(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

enne: Legolas is tall liao. 84 cm. just 2 centimetres shorter than teng?! wah.. :0

calculate his BMI. it is the best gauage. for himself.. then refer the BMI to the chart for boy his age.. u get a better guage..

Carol: Actually, I'm a lousy mummy. I don't record Anna's milestones and her "first moments". I forgot exactly when she took her first steps. I only know it was quite early. I don't remember when she first flipped - I know it was not early, maybe quite average. I don't remember when she sprouted her forst tooth - I only know it's a bit on the late side.

Can't turn back time to do recording now..
Maybe I will note down that she starts to run in her 13th month.

Enne: legolas is very tall hor? I think Anna is still in her 70s?

Aiyah.. shd hv asked them to take her height just now..

Baby Girl: ok noted.. will go check ur PD out the next time.
Ur PD more accessible for me as compared to the highly recommedd Dr Dorthoy Ong here.. at BT, she is so far away. My current PD at united Sq... also very near my place.
Thanks for reminding me to look at this job opportunity from a differnt pespective. what u said def makes sense.. i think i keep harping on the fact that they are offering me cos they need ppl and also my current low confidence, i really should start thinking that they offered me cos they feel i can contribute in this role and yes, i should be the best candidate among all applicant which was also why i got offered in the end.
must think happy thoughts now.
Actually come to think of it, i should be glad that i did not do well in the last interview, at least both parties now have a clear understanding on where i currently stands, so they would not have super high expectations of me as well. right?

bbmouse, QQ, blurbelle,
erm, i m not sure, just my own guess. i think if boys and girls same weight, the girl will look bigger.. just like adults.. if a man and woman is both at 60kg, the woman will look bigger than the man. But then i got no basis one la.. just thinking only.

Hmm, anyway it's not just on actual weight.. some pple can be 60kg and look very slim, while some may look plump..

bbmouse,
i feel that EJ is not the bak-bak type, that's why i always say i want to fatten him up. if he is not more bak, he will look scrawny.. u know what i mean.. heh, aiya, anyway, this mummy always not satisfied one.. like Star posted before..sometimes she finds Rae looks fat, sometimes she finds her looks thin.. i m also a bit like that!

autum: coz of the fat distribution.. women have more fats then muscles.. men have more muscles..so more toned looking.. unless they overtly obsese lah

Carol,
i heard of somebody walking at 7mths. Some friend's friend.. apparently every night, the parents will 'train' the kid by holding his hands and 'walk' around the house since he was just a few months.. well.. all kinds of weird things can happen lor. but it seems that the parents kind of regret cos the kid doesn't want to sit down at proper times and just want to keep running around!

Star: I like your last sentence totally! DOn't like candidates who "over-promises" at interviews but can't deliver at all. Will only be unpleasantness for both parties.
For your case, have confidence in yourself. The consideration is not in your ability, it is in how you will assimilate into the team.

Astro,
i know this fats distribution works for adults, but i m not sure if it works the same way for babies.. that's why i say i have no basis. cos for babies, maybe they are the "same" until they reach a certain age then their fats distribution starts to be different?? I really dunno. hee..

ok, back later. going to eat now.

Autum: This is the first time I heard parents want to "train up" their children to walk so early. It's not good for a child to walk too early - cos crawling is really very useful for their coordination and neurological development.

so there is a need to question the definitoin of walking/running.. :p
what is considered true walking?
what is considered true running?

that's why when pple say their bbs can do something at this age. i always wonder... what kind of walking (like what autum has mentioned).. what kind of running? teng also 'run'.. so these areas of definition all very grey..

all a process.. these movement. so not possile to say. in mth 16.. start running.. gradual process..and in that process.. u have the not so true running.. to almost running.. to true running..

jialat. i talking nonsense.. coz i was 'engaged' in a super chim and philiospical problem briefing..!!

autum: wah the parents really eager for the child to walk. heard no good for their bones dev if walk too early

bbmouse: i like to record their milestones and so far, i've only used photos to rem'ber. i should record it somewhere.

autum: i've tot of using scrapping to record milestones but too lazy to start. n must start buying so many things. the tot of it scares me. y'day i was at golden dragon and got inspired by squilling. bot some while in australia for honeymoon. till now, hv not open it yet.

actually, diff to tell the difference between just a few cm and a few hungred grams.. maybe thats why all our babies looks about the same even though height and weight varies.

Baby Girl: Thats my utmost fear, to "over-promise" or "over impress" during interviews giving an impression that everything i also can. Thats why i try and be as trueful as i can on my abilities as well as when asked about experience in areas that i am not familiar with.

Astro: the worrying virgo, thinking too much as usual.

Astro: Yah, I started questioning if she was really running. From standing to walking - this is very clear-cut.
Between very fast walking and running, less so.

astro_pro,bbmouse-Maybe lo coz he doesn't seems to be growing anymore horizontally. How to fatten him up ler?..

bbmouse-Anna seems to be very advanced in her motor skills hor? RUNNING now liao..

re:walking
my boy can stand himself but walking-wise he still don't dare let go of my hands but he likes to walk, nowadays keep wanting to walk, but he tends to walk very fast, thus cannot give him those walker coz he walk very fast while pushing the walker, now hopefully soon he will let go of my hands to walk himself lo. I think if he can walk slowly easier to learn to let go and walk himself??

Autum-EJ can walk liao ma??

astro_pro-when Teng learn to walk without support?.. can share?

Carol-Good hor A(did I rem correctly ur bb name) can walk liao.. hope my boy be the next on the list!

Enne: I dunno why. Cos I'm a complete lazy bum. Maybe it's my hubby's sporty genes.

Carol: At least you have pics. And the pics have dates right? So you can still count back the time.. I have nothing..
Never mind lah. I try to do something for #2. Hopefully Anna won't think I'm being unfair..

bbmouse, carol,
actually i think the parents of that kid may just be overly enthusiastic.

carol,
yea, to use scrapping for consistent recording of milestones is too tiring and too pressurizing. altho my scrap pages are in chronology, but i don't want to pressure myself. i don't like, every devt or every milestone i must scrp.. if like that, i think i would have killed myself long ago! hee.. think taking photos is good enough. Scrapping is really more like a hobby for me to do leisurely. actually i also very long didn't scrap liao.

Carol: replied u.

Baby Girl: i think rae is also within the 70cm range only leh.. i think maybe still not even 75cm. weight wise i dunno.. but i think she should be at least 9kg, cos my hands are breaking every time i bao bao her!

autum: i think EJ looks fine, neither too fat nor too thin. u dun have to worry lah. i remember u mentioned that his appetite is good right? maybe he getting more active now, so burning more.

star,
congrats. make no mistake about this: they are not running a charity organisation. they employ you only for one reason: THAT YOU CAN CONTRIBUTE. period.

bbmouse,
ya lor. if wheeze cos of cough/flu etc, then it's "normal" mah. not really cause for concern.
if it's out of the blue, then probably something is "wrong". no?

haha... the part about running at home. sounds so much just like Dr Low's style to say that!

enne: u can't fatten legolas up now. and u most probably shoundn't unless PD tells u something is wron with legolas and u need to take a precaution ..

natural that he is slowing down. cannot eat as much as in the first year liao.. remember the BMI that i showed u the other time.. for 1 year. normal BMI is 18.. and by 3.. it is 15.. why so? cause they growing taller.. driving the BMI lower. but still the same wieght..

and dun get so worried abt walking. coz legolas has been very 'normal'.. all this while. he doesn't jump steps.. like teng.. so it is onli a matter of time before he walks.
teng began walking without support around end of 13th month. i was 'mayoring' him around the house since he was sixth month.. that's why he didn't crawl.. my 'fault' lah.

PDs.. and not astro.. says it is VERY COMMON that bbs only start walking AFTER 14 mths. how old is legolas now?
.. so no concern, see my pt?
..max age when they should be walking is probably around 18mths.. i read somewhere..
and even if can walk/run early. .. i heard an interesting view from one of my colleagues.."they are only early acheivers.. that is.. makes no diff to how they will perform in life...".. i used that to assure myself.. hahaha. anyway. i think audrey told me that also. her son worked at 14 mths..

ya. where is audrey.. ? miss her

star: virgos are efficient ppls.. it is that company luck to get u..

starfruit-ur words hit something, my boy very active, maybe thus hard for him to grow more horizontally..

Carol-okie 2night I go home tell my boy all his boy de friends all can walk walk liao, ask him buck up!!

Enne, Star: I think the boys will "shoot up" at abt this time leh. Cos I also notice my nephew (who used to be just slightly taller than Anna), suddenly became much taller than Anna..

edde,
haha. she shared prob cos she's already full lah. and i kept nagging at her in the background to share

btw, when you coming for kinder makeup again? thot you had quite a few to makeup right?
and your shicida starting this month right?

carol
think you missed my earlier post to you.
how's A and yourself liking Shicida?

SQ: that slot is on sat.. u want come.. poor vivian loner in that class.. if not she becomes on waiting list leh..

taking tay out of the BJG list. she just smsed me telling me cannot make it. i think the poor lady very confused as to what is happening.. coz 'all of sudden' she is no longer in 4 - 5 slot.. and now no slot for her!.. aiya. i really dun like this.. i should stop doing trials.. always make a mess out of things.. sorry tay!

Enne
Legolas is very tall!
leia also still in her 70s. she should be around 9.3-9.5kg too....but how come legolas look very sturdy leh

can teng hit 1 metre by edge of 2?? hmmm.. haha. i always laugh at him. coz to me.. he is very short! heeheee.. i can;t see him at eye level.. :p

astro,
i was thinking. then decided against it. haha.. YE has kinder that night, so I shall let her nap at home to yang3 shen2

anyway, i look at the way this BJG runs their business, i would never sign up with them. so i won't bother to trial. i form my opinion real fast hor? not v forgiving person

astro_pro-HEY thanks for the enlightening advice, quite true la hor. He is ok since his crawling stage and so now for his walking, I shd maybe wait till he himself is ready to let go and walk himself. hmm okie thanks. hehe.

SQ-haha no la juz kidding, I don't wanna compare la coz I know different bbs different developments in stage but just worried coz he seems to be afraid to walk himself when I let go of his hands, only wans to walk when hold his hands else he will turn to crawling instead which I think he knows can do very fast lo. haha.

QQ
I pop in a while & saw slots for class full again...aiyo, why i alwaz log in at the wrong time..all hao-liao are gone! All of u so fast hand fast leg leh...
Sorry I cant take 1-2pm slot. Lelong to others!

Enne
Yr boy is so tall! Dun stress him to walk..one day he will do it if he wan to. maybe if he mingle with other kids, he will observe n learn to do it.

Last weekend, we try letting Kai to walk by himself in NTUC. At 1st, He jus stand there & look at pple walking then he slowly begin to walk by himself. Then Guess wat? He walk to the veggie salad counter there & started to bang on all the boxes there
I quickly drag him away. After tat incident, he is more confident to walk with his shoes now.

Irin, thks for yr encouragement! Kai finally overcome his kpo-ness of his shoes & concentrate on walking hahahaha...

SQ: I think that's what the PD is saying. I was asthmatic as a child. So particularly cautious over this.

Astro: I think Teng has your height, good leh for a boy to be tall.

finished my lunch.
sidetrack a bit. sorry ah.
WHAT to buy/prepare to dui4 fu4 (tackle) colourwolf??

apparently, my sil was FOLLOWED and KA-cau by someone on her way home last night. i need to suggest to her what to buy. told her not to go home at the same time today. she worked late last night. called me to pick her up cause a young man TOLD her that her bra was seen (not true), and he followed her into the lift. Sil quickly walked out then this man also came out. luckily got someone wanna go up after that, the sil quick followed and that man was gone.

bbmouse,
i think you will call up dr low and ask him about the running comment right? if so, let us know what he says. haha....

enne,
that sounds normal to me

wa QQ,
really dangerous.
yes, you should pick her up.
erh... can buy those loud alarms right? dun think can buy pepper sprays.
and dun go by the same route also
umph... dun think can make police report yet

Angel-really?? wow Carol's A and now ur K.. I think now at this stage, seems most boys here going to start walking soon hor, ok now I got more confidence shd be my boy turn soon liao! hehehe.

bbmouse-I think my boy got my HB's height, THANK GOD, I'm short lucky he don't have mine. haha, hope not now and not in the future either. hehehe.

SQ, i missed her call. made her panic a bit cause my hp was in silent mode. alamak. must turn on the volume loud loud liao. so its loud alarm, + pepper spray. ok! thanks

angel aiya.. nevermindla. haha!
u forgot to put your macho man in magazine covers.. mag it.
angel, u also kena followed before right? sigh! u got what kind of fa2 bao3 to share? i will carry on more tonight.

enne,
L so tall, 84cm liao ?? K still at 72cm. Dorothy ong words keeps playing in my head agn and agn

wish she can grow taller to offset her weight !

SQ: ya.. either they have communication problems.. or i have.. haiz. ya. i most likely not going on a confirmed class with them either. they make me so confused.. ! but then this happened to me twice liao. with JWT.. so i can only say. i am equally blur!.. haiz. how come they cannot say one thing. and carry it thru one? haiz..

ya. i form impression fast too :p and miser always tell me. . dun judge.. i might be wrong.. and half the time.. i am wrong. heehee :p

bbmouse: not onli my height. teng has my weight too. it hink he will be a big man when he grows up.. let's hope he is a gentle giant.. like ur hb.. :p. how tall is ur hb ah?

QQ: buy spray.. spray him in the eye!
thanks for modifying the list.. i just realised. our working styles.. quite smiliar hor? :p

pink: can email me the contact list of those mummies in 4 - 5 slot when u free? then my contact list can be sui sui liao. :p jialat.. i perfectionist..:p

Astro

i called Eilena again. good news, she said we can actually fit in 6 babies in a class. she said she was told only 15 babies, so she assigned 5 to 1 class.

sorry i kapo...

now we have:

BJG Trial Class
2-3pm
1. QQ
2. BBMar
3. Nana
4. DLim
5. Huignee

3-4pm
1. Astro
2. Yvonne
3. Joelle
4. Starfruit
5. Joelle

4-5pm
1. pinkpink
2. Mejo
3. Huajing
4. Moon
5. Pearlyn
6. Tay

so its still possible to slot angel, mash and viv in.

michelle: Dr ong quite naughtt to say that to u. that time. heng she never say i am slow so my son is slow.. if not ah.. !@$%$##@ liao :p