(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

nana
i bought sultana and fig, i add hot water or milk, heat the mixture over small fire, thats all.

yeh i signed up that mio TV, not con, they are just getting us to try out their channels, but lousy...far from scv.

i better check the route for this sat's BJG class

CK,

You have bring your own props and something that can make baby laugh and attract his attention. Bubbles blowing gun is good. Some balls as well maybe. Oh, and bring the swimsuit cuz there is a fountain play area. But that day when i went, it rained so din manage to get shots of that.

Re: Mio

A lot of my friends complained about the terrible connectivity of the house phone. They ended using their hps and everybody forgo using the house phone cuz connection can snap halfway kind.

nana,
I got it from vivo market place.
I tink cold storage is stocking up liao coz my colleague saw it at united square cold storage ytd as well. U wan me to help u buy? U also gng for the trial tml r?

Nana
MIO no gd. Once break down, the other 2 cannot use: Internet & Phone. LOUSY. My colle complain to Singtel & make a big ho-ha!

QQ
Hahaha...take umbrella...very 70s! Then run on beach hahaha

CK,

Not really because RP will train you to teach. In fact, previous teaching experiences may well be a hindrance as the teaching methodology and pedagogy in RP is very different from the conventional method.

CK,

I think now their requirements is Master degree. But if you are going to become a part-timer then maybe degree will do.

mummies who signed up for BJG, please note the following info
---
The trial fee is chargeble at $41.50. However if you sign on after the trial, the trial fee will be waived off. Payment mode for trial is either by cash or nets.

There will be a 5% off the course fees if any 3 of you were to sign up at together.

Course fees: $394.25 ($415.00-5%)
Deposit: $100.00
T shirt: $10.00
Total: $544.25

Payment mode = nets / cash / cheque

Socks are not a must as we clean up after each class.
If the kids need to wear socks, do remember to get anti-slip socks.

sq: haa..like me! when i check out recipes i oso dun remember the quantities wan... cos i hate to read recipe while cooking. i always agar agar.. add the things i like more... heh. dats y my food neva tastes the same the second round! i find block cheese cheaper in the sense can cook more la. not exactly cheap if u choose the 'nicer looking' ones.. haa... but then again, it is cheaper than say babybel.. cos block ones can feed slowly. when i feed babaybel, seth can finish 1 whole in 1 feed! dats y i oni buy the baby ones.. haa... if get big ones gotta cut lo. jus remember to keep in air tight container after dat.

qq: hee..maybe she jus likes the feel of being an adult and doing 'adult' things... once do liao feel shiok, no need to do for long..so cute! hee..seth being such a hyper boy, sometimes when he is quiet we oso feel weird. like wanna shake him n get him to start moving! haa... but we worry too soon cos next moment he is up n abt again n we regret not appreciating the quiet..:S

nana: my sultana n fig is fr astro, who gave to me precisely cos she doesn't use the microwave... hee...and yes i micro it..but seth dun like...so it's still sitting there... :S

CK: RP dun have lecturer, we faciliate.. We do Problem based learning.. so even if u dun have teaching experience as long as u can understand the philosophy,,,it is ok..

refer to the RP website and CEd's website to learn more about problem based learning?

http://www.rp.sg/about/why_diff/index.asp

http://www.rp.sg/about/pbl/index.asp

carol, you submit liao??! i was going to add in today! cos you say you intend to close friday and order on sat/sun mah... woo hooo hooo... now yangyang wont have a aquadoodle take-a-long...

verybery, wait wait. carol said she submitted the names for julia G free trial.
not AD?
oh oh. i feel tired. maybe wanna go home rest liao. eyes tired

thinking of getting a rocking horse for yangyang... hmmm, been considering since last nite: WILL YOU BUY AT $60 OR RENT AT ABT $15 FOR A MTH?? hm...
1337466.jpg

Forum had been so quiet recently...

Juz now I accidentally open a pic file...it's my pregnant photo (abt 30wks). Wow, I look so BIG. Hehehe...tempered to use the magazine cover to do a before & after...U gals wanna see! (Me thick-skin)

Pink
Perhaps we can collage a before & after pic hahahaha...

1337570.jpg

hi, juz back to office after meeting outside. heng not much archive.

wat i submitted is the JG free trial.

verybery: u want the travel doodle? hv u added into GG?

fyi, centrepoint foyer hvg a thai fashion week. i bot a tshirt for $18 & two more tops for $20 each. they also hv children's clothes like tshirt for $16 onwards. some designs v cute

Mejo: Thanks for the photos...I have bought some plants from tat guy hehe

BTW...Jshoppers Got summer items le...can go take a look

nanabear,
I'm using the mio plan, hp, internet and house phone all in one. Initially got connection problem with the phone, need to always reboot the modem, nowadays better. For mio tv, they gave us free 6mths trial. Their channels is different from starhub, but more flexible. I only watch abit of their tv problem as hb moved our room tv to his parents house. So didn't watch much mio tv channels.

nana: i got mio plan but end up didnt install mio tv cos got to buy some additional cable thing. since i hv starhub then i cancel the free mio tv lo