exam results.
'What did u get?' asked his father.

'My marks are under water,' said the
boy.
'What do u mean 'under water'?'
'They are all below 'C' level'

I’m to tired (mentally).
Tomorrow going to customer place for meeting (war) I hate debate but tomorrow I need to prepare to have lots of “argument” so sian, now preparing necessary document
Worse my mens come juz now, make me more tired.
Ok nevermind going hm liao can hug hug Elisha

Moon,
Can help me buy cheeserio?

Shen jing,
Why you mention cheese fried, not I want to eat leh ni hai wo ha.

Starfruit,
Dun worry pn job not necessary have fever one, Elisha had fever when she take 6in1 but not pn lor.

Mummies.. got some qs on chicken pox vac, pls help answer
can i check,
1)how much does ur GP/PD/DOc charges for the chicken pox vacc??
2)Are you all planning to let ur baby take this jab?
3)if yes, when? If no Why?

Star
i will give ZY to take the chicken pox vacc..
i forget where i read b4 that this jab will not prevent getting chicken pox but getting this jab can reduce the risk of chicken pox.. something thing like that... haven't get the jab as she got her PN jab first... will let her take this month

Star,
read this.. http://www.compassionatesouls.com/chickenpox.htm

Although writer is obviously biased against chickenpox vaccine but i feel that he (or she) makes sense. My main concern about Chicken Pox vac is that it is relatively new. Available since 1995, but that is only 13 years till now.. 13 years is very short because nobody knows what is the long term effect (if any). What kind of impact will the vac have on our children when they become adults?

Also, i think my PD did mention before, the chicken pox vac can last for like 30-40yrs. So thereafter, we must make sure our children get their follow-up vac (for adults). Else it would be terrible if they contract chickenpox as adults. If kids get it, it's just highly irritating and painful.. If adults get it, can die from it! So I am of 2 minds.. whether I should just leave it and let EJ get chicken pox as a kid!

Autumn,

For me, unless YT do not get chicken pox beyond 13 or 14 year old, then I may suggest that she get vaccinated. Cuz young get is okay and will not scar too badly but I think beyond a certain age, there may be scaring and also like you mention, adults can die from it.

Mejo,
u got how days this sem? 2 or 3? which days? do u realise the other day u came into W2, i said Hello to u at the door? U looked a bit stunned, so i wasn't sure if u recognised me!

Moon
first time your hubby liang4 xiang4! ya Jayden looks more like ya!

viv
so cute Ethan boy! im inspired to get the toilet seat cover!

Mist
i havent order yet! u can still order

Autum: Actually my doc was suggesting for met to wait till she is about 11 before i give her the vacc... at least before her 1st major exam like PSLE, before that no need.. cos no disruption even if she kena Chix Pox.

wha today veryt quiet hor.. i think i will go bake some muffins.. wanna watch my project runway first leh.

Autum: i read sumthing very interesting from the article u posted.
I think Rae should be safe for now.

Nursing babies often aren't susceptible to chickenpox -- if their mother had the illness as a child, she will pass antibodies, through the placenta in pregnancy and additional ones via her milk which confer a high degree immunity.

Hi Autumn,

Yes yes, I recognised you. I'm stunned because I'm late for the meeting, haha. This Sem I have 3 days, day 1, 2 and 4.

hey mummmies, i dinno chix pox vac is not compulsory leh!! and anthea just took it last sat! not giving her pnueco yet tho..

our thread is getting quieter without bbmouse ard

YT very funny today. According to MIL, she went to open cabinets that contain our foodstuffs such as her milk powder, biscuits etc. to check stocks due to the high prices of consumables now. She open the cabinets and peered in. Stood there to look for quite a while but for the first time, never tried to take anything out. When satisfied, she close the cupboard door and give it a few pats then move on the the next cupboard door and repeat the same action for the next two cupboards! Haha.

And hor, she also will not allow us to sleep. Whenever I close my eyes to rest or anybody else for that matter who is supposed to be keeping an eye on her, she will come and pat pat on our shoulders to wake us up!

Mejo,
oh, u got Day 4, that means u can't go to the zoo with us on 25th April liao.

Star,
i think the article link i posted, the writer is really quite bias against chick pox vac.. but i suppose it's good to read some extreme views sometimes!

edde,
i didn't really read archives properly. what happened to bbmouse?

you gave anthea chick pox vac where? at the PD? did your PD recommend it? how much u pay huh?

autum, bbmouse has a 2day training. she mentioned she has some counterparts from other countries flying in so maybe she is busy entertaining them now bah.. haha!

i gave anthea chix pox vac at her PD at raffles hosp. the PD din really rec, neither did he tell us its not compulsory. he just inform us assuming we know its not compulsory and want to give it. we took a package, chix pox + MMR + 5-in-1 booster @ $280 + GST.

autum, edde,
wad do u usually eat nowadays? i m running out of ideas wad to eat... don have appetite... how? i keep wanting to eat mac apple pie onli...

edde,

Hmm, I think pneuno jab is quite important so better bring Anthea for that. It is more ex lar but they may eventually make it compulsory. Chix pox not as serious as some of the diseases that will be prevented by pneuno jab.

Star,

Make sense hor, won't want her to get chix pox right before PSLE. Hmm, maybe I should shift my yardstick to an earlier age. For myself, I got the chix pox during school hols. Our maths teacher passed it to five students in the class (including me) during the school chalet.

re toilet seat, hahaa.... he was about 11 months when we took the pic. we have been putting him on that children toilet seat since 9 mths coz want to train him to pee on demand. hehee... i thought the pic is very apt for the title "sexy". but now he doesn't like the seat very much. no patient to sit on it coz he is always so excited to get into the bath tub.

star, i think gals are generally lighter than boys. their bone mass is less. so don't worry too much. so long as she enjoys her food and is happy, i think that is healthy.

viv
e pic really cute ahhhh

edde
u sudden remind me of a true story related to my colleague from her GF child.

e gal is 4 yrs old and boy 2 yrs old.

mummy was cooking and suddenly heard a loud scream from e boy and rush in to e room. as e boy st very young and cant relate what happen, she turn to asking the sis who is 4 yrs ago...

Gal: didi was bitten by cockroach. there was 1 think and 1 fat cockroach
Mum: how can that be. if so where is e cockroaches now?
Gal: I kill e thin cockroach.
(mummy of course not beliveving)
Mum: Soooo.... NOW where is e thin cockroach?
Gal: Ohh.... the fat cockroach was very sad seeing the thin cockroach died and carry the thin cockroach out of the window....

haha.. after that e mum realise truth was e 2 kids are playing. e older gal wnat a toy from the younger bro who din gv her and she bite him e hand...

aiyo... dun kw if kids these days 2 smart or see too much movie and 2 imaginative....

edde,
i see.. i thot bbmouse got some problem that's why didn't come into forum. if work busy, then ok bah. hmm, actually our PD did 'recommend' us to give chick pox vac. Ok, our PD is actually hubby's friend, and he did say that it's good to give.. even for Rotavirus and Pn, he also said a few time that we should let EJ take (since he knows EJ is at IC).. but we kind of ignored him! haha.. anyway, he not pushy la, he is the sort who thinks it's good to give vaccines but he leave it to us la.. as in, he just gave us all the info, also telling us it's not compulsory etc.. then let us decide on our own. And actually he even advised us to go to Polyclinic for those 5-in-1, and 6-in-1 jabs cos he said Poly is cheaper.. in that sense, he is really being a friend cos he doesn't want to earn our money! Cos he is working in a group practice, so if we go to him, he has to charge us PD Consult fee on top of all the jabs fees.

Yvonne,
I should be going to the zoo (unless really last min cannot take leave, but should be ok). So i pass the fish oil to u on zoo day! but anyway, even if i dun go zoo, u can always come to RP to take from me cos we are so near.

As for food, I don't really have cravings for this preg. I got not much mood lor. I eat when i m hungry and eat for the sake of eating. These 2 days i m very busy at work cos the term is starting next monday.. so i don't have time to think about food!

yvonne, my mouth is having this bitter taste that u guys are having, y'know the siap siap taste! make everything tasteless! but i hv been craving for chong pang nasi lemak!

mejo, ya, will give her that sooner or later.. but now she doesnt go to sch as often so i think its still not so urgent. if she starts prenursery then i will def give her before that.

autum, well, if it gives u a peace of mind, then go ahead. there are so many kinds of optional jabs. i wonder if our babies can take it.

edde,

Yes, I have seen a zoophonics school at Beauty World before but that time never really pay attention cuz haven't thought about childhood education yet.

edde,
haha.. actually it doesn't give me peace of mind.. that's why i didn't give EJ all the jabs. dunno leh.. i didn't give EJ rota, and until now, haven't give Pn. I know I should, but yet I am resisting it.. rota of course can't give liao.. but Pn i know must la.. hiaz..

opps, mejo i actually deleted my qn!! haha... i asked coz i read some feedback on the forum, seems quite good. hopefully cheaper than GUG too. i intend to explore more of such schs nearer to year end as i am only bringing anthea back from nanny next yr.

autum, i dun think will give rota too. but Pn is a must before we send her to sch. it sounds too scary!

haha, edde, the jokes are v funny. my hubby and i laughing at the 'no hair' and the 'c' level one.. kekeke.

star - sorry no time to read archives... you're going back to work?

Star,

You said spamming time? Where's your spam? Actually YT looks about the same size as Rae ah but YT is lighter than her. Think maybe now she is around 8.3kg or so?

edde,
the teacher/student jokes pretty funny!

today, we got early dismissal as co got power blackout from 3pm. we waited for 30mins.
then finally 1 of the director said no point waiting
shiok, can go back early

but
coz juz finisjed working wat i din finished in the afternoon.

Yvonne, you can also buy some bottled herbs, scatter some on top of the salmon or threadfin before wrapping up in the aluminium foil. It'll smell really good. yangyang loves it that way too.

alternatively, i made 'infant tomato sauce' and pour over the baked fish for him. yummy too.
How to make infant tomato sauce? first i fry some onions and garlic, chop up 3 de-seeded tomatos, put a little water to cook, can add some herbs (scatter from bottle will do fine), add a little sugar if sour (optional). when it looks right, blend a little and wala! home-made tomato sauce! excess can be frozen! hubby says it's yummy too! made me so happy.

ok - these are the limited simple recipes with baked fish that i can share... not as 'advanced' as some of you... can write recipe book liao. keke, i love my oven...

btw, Yvonne, use the shiny side of the aluminium sheet on the INSIDE. also, remember to wrap tight, otherwise the fish 'juice' will get dried up!
have fun!

Michelle,

Tomorrow will be the last day of my SAHM cuz school hols finally ended and I'll be working/busy again. LOL. Dun feel like staying at home leh, though I got work to do, sianz...

Michelle,
so good can go off early! haha, the way u write, u sound like school kids very happy got early dismissal! but still must bring work back.. so no difference right.

Veryberry,
are u a SAHM yet? last i remember u wanted to quit.. but I m not sure if u had quit or not. So nice, can make tomato sauce for YY.

Joelle,
ask u something, now do u still blend the food for Seth? cos I hear u cook chicken, meats, pasta etc.. for Seth.. does he chew? i headache cos EJ very lazy to chew.. we still hardly give him any chicken or meat.. mostly he is still on fish or minced pork meat. hiaz..

autumn, i tendered liao! and i found my part-time job! now serving notice. 2 mths. sianz. hope you're feeling ok these days. 1st tri very tiring one... take care and nite!

autum: nope... no longer blending since 10 months when i started him on minced stuff. so minced chicken/pork. last week i tried shredded chicken and he was ok. fish usually i jus shred into big pieces so he can chew the juicy flesh. hee... we jus gotta train them to chew lo... give slowly. try with chunks of punpkin first, then advance to meat, then both in 1 mouthful. my nephew is oso lazy to chew, but he likes rice so they r giving him rice to chew with soft foods.

mejo: like astro said, no teeth oso can gum food wan... muscleboy can gum very well even when bo geh. i remember he could gum minced beef while astro had to puree it for seth last time... hee! it's neva too early to let yt learn! ;)

veryberry: welcome to the sahm club of the FREE people! ;) *joelle very petty!*

ur tomato sauce sounds yummy! can try making bolognese!! heh! yay! next time we can exchange recipes!! =D cut knead cut knead.... ;) (qie cuo qie cuo)

joelle, dont be angry anymore la. (haha, yes, i read just that one page of archive so i know the story! haha).

abt tomato sauce... yes yes, with the herbs sprinkled into it (i put quite a bit cos very nice!) hubby says it smelt like i was cooking pasta! haha.

aiyah, i seldom log on. today i log on so quiet la. ok, nite. tomm still gotto work...

Joelle,

I'm more worried that she will choked and puked. She can gum I guess since she can eat cheerios and other biscuits stuffs. But if I mix in the big pieces of fish or meat with the porridge maybe she will try to slurp and choke. Hmm, must feed her separately if need to practice.

starfruit-Yeah la, I know SAHM work 24/7 de ma, I really really implying only coz SQ was talking here early ma thot her bb sleeping... I take care bb myself at night and during weekends, I also not much time free time also unless bb sleeping... haiz next time I don't talk so much liao make pple angreeee... now joelle also bu li wo..

hua_jing-what job u working? u do onsite??

m00n-I think I rem u from ur family pic ler.. AIYA the next time must say hello liao..

Mejo-howhow ur books??