(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,
last time got some1 followed home b4 after 10pm, that time take MRt after class. i scared sia. called back, told my roommate, landlard came and walked me home !

whistle ??? boleh ??

Pinkpink,

I would like to change my timing to 3-4pm can...? thanks

BJG Trial Class
2-3pm
1. QQ
2. BBMar
3. Nana
4. Huignee

3-4pm
1. Astro
2. Yvonne
3. Joelle
4. Starfruit
5. Joelle
6. Dlim

4-5pm
1. pinkpink
2. Mejo
3. Huajing
4. Moon
5. Pearlyn
6. Tay

astro
tay is helping me to update mummies' particulars in goggle, cos i cannot update from office.
u copy from there okie? thanks thanks

pink: ehhh. pardon me. but now we have a situation..

mummies who was already on the waiting list before all this confusion by the Eilena..

nana: she wants 3 - 4
dlim: prefers 3- 4
tay: wants out coz she doesn't have good slots
viv: now in 1 - 2

I know we can manipualte the gpings again. but it means empty places once that perosn has moved....

can we just FREEZE this first.. and let me come up with a updated list now. then we 'move' again?

Michelle-I feel bbs chubby chubby at small age is good ler, very adorable, ren jian ren ai, coz when grow older, will grow taller and slim down too. I think K will too lo and she looks good like that now. I'm sure all mummies here agreed too HOR???

stupid BJG.. pink, did eilena tell u tat if the class of 5 is not formed.. there wun be any class for those mummies?
haiz.. now slot 2- 3 pm only 4 mummies.

hey astro!

nvm abt BJG lah. if no one is taking the 1-2pm slot, then i'll join other class. no worrries!
I am free that day anyway so no problem for me. if there's no more slot, you can drop my name.

QQ, you can suggest your SIL to bring an umbrella with her. i used to do that when there were a few lift robberies at my mum's place. I would take the umbrella out fr my bag before i stepped into the lift. heee.... might not be the best weapon but i felt better.

dlim: sorry. but nana has mentioned she would prefer the 3 - 4 slot before eilena opened up all this confusion. wuold it be possible to give the last slot to nana.. coz she requested it first?

Pink
Think i no yuan to join cos my best timing is after 4pm. U gals go enjoy & feedback.

QQ
No fa-bao leh..the most I can think of is run hahaha...but hor, I dun really like spray leh cos I scare no time to aim the nozzle then kana spray by ownself..quite drama hor..Sometimes, when i walk hm alone wif BB, I will pause & wait for the person behind to go 1st or sometimes I will quickly call my hubby & pretend to tell him where am I, say 'oh u coming huh, ok, I'm waiting here'..sth like tat. Silly hor

hey astro
that means viv can take 2-3pm , so problem solved?
2-3pm, 3-4pm..difference is 1 hr, let's try to adjust a bit so that we can move on?

viv: give me sometime.. let me sort thru this.. seems now. i ended up.. the only person having the complete picture.. most likely u will be in 2 - 3 slot..

let's wait for Dlim first..

pink: most likely viv will take that slot.. i am saying this cause.. once someone moves.. her slot is going to be vacant. and that means the class she was originally in.. would be one bb less.. since the minimum eilena mentioned to start a class would be 5.. that would be that class cannot be formed.. get my pt?
so when i saw that she gave u another piece of info which wasn't given to me.. i was like.. great! now there will be confusion.. and indeed there is.. maybe i am the only one 'confused'?..

ok.. so now. IF we put viv in 2 - 3pm.. that slot is ok..
so are the other slots..
no more 1 - 2pm slot

tay, are u now in the 4 - 5pm slot?

the thing is.. i am slightly concerned that dlim and nana will be feeling uncomfortable abt al these shiftings between their slots. coz they wasn't in the loop before..

guess i like to make sure pple dun feel 'suprised'..
coz i dun like to be surprised..

dlim: thanks for your understanding.

nana: now u are in 3 - 4..

i am going to paste the whole BJG list here.. in my next post.. so no more changes?.. unless cannot make it.. then call up mummies on waiting list?

Astro: My hubby is 1.8 something..

QQ: There's this alarm thing to carry along. But I always wonder if there is more harm than good done with such gadgets. Will the potential "attacker" will be antagonized to attack?

SQ
Is it? Hahaha..sometimes I act I oso feel like laughing. But i quite paranoid one, I alwaz will look back look side to see any pple following. The path towards my home will pass by a few blks of those one-room flats & those pple staying there at quite different...hmm..once i saw a guy squating beside a motorbike (think he's stealin it) & when he saw me coming, he ran away. Then now got upgrading so a worker's squat is set up. My parents forbid me passing by that path & take a longer path. Sometimes I still take this short cut! Very bad hor

<font size="+1">BJG 'almost confirmed' list</font>

2-3pm (one slot left)
1. QQ
2. BBMar
3. Dlim
4. Huignee
5.Viv

3-4pm (full)
1. Astro
2. Yvonne
3. Joelle
4. Starfruit
5. Joelle
6. Nana

4-5pm (full)
1. pinkpink
2. Mejo
3. Huajing
4. Moon
5. Pearlyn
6. Tay

----
Mash: u still have a slot at 2 - 3pm. u want to take that?

enne,
no lah, i din get stalk recently. QQ's SIL was followed by a "lang"

i worry for my gal mah coz every1 tells me so so chubby + the fact she is still nt growing any taller

astro
yeh almost done! i know minimum 5 per class, but didnt expect movements after i posted, anyway done liao...yeh.

michelle: :p.. astro is going to be a bit notti .. now u understand how i felt when everyone come and tell me teng is chubby? :p. ok lah. *shake hands* if teng so big size can 'lose' some weight and look leaner.. K will def be. .not to worry

what more K is growing so well.. dun worry lah.

bbmouse: wah. good leh. i wish miser can be 1. 8 plus. then i can be 'small bird lying on person'.. but dun have leh.. hahahaha. haiz :p

Enne,
EJ can walk liao. He has been very busy walking around the whole house every night for the past 2 nites. Just to share with u, i find that his walking progress can be quite 'sudden'. abt 2-3 weeks ago, he can walk at most 5-6 steps. and he was like that for quite a while.. then suddenly he can walk many steps. So i think it will be the same with Legolas. He will hesitate quite a while, then after that he will suddenly walk on his own. (i think la).

Astro,
i wanted to tell u this re your maid n mum. Just sharing my friend's experience. Her previous Phili maid was with her like 1yr plus.. until her mum just can't get along with the maid. in the end, my friend chose to let her maid go (cos things got so bad, that her mum refused to come to her hse unless the maid is gone). I dunno the true behaviour/characteristics of her maid but i do think she is a competent maid.. cos afterall, she was with my friend for quite a while and my friend found her ok.

If u can try to make peace between your mum n maid now, try to do it at every opportunity.. else things will escalate and u will have more 'saga' on your hands.. then u will really headache cos u can't 'kick out' your mum so in the end u may have to 'kick out' your maid. I am not saying it's easy to handle these 2 women but just to share this story with u.

autum: yeap. i am doing that at EVERY moment.. constantly talking to both of them. until sometimes i ask myself.. 'ain't i too longwinded?!'.. haiz.. ya.. and miser can just shake legs.. and not affected by this one leh! when i tell him to do something.. he will tell me all his usual 'philosophy'.. haiz..

QQ,
sounds scary for your SIL. if can buy those alarm that just press, it's good. Some pple suggest buy a whistle or spray.. but i find that in situations when u are really scared, u may not have the wits to blow the whistle or spray properly.. just press i think is easier.. also, when scared, won't have voice to shout.. Some pple also suggest bringing a lighter.. but i dunno what use is a lighter leh.

Re: BJG
I see u all join BJG i also very tempted leh.. but Bt Batok is so far away.. Star, u going all the way there ah?

Astro,
and hor, for my friend's case, her hubby also tried to do the talking to both women.. i think it worked for a while.. then things became bad again. But my friend's case compounded cos she got a 2nd maid (Indo) when she had her 2nd kid.. then it's funny, cos initially her mum sided with the 2nd maid (cos she against the 1st).. then after the 1st maid went off.. her mum start to complain abt the 2nd maid! Actually my friend's mum is the problematic one (and my friend knows it too).. but my friend no choice lor.. cos it's her own mother leh..

I think u are a bit caught in this situation.. cos it's your mum and u can't do too much.. hiaz..

QQ,
your tian up to mischief lah... hehehe... ;p

star,
congrats leh!! so you need to make arrangement for rae liao... sometimes maybe the immediate boss prefers you and put up strong case to recruit you...
i'm worried whether the job will be super stress and need to work late frequently, if this happens then you hv little time for rae?

astro
maybe your horo sign and hers clash, u want to ask? keke :p u are so tall, can easily hold her neck and lift her up

i cant come earlier, gotto drive to Clementi to fetch my mum, then go to BJG together

thanks astro! pai say for all the trouble! :p

autum, ethan is walking now too! but he fell on sunday and cut his forehead. small cut but i freaked out! so i think we all have to be super careful now that our babies are walking.

<font size="+2">BJG 'almost confirmed' list</font>

2-3pm (full)
1. QQ
2. BBMar
3. Dlim
4. Huignee
5.Viv
6. Mash

3-4pm (full)
1. Astro
2. Yvonne
3. Joelle
4. Starfruit
5. Joelle
6. Nana

4-5pm (full)
1. pinkpink
2. Mejo
3. Huajing
4. Moon
5. Pearlyn
6. Tay

autum,
i read your friend's experience... very classic leh. i think this is a trait of elders... hmm, is your fren's mum a housewife before? i noticed usually mums who hv stop worked to take care of children and been a housewife, they sometimes tend to make a fuss with many things... they can pick dislike from 1 thing to another... this is the same as my mil, and my mum also behaves the same. They will pick of minor minor things and complain etc... sometimes it's really difficult the mums loh.... i also need to manage my mil! hehehe...

pink: u are damm cute! :p ya.. i will lift her up.. and throw up across the room.. ops:p

autum: can.. unless i ask my mum not to come.. which everyone is telling me to.. but that is actually the worst option in my opinion.. coz it means.. JIALAT liao...

viv: no problem.. paiseh for all the confusion instead!

ok. BJG done.. now going to email the list to eilena.. and 'tease' her a bit on how she prefer pink ( open more class for her ) and dislikes me.. (dun want to open more class for me) :pP

pink,
wah, you say astro until like that huh... lift the maid up by her neck... hahaha.. i'm trying to imagine astro doing that....;p

SQ: abt ur qn. for me - i like the fact tt all activities are short. change very fast. but there will still be times when the bb are not interested and look away. or they will look at other bb or other mommies. or mayb bcos A is kpo.
for A, he does recognise some of the things when i do it at home. i think its still early to tell if its gd. mayb like wat the school recommend, a min of 2 yrs to stay on the programme.

star
congrats congrats!

our bbs are getting mischievous rite? when i beat leia's hand, she's so happy, thinks im playing wif her.

whenever she comes back, she starts messing up my cosmetics, lick them, put my eyeliner in her mouth etc etc, really qi shi wo le. i must pack all my things and put 1 corner.

sometimes when i need to do my stuff, i'll throw my cosmetic pouch to her, let her dig and play and entertain herself.

pink: like that. when u give leia ur cosmetic pouch. will she attempt further to make up herself?? doll herself up *imagines leia staring at herself in the hand mirror, applying lipstick.*

pink,
hahaha.. leia likes to play w your make up pouch? my boy always run to me when he sees me putting my perfume and choosing my lipsticks etc... hahaha...

Hi mummies.. sorry.. not in thread today.. cos feeling very down, stressed and moody.. Sigh..

Anyways... Thanks to astro, dlim, pink..
for the slot. Thanks so much!

viv, autum.. ya must be extreme careful when they start walking..

just on sunday, i was brushing my teeth.. TIff came into the room.. den dunno wat she do.. the small fan.. standing on the floor.. fell.. lucky its short.. think she pushed it..

i always tell her not to touch the fan.. Sigh..