(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Morn mummies. thot i would hv to read back pages of archives. Surprisingly..no leh. How come so quiet last nite?

Whr is bbmouse?

Oh ya..i wonder how's mash coping wif her new role? She is working wif hope. Sure sms her later cos nid to pass hope's items to her.

star, once u started working...then who look after rae??

Btw, how many SAHM mummies we hv here?? joelle,pearlyn,edde.who else??

it's been a terrible week...both boys are down with fever/flu/sore eyes/congested nose/cough...

Brought them to the PD and it cost me $110 & $130 respectively for the 2 kids! That's $240 in total!

That goes my 1 month tuition pay!

Anyway, the worse part is that I myself am now infected with sore eyes too...thick greenish discharge non-stop. But felt paiseh to take MC cos still new in this sch...who knows today the clerk (who's in charge of assigning relief duties) saw my red eyes and screamed at me in the sch hall!

"You sore eyes still come to sch! Will infect the children u know! U better go and see the principal! Aiyo...y so irresponsible!"

and the children + teachers were all watching...

I was so embarassed...then angry. In fact, felt like crying. Very wei3 qu1. I hv been so tired and drained from taking care of 2 sick and cranky kids, MS oso suddenly got worsened and started vomiting everyday. Couldn't sleep well too (due to preg and also hippo has been crying for me to carry him and walk around in the hse till he dozes off should he wakes up in the midle of the night). I so much wanted to take a break...but my sense of responsibility tells me that i should go to school. Yet after dragging myself to school, this is the treatment i get!

So now i'm being chased back home. Going to see a gp and get mc.

Sian...

now, on a happier note....saw the gynae on tue. Now 14 wks. Gynae scanned the bb while the legs were wide opened. He said still cant tell boy/girl...."Which is good!" he claimed. Apparently if its a boy, in this position, should see the birdie by now...so now cant see anything...might be a girl...but then again, still have to wait for a couple of weeks to confirm. Felt so happy...but also aware it still could be a boy...keeping my fingers real crossed..

havent been reading the archives...any impt updates?

will go down to the maid agency this weekend to select a maid....hopefully will heng heng get a good one...

1st batch of Aqua Doodle Dora&Diego sets confirmed by cgw!! Now awaiting for their advice on the shipping details.

aiya. long time never come in liao., haha!! so many hours liao.

anyone SAHM wanna do a temp job for 2 weeks, near town. pls pm me. thank u!

tired.. zonked out totally last night from 8 - 7 today.. . so more people taking that last slot for 2-3 huh? ok ok. i am sending the particulars to eilena liao..

bb-March
as mention my orders still stay put... i not always can cme into forum or check my emails...
please please help me to add my purchase.. thanks thanks... anything juz sms me...
thanks thanks

YY - ur cheerios how???

joelle,
i have lots of gourmet questions for your after reading your blog. are you here?

what brand of mild cheddar cheese do you buy for seth? i bought the organic valley mild colby till they ran out. then astro said any brand also ok, but i'm scared that it will be too salty. i feed her kiri (she can eat one cube at a time). sometimes i give her the party cubes (too small, so she needs a few). i was v liberal with organic valley since it's organic and mild. now sometimes i give kraft but it's so salty!

SQ. its for my info and to gain more information for children problems. basically. i scare tian or my 2nd baby or etc is autistic. or mild one. i heard from radio that 3% of children are A.
hm...

joelle,
i'm still reading your blog. wa, got so many questions for you! but i try to control.
your blog really good leh. i shall now not fret about what to cook for YE. just go to your blog and copy EVERYthing! and your instructions are so idiot-proof! haha... now it's in my Favourites folder

SQ. no la. not to say that I'm more hardworking than you. nowadays i am also super lazy, just put tian down on the floor and she plays by herself while i eat my dinner, watch my tv sometimes. haha!! super lazy....

QQ,
at least you will bother to bring tian out. and the fact that you take care of her alone yourself on weekdays is amazing. i'm so useless. when hubby's not around or home late, i always have my mum over to accompany me. then she will play with YE till the two of them laugh so loud, and i will be curious to look at what they are doing. else all the time i'm on the net or reading or doing some other stuff

joelle,
one last one for you: i really love your blog! most people love their OWN blogs, but it's catered mainly for themselves. yours is good for me cos i can learn so many recipes from you! and the things you do. WOW!

oh, and most importantly i can access your pictures. due to the IT constraints, i can't see most blogs' pictures from the office. so after a while, i get tired of reading just pages n pages of words. but yours, the pictures come through! i'm a techno idiot, i think it must be the program you use or the way you download your pictures.

so I JUST LOVE YOUR BLOG!

Mummies: I'm here..

My course is really fun and useful. Colleagues from 17 out of 19 countries in Asia are represented. There was even someone from Mauritius! We were joking on what he does on his job - diving, snokerling, sailing etc.. He's a sunshine and good looking man - has thai blood in him.

I'm going through the archives to record Anna's milestones.. It's quite fun skimming thru' the archives.
I started on 1 Sep, and have worked my way to Oct 10 liao.. Still a long way to go..

Joelle, thank you for your marketing team SQ. then long time i did not visit little seth's blogsite. i just went in. tada!!!! saw your recipe again. hahah!!!!
and seth has weaned off bottle and teats. u steady bompipi la.
i have yet to do so. I find it so tough to do it. gave tian strawcup with milk last saturday, no interest at all. i think she will wean off her FM if no more bottle.

SQ, u good la. got someone to help u also. I will be happy if my sil comes home early so that she can play with tian. but most of the time, I'm alone cause she works late everyday. bobian.

Autum: Can I just take 2 bottles of the fish oil from you instead? My gynae sells the "S" for $35 per bottle. And he said we can take after the 1st trimester.

Sun what time you'll be at Tiong Bahru? If until 11 plus then I will drive by after church.. Ok?

QQ,
yes, i'm lucky. always thankful for the help i have.

ok so now my new role is marketing for joelle? haha... never thot i'll be able to do marketing though i have a marketing degree! ssssssssssshhh... dun xia suay my teachers

bbmouse,
you have so much patience to scan through archives. where's your course? not in your office right?

SQ: The first day was at Four Seasons Hotel. Second day was at INSEAD! They wanna associate with the prestigious Business School.

SQ. cause many ppl helping then its time to chop chop finish a pair of children, then stay back and relax. haha!!!
cause u know? I wanted 4 kids last time. (steady ya?) now reduced to 2 liao. if can, 3.

Carol, no la. its too early to suspect A for our bb. normally can only tell after they are 2? Autism can be inborn or other external factors when they are young.
I saw a drastic change in her behaviour last time. now getting better. so, I'm just kaypoh and wanna know more about it. i dun think she is A.

QQ: How come you know? Wah! Good thing you told me.. I have a long way to go cos only at 12 Oct now.
The good thing is I also found out when I startsed her on porridge, when I stopped BF and pumping, when she pulls to stand, when she stands on her own, when she started teething, when she goes from a sitting to a crawling position.. Hahahah.. Very fun. I write all this down so next time can use as reference for #2.

SQ: Yes, very near my place. The first day we played a game called Excelleron. It's fun. Second day a lot of speeches - bank's performance in the first quarter, compliance, and then we have case studies on why successful companies fail etc. Learned a lot from the case studies. The speaker is very good.

QQ,
ya, that's what my mum ALWAYS tell me.

bbmouse,
see? fun right? you were still worrying about how you look last week. now you dun it's not a concern
just enjoy yourself

sq: woahaha... now u r my blog's first fan! heh! i just started posting my recipes cos sometimes i run out of ideas too, so wanna jot down n remember so i can recall when desperate! yah..rather idiot proof cos written by idiot who dun bother to remember quantities. heh. i always agar... jus get the sequence right can liao. :p n reason y u can see my pics is cos hb hosts his own gallery site, so my pics r fr the same webhost as my blog! heh! for cheese, i use any brand i can get. cos diff to get mild cheddar sometimes so i jus get any the supermart brings in. usually the blocks ones are higher end and 'safe'. hee... i buy the nicer softer cheese like babybel for direct feeding. cooking i use the block ones cos more economical and keeps better. and i use the oven. really glad astro convinced me to have it fixed! hee... now i can do many things w it! n hassle free cos less cleaning! heh!

SQ: Not exactly leh. Cos sometimes I have to read into what I reply another mum to get a hint of Anna's progress. So sometimes, the date could be off.

mejo: think yvonne mentioned b4, bel can differentiate when eating porridge and eating meat wan. she will chew when there is harder stuff. seth oso does dat. i believe they use their tonge n top of mouth 'ceiling' to check out the food first. then if need to chew, they will auto wan. even if they swallow slightly, they will auto oush the food back out to chew. u can try seperating the foods first to train. then slowly mix lo.

qq: dun think tian is autistic la... she seems so sociable! u worry too much! i've seen A kid who dun even call 'mama' at age 4... so i think tian definitely not!

bbmouse,
at least you have sth lah. not everyone has the records (i know i dun. always come here and talk rubbish and irritate the rest oni

joelle,
haha... i din realise you have no quantities. cos i also argar argar. those weren't what i was looking out for. heh heh... now you know my level of idio.....

block cheese cheaper meh? i thought not cheap leh. ok i go check it out. i'm an organic valley fan. sad they don't have it anymore. i thought babybel a bit salty? bbmouse also use babybel. doesn't matter whether i buy the big bel or small bel right?

MORNING ALL..

joelle, ask u something.. i remembered u said u bought the organic fig & sultana

I wanted to buy it long ago.. so i went to buy it yesterday.. den i realise taht .. besides needing to mix it with milk.. need to put in microwave (as per the instructions) ???

Did u do the same ?

joelle. thanks.
haha!! actually i worried too much two months back. cause she turned from an active girl into a timid, more nei4 xiang4 girl (perhaps anxiety came in).
some days, she was quiet all day when reached home, and many other unbelievable symptoms. Now she is back to her normal self 80% bah. i dunno what to say, how to tell and sigh!
very funny, she can "yayayayaya" outside my toilet door now, telling me she wants to brush her teeth. but then once started, she wants to put back the brush to the holder (so impatient).

QQ,
you worried about tian being A? aiyo, we discussed before they only show signs at age 2 right? pls dun add to your level of stress lah

but i agree, if the kid suddenly change personality, really scary. maybe for tian cos she adapting to nanny etc mah.....

SQ
Ya...I oso v.peifu Joelle. SO whenever she recommend sth in forum, I will pay extra note. I alwas tou shi fm her website :p

Joelle
Do you alwaz use yr sleeping time at nite to do research on yr recipe? I alwaz see u sleeping late or v.early in forum. Agree tat SAHM really got no time to surf forum cos our kid need constant attn now. Sometimes during wkend, I cant even switch on my laptop as i rather make use of Kai's nap time to cook or zzz a while. It's more straining than wking in office

Salute to all SAHM!

angel,
ya lor. i used to spend the whole sat planning and cooking meals
now i do it on friday nights so we can have a life on saturday.

but too bad bb got to eat "leftover" or "overnight" food lah. my mum kept scolding me about that

SQ
But u freeze it rite? I think it shld be ok. Sometimes i so fan abt wat to cook on sat mrng tat I din hv a gd nite sleep hahaha...v.jialuck! Now my son a bit picky cos i think he's sick of all puree.

One recipe I learnt fm my mom...Minced pork porridge quite easy to do.

I normally use wu-hua rou (pork) cos it's very tender but slight ex. Then use knife to cut slices then chop (not blend) to v.small pcs. Then add a drop of vv.light soya + flour + abit of sesame oil then put to steam. I will then mix this steam pork into porridge for Kai to eat. He loves it cos its fragrant! Sometimes I add sweet potato to his porridge cos it is liang for SIN heaty weather. Wow, yummy! Hehehe...very 'chicken' trick of mine

anyone of u here got Mio tv?? is it good??

Last nite someone tried to con my granny into signing up while we are out!!

Lucky he left his number.. and i ask him to stop te application and dun send in..

but before i can get him on the phone.. i called the mio tv itself and lodge a compliant..

angel,
i do the pork porridge also. without the seasoning. i'm still v kia xi about that

i dun freeze if i cook on fri night. cos sat am i will need it liao mah. how to freeze and dethaw on the same night?!

SQ.. no la. tian is not A la... haha!! but its good to know more info. so nobody wants to go for the talk ah? huh. oni me interested.
CK, I'm not sure about the job D. i think its kind of help to file, archive documents, etc etc. a simple (i feel might be tedious) job in a law firm. my colig was asking me. maybe u pm me contact i pass to her la.

morning...

bad day to start today... vomited...

no time catch up archives... my notti gal don wan to slp... now playing in her playpan... while i cooking porridge for her...

bbmouse,
wah... u go dig archives ah... just few mths ago, we are talking abt baby gender... now we are pregnant! lol... good luck to us...

michelle,
sahm? come meet mi to jalan jalan... lol...