(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,

Thanks for asking, she's okay yesterday. MIL give her brown rice powder instead of porridge yesterday. Today will stick to brown rice powder cuz I noticed she still not much appetite for her breakfast milk.

Starfruit,

YT loves her three meals leh. Only thing she dun like is milk. :p She likes solids. But if Rae likes bread, just do what QQ does lor, bread + cheese for breakfast.

Starfruit: Have you tried givng her cheese? Cut into tiny pieces and let her self-feed.
Mozerella's taste is not so strong. Anna likes.

YY,

Talk about horridly expensive. That will be the only and last time I will buy baby foodstuffs without looking at the price. There was once I bought four bottles of organic baby drinkable yoghurt at $16 something! I knew it was going to be ex, but I'm absolutely horrified when the counter staff scan up the price.

Irin: miser bought me the phone as my bday gift.. i quite chin cai with phones actually. but must catch my eyes first.. then i can ignore all inadequate functions.. :p so let me tell u a story hor :p...

i actually like that sliding phone .. think 910i from sony ericsson.. think it is a walkman phone which means its camera is onli 2 megapixel.. but i really like it. but then miser 'pyscho' me saying i like taking photos of teng.. so small camera.. not nice. i agreed also. as in SE phones are good in cameras (titu told me one).. then i go get one small camera when i want to take pics with the phone?.. doesn't make sense.. so end up listen to Miser.. got this 5 megapixels phone..

ehh. coz not my first choice. i dun really 'like it'.. but coz gift.. and the thought. so use it..if not miser will be 'hurt'.. :p quite big and bulkly leh. not my style. though i can nagivate across brands.. but still a bit strange strange feeling leh.. really feel the interface not as intuative..

mejo,
in the last few weeks, have you tried anything cin1 dan1 for her? i know you mixed a lot of hao3 liao4 in her porridge. maybe she would like plain things for a change?

i asked cos my mum always say i cook too complicated stuff for her. so once in a while, she'll like plain taste. like just white rice, pork, onions (and maybe a bit of carrots)

it's like you've always had buffets and feasts, sometimes you yearn for the simple fares too?

but then again, you said she likes her three meals. so also means no need to change. i'm just wondering out loud. kpo as usual

bbmouse: sorry. dun understand. it is ok.. when ur gynae confirmed.. i think u will share the gender with us then..

mejo: guess what? two of those exp yogurt drinks still seating in my fridge :p

yvonne: talking abt LG KU 990 Viewty

SQ,

My MIL cooks all her meals except breakfast. Hmm, she does get simple fares at my mom's place every Sunday lor but dun think she is particularly excited about my mom's cooking either. But she will open mouth and eat all three meals at home and at my mom's place. She only excited at our food like bread, hee hee.

Yvonne: OSCAR test consists of the nuchal test and a blood test on 2 hormones - free HCG and PAPP-A. The detection rate for the 3 chromosomal abnormalities is 90%.

Triple test consists of a blood test on 3 hormones - AFP, HCG and Estriol. AFP screens for risk of tubal defects like spina bifida. The detection rate for DS is 60-65%.

I got this info from the NUH booklet.

SQ: ya. bday gift.. cannot hiam huh? :p but hor. u know how long since i hold on to a very goyak without camera phone.. before i get this bday gift from him or not?! :p more than 1 yr hor! :p and that phone is damm horrid.. it is the OLDEST model of nokia colour phone hor.. got crack on screen. then retarded key pad.. then sometimes can auto off one .. then though i have the contacts in my phone.. some doesn't show up in caller id.. when sms or call.. ask QQ.. i awalsy ask her who she is.. when i receive her sms.. coz. i dun recognise the number mah! :p

and for a person like me.. who is so wow-ed by technology ah. holding to goyak phone for so long.. is an acheivement! :p.. heehee. coz i always lose my phones when i was working.. then always buy those very high ends. then i retrenched myself.. stayed at home. lost the phone again. miser said'no more'.. like i tell teng' no more' like that :p

actually i was waiting for the Iphone.. but got tired waiting.. so just this one lor.. anything lah :p

quite stylo actually.. use stylus.. poke poke poke.. hahahaha :p sot me :p

YY,

Wah... you really very she de to feed Teng. Haha.

SQ,

It is quite nice. The one I bought is peach flavored. Quite thick though so you may want to water it down before you feed YE (if you are going to try). But YT dun like. I add it to her cereals instead.

astro,
should be a nice phone rite? LG camera not bad one lei... with a large screen too... good lei... *just view from the web... heee...
slowly get used to this phone lor... maybe u just use it... still not veri familar...

Astro: Be patient and wait 3 more weeks for my gynae's confirmation.
Hehehe..

The probability is still 50-50%.

mejo: ehh. should say i any how buy. coz i was trying to get him to suck mah. then i figured out that if want to get him to suck. might as well get him to suck from bbyogurt drink. since got straw attached.. heee. i know.. weird logic.

yahor. i can tried adding that to his cereal. if not always with milk also super sian hor?

yvonne: ok.. hmm. maybe still new.. not famililar.. wil try to get adjusted to it.. else miser needs to take over it liao. he always wants get new phone.. FINaLlY ah.. that man hor.. wants the highest end.. as in all those wi-fi what ever.. but wants slimmest also.. i tell him.. can't have bes tof both worlds one lah..

bbmouse: ok.. u mai4 guan1 zi4. ..:p

YY,
my colleagues got the iphone from States. It's even bulkier than Viewty leh. I have a $100 voucher from M1 expiring in May but there's no Nokia phones that catches my fancy now leh. And worried about changing to other brands. Think I'm getting old liao, can't adapt to changes easily. :p

QQ, Mischa is kinda chubby though she drinks very little..hahha....here's for ur viewing pleasure

1323103.jpg

Astro, titu also Aquarius? i didnt know tt...ya we Aquarius have this 'pride' in us...so being designers makes it worse

Yvonne: You're so young. Maybe that's why your gynae didn't suggest any test at all. I won't be surprised. The risk for DS increases with the maternal age.

Mummies!! i got a question!! help..

have u all started giving ur kids rice ?? or semi-rice like rice in soup??

becos my colleague was telling me.. her nephew.. who is 2 yrs old.. becos the mum did not intro rice.. not give rice.. the boy cannot swallow.. so stil got to keep to porridge..

Yvonne: Yah. The blood test included in OSCAR and that for triple test tests on different hormones. The machine used for each is diferent too, that's why they can't test for all the hormones at one go.

S@L: wah biang .. this Mischa huh.. damm cute leh! :p

no. titu is piscean.. but i read her astrological chart before.. wah.. so many other signs in aquarius.. so that's why she so 'stubborn' when she designing things.. coz got once i bought soemthing from her.. she said.. she's the desginer.. so must let her have the creativiy room.. if not i tell her all liao. she onli do nia. where got creativity?! :p.. heehee.. ok.. then u said it again. so ok.. Aquarian designers.. means.. just let them do and dun question. chances are they will come up with a very good job. well at least titu did it the other time ..do u? :p..heehee..i tryingto be cheeky :p

nana,
quite true... i onli give bel my rice... but nv give full rice for her meal... cos she still cannot handle... lol...

bbmouse,
i think the oscar is good enough... with bel, i also onli do the oscar test... so ex... my 2 tube of little blood cost mi 200... lol...

mejo: that's the other brand.. yobaby. i talked abt that last time..herein forum. andi think i gave seth that to try also.. titu,right?

ok..so the ones i have with straws.is not the same as the one u have :p. i never tasted it.. just bought it because it has straw attached.. :p

yvonne/nana:nana. i believe,what ur colleague issaying..is not because never intro rice.. but is never intro rougher texture when young.. now bb reject soappear 'cannot'swallow..sure can swallow one.. just need time.. ask ur colleague to give itwith somesoup.. slowly.. then not a problemliao..

yvonne:do that with bel?

that's why i always very pissed withmy mum..dunno what she doing..always mashing my food up to feed teng.. instead of letting him handle the soft chunks..damm it leh. wait she create one moretroble for meto troubleshoot.. sian..

YVonne: How many weeks are you now? You can only do OSCAR rom week 11 day 3 to week 13 day 6 leh. You're more advanced than me in the pregnancy. I'm already week 12 day 4.

bbmouse:no.i am not suprised becoz. u told me that before..when i asked u.. coz i realise.. u can be very detached.. and analytical at times..and u like to maintain ur distance..and not get overtly emotional.. at least that;s how u appear on the forum.to me..so libra is quite a good fit for u..DEF u are NOT a water sign.. and fire sign.. i was thinking between earth or air.. then u told me u are a libran..

bbmouse,
i already week 14 liao... i done my oscar test the last visit... i think is 13week... tts y i said, no news from dr, means good news... wahahaha... need to wait till next visit den can see the result...

shit man... my silly gal crawling around in my room... guess wad? she took daddy's sock and mop the floor!!! lucky she nv eat it... lol...

astro,
sry, wad did i do with bel? i onli gave her my rice lor... just to shut her up... wahaha... but nv give full rice la... too dry for her liao...
u must slowly tell ur mom... no choice, u have to endure... they are old ppl, need to talk till we got no breath den they will listen one... if not, u erupt volcano lor... see if she listen to u... :p

bbmouse, congrats on the good results! i hv been having cramps lately. actually ever since i knew i am preg i hv been having it. highlighted to gynae but he said no need to worry. visiting gynae tmr.

nana, anthea is eating rice now, she refuses to eat porridge! in fact she started eating rice at 10 mths old. soft rice and soak in soup so that its easier for them. actually we started with feeding her bit of our rice and she got hooked on it. nowadays i only cook soup and fish at home, buy rice from outside coz difficult to cook little bit of rice for her at home. u can try!

Yvonne: You can also call the gynae for the results. But true lah, no news is good news. But I'll want to know whichever way it is.

Yvonne: When you call, the assistants will attend to you if it's not something impt, like reading the results. You won't be troubling him lah. Anyway, you pay him for his service leh. So it's ok even if you're "disturbing" him.

bbmouse: so u born on the cusp lah? .. ok ok. no wonder lah. as 'argumative' as miser..and like to keep things grounded, rational and dun let the emotions mess things up.. ok ok. i got it liao :p :p

yvonne: as in.. i suggesting u can add some soup to bel's rice. maybe she will like it better?

cute hor? teng's part time job is kopi tiam ah boy.. he has a passion for ensuring the tables are whiped.. spick and span. very dilligent and cheap leh this boy. very thorough also. anyone wants to hire him?! :p

Astro: Hee hee..
I like to think I know how to pick my battles.
I'm not the grounded one, my hubby is. Marrying him has changed me.