(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

dun want to think abt ps now. juz hoping that e govt will change their policy when the time comes
*cross my fingers, legs & toes*

Tks bbmouse, YY, Huingee & bbmar.

YY,
same thing here. My mum was the one who brought Reyden to the doctor yesterday. Her answers were "dont' know" for most of the questions I asked her. And they didn't even weigh him. They just prescribed medicine dosage based on his last weight taken last month. I suspect the dosage wasn't enough to bring down the fever. True enough, the dosage was being increased by the KK side.

Huingee,
I get worried when he couldn't sleep the last 2 nights. But last night was worried when he didn't wake up at all. I kept waking up to feel & move him, to make sure he's consious. :p So I can't really sleep well too, might as well wake up & get some things done before he wakes up.
Keeping my finger crossed that Reyes won't get it.

bbmar,
there were so many kids at the A&E last night with the same symptoms & viral infection of somewhere. Any kids with poorer immunity will just get it.

Irin: I read abt this condition. The website says it's quite common in children. If I remember correctly, I read their coughing will sound like "barking" - and this is the reason I remember.

Irin,
It's like this, unless we bring them to see doc ourselves. Even if hb bring them see doc, come back will also can't answer most questions.
But hb like to ask me did doc said how come get this virus.

bbmouse,
ya, the nurse mentioned about the coughing sounds like dog bark. And my hubby was still in the mood to joke & tell me "Kiki don't bark like that mah." I read that premature babies more prone to getting it.

Huingee,
hehe, I also like to ask the doctor that.:p

Star
How do we find out the prority criteria? U went to ask the school personally?

Irin
Nowadays there seems to be lots of diff type of viral infections & it is v.
difficult to suppress this virus unless with strong medications.
Let Reyden have more rest to build up his immune system.
U gonna take more rest too cos u need to take care of him when he’s back home.

Tat time my hubby nearly drive me to the grave.
Kai was a bit feverish so I ask him to feed
fever med at my mom’s place while I was working.
The med label wrote to feed 2.5ml but he gave
2ml cos my mom told him last time I told her it’s 2ml (she mix up wif another med).
Then by the time I went home, his fever shot up to 40degree & I suspect he is gg to have fits cos his eyes looked blur.

I half run half walk to the nearest PD (drizzling somemore). When hubby came, I gave him HELL! My mom cant read english but he can ma!
Men are men....faint!

These few days, I asked my mom to bring Kai less often to downstairs playground cos of HFM.
I wan him to avoid crowded area for the time being. Call me kiasi but I dun care.
I rather bother abt my son’s health :p I wan him to be strong physically 1st & mentally strong comes 2nd.

Astro
U r juz like my sis. Chose a sec school far far away wif the same reason.
She confessed to me her troubles when we r older. I felt so sad for her

Now, she had migrated to Aussie & I miss her badly.

Irin/Huingee: ya.. it is like this when we can't bring them there ourselves.. i wrote all the symptons that teng had on a piece of paper.. and the questions i want to ask. instructed my mum to just pass the doc my questions.. but still there was more i wanted to know.. exp this antibotics.. haiz.. ayway. teng is recovering. and that is most impt

Irin: ur man can joke :p

Pax,

I where got slim lar, small size but no longer slim, heh heh.

Irin,

Hmm, take care wor. Make sure you wash your hands well and also RRs hands so that it won't spread. Do try to keep them separate for a while. Reyden so poor thing, I can imagine how uncomfortable he must have felt. Let him sleep longer better bah, for the body to recover.

Angel,
Reyden's back home with me. Not admitted.

Think it's better to play safe also. Cos they'll be the ones suffering if any sicknesses.

YY,
ya, usually will have more questions than what was told. But ok lah, at least Teng's recovering.

Angel: ya.. sometimes men hor.. wah. can drive us up the wall!.. so smart and decisive in their workplace.. comeback home blur like sotongs! poor macho man. got it hard from u liao :p

me is an escapist mah
u dun feel troubled. but ur sis does?.. do u gals live inthe same house?

Astro
Yalor..my hubby got a bad one from me..hahaha...
So tat he can rmbr hard!

Oh my sis n my mom ba zhi bu he...she want to escape from her. I think 2nd child alwaz feel un-love bah...sigh! But at least, she live in happiness now. She got the freedom, career etc but she tends to miss me & Kai :p

astro,
that's a good way. to write the questions down and pass. i shall try that next time i need someone to do some things for me

Irin,
lucky R's better now? wa, when YE was ill on Valentine's, I was so scared she'll be admitted and i'll have to spend VDay in KK. that kind of "heart in the mouth" feeling, i really feel like puking just at the sheer thought of it

bbmouse,
i pasted the stickers on. hubby had the same worries of YE peeling it off. but ganna scolded by me. so he guai guai paste them on

edde,
you cannot exit. cos you "must" come and report on anthea. else i will miss you both

ok, think that's all for me bah... din miss out anything hor.

oh, the primary school talk. haiz

angel,
so your mum and your sis din reconcile. so sad. does she have children of her own? if so, maybe she will understand how a mummy feel one day? aiyo, so sad. jia1 jia1 you2 ben3 nan2 nian4 de4 jing1

haha, you so sweet, your hubby so mascular. hard to imagine you giving him a hard time

Irin
Oh sorry..mistake...ask yr maid to jagger a while n u go zzz. Try not to let Reyes go too near to Reyden for the time being (if possible).

i'm keeping away fr primary school talk.. stressful man... can we change topic, pls?? :p

bbmar
good luck! i'm sure u can do it. u din c the phoon huat link i posted yday?

pax,
good am. wherey do you buy those muffin cups? i only saw the filmsy ones at cold storage leh

bbmarch,
i also wanna try steam cake. if successful, you share the recipe can? the one pax has, has some kind of stuff which i dun have at home. too lazy to buy and use one spoon then throw away the rest.

SQ
Reconcile? They dun actually quarrelled at all; it's a feeling of not appreciated. My sis kan-kai le..after she gone thru christianity. She looks at things in a diff perspective. Sometimes i feel tat it's the way how my mom convey her msg. She is like the korean drama channel 8 - female main lead who uses ji-jiang-fa to make pple change. Sigh! Long story..dun bore all here

haha pax, how you know i'm talking about those two ah? haha... i dun even know the name, and lazy to check your web. ok ok, i shall try. but i also paisei to tell you that i've baked your muffins 5 times liao, and still not perfected it! sigh....

so you use those cups do you still need muffin trays? mine's mini size, and i've given up buying more liao. dunno how long my three-minute craze will last

angel,
now that i'm a mummy hor, i feel so sad when i hear such things leh. aiyo, makes me wonder if i've the right to have a #2 since i'm not sure if he/she will feel that way? scary hor?

plus the stressful primary school talk. hee hee... wat a way to start the am. lucky TGIF soon

SQ
the white muffin cups which i used for chocolate muffins stand on its own, no need tray. the mixed berries muffin cups have to sit in tray. i use those individual muffin cups aluminium type which i also bot fr phoon huat.

SQ
i know bcos i bot a tub of sponge gel / ovalette, used 2x and dun use anymore. i realised if i do a good job in the whisking, then no need liao..

Pax: ha! i was also wondering how come u no take on the primary schools issue when theoretically, you might be the one most 'stressed'! :p

SQ: ya. i do that.. coz i always have many many questions. i tell my mother.. she blurred. so better for me to write down..

Angel/SQ: yalor. i was also imaging how petite Angel can command that Machoman to stand still and get scolded. don't see angel small small.. she very 'fierce' ah! :p *imagines Machoman lifts a 'still scolding away' angel with one arm*.. heehee

pax,
how much are the white ones? are they ex? i shall buy the white ones. cos i have the mini paper ones liao. and those will sit in the tray

oh i thk another reason i dun make it is cos must whisk lah. think i can only make muffins. just stir and fold can liao. appa ribbon state i faint

SQ: ya. u forgot i told u my profiling.. on 'knowledge'.. i am a visionary?.. highly imaginative.. also known as day dreamer :p

btw. i was about to tell u this. i seriously feel that u always making urself sound so silly and slow. but hor. in reality. u are a mean wise one :p:p

SQ,
I always feel astro imaginative.

Astro,
Why don't you try to work books?
For Glenn Doman flash card, the last stage is the create own books. Use own pictures or draw, the use single words.

i go down and packet lunch.. be back in a while.. wah biang the canteen jammed like sardines.. packing lunch for my colleagues who have classes.. so that they dun go hungry.. they are such wonderful people.. kind and fun..i thank my lucky stars to have them!

tata

SQ
Aiya..dun b scared to hv #2 lah..as long as u show TLC on top of all those necessities, u r a good mom liao!

Ok, i dun say liao..sounds like v.drama.

SQ
white ones are exp, 100 for $8.50, i think. i jus bought yday, slightly smaller than those i used for the chocolate muffins.

astro,
you "see me too up" lah
QQ is the steady one.
i always think of her managing tian alone, with nanny. got to work. then boss call at night? i will faint.
the days when my hubby work late hor, i just hurry up bom bom then put YE to bed and KO with her liao.
if i were QQ, i would either move bb and stay with hb, or i will at least quit my job and look after bb, then park myself at mum's house. i cannot make it lah. even my mum knows. when hubby works late, she will come over. haha. lidat how to be wise leh

angel,
your mum also show TLC right? then turn out lidat. ok ok, this is your house affair, i dun kpo liao.

pax,
ex for you cos you bake almost everyday! use up v fast lah. for me ok. cos it's more worth it then buying those trays to sit around and haunt me! know what i mean? haha... i must search for the nearest poon huat. so inconvenient that place

Astro
U bad leh...Make me sounds like a screaming 'olive' in the hands of popeye. Hahaha...i not only scold ok, I hv pincer hands; powerful enuf to 'kill' him :D

oh pax, i saw the link
but i can't see the pictures from office. only text. this is what i mean by i love joelle's blog! cos hers is the only one which i can see EVERYthing!

oh i was thinking of shifting house also.
then hubby said to stay with current place since there is a good primary school near us in clementi. dunno pei tong or what?