(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

my salt benchmark is 1 year old..
so now if its outside food,bobian unless i have something to rinse away the sauce or something.

if its my home cook food, i dun use salt at all. so its 80% no salt. but outside one bobian.
bread, etc etc..
nevermind for me as long as no dark eye rings.

QQ, Astro: I think QQ pointed out something important. Should look at the amt of salt in the total diet. Since they don't eat out all the time, when they do, the salt in outside food bo-bian. But when eat at home, no salt, so overall amt of salt in total diet is very low. Shd be acceptable..

This wil balance out our dilemma.

QQ,
i think we all see-open bah. as long as we pass our baby to others to care (IC or nanny or even relatives), we cannot control liao. I trust that the IC knows what they are doing and at home when we cook we also dun add salt.. so just mix-mix eat lor.

autum, yes mix mix eat liao.
my nanny also dun put salt.

but she gives biscuits, kuih sometimes, or cakes. ok la.
so overall, we as mummies just try to get the best arrangement for both bb and mama. dun want mama to get all stressed up.
find ways to reduce intake, but we do not purposely add salt just to make our food tastier can liao.
for IC, professional point of view. I still feel that they should reduce or totally cut for young infants. otherwise they are not professional enough. child nutrition is part of the professionalism. if they insist, i dun thin parents will protest.

pink, is the rash itchy??
if its NOT ithcy, then mostly fake measles.
- not icthy
- well spreaded (well distributed)
- hua1 hua1.. like very even type.

QQ,
actually i m not sure if the IC where EJ is at, whether they add salt to the porridge or not..haha. cos i never ask. last time they add salt to the puree that I bring there.. but whether their kitchen auntie cook got add salt or not, i dunno. but ok la, as i mentioned before, there is no big impact to EJ cos at home he still eats our no-salt food.. so can liao.

bbmouse,
i learn secretarial works in ITE already... i don wan to re learn it again... is too boring... keep typing and writing and filing, most tedious work is the mails! hate it... lol... whaha...

ya, i need to re think again when the two kids are older...

i go take a nap with bel liao...

autum, if u dunno then ok la. sure got salt. haha! from the survey that i have made. but since its ok with u. just stay happie la.
at home dun purpusely add can liao.

edde,
today's menu:
-Dark sauce chicken
-grilled butter salmon

bbmouse.
today if i got time i go see B&J. haha! tian over napped today. let her be cause later i might wanna go shopping.

QQ
what so nice menu... ask u har what kind of butter use that can give bb eat??

Haizzz i had great passion on CC but hor $$ is a very big issue...

hi mummies.. might be heading to vivo free play gym later.. see if i will bump into any of u there.

wha u all up very early hor. i see more pics here.

Michelle; love the K spotsgirl pic.. so cute.. hahaha

QQ: now in trend to post menu of the day ah?? ok ok i will also post my menu in here too.. hope its delicious enuff to make u all drool.

Joelle: wha seth flower heart ah? see new pretty ger then xin1 dong4 liao.. hahah

autum: marks and spencer clothes damm ex lor.. anyway.. nvm.. :p
teng is not fat now? oh.. ok .. in any case.. as long as he is happy and well. i will just take those comments.. one ear in one ear out..

bbmouse: ya.. true also. anyway.. think i am a sticker to this lah..coz teng is on the big (not fat huh? ok
) so i think for him.. maybe i will try to be as salt and sugar free as possible

QQ: yalor.. horrible leh. i think they all. i mean.. do they ever read up? they are in this line leh! .. nvm.. as what bbmouse/autum/who else ah? said.. dun think i was on a salt free diet when me was bb?! :p try minimal can liao.. def not use salted ikan bilis make stock lah :p

bbmouse: i did the OSCAR..that i am very sure
coz my receipt and on my appt card says OSCAR..and dR Eunice chua explained to me in great detail what OSCAR was and give me the brochure.. but not together.. i took the blood test first.. but i can't remember the actual timeline.. and mine got 'interrupted' coz i was breaking out in chicken pox.. hence my detailed scan (for OSCAR) came later.. ehh. u got what i mean?

Pink: the pics ar enot very clear.. but from the look of it.. it looks like the typical rash that surface after a viral infection (which leia had.. she had a fever right?).. teng's is less.. but bigger and more swollen.. not to worry. i think will go away soon

wake up crying? any blocked nose and such? hey. cut down on the ruyi oil. i dun really like it.. as in i dun trust it.. :p.. cut marrisa to cut down on it.. leia's stomach got red patches liao leh..

i am feeling very good now.. because just now. teng had a 'happy' lunch. rememeber i was telling u gals. teng these days cannot sit in the chiar and finish his lunch one go? i know liao lah. teng wants to try his hand at self feeding! and he was so happy and giggling and laughing thru out. so was me and ellie! so fun! and he didn't even show any interest in getting off the high chair!. so he mananged to spoon feed himself many spnfuls.. and drank from the combi mug!!! wah. i am so happy. of course.. it was damm messy.. then ellie made a comment, " if rayner eats like this everyday. he will learn very fast.. ".. asked her what she meant..she explained taht my mohter doesn't allow teng to feed himself.. coz it is super messy. and teng always gets frustrated( and bored).. hence demands to be off the high chair. and walked around then come back to be fed (which will create the bad habit).. haiz. i feel damm sian leh. i seriously dunno how to get my mother to see my pt.. yesterday night teng dun wan tot drink mlk. (today also drink 100ml at breakfast onli).. she tells me to use spn. i said no.... haiz haiz haiz..

was talking to titu over the msn over something.. then she has a pt. teng is not slow. in fact for a bb who is 'not taught'.. teng is very fast already. Fook taught seth well.. and spend quality time with his son.. sutpid miser is at his comp doing programming just now! and how many hours does he see his son!? *angry* seth could even insert coins intohis piggy bank! such good fine motor coordination. teng, i showed him twice.. almost there.. see my pt?

sometimes.. i think.. i and def my mother and everyone in my family. is 'hindering' teng.. and i think that the pt dr ong is saying.. teng is intelligent. he is not given the environment.. but then again. i am sure i was not given the environment also.. and i grew up fine.. didn't I?..

ok super long post again. i think i must write down. one LONG list and tell my mohter to just follow. DUN qn and DUn have to be 'creative'.. that's it. .she happy or not.. not my biz.. must be more like yvonne.. dun care.. just say it.. become teng is my boy leh.. !

hmpf!

starfruit: no no... seth sompah... he neva flower heart. his heart oni for raerae! dat wan was tiffany come kiss seth wan... seth was trying hard to run away!! he neva xin dong wan!! really! really!! u see.. after tiff kissed him...

1325226.jpg

starfruit, joelle-u make me wonder how many of us mummies here will really become 'qin(4) jia(1)' in the future. haha.

joelle, nana and star
love triangle, pls sort it out soon :p

star, autum
u going gymbo later? i feel like going too...better not let my mum know, she nag me not to bring leia out. she's fine lah, just rashes, uglier a bit.

QQ, astro
the rashes lighten a bit today, i suppose its heat rash after fever. my very first experience, a bit worried last nite, and my mum gave me the super gek sim face, make me even more stress.

hey ask u gals
i just have my mense today, so does it mean i ovulated 14 days earlier, which is 15th mar? the reason i asked is becos i remember seeing clear and stretchy discharge on 10th and 11th, so i thought i ovulated on those 2 days. must be sure, cos aiming for boy next yr...must learn how to calculate accurately

pink: yalor. the old folks hor. sometimes. i duno if shoud listen to them or not.. very sian leh. then they give the black face.. makes us feel worse.. as in we the culprit for causing the bbs to be sick likethat.. damm sian..

it is either heat rash/rash after viral infection. think it is ok lah. dress leia lightly. today too hot liao..

first.. when was the last day of ur menses LAST month? must know how many days ur cycle. than can try speculating..

autum: today vivo free play.. 5 - 7pm

astro
ya my mum super protective, but without her, i doubt i can survive.
u can ur mum if she's afraid of the mess, then let ellie clear up!

hah must know last mense..hmm...my last mense was 19th jan-24th jan...i know very weird..

u called vivo? free play so late huh...

pink: i cannot stand my mother lor. as in just now.. was told again she doesn't let teng play with the bubbles gun i bought. coz it is messy?!.. haiz ok.. got a situation here..liao. ellie'telling tales'?.. haiz sian leh..

yes. must know last menses.. else not possible to know when is the ovluation date.. from just one period.. coz not a cycle mah..
yes. i called.. that slot is free play..

pinkpink-hope Leia gets well soon! SO worrying when our bbs sick... my boy phlegm seems to be rising mostly at night, daytime seems to be ok but at night tends to cough due to phlegm. I think Leia still looks pretty la, where got uglier. hehe.

astro_pro-I don't think Teng is fat either, he looks ok coz he's tall and can afford to have additional weight lo, at most big build but don't think to the extent of fat lo. what's his HT and WT now?

btw pink.. last time my mum does the cleaning.. and everything.. so if she complains there. i can understand. now ellie clears everything.. which frees up more energy for my mother to 'complain'.. and i really cannot stand that she chooses to listen to dunno which auntie in the market who she meets for ONE day.. then to listen to me regards to rasing teng.. and she can still dare say ' wah. u read a lot on child rearing books hor?'... damm

enne: i can't remember his weight (selective memory? ha!).. but hie height was 86cm last measurement..a month ago..? can't remember..

ANGELIC-I interested ler but I can't coz I working unless 'accidentally' sick. AIYA sad sad.

astro_pro-oh I think he inherited his height from u hor, but both his parents also tall = most prob he tall too.

Enne: Weekends difficult for me to join any gatherings.. thats y i also miss out on the gatherings

What about for dinner on weekdays? Unlikely right.

enne: ur question got me googling. jus to reassure myself that what the PDs meant by normal BMI index.. is indeed normal :p i found the following.

---
Normal BMI Values for Infants and Children
Infants (at birth) 13
1 year 18
6 years 15
http://www.faqs.org/nutrition/Ar-Bu/Body-Mass-Index.html

teng's if i take 86 cm.. plus his very obsolete weight.. 13kg - 13.5gk.. is 18.25... and he is now nearing 15 mths.. good good. keep it that way :p.. better grow taller him to drive that BMI further down!

astro
my mum..ok lah, she does a lot of helpful things for me without me asking, really unconditional. i cant complain much except for her nags, really not helpful at all. always like to say things like " should have done this, done that" when things had already happen, really pointless.

wow teng very tall leh...

Angelic-I think quite hard hor, unless PH? You SAHM hor?

astro_pro-I know I sounds 'silly' but hor how to calculate BMI? I forget liao...

pinkpink-how tall and heavy is Leia, she seems quite tall too.

i'm suffocating.... haizzz want to run away from class soon.... am i that old i can' take such long hours any more... where my energy gone to... used to party and work late yet don't complain this kind of saggnessssss... ooo gosh ... age really catch up with time and soon will over take time

Angelic-
zhe mo ban zhe mo ban ler. You see for monday 4pm got biz anot, if I happen not to work then I go join.

kiddo-I'm suffocating at work, time seems to 'crawl'. what time u off class??

enne - suppose to off at 4pm but think at this speed the tutor is darn lor sor i be running away at 3.45pm really cannot take it liao

these few nites my gal keep crying in the middle of nite... i super shack....

yvonne - i found one picts of bel in my this laptop so i also make a mag cover for her....
hope u don't get angry.....

heehee i can't help it i really really bored whole morning i had enuff of readings and research need a break so can't find any good enteratinment beside now the hot favour.... the mag i create 2 more hahahahaha .....
don't throw eggs at me.... i need some substance to cheer up.....
1325427.jpg

1325428.jpg

kiddo,
aiyo... this pic so long liao!!! wahahaha... thanks lei... she look so innocent in this...

mi going out liao... byebye... hope everyone enjoy the weekend...

I don't think my MS is going away at all..
Shared a nectarine with anna. I puked everythng out. This Anna hor, she is quite good leh. She takes a bite off the nectarine, gam gam, chew chew, swallow the flesh and left only the skin in her mouth. I saw she was gaming something, asked her to open her mouth, then she rolled out her tongue and passed me the skin! From then on, she takes a bite when she finishes, she rolls out the skin on her tongue to pass to me, and takes another bite. I had fun..

Pink: I suggest you buy an ovulation kit to help you. Cos not all women ovulate after 14 days, it depends on your cycle length etc.

Astro: Hey girl, you got to learn to accept the things you cannot change, and change the things you can. Then liddat you'll be happier with yourself and those around you.
So in your case, what you cannot change is your mum and her attitude.
What you can change is how long she's around Teng for.
Once you sort things out under this 2 categories, you'll feel much better.

Joelle: Looks like Seth is the casanova here leh. The mummy acts blur some more. But true lah, if my bb is a boy, I won't be so worried. Hahaha..

Autum,
post his new haircut look here leh. I wanna see.

YY,
ya, forgot to tell you about that toy. Me & hubby were watching tv one night, then at 11+pm, suddenly it goes moo, moo ... Both of us looked at each other, didn't say a thing, switched off the lights & went to sleep! Now I know it's the toy, not my place. :p

pink,
my friend's kids had got fake measles before & they both had on-going fever. Leia has fever?

Joelle,
you brought Seth to Jacob today? How's the place? I've prepared to bring them there at least 3 times but didn't get to go for all 3 times cos of weather. No 'yuan' with the place.

pink,
some of them are right, ovulation might not be exactly 14 days before your menses. It depends on your last menses date also. Think it's better for you to get the ovulation strips if you really want the "zun zun" date. :p

Mummies... Me obsessed after the wedding pics last nite. Found some pics that better show-off the wedding dress.

Front and back view.
1325771.jpg
1325772.jpg
1325773.jpg

bbmouse: i will try..
ur wedding dress is nice.. and u got got cleavage.. *wee yu wee*.. haha. but hor.. alamak. ur photos very distorted.. i know u want to keep the faces out lah ..maybe crop the photos first.. easier..

irin: yalor.. i was stunned the first time i hear it.. it was the ambulance wailing leh.. middle of the night.. haha..

btw, me and titu wanted go Jacob ballas.. though when almost there.. didn't rain. thought be on the safe side.. went to suntec.. have dinner with yvonne instead :p

Autum: EJ no longer suave huh? then teng got chance liao! heeeheee.. but teng even more ah tu! later show u the pics.. whahahaha..

pink:ur mum is very different from mine.. as in i have seen ur mum.. and thus i have a rough impression. she is a good help.. i am sure..

ya. teng is quite tall.. i hope he grows taller to offset his weight.. my 'target' for him. is to hit 90cm by 2.. heehee. but that would also mean.. that i would have to pay mrt/bus fare liao :p

enne: BMI = (height in metres * height in metres)/weight (kg)

ya.. he has to be tall! if not he not my son liao :p

Irin,
his face looks exceptionally white because of the strong flash.. i just chin chye take with my handphone cam..

1325816.jpg