(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

jj,
last time he won't make noise but now that they are older they'll fight to go out. They'll each go & grab their shoes whenever they see me change.

SQ,
even my own dog, I don't leash when I bring him downstairs.

SQ,
ya, I find them cute initially too but when they do it everytime you want to go out, it's a different story liao. Reyden will just bring his shoes to you, sit on your lap & refuses to budge until you put it on for him.

irin,
they are so smart

see? you treat your dog better than some people treat their kids. but then again, "better" is my personal definition. i shouldn't be so kpo and should just keep my comments to myself

irin,
YE has been so obsessed with her kitchen set that she's always busy "cooking" now when i ask her to go gai gai

and when we reach home, the first thing she does is to "cook". so v good for me. i just dump her there while i gao2 dim3 myself first

SQ,
you got the kitchen set for YE liao? Ya, I find it very good too. It keeps Reyden occupied. He'll 'cook' breakfast once he wakes up, lunch after bath & dinner while I cook ours.
But it just doesn't appeal to Reyes.

jj,
yup, both started walking, though fun but sometimes I do wish that they are still crawling. It's tiring looking after 2 toddlers ...

irin,
scarly Reyes will like the tool set?

ya, she has the Fisher Price Kitchen Set. i dunno if it's the same as what the mummies here have. there're so many pictures posted i lost track of which is which.

i always ask her "Do you want to boil soup for papa?" and she will earnestly nod her head. then i will say "ok, go boil soup for papa then" and she will crawl to her set. then i would have "gotten rid" of her for a while. haha.

Update:
I got my OSCAR results!! They are very good. 1/6000 for chromosome 21; 1/11000 for chromosomes 13 and 18.

I don't have to do amnio anymore.. Praise the Lord!!

Thanks for all the concern from mummies here..

Starfruit,

Have pmed you my account number. Wah, my reichenbachii bloomed yesterday. Smelled so nice. Still got fragrance today, let YT smell it. Haha.

QQ,

I think it should be okay if you are not feeling any pain bah... Try to rest more and not "overuse" your eyes for today!

morning,

eating nuggets and french fries for breakfast..

bbmouse,
wah... so fast got ur oscar report... i will onli get to see the paper next visit... but dr told mi, no news means good news... hopefully!

pax,
ur cake look ok lei...
anyway, my mission fail... i stir fry the veg and potato... potato fail so badly... lol... will fry seperately next time...

bbmouse,
that's good!! Happy for your bbmouse.

21 is for downs then 13 & 18 for what ah?

SQ,
YE's so cute, knows how to boil soup somemore.
Think your FP set should be the same as starfruit's. I also think that Reyes will like the tool set. Oh no!

SQ: 21 is for DS, the other 2 are for Edward's and one other chromosome abnormality.
Hee happy..

The baby was very obedient when we did the scan yesterday. At first he was lying face down. The sonographer said aiyooh cannot take the measurement. Then I told him to be guai guai and coaxed him to turn around. Amazingly, after a while, he did! Then the sonographer could proceed to take all the measurements.
Hee.. So cute..

back.. my block's network down for a moment.. and everyone was like.. yeh. can go home liao. network down cnanot do work liao! hahahah..

IRin: ehh. after the initial fuss and excitement. i find it not good leh. i tell u why:
- u cannot sms/receive and make call when u charging ur phone (when on AC power) which is so strange

- no external buttons to control volume when in mid conversation.. and there fore u got to risk getting shout into because the volume is actually tagged to ringer vol.. so high ringer vol also = large booming voice over the receiver in conversation..

- sms panel very small. not like nokia or others when u can sms and read the entire message as u input..

- sms functions not very intuitaive

above are complaints for now. either i dumb haven't master the phone.. or it is really seriously design faults..

OSCAR: I just googled.
Chromosome 21 is to test for DS
Chromosome 13 for Patau syndrome
Chromosome 18 is for Edward syndrome

I quote "All disorders result in mental retardation and frequently, heart defects and other physical abnormalities."

bbmouse: ur recount of experience at the sonagrapher.. reminds me of mine with teng. that time i had chickenpox also.. haiz.. in anycase.. teng'swas always lying face up..and always'flip floping'.. as in whole body 'jerking'.. sonagrapher said he is jumping.. active she said..good for muscle tone.. i thought he was having seizures!

Nana: Yes I will. This is really a big relief for us. *phew!*

Astro: I asked for the sonographer to check. In any case, I'll rather wait for my gynae to confirm.

bbmouse: so..minnie or mickey for the time being?

SQ: ehh. ya. funny the way. the whole body just 'jerk'.. ehh. like u know those tv kongfu dramas, when someone is seriously injured.. then abt to die.. their bodies will 'jerk' and then they die? teng's was doing that.. hahahah :p
good muscle tone. but still too heavy to be fully mobile also = no use mah
.. haiz

bbmouse/SQ: i KS.. requested for it.. even though teng's neck thickness appear normal.

bbmouse: perhaps that time.. when the gyane scan.. and commented that bbmouse's neck thickness is slightly thicker.. i feel it is becoz it is sitll 'early'...so he rather err on the side of caution.. and ask u take OSCAR

baby girl: from ur post, high chance its amickey hor..congrats

anyway, Rae totally rejected bfast today again.. i gave her Fromage frais, she totally refused to open my mouth and the Fromage frais is so expensive $10 for 6 tiny tubs!!! i kept in fridge, hope to feed her for dessert after lunch. I think theonly bfast she wants is dry cheerios, dry bread and water!!! better give her an early lunch cos i dropped the 10am feed liao.
Seems like she is really not interested in bfast.. out of 5 time si gave her, she barley eat thru one bfast. any babies dislike bfast as well?

Mejo: k will check my mail and trf to u later. thanks again.

star: last night. Rae woke to drink right? u able to feel if she drank a lot?
fromage frais so ex ah? jialat.. i have been buying that.. without looking at the price :p

SQ: Cos at one of my regular visits at week 10, the gynae said from the scan the baby's nuchal translucency is a bit on the high side. That worried us naturally. I was even considering if I shd just go ahead with the amnio test. Good thing we tried out the OSCAR first. But I'm so paranoid that I'm trying to find out abt false nagatives of this test. Not much study done though.
In any case, I should have more faith.

SQ, Astro: I speak to the baby. Told him abt what the gynae said and that mummy is worried. The baby assured me he's ok. Then he explained to me that his body is getting longer, and as it expands, the thickness is elongated, so it will become thinner, he said that the amt of fluid remains the same.
This sounds ridiculous. But he also estimated his thickness for me. He's off by 0.1mm from the sonographer's measurement. And he gave me the prob in number of digits correctly. As in 4 digits for C21 and 5 digits for C13&18.

Astro: Fromage frais has always been expensive... feed her fresh fruits and home made yogurt + norm cheese is even cheaper, u mean u dun look at theprice when u pay for it ah??hehe..
Yup she woke up like 3 times last night, kept crying and i ignored her.. hehe.. feel so bad now cos hubby say she might be hungry cos she could not go back to sleep. bUt i did feed her twice last night (She refused to eat her dinner last nite lah). She took her first feed at 8:30am, maybe thats why not hungry for bfast?

star
ya, from what you described. maybe genuine hunger at night. at if she drinks milk at 830am, how to be hungry at breakfast? what time you feed bf?

bbmouse,
now you can set your mind at ease

YY,
the phone no good ah? I'm abit worried when it comes to non nokia phones. Tried SE, Motorola & Samsung eventually back to Nokia again. Now backside itchy again. So that phone not recommended?

star: ya.. i dun look at price unless it is so obsviously horridly exp..:p.. until now.. i hasn't tried homemade yogurt leh.. lazzy me :p

what time did u feed her breakfast?

astro, irin,
wad phone are u talking abt?

bbmouse,
the oscar scan u need to have blood test rite? and measuring the neck thickness is NT scan rite? blur liao...