(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ: i also searching leh.. but really no suitable pics.. unlike ur pple one leh.. teng's too candid.. i SEARCHING!!!

autum: ya.. i kancheong.. alo dunno why so kancheong.. :p.. actually was abt to post that last time coz i was reading one of the books.. for sugar, keep it to a minimum after 1 year else risks obesity.. salt , no no till after 2 years coz will strain the immature kidneys..

edde: hope u dun mind..
i think must cut/totally omit salt in anthea's diet.. it is my genuine concern.. i hope u dun mind

enne: just now was calling up all the gyms i know hor.. want to bring teng free play .. no suitable slots.. argh!

Yvonne,
quite a lot of the degree courses don't need diploma actually.. the requirements could be "A" levels, or some other scores like SAT, or GMAT.. all are very difficult to study one. Not to scare you or laugh at u ok, but I just want u to be prepared. Or else u sign up for something very difficult then find that u cannot cope then will waste money.

You must first think if you are up to studying and what kind of studying. Like for example Kiddo says her course is very theory-based.. that means a lot of textbooks to read and read.. so u must evaluate if u like that kind of studying.

Diploma usually is more hands-on so maybe less theory to study and more practical stuff to do.. Again, u have to evaluate if u like that. Actually it's not necessary to have a degree if u know what u like or want to do. Many successful business-people also got no degree.. like the Creative Technology CEO, Sim Wong Hoo, he only got Dip.

There are also some degrees that take in mature students (like what kiddo say).. but in those cases hor, usually it's people who has many many years of experience.. say a 45yr old.. who has worked like 20yrs.. then for them, the requirement to enter could be different because they got so much work experience. you can shop around and ask around.. every year got those career fair where there are many schools/unis/instituitions.. then u just ask lor.. ask is free!

yvonne.. U having no. 2 now.. If not i jio u go take dip in sales and marketing with me.. Haha.. I got dip in law.. But wanna change industry need cert also.. Sigh..

QQ: i keep telling miser all his fault.. still haven't go with me take teng's studio pics.. end up teng nothing to mag!!! arghh.

nana: read as posted above ?

autum: naturally occuring salt and sugar is ok.. like in oats.. got natural salt and sugar.. that's why readybrek though they claim zero sugar and salt.. in their nutrients table.. still got indication of salt and sugar.. i guess anything nautral is always preferred.. paz mentioned this pt before too. coz artifical sugar is empty calories.. nautral sugar.. ehh. not empty calories..
suddenly feel i should go do a course in nutrition..

Astro,
ok thanks.. so not so bad that u found Ellie adding sugar la.. cos Teng more than 1yr liao.. actually i also feel that salt is worse than sugar.. dunno why i feel that way (as in i have no scientific basis, just gut feel).. maybe because sugar is found in so much of our natural foods anyway, so sugar is less 'harmful'.. hmm, but then again, salt (sodium) is also found in our natural foods!

ok, i m rambling. ignore me.. heh heh.

Yvonne yvonne,
u can do a course in nutrition! haha.. then u can come and advise us on what to feed our babies/kids.

nana - if got a dip already try getting a degree would be better .. it hard lar but can try smething else..

Ya, but b4 u wanna do must think what u really want coz it really hard... no joke ...

autum: ya.. i was like !!!!.. then aft that tell her no more sugar in teng's barley water.. then i ok liao.. u know teng auto cut his diet liao? hahaha.. drinking so little and eating so little.. i know u must be so proud of teng now! hahaha..

anyway.. ya. i also feel salt is slightly worse.. coz u see ah.. sugar ah boh is obesity.. which can go diet and slim down. but salt puts a strain on the immature kidney.. so i feel salt is worse?

ya.. got salt and sugar in food one. take celery.. got natural sodium :p

irin ah: i just need to tell u something.. ur shape sorter a bit sot..:p will anyohow at anytime.. sound one leh. without anyone touching it!:p

yvonne: do u have any int which u want to persue?.. go via polytechnic route then U.. easier

then teng's mickey mouse latern also anyhow sound now.. aiyoh. i think my house's toys all possessed liao! whaahahah!

nana.. it's ok lah. dun need to say sorry for that!

Depends lar... need to go ask ... like SIM part time no need relevant.. coz i got ZERO relevant also mah... juz nid to find out more

nana: i'm here, admiring all the pics. haa.. i saw the pics... seth looks so goon in the first pic! and hor....y u only take those angles where seth looking at tiff wan. actually tiff was the one who made the first move hor... then at jwt, seth wanna play on the horizontal ladder, then tiff refuse to budge, wanna block seth's path on purpose! kekeke... since seth got force-kissed by tiff, u gotta fu4 zhe2 hor!! but then again, seth has eyes for raerae oni! hee..it was love at fisrt sight ever since seth set eyes on rae's pics here!

Astro,
hmm, but wouldn't sugar also stress the kidney? i dunno, just wondering.. hey, Teng cut-down on food ah, WELL DONE! hahahaah.. aiya, better be slim (safe) than sorry! U read today's newspaper about obesity in Singapore? they say childhood obesity is rising.. then all the related problems - diabetes, stroke, heart problems etc.. then also the emotional issues - being laughed at, cannot find jobs etc..

I see these obese people i also feel sad for them.. cos they get ostracized.. hiaz.. and sometimes I am also guilty of that.. but that's the harsh reality of our society, so we don't want our kids to suffer mah..

I got a friend, she told me when she was a kid, she was put into the FAT club (Fit and Trim). my friend same age as me, and she said she is the first batch in this FAT thing.. she absolutely hated it.. every week kena forced to excercise (do extra PE lessons) in primary school.. then sometime later, MOE change it to call it TAF (Trim n Fit) or something like that.. but the stigma is still there lor.. pple still know it's for fat kids.. quite sad leh.

Personally, i actually feel it's ok to be fat.. as long as the person feels happy and is well-adjusted. Don't have to be stick-thin (eeeeks).. but of course if obesity leads to health problems, then must do something about it lah. Or else must pay high-price for sickness also not worth it la.

I really missed out one entire page of archive.

Michelle: I like K's last pic. Yes, her cheeks are v tough to resist.

Angelic: I also wanna see your wedding pics.

Yvonne: To take up a degree, the local u will require a certain set of A-level results. If you are taking up overseas corespondence course, then their criteria may be different. Got to check out the specifics.

Autum, Astro: I also feel salt is more "harmful" than sugar. But hor, when we start them on outside food, which we are already doing gently, surely outside food will have added salt leh.

autum: teng's BMI is ok.. he's tall for his age.. so i guess the weight and the size looks bigger than normal lor.. always asking Dr Ong (who herself is obsese..ops :p).. if teng's weight is ok.. she says yes.. ask me dun worry..teng is just big built.. that;s all. :p good lah. teng auto cut down.. i think he wants to be model.. so want go slim down liao..

suprisingly for my built.. i wasn't in FAT.. guess coz my height.. and teng takes after me in that aspect..

sugar doesn'tharm the kidney.. it is the salt..

ya.. the society is unfair.. i dun think thin like matchstick that nice also.. both are unhealthy..

yvonne, deliver your no. 23456 first. then decide.
maybe by them u will be a bf consultant.

kiddo, i certified dip in early childhood education & leadership. so when i went to visit many centres, i was wondering why they still add salt into their diet. sigh! I mean infants.
all centres (5 at least) all give salt to infants as young as 4 months and above. why ah?
if i open one infant care nxt time, definitely no salt for bb, unless requested by parents

nana, oni u and me still crazy about the magpic
haha!
wah. u made your hb l;ike a hei she hui lao3 da4... blanko his face

QQ.. wahhahaa. 1/2 soccer team ? hehee..

on a side note.. that day at chalet.. tiff's birthday one.. i saw a couple with 6 kids leh!! 1 stil carrying on the hand.. Damn Pei fu! i 1 already cannot tahan liaoz..

QQ - when will we going to open the child care centre ??? i really dream of it playing with kids teaching them and bitting their pp hahahahah

bbmouse: def will have.. maybe can try minimise. instead of feed direct.. do what pax does? i find that idea very good.. as in boil soup (without salt at home).. then bring out.. then order plain kuay teow and boiled chicken or what ever.. then combine. like that outside food but minimal salt.. i tihnk very clever of pax..

Astro,
then u got nothing to worry about Teng's weight/fatness.. cos it's the overall built, height, BMI etc. that's good!

Actually I wouldn't really classify u as fat leh.. u are tall and big-size but not fat fat. u know what i mean.. actually everything is also relative la. U see all the ang-moh people.. their frame so big.. but they are not exactly fat too.. it's just the overall size bah.

I think as we age, and we get wiser, we tend not to worry abt fat/thin.. my concern now is more about things like heart attacks, hypertension, diabetes etc.. external appearance no longer matters liao.. it's health that is so impt now.. cham, think i really getting old liao.. start to worry abt cancer, mortality etc.. hiaz..

QQ: yalor.. jialat hor? chilcare with salt in diet? and they tell me they send their menu to health promotion board for approval? tsk tsk.. either they bluffing us.. or the health promotion board pple are no as good as they claim? .. hmmm.. lousy leh. how can add salt? 4 mths? lei! *fainted*

Astro: If I bring out boil soup, then I might as well prepare the meal itself? Know what I mean? The convenience of eating out is so that we don't have to prepare the meals anymore mah.

Astro: How many weeks were you when you did your oscra? Can remember? The sonographer told you the bb's gender voluntarily or you requested to know?

autum: yalor.. but everyone keeps telling me teng is fat!.. *faint*. then i got to tell myself.. his BMI is ok!.. i think i will just use that to say teng is not fat :p

anyway. ya.. with too thin or too fat comes all the health complications.. very sian. so i am trying to lose some wieght first.. else dun have to try for second one liao. very dangerous.. my build is to obig for asian society.. haiz.. so hard to find clothes.. damm it..

bbmouse,
my next gynae visit is 16 April (if i didn't remember wrongly). by then i should be week 16. hopefully can see.. if still can't see then must wait till 20th week.. hm, but if can't see, usually means girl i think!

Autum: What a coincidence! I'm seeing my gynae on the same day!
I will be in week 15.
Yah, should definitely be able to tell or at least have an indication on the gender, for both boys and girls by week 16, if the baby is cooperative and not blocking the genital. If bb is blocking, then it's a different story.

bbmouse: got what u mean. but salt is a concern mah..

anyway.. OSCAR ah?.. ehh. around.. oh. i remember liao. when i had chicken pox.. soweek 20?.. sonagrapher asked if i want to know.. said yes.. so she told me..

before that dr Chua already ask.. maybe in week 16 - 18..can't remembr. but certainly before week 20.... then i also knew teng was boy then..so ok.. inthe correct sequence.. is it dr chua first then sonagrapher told me too..

autum, astro, kiddo, QQ, bbmouse,
wah... den i think can stop thinking abt getting a cert liao... maybe when the 2 kids really grow up, den i really got nth to do, will go take the childhood cert.. hb wan to open a childcare centre...
quite difficult to get too rite? wah, i need to go a long way man! i onli got nitec cert... highest liao... Nlevel can anot... wahaha... anyway, thanks for all the tips u all contribute to mi... now i noe , i need to go a long way... i should have study hard last time...

bbmouse,
i haven noe the gender of the bb yet... must wait till next visit...

i go feed bel now.... if got time, come back and chat again...

Astro: Aiyah.. Then the test you did may not be OSCAR leh. Could be the detailed scan. Cos for OSCAR got to do before week 14.

So if salt is a concern, means we got to continue to prepare home-cooked meals... As I don't do the preparation, it's ok for me. But I thot we shd start bb on outside food to acustomed them to outside food also.

Astro,
actually sometimes i feel when pple tell u Teng is 'fat', they may not mean it in the real sense.. course Teng is definitely not thin.. so opposite of thin is fat mah.. so pple just use this word losely.. but they dun mean he is fat-obese.. like sometimes we like to say the baby is bai-bai-pang-pang but we may not actually mean the baby is very fat.. err.. dunno if i m making sense here!

U can buy clothes from Marks n Spencers.. but very exp! I got a plus-size friend.. she tells me she goes there to shop and she is really upfront about it.. my friend is like 1.5 times your size.. actually she works in RP too.. if u see me walking around with someone who is big.. she is the one!

Yvonne: How abt taking up a dip in secretarial works - typing, shorthand, filing etc? Cos may be helpful in getting admin jobs.

nana. wah! 6 ah. really many woh..

yvonne, no worry la. wait and see bah.
m bil partime studied nutrition. however, he did not complete the study cause he pat tor after that, then busy reno house, got married. now still not complete.
its not easy to have a good CC centre. the start up cost is high. and really have lots of work one. now i have tian, busy to plan and open one.
the money (income) part is also not that attractive too as compared to some other businesses. if u have passion in this, why not?

i half way cooking.. haha!!

astro, i asked many mummies in my office. most of them dun give salt to infants. some chinese do, and some put bbin IC and no choice.
so, big question marks.
i very bad one. i even asked the principal in a few centres why they put salt. they said their menu got certified. a little bit is ok otherwise bb dun eat. not sure if this is true, but i think i should just start a business by providing food to infants at IC. but then these IC all dun allow outside food cause they wanna their aunties cook at one go.

Astro: I caught hold of your conversation with Autum. People say Teng is fat? Thot usually peope will describe babies as chubby instead? Anyway, I don't think there's any concern cos most babies are fat and chubby. They are cuter this way.

Yvonne,
don't write off yourself in getting further education.. i feel that as a person gets older, the level of maturity and intelligence can/will improve. So what u feel is difficult to study when u were younger, u may feel it's easier to do as u get older.. Some pple are late-bloomers, so may actually find it much easier to study when they are older.

Anyway, just keep your options open. Don't write yourself off and don't think you can't do it. Just keep an open mind.. For now, u concentrate on your 2 kids first bah.

nana
the way u censor ur hubby's face...i laugh until cannot take it...

astro
pix
1325089.jpg
1325090.jpg

last nite she woke up 3 times crying, all i could do was make milk and make her sleep again...panda me