsac not bad wat. just dun have that many compartments oni

Autum/star: woodlands flats got some big ones. but quite ulu.. got one taxi driver last night.. the minute i get into his cab.. he keep 'telling' me.. 'die liao. trapped in woodlands. die liao.. i never bluff u.. really horrible. woodlands really horrible.. never bluff u".. and he keeps repeating! iwas like.. 'coudl u shut up?'..

aiya. what am i talking this?.. in any case.. my flat is 122 m sq.. second floor.. facing seagate.. (used to have a view.. haiz..no more now).. now we still ok with it.. next time want to sell. i think quite hard liao.. hmmmm..

Edde,

Hmm, TV must warm up one. Last time YT also no interest in TV de but I just kept playing the same VCD and after some time she will watch. She will not watch the "adult" shows though so we can safely watch TV at home without the danger of her being glued to it. She will only look up when there is commercial ads or singing at the start at and end of dramas. But now also I play the VCD she won't watch liao cuz she has watched the same 5 discs for months. However, every breakfast, lunch and dinner time she will point to the TV and go bzzt bzzt so that we will switch it on for her, even though she dun watch! Give toys also I must keep changing. Actually I very bad, give her all sorts of things to investigate during mealtimes liao. She has played with my earrings, remote, hp, nail cutter, blah blah...

SQ: Aiyooh.. Liddat sure cannot. Maid carries the diaper bag and is responsible to replendish the stocks inside. I told her to do it everytime we come home, not everytime before we go out.

So if Anna still needs the bag, then I think I need another one for bbmouse liao.. Plus now when we go out, sometimes we bring anna's toys, and we always being out her fav bolster, so the bag is just nicely fitting only..

yalor. its april liao. SQ and YE going for holidays soon. And so SQ, now she is already above 1, i think u relax for her food outside liao right? no need to buy the cooking pot?

Astro, wah. your miser steady bompipi, cause his admirer is just nearby.

Star, if u have told me earlier then i wont buy woodlands liao. i buy your neighbour's unit. then we share toys, share baked goodies, and i TINGKAT ur dinner everyday. haha! *i also dreaming* my house is 125m2.

BBmouse,.. it hink 20% also not bad liao.
when they have new designs next week, just buy. hahaA!!

bbmouse, since got somemore time. i will confuse you with new measurement again end of the week. cause hor, sekali she grow 1cm next week. haha!
*i still dun believe she has such a small feet*
someone said (is it Asher?) 's feet 14 cm?? i wanna faint. i checked my ruler, 14cm, very long.

wah!! 14cm. anna.. very big sia..
may I know if Jo's feet is also that range? then my research paper is completed.
bigger feet earlier walker?

astro, how long is teng's feet?

qq, u using msn or not? i msn u bout tmr la....
btw, who's JJ? gt ppl name JJ in this forum?

bbmouse, anna really has big feet le, 14cm is almost the size of a short ruler liao..

pink,
haha ya lor she graduate from “NO HAIR CLUB” :p but sometime her hair like peacock kai ping (dun know how to say in English) very messy.

astro,
no lah how can, she only abt 11+-kg how can more bak then Teng le.
Eh I feel the last photo look abit like Teng, I means the “seh”. Bo chop look. Heehee