(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

where's everybody?? only SQ and me? gg off soon. need to go bank. then to giant. siao leh. price of milk and flour gg up and up..

pax,
but my place no facilities leh.
ya lah, hubby also said v convenient. dun move. he says to at least wait for clementi hub to be up wor...

oh ya hor, forgot there's one in holland v. although i dunno exactly where it is. never mind, shall task hubby to find. thks for the reminder!

haha pax. ya lor. milk and flour essentials to baking yet kept increasing

hubby said we should be thankful YE doesn't drink milk!

SQ
yes, wait for the hub to be up 1st. gg to be exciting. i wan to move to clementi, but hor, the new flats all so small compared to my BB one.

SQ
the price increase to a pt that hubby asked if it's still worth making our own bread! economies of scale, of course buying fr NTUC is cheaper. i guess nothing beats having the smell of fresh bread in the house and feeling the love that goes into it. i love the contented feeling seeing hubby and the kids eating my baking fruits. i hope they also feel my love that goes into making that muffin / bread / cake.

pax,
cannot be more economical buying elsewhere. cos they also increase their price.
and hor, like i was telling star. they say "milk bread" outside. but wat milk? how much milk? cannot beat your own. so it's still more worth it to do things yourself

SQ
got to accumulate enuf $$$ 1st. hubby and i not the type who would get reno loan. our only loans now are the housing loan and the car loan. will finish car loan in nov. then it's only housing loan. we hate debts..

SQ
i wanted to tell u. now YE 1yr old liao. can be more adventurous with the food u give. but of cos, watch out for allergies. having said that, seeing the diff kinds/types of cheeses u have given to YE, ultimate liao!

whahahaha.. see? who is more imaginative?! Angel or Astro?! surely must be Angel the screaming Olive!!! whahahahaha.. *faint laughing at the thought*
PS: Olive, do you store up on spinach at home?!

SQ: ya. QQ is steady. but she is very different from u.. she is more cool and analytical.. calm and composed. so must compare apple to apple.. so SQ is steady. QQ is also steady.. heeeee...

Huingee: you. i feel. is the warm, practical but encouraging kind
ehh. i cannot write books lah. i too long winded.. can never finish writing and publish the damm book! i can onli dramam mama and tell stories.. and make teng laugh out loud.. :p

pax,
why you ask me to be more "adventurous" ah? i give you the impression that i'm not ah? quick quick tell me then i can be more hiong2

oh, my cheese adventurous meh?

see? i'm so confused

Pax: I will go ask the questions the mums suggested at the stall. See how challenging the whole thing will be. If too challenging, I don't want to organise BP leh - no energy, no time. I don't mind just helping a few of us buy the shoes, and see if we can get any better price. The stall is already giving 15% storewide discount I think..

SQ: Yah I know what you mean. That was how I come to Raffles Place when I was at Suntec - take a bus, drop opp, go across the bridge. Then take a taxi back.. Good thing they closed it after I shifted here, else headache liao..

SQ,
It's at the back of the old posb building where there is a stretch of resturants, the popular one is Original Sin. It's another side of HV, opp CS.

Blk 44, Jalan Merah Saga, #01-48
Chip Bee Garden, Singapore 278116

SQ: heehee. u have a good memory! :p he should be landing around 1pm. pity i cannot slip out of school (got stupid meeting) to pick him up at the airport! argh.. heehee.. la la la la..

but he needs to go to work immediately after landing.. skali come back late tonight again..haiz..

starfruit,

For YT's porridge, so far I have added babybel, Kira and Laughing Cow's cheese. Currently using Laughing Cow's cheese.

SQ, ok will share the recipe if the results are gd.

pax, U read my mind!! Cos i bought both banana and vanilla essence yday..thot of steamed banana cake too!!
Im a banana lover...anything oso banana. Banana icecream, banana cake, banana juice...etc

SQ,
why do i have a feeling that if i try to bake muffins, I will also fail after 5 times?!

My hubby still not back leh.. only until Saturday late night.. hiaz.. i still got to 'suffer' for another 2days.

hey, Nanhwa is a good primary school. So since it's near your place, then u stay for a while lor.

Angel,
you can go to MOE website to check on all the primary one registration and criteria. I think there are some policies there as well.. but of course, policies will change over time la.

Astro
are u going to fetch miser today?

wow mummies
chatting about Pri school..scary

im hesitating to shift, partly bcos of schools around my area.
1) Zhang De Pri School is right behind my flat. can bring leia back home to have lunch :p
2) Gan Eng Seng Pri School
3) CHIJ Kellock
...hubby was from Fairfield, heard its 1 of the top schools now, super stressful. My primary school is no longer around.
to me, convenience is more important, hate the idea of having to send kid via school bus. I'm ok to send her to neighbourhood school, dun want her to have too much stress.

hubby doesnt want to send her to convent school, he wants her to socialise with both sexes :p

my MIL told my hubby that her brother (hubby's uncle) is sick, if he doesnt recover, he may not be able to continuing helping her in her shop, with no income, he cant pay his rent. so she is considering letting him stay in her flat (currently lease out, expiring soon) and she may shift back since nobody is looking after him.

if that happens, i may not have to shift liao.

Mejo
academic is basic, i find tat what make a person succeed in the working world is luck and EQ.

bbmouse
its difficult to assemble the set, my hubby did it. wow you are good! i didnt even open the plastic bag of toys, but leia torn it herself.

good afternoon.

bbmouse, tian's feet is 11.5cm (minimum), i think 12-13 cm safer. not sure if i got the correct dimension.

and wah, astro, SQ. talking about me? my ear itchy whole morning.
When i feel stress, i tear at one corner also nobody knows. haha! but one sentence or one word from my hb can make me stronger. cause he always says: u are the best mama that I"ve ever heard or seen. *then i fly fly and no more tears*.
he very bad la, she showed me many examples of bochap mama (wife of his friends), make me feel that i am already not bad.

astro, see la. miser is back liao, u enver enjoy your few days when he was not around. i feel that YOU ADMIRE miser's wisdom leh. can I say that? u want teng to be like him? wow!
i dun want tian to be like my hb leh. i want her to be like me. haha! siao liao.

school talk: heng i never have time to join the discussion, nothing to contribute also. but i must say 1st school is from the family (qi3 meng2 jiao4 yu4)... we make a good foundation for them first.

Irin, wish R is back in action asap.
Astro, teng's antibiotic? Dr seow dun anyhow give antibiotic one leh. but nowadays why dr likes to give antib leh?

SQ, clementi is good.. good area. dun move la
Autum, you also dun move la since already got market value and ppl move to your place for a reason. U the most move upstairs and get a bigger unit. but no garden liao.

BB, u just got a new oven from hb? then u plan to make steamed cakes? then what is the oven for?

Pax, same as SQ. i did not do steam cake cause i also haven't got the item u put in your recipe. haha!!! i wanna try steam cake. how to whisk the egg whites ah? hand or electric mixer?
maybe i do this friday night.

me singing alone, cause everyone else went for lunch.
what am I doing here? i have yet to go for my lunch.

huingee, i stopped tingkat liao. cannot stand MSG. maybe i cook a bit nowadays, cause i have a little bit more time now. stock up ingredients this weekend.

QQ, the steam oven is not fr HB. We bought it for our new hse cos both of us liked it. Now im thinking of a conventional oven wich can grill/roast chicken.

For steam cake, to save time can use Optimal Mix Flour..sugar and flour in liao. Onli need to mix wif eggs and whisk.

QQ,
Actually if have time to cook yourself is best loh. Now tian at your neighbour's house not so far will be better.
I'm still taking the tingkat. Mmm lazy to buy and plan cooking.

BB, huingee..
wah u here. good. haha!!

OH, BB, try out your cakes then if good let mil eat. score points. haha!
huingee, not everyday bah. maybe once in a while. or a few times in a week. see how.
no wonder my frens told me I am those who cannot sit still. got time then must find something to fill in. i dun watch tv, do u realise?

I want to cook oso dun hv the chance cos im alys eating alone. HB needs to work till v late. Dats y i rather go and shop til 8/9+ then go hm. And when i go visit ah bien on wkdays(sometimes i visit him tues-thurs but sometimes onli wed & thurs), but i still hv to go hm alone. If take MRT will b faster..but sometimes i take bus, whole journey abt 45mins just to rch hm...Damn tired & boring...

QQ, eversince i got ah bien then seldom watch tv too. Last time when i was still staying wif inlaws, i will go hm after work and played wif ah bien in my room till he gets tired then both of us K.O together. Now even worse, when i rch hm...i dun even feel like switching on the TV cos nothing to watch though we subscribed to SCV. Issit we old liao?? haha...

No score pt lah. SIL doing collages so i try steam cake. Both of us wanna surprise her...wif handmade items. hahaha...Anyway i alrdy ordered a bdae cake fr RIVE GAUCHE for MIL(HB paying) so she still gets a chance to taste nicer cakes.

huingee,
you must be a v patient mummy

astro,
har? got to go back office IMMLY after landing? *fainted*

bbmarch
you ok with seeing ah bien only on certain days? good lah, you get some time for yourself

QQ,
dunno leh. i follow the instructions leh. but my hubby always say too dry or too wet or the bottom wet or chao4 dar1 lah. i also paisei to cham siong here. everyone follow the recipe no problem me da bo leh

autum,
who knows! you may make it like the rest of the mummies! haha

SQ,
I used to be v patient. But ever since become a wife i'm not patience anymore. And i learn how to project my voice ever since i become a mummy.
Last time can't even shout.

huingee, yalor. last time u not as garang now. haha!! but its because u have to handle many things so u changed your ways on doing things wat. still, consider very mild liao. haha!
hb made us shout la.

SQ. maybe your hb too ngiao? too dry too wet? also nice muffin mah. can eat can liao.
chao dar means your oven 's fire not even?

SQ,
thanks thanks, Saw this photo make me want to run home to hug and kiss her.
Sometime I Wonder is it my sis skill is better, she always captual nicer photo then me

QQ,
the worst part is my hubby's a rubbish bin! he eats anything one leh. he din say not good lah. he said not bad. but what he said true also. aiyo, that's why i say i'm so jialat. even a rubbish bin comment on my muffins

dunno leh. i'm using sharp microwave one. the one can do anything. my mum uses it to bake also no problem wor. pineapples tarts, mooncakes, whatever. sigh. me cannot make it, dun blame the oven

SQ, felt unbalanced initially cos we been staying together for the past 10mths. I cried on the 1st night at my new pl w/o him. Stupid right? Even now i will miss him...worst when i go out shopping alone and see other bbs. Luckily HB's working schedule is flexi so he visit ah bien during daytime while i go back after wk.

I tried to visit him as frequent as possible but now i will stay hm on every thurs nite so dat i can sweep & mop the whole house as i bring ah bien hm on every friday nite. HB said im "24" mother...treat ah bien better than him. Think HB is v v jealous.