(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,
I m around, haven't gone for lunch. Busy with work. Now going for meeting from 1-2pm. Think i will only get to eat after 2pm. Canteen also not crowded after that. Cham, i hungry liao.. must tahan till 2pm.

My place here, all the units small small. My unit is considered 'big' here liao. Move upstairs also no use, cos upstairs smaller than mine! Unless move to penthouse.. which is also small small because it's still 3 bedroom but just that they move 1 bedroom to upstairs.. I suppose the bedrooms n living area downstairs would then become bigger but overall still small lor. Dunno if you know what i mean.

SQ,
she dun take a lot solid, abt 3/4 bowl of porridge and 1 double boil fruit per day only. But I always force her to drink milk heehee me bad mummy dun want to waste my BM.

bbmarch
ya lor. when i go out without YE and i see other people's bb, i'm so tempted to bao4 bao4. anyway, i will go forward and chat them up. but some people must be thinking i'm crazy.

wa, my house v dirty one leh. thinking if i should get a maid to clean it for YE so she has a clean house everyday. but the thot of having a maid is enuf to make me faint

autum,
you really can dong3 hor? aiyo, even when i'm not hungry, i will have food at my desk IN CASE i'm hungry. but i've never been hungry wan. and the food will spoil right? so i will wallop them all.
that's why never thin lah, as much as i want to

huajing,
your fruit must DB? so bu3 wan?

SQ, U oso not bad mah...In my opinion, Bad DILs are those who ill-treat or dun respect their MILs. Afterall MILs gave us our HBs so they are 1/2 our mothers. And i oso want my HB to respect my parents mah.

will my HB become v unbalanced huh?? He told me im alys saying..."this is for your son and that is for your son....how come nvr say this is for your HB??

haha..Dats y now im thinking to get him an exp gift for his bdae to compensate his unbalance & jealousy.

SQ,
Told my mum dun need to DB liao but she said must DB for her exept avocado, dun know the reason I dun care as long as Elisha have her fruit everyday.

Huignee
you have the look of "Lin Dai Yu"..i cannot imagine u shouting and yelling..kekeke

QQ
your hubby can sweet talk and encourage you. u are xin fu :p
i hope Leia takes after her dad in terms of intelligence, dun be blur blur like mummy.

HJ
Elisha's hair longer now...

bbmar
my hubby also made jealous comments. when i cooked leia's food, he will say wow smell very nice, cannot remember you did that for me before :p
im too lazy to clean up after cooking...

autum
how much did you pay for your house? wat's the name of the condo...i go website and kapo kapo

I belongs to those who dun get bullied easily cause nobody dare to bully me (foo fierce)
huingee belongs to those nobody bear to bully her cause she always soft soft. now also quite soft la. not as bad. a bit more garang than before only.

pink, not only i xin fu. everyone around him also xin fu. means more girls surrounding him if he keeps doing this.

QQ
i dun find you fierce. If you are wat u describe, nobody dares to bully you, I'll hope to be more like you..my galfriends always say im too nice liao, so people around me, even good fren bullies me sometimes.

SQ
if you meet Huignee, u'll know wat we mean. she has gentle look.

Autum,
You staying at serangoon area right? My bil family also stays there. The primary school you mention is near his house also. There are quite alot of private appt, condo and landed at your area. Also it's near town. The area not bad. Actually moving house is headache. Will spend much more $.

autum,
do you like cereal?
put some Super Instant Cereal at your desk.
you can just add water and drink.
quite filling for a while, better than not eating anything.
so you take one pack of cereal while waiting for the crowd at the canteen to clear

how can u dun eat leh? autum. somemore u feel hungry. that's y must stock up food at your desk, or bag. i always have food with me. so that i can mum mum whenver i feel like it. haha!

SQ, yalor. more than 10 years liao. i knew huingee. haha!
pink, nowadays still got ppl bully me leh, cause i try to be nice and dun show my fierce face to ppl easily. also old liao la, see things more open nothing to get angry.

BBmouse
I just make the trf at atm. Can my hubby meet u 2molo at arnd 2-3plus? Is it convenient tat he go up or meet u at the lobby?

BBmar
R u still ordering for Gap?

Pink,
my condo name is Casa Rosa. I bot mine almost 4yrs ago.. so price no count liao. My colleague who just about to shift to my place paid $598k for 3-bedroom, 1097 sqft. Mine is 1279 sqft cos i have a big balcony.

QQ
i feel that its in the genes. I take after my mum in terms of blurness and a bit too soft lah. my family has all the soft soft animals - me rabbit, mum and bro goat, dad dog - used to be fierce to my mum. My hubby is dragon - temper like his dad.

tho im soft, i can be impatient.....so im quite worried tat leia takes after us ... anyway can tell she has the same trait liao :p

wow autum
thats a good price for condo at this time! mine is about your friend's size...let me go search and see in website

leia is piglet. pink. haha!
maybe gentle.

then i cham liao.
bil, mil both tiger year (mil fierce sia)
me,hb, my parents all dragons (we all also gungho?)
all others tame ones, rats roosters, etc etc

Huignee: hey ya i agree, u look very wen rou in ur photos.. have not met u in person yet, i think u seem to be a very gentle lady.. hehe good mah, mama gentle, daughter will learn to be gentle as well.. heheh

autum: 1279 is very big liao lah.. why u keep complaining ur house small.. my HDB 5 room is only 121 SF.

QQ/Pink: have not read archive.. so u two wanna move here ah?? good good.. hehe.. QQ can join RC and all our girls can go to the same school... same for autum's #2 if her is a ger.. heheAnd we can take turn, to provide transport for our gers from school to home if need to (cos stay late due to remedial, CCA etc etc).. hahah.. sorry i day dreaming only.

pink,
I'm dragon too.
I think my elder girl takes after my hb more as she is more adventours, outgoing, fierce and confident. What she takes after me is my look (small eyes) and like to smile.

Huignee: ur sis in Hokkien Huay kwan now ah, need to memeber to "sponsor" as in recommend u in right?? i must ask my dad and my uncles.. see if any of them is under it... i very KS one hor.. anyway if can sign up, i will sign up first...will decide if i wanna use the connection later.. hehe

STAR,
it's not day dreaming leh.
that's how the ang mohs do it. they take turns to car pool for the kids, so the mummies can have some time. why duplicate resources right?

hey, which part of tanjong pagar will you be at? my friend's there and when i'm goot lat i will go and meet her for lunch. but hor, i think you'll also be bz trying to settle down initially lah

huingee,
your gal (esther?) clever. take after the good traits.
YE got the bad traits instead from us. that's why my friend teased me: "she not so smart hor? never take the good traits?"

starfruit,
No problem, let me know when you need. It's my bil in hokkien huay kwan as he is hokkien, we are teochew. Hokkien huay kwan got quite many schools under it leh. Heehee, many rich hokkien around.

QQ: cook urself lah.. easy easy... like me, i cooking dinner almost every nite now for HB, SIL and me. I cook soup a lot and i use the oven a lot (grill fish, bake chicken etc etc.Last nite, we had Lotus root red date soup, + oven grilled meat balls, steam eggs with crab sticks and simple stir fry xiao bai cai. I think i can grill the meat balls for my pasta next time.
My menu tonight, oven fried chicken stripes, Xi Yang Cai Red Date soup and i will heat up a can of bake beans.. hehehe.. cos never eat bake beans for a long time.
Its very fast, all can be done under 30mins.. exp the soup lah.. which i boil from morning.
I think home cook meal is very good if u can managed... just simple dishes will do.

Little Feet Shoes Update

The boss is not there. They bring in the shoes themselves. (dunno from where).

If buy above 4 pairs, they will give 20% discount. I ask what discount we can get if buy above 10, 20 and 30 pairs. They have to get back to me cos boss is not there.

So mummies, what shall we do? Star? SQ? Others?

SQ,
Ya loh better as i'm timid. But i want her to be more girlish leh.l Scare she toyboy. But nowadays she like to wear dress and sometimes want to tie hair.
Not sure must you join or not. Can enquire loh, but maybe have to loh.

star,
you are v steady. you eat so healthily
so what'll happen next week for dinner?
your mum cook?

bbmouse,
i let the BP Organiser Mentor aka Starfruit comment on the shoes

huingee,
paisei leh. i sound like a lao3 ah2 umm4... people have Kris Flyer Membership i have "Hokkein Huay Kuan" Membership

SQ: u must join urself, cannot ur grandpa and uncle... but since they are there liao, easy for u to get in. I will be at springleaf tower.

Huignee: i must ask my uncles.. i think maybe 1 of them could be a member. My hb not hokkien too..only me. so guess only i can join??

Huignee/QQ: wanna say not diff to do marketing for homecook meals.. i usually buy 1 whole chicken, get them to chop into small pieces for u and i will pack into 2 packs of half a chix each pack, 12 chick wings ( 1 cook 6 each time so thsi is enuff for 2 meals), 2 chicken breast,, 1 salmon steak. This is enuff meat for 1 week. My whole chix will be either soy sauce chix or i cook Sha Po chix rice. the chicken wings and breast, i bake/grill in oven. As u can see, my weekly menu never change one.. hehe.. oh and dun forget o get chix bones, very good for making soup.

star,
springleaf? shicida?
haha.. no wonder my friends said i've changed. now all my brain full of bb stuff oni. i never associate with the business stuff liao.

you go basar for marketing?

huignee
good lah, esther takes after your look and hubby's personality...
pple see her gentle like you, she bu de bully her, who knows...she is the gungho type...never judge a book by its cover :p

star, pax
picture for you to drool before i go lunch
1349079.jpg

SQ: still ok lah..i do a lot oven fried chix.. guess its healtier compared to actual oil frying.. most of my dishes ideally should be simple and self-cooking cos i cannot jagar the food/cooking and handle Rae at the same time, she tends to wanna stick to me during the evenings.. so i pop the chix in the oven, can forgoet about it and 30mins time, can eat liao. same for rice, in the rice cooker and soup, just heat up lor. Tonight, i also lazy to clean the wok and stove, so i will heat up the bake beans in the mircowave.. heheh. This is the lazy way to prep dinner.

huajing: i think ah.. dun a h bish me.. elisha looks more bak than teng liao!

SQ: ya. i am not joking. hs is already in his office liao..
.. past few nights in taiwan. worked till 12 am plus plus then reached hotel. we never msn at all..! then last night also the same.. just briefly tell me the time he lands.. then morning.. 5am left his hotel. board plane at 7 plus. landed 12 plus. go office liao! i think he will be coming back late again..
see? i am not joking when i say he is a workholic.. i dunno to be proud of him or not.. haiz..