(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

let me try this...

1335338.jpg

yvonne:wah..the final pic looks so yummy! reminds me of cheese fries..:p but alamak u put so much cheese! no wonder giam la!!! can go easy... haa... throw more in porridge instead... i can imagine bel smacking her lips in delight!! yum!u can oso cook broccoli and add cheese then toast to melt. heh. works for roast chicken too!

m00n/jace/nana and who else?: ya..fromage is like yogurt but with cheese. i'm giving seth the yoplait petite miam. he loves it and has 1 tub a day... no wonder so bui bui... :p

nana: ur girl has enuff milk liao la! no wonder she reject la... with 3 solid meals, how to expect her to take so much. seth is taking 6oz(180ml) morn and night... and in between, 2oz w oats for lunch, fromage frais, and sometimes cheese.

viv: ethan so cute.. i would love to meet him in person,..must try and turn up in the next gathering.

mummies, i have been so bz the whole morning, no time to come in till now. later gotta bring rae for her Pn jab.. hope she reacts well to this jab and won't kena fever.

enne: ya SAHM very bz one.. hehe.. i got no helper/maid/ so besides taking care of bb, i gotta take care of housework too.. and moreoever now rae starting to walk around and touch everything, i must really clean the wwhole place up.. anyway i am sure u dun mean to imply that all SAHMs are very free. i think its the Tai Tais that are free, not the SAHMs.

yvonne: ur salmon looks delicious,nowonder bel finished all up. i still kia si leh, i dun dare to use oil to cook for rae's food.
actually, u can cut up the salmon to smaller pieces if u are worried that it will not cook. fish cook very fast one. Next time u cna try and cook a milk sauce with cheese and pour on top of the salmon... then the cheese will not harden not much liao.

m00n: wanted to tell u, u can try and give J can tuna in water.. use this to mix with any ready plain porride (that u can find selling there) or instant cereal(that u will be bringing) and add some boiled plain veggie, he has a complete meal liao. At least thsi way, he is not eating just plain cereals or white plain porridge.
Nestle and Pigeon also has this series of instant porridge, they are quite good for travelling, its one complete meal leh.

moon
jay looks like you?

star
i'd seen ethan, he's very chubby but sturdy like his dad.

viv
your hubby looks like a swimmer to me...very broad shoulders

so quiet today...
hubby ask me to plan go somewhere on 1 may...make it up to me lah...
anyway knows which resort in Phuket is very very nice?

star: hey! so when r u starting work? aiyo soon u r gonna be a FREE ftwm liao... since it seems like it's mainly ftwm chatting in this forum... :p it's ok to try oil la... so dat bb can adapt better to outside food soon. too oil-free oso tough to cook leh..hee... organic olive oil cold pressed kind should be good. =)

nana: milk can be used in many ways to cook wan...for eg, after cookin the rice, u can add veg and meat then pour in milk, then bake and u have baked rice. if cook fish, poaching means u use milk to 'boil' the fish till cooked, oso helps to reduce the fishy smell. otherwise, u can use milk to boil lentils or boil pasta, then when feeding, dun drain off all the milk. when i bake chicken or meat, sometimes i oso use milk instead of stock. oso can add milk into blended mushrooms add some stock and u have cream of mushroom... heh.. many ways..be creative!

joelle: starting work on the 17th... very fast hor.. i stress leh.. stressno clothes to wear to work, (cos all my blouse cannot button cos of the "ahem" now..hah), stress over whether i can cope, stress about wheathr rae can adapt cos no milk for her at all in the day!!.. see so many things to stress about. i will be FTWM in the day and still resume the role of SAHM when i come back at night as well as during the weekend lah.

mash also started work hor?wonder how she is coping.

Joelle: good idea abt the mushroom soup, i think i might try. But rae still loves her porridge, she dun like ang mo type of food with the exception of mash potatoes.

star,
go shopping for clothes. you can use the weekdays to do it, no crowd. and maybe when you're not around in the day, and your mum feeds her, she will drink the FM. that's what YE did last time also. cos rae associated you with BM, she will not tolerate FM from you

oh mash started work too? no wonder din see her for a while

pink n star, haaa...yeah...many say that ethan looks like the daddy. ya! I have missed so many gatherings. can't wait to meet rae too! she is getting sweeter by the day! the last time i saw her (at bakerzin) she was so tiny...

and the daddy has stopped swimming since donkey years ago. haaa....slowly his shoulders are degenerating into wobbly fats.... but comfy for me n baby. haha

erm...astro, so sat session what time slot am i in?

star: aiyo..i cannot imagine myself returning to work oso... u r so brave! hee... go get new clothes lo..no have valid excuse! hee... n seth loves the soup leh! at first i find it weird feeding him soup with his rice.. but see him so enjoy... heh... gonna try pumpkin soup next! =p

joelle,
ok... saw ur pic in ur blog... i try cauliflower ones.. hee... don noe will puke anot...

star,
can add milk in cheese to make not soften huh... i try...

joelle,
u relly creative on recipe le....i really desperate to increase Jace milk intake....btw,if boil the milk in fish or pasta, wouldn't it destroy the nutrients in the milk?

star,
how u make milk sauce huh? heat up the milk with cheese?

TITU.. i see.. very interesting.. but use their FM can liaoz??

wont cooking the milk kill all the vitamins etc ??

She dun have 3 solid meals.. she morning and dinner take cereal.. den lunch eat rice like porridge.. with fish and carrots.. and ikan blis powder..

yvonne.. bel's lunch.. make me have craving!!! i wanna eat cheesy bake rice!!! hehehe..

yvonne, u mean use the fernleaf fresh milk or powder milk(for adult one)? not use the infant milk powder huh?

the salmon looks yummie le....how long u bake it? using conventional oven?

nana,
oops... pai sei.. but if u see the real thing, it do look like bake rice... cos hor, i over cooked my porridge... end up it become rice! heng the cheese make it sticky...:p

cutie,
i didn manage to buy fernleaf freshmilk... cannot find... u can buy freshmilk, easier... just pour... don have to mix the milk first ma... i don noe, cos i nv use before... u must ask joelle and astro... they more pro...

the salmon cooked today, i use a toaster... i don have oven or microwave...
10min of toasting... 1min to melt the cheeze...

pink,
erm... most ppl say he looks more like me liao..

star,
Ya hor. Gd idea. Juz now went best denki saw a travel cooker on sale. UP $69.90 now selling @ $39.90 wanna buy but no stock liao. But coming in tml or sat. Will buy that to cook plain porridge.

yvonne,
Got ur cheerio liao. Pass it to u on sat.
I'll take all the 4 shoes 1.

yvonne,
I baked cheese salmon for RR's lunch too!
But yours looks nicer.

I added some of the herbs thingy & glad they like it.

starfruit,
you & I are going to have opposite roles soon. You going back to work & I'm going to sah.
Though everything's not confirm yet but I hope it'll get settled soon. I'm getting so tired with shop, work & taking care of RR at the same time.

moon,
saw you asking about J rejecting porridge & I think joelle & some other mummies replied you already. Just wanna assure you further that we can feed them rice liao. RR were rejecting porridge since 10mths+ then I realised they prefer our white rice more so I switched their dinner menus to white rice with soup, steam fish, steam eggs or fried vege & no problem with feeding them anymore.

Just make sure the rice's softer & there's soup for J lor.

SQ,
it didn't really bother me that they'll get dirty with sand. Cos usually I'll wash them up there after their play, bring home then bath again. Sand has head lice? I'm not too sure about that but then cos they've got so little hair, think it'll be quite easy to spot even have, right? hehe!
I read somewhere that sand/texture play will actually helps them in don't know what skill so I bring them lo.

Irin,
wa.. they so fast eat rice ah. Juz called my MIL ask her to give rice tonight. Hopefully that rascal will eat.

yvonne, yr salmon looks yummy! i will try this wkend!

mummies, i tried to make bread pudding for anthea's breakfast today. but dunno why my bread pudding became as hard as a rock aft it cooled down a bit. why eh? is it not enuf egg + milk?

i am also quite worried abt anthea's diet when we bring her to korea in june. by then she will be 15 mths old but i dun want her to take salt. so i wonder wat i can feed her with plain rice. any idea? dun the instant poridge have high salt content? anthea doesnt like porridge leh...

another booster chair is this handy sitt.
http://www.handysitt.biz/
i saw a couple used this for their toddler before. seems quite gd. but dunno how much and where to buy.

i think my MS is coming... been having tummyache and loose stools and now gastric very uncomfy

edde:i saw that b4 at the baby fair! and it's in the range of strokke ah! $300-500 if i m not wrong! haa... u got expensive taste huh...

viv,
haha... i'm also addicted ley.

edde,
ya lor.. i also very fan abt J meals but i will go source those pigeon 1 c their ingrediant content.

joelle, huh! its THAT EXPENSIVE!!!??? coz the couple i saw using it doesnt look very rich kind leh! haha!! :p

moon, ya lor.. coz everywhere pple put salt and MSG in their food! shang nao jing...

edde, actually i think the nestle cereal (with chicken or veg flavour) could also have some msg... coz it smells really nice...like instant noodles. but i m not too sure...just guessing.

yeah moon! so fun right? to see our bb appear in different backgrounds.

wow, we still busy posting pix in the magazine cover huh??

aiyo, me so busy at work, no time to come in forum yesterday.

pink,
if you hv reach your quota for your JE551, you go ahead with your purchase loh. it's okay, i join for the next round.

nana,
I got it from vivo Market Place.
U 1? I can still get it for u tml coz i'll b there for lunch n sat will also b there coz bringing J to gymboree.

joelle, moon, i just called the distributor. he is selling $99 for the handysitt + cushion. still very ex

hey viv, yr boy looks so cute on the ma tong! so he trained to sit on it for his biz liao?

SQ: ya i really hope she will start taking the FM when i amnot around... must ask my MIL to persist in giving her the FM every afternoon.

Joelle: i think i am brave too.. hahaha... but i no shopping mood leh. hope i won't balloon up after i start working.

Viv: Rae is still so tiny, i brought her for her Pn Jab today, doc weigh her, she is only 8.7KG!! my gosh, so light and i tot she hit 9kg liao.. maybe her bones are light cos she def don't look like she weights below 9kg.

Cutie: yes yes u cna heat milk, add cheese, if u want more flavour, fry some chopped onions before adding milk and cheese, if its too watery, add some flour to thicken. alternatively, u can use full fat yougart in place of the milk.SQ: ya i really hope she will start taking the FM when i amnot around... must ask my MIL to persist in giving her the FM every afternoon.

Joelle: i think i am brave too.. hahaha... but i no shopping mood leh. hope i won't balloon up after i start working.

Viv: Rae is still so tiny, i brought her for her Pn Jab today, doc weigh her, she is only 8.7KG!! my gosh, so light and i tot she hit 9kg liao.. maybe her bones are light cos she def don't look like she weights below 9kg.

Cutie: yes yes u cna heat milk, add cheese, if u want more flavour, fry some chopped onions before adding milk and cheese, if its too watery, add some flour to thicken. alternatively, u can use full fat yogurt in place of the milk.

viv,
Ethan looked so cute sitting on the toliet bowl.

Star,
It's good to start to work, maybe you can start to let her drink abit fm now. Slowly she can adjust to it.

bbmar,
I like Fabien's photo, so smiley and photogenic. No wonder you bring him for contest.

star,
sometimes babies very funny one, if mummy is not around, they will guai guai drink from bottle... ;p i'm sure rae will do so too... dun worry too much.

viv,
hahaha.... happily imaging your baby's pix right... ;p ethan is cute is e toilet bowl!!