(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ: aiyooh.. take care.. sometimes anna knocks her head into my nose. damn painful!

SQ: Yah, it's B&J. Still prefer Cherry Garcia, but OOS at the NTUC hubby went to yesterday.

Carol: Me too. I hold her hand to gently touch the side of the mug, and say hot. She smiles! I think she has learned that it's not friendly to touch.

bbmouse,
so you are like pink. prefer cherry garcia
actually i like all the flavours i can think of.
chubby hubby
cherry garcia
chunky monkey
phish
etc etc

moogen,
i think so leh. unless after one they can? i just noted that i shouldn't give chocos so early wor...
but let the food experts tell you lah. me also "half bucket water" dun "anyhow say"

QQ: When you go for the check up later, just tell the doc of this incident. Also ask for symptoms to look out for shd it happen again?

carol,
you think so? that they are good actors?
i like to delude myself and think that they are angels still. just that they have such simple wishes and likes and dislikes that the moment we change the stimulus, they respond immediately.

haha... i like to live in the perfect world lah

starfruit,
I had a similar experience with Reyes too. She'll always pretend to be good in front of us so she had never take off her clips in front of me before. Till 1 day when I drove her out on my own & left her in the car seat behind (cos lazy to shift). When we reached our destination, I found 1 of her hair clip gone & she was pulling at the other one. I dug her mouth & couldn't find anything. Then she started to hiccup!! I searched thru the whole back seat, can't find anything. I was worried sick for the whole day but nothing came out in her poo poo too. So till now I still don't know whether did she swallow it or not. But I seriously doubt so lah cos she should be feeling uncomfortable, right?

Star, and other mummies,
I read that Rae had this clip in her mouth. Good that u 'scared' her into crying so her mouth opens n u could dig out the clip.. Hmm, but sometimes, baby will just refuse to open the mouth. So I suggest u can try to use a pc of food to as if u want to feed her/him and then when bb open the mouth to eat, u can then dig or take out whatever is inside.

Cos when i was in Sarawak, i keh-kiang went to feed EJ a carrot stick. I thot just let him have a small bite (since he can bite) so i just put the whole carrot stick near his mouth. Then instead of a small bite, he bit off quite a chunk. SO i was worried that he will choke. luckily he didn't swallow immediately but kept the chunk of carrot in his mouth. He was actually rolling the food in his mouth using his gums n teeth to explore. But i know i have to try n get it out.. so in the end i use another pc of biscuit to try to give him n he opens his mouth.

I think it's difficult if u try to forcefully open his mouth or shout/scold.. cos they won't know what is happening and will just keep the mouth tighter. I agree with Star that, must remain calm. Cos if we scold, they may get shock n try to swallow n choke.

QQ: The weight is 0.6kg. This is from vpost calculation cos I didn't weigh it myself. As for the size, it depends on the box used to contain the items leh. Becos the mat is cloth material and can be folded. Ok, I go home and take a pic of the box that the seller sent to me.

QQ/SQ,
I read somewhere that in US one mummy got blinded in one eye by her baby gal's kick at night. I told my hubby I might just get suffocated by Reyes one day. :p

QQ,
you feeling any discomfort in your eye? If not, then should be fine bah.

Irin: Aoyooh cannot find the clip sure made you very worried. But I think don't worry lah. Cos our babies now know how to soften their food before swallowing. For hard objects, they will gam and gam very long, waiting for it to turn soft. So I think she didn't swallow the hair clip lah. It prob drops somewhere.

Autum,
ya lor, can't find. But I'm not quite sure whether did I dropped it when I put her into the car seat cos I'll always knock her head whenever I put her it. So maybe dropped it at the carpark. What a bad mummy! :p

QQ,
without the box, the AD is very very light only. u imagine a pc of bath towel, and u fold fold it.. it's just like that. plus the AD pens is like a marker. The stampers are plastic stamps. say abt 5cm by 5cm at most.

morning everyone!

Teng did not wake up last night! wah.. but woke up at abt 630 - 645. then lie there till 7 for auntie ellie to pick him up to start the day.. haiz. hmm..

pax: right.
miscommunications inevitable, but as long as there are attempts to resolve the miscommunications, frenship stay true. half the time frenship is gone cause both parties give up on communication.. true for everything. that's why it is so impt to communicate, despite how tiring and draining it can get

hey! the thought of baking a cake for hb on his bird-day is already super sweet.. if the cake is sweet also. will be TOO sweet! watch that sugar level! :p

bbmouse: ya. i hope so. so teng teng will be tutu for a few more years.. and i really cannot talk to mummies with bb girls.ah boh i depressed :p.. ops.. ok.ya. i saw a picture of the bb.. before i left for work.. didn't read the story. wah..hmm.. sad hor? but life has it this way.. she will grow up strong and independent.. and appreciate the things around her.. wishful thinking? i believe in positive thinking. once the 'bad' is over.. then have to move on.. will pray for that little miracle bb.. she wun be alone!

SQ: ya.. like u .. i thought how come bbmouse want to eat her hb! and .. i stil didn't figure that out.. till someone said it is icecream! ops.. slow me..
anyway.. i am like u.. i prefer to think along that line too. though at times. i want to strangle teng.. and i really like to think at his level. not difficult for me ! hahaha.. just this morning, he told me, that his relationship with Ah Jun is going from bad to worse.. he is very troubled over that.. haiz.. later must tell him how to handle girls.. i believe he will try his best to salvage the relationship. he really loves ah jun.....
--------
u fainted already? :p

S@L: wah.. i read ur post. that designers HATE to follow instructions.. and aquarius.. i think of titu. she has very strong aquarius in her.. when she designs her pieces.. heheeee..
hey.. we got married at abt the same time! for me. no choice. coz miser VERY old liao! hahahah.. :p

seriously.. i want to see Miser at work. coz i believe we take on very different personalities when at work and at home.. i want to see the more decisive side of him.. :p.. and observe him lor.. and see how he behaves at work.. can't be too anyohow coz he is at the management level.. at home.. different. he 'employee' level.. will be interesting to just be invisible and observe him.. :p
bbmarch: can BP The Invisbility cloak? :p

bbmouse,
I'm quite sure she didn't swallow, hmmm ... or at least 90% sure lah. But hubby just want to scare me & make me feel guilty. So he kept telling me "see, see, she swallowed the clip, that's why she started to hiccup liao. You better look carefully into her poo later on." & blah blah blah ...

QQ, Autum: The Dora set has the vehicle, which is the heaviest item. Otherwise, as Autum points out, the mat is a piece of cloth.

bbmouse,
actually the carrot stick i initially thot i will just leave it in his mouth and maybe after a long time he will soften it enough. but i know my boy is lazy to chew (so he will swallow after a short time) n it's really quite a big pc, so in the end, i thot it's still safer to take it out. furthermore the carrot stick was raw (so very hard!).. hee..

Irin,
no la, not bad mummy. i also always knock EJ's head when i put him in the car seat. as for the clip, dun worry la. as long as she didn't seem unwell, it's ok.

Someone was asking about Combi shoes. The $23something at the Taka fair is only for certain designs, not all. KP's also selling that few designs at $23something.

Irin: Yah lah.. Don't be too concerned. In any case, for such incidences, we are worried for choking and/or if there are pointed edges which could hurt the baby's body. Cos the item itself won't be digestible by the baby. It will be pooed out.

QQ,
oh ya, i forgot got the vehicle for the Dora set (n also Thomas set i guess).. but even then, i would think it's not that heavy? erm, ok i better dun guess.. sekali it's very heavy.

Autum,
I know I'm a careless mummy cos I've always been a careless person. But at least I've tried to be more careful after being a mummy. I used to fall down averagely once every 2 months but surprisingly I didn't had a single fall when I was preggie. :p
And I almost lost Reyes that day at CP. I was withdrawing $$$, got her to hold on to my shorts. Found her gone when I'm done! Luckily she can't walk too fast now, found her walking towards one of the shops.

autum
i feel the dora car quite heavy. maybe for bb lah. but she can still waylay the car and snack it from the mat

oh you just reminded me. i like to give YE carrot stick and celery stick when i'm eating. last time she'll just use it to massage her gums. now i'd better be careful liao

irin,
me too. two left and two right leg. always tumbling down the steps.
actually i fell when i was carrying YE when she was 3 months. got a shock of my life and i scared the hell out of everybody who were unfortunate enuf to witness the ugly incident

wahahah.. so funnie on hindsight

SQ,
that's the problem. Reyes don't have much hair too & she's often being mistaken as a boy so I'll always put on hair clips for her.

SQ,
haha, finally found someone as clumsy as me! Since young, think I had at least tumbled down stairs 10 times & fell like countless times.

SQ,
actually there is no problem to give bb carrot stick as long as she can gum/chew until soft. I m worried becos i know EJ is lazy to chew so he will swallow after a short time, so he may choke.

jj,
ya lor, I took it for granted that she had always been sticky to me so she won't go off without me. But children being children ... :p

Irin,
i think hor, u must buy a leash liao. haha.. tie your kids to u in case u loose them!! heh heh.. joking la. Just be more careful la. SG is still quite safe so we are all lucky. But if u go Malaysia hor, please stick to them 100% hor. there still got cases of kid-napping one hor.

irin: In singapore, we are too complacent. If you're overseas, do remember to always hold on to our children. I've heard of horror stories of how children just disappeared in supermarts and never found again. That is JB..
So sad..

Aiyooh.. Why am I so emotional this morning?

irin,
at least she has enuf to clip. YE doesn't. the clips won't stay

i have a phobia of steps. when i was in kindergarten, i rolled down dunno how many flights and nose bled. whole dress stained with blood. the teacher quickly called my mum as she was so scared. then my mum came. and i got a balloon
i rem cos she doesn't buy balloons as she says it's a waste of money

autum,
carrot stick too hard right? i usu give it to massage her gums. if she wants to eat, i'll give bread. though she squeeze the whole thing inside machiam hungry ghost. i have this v disgusting photo. wait, i sms you to show you

autum, bbmouse thnks!!
after some talking. she will bring back a set for me. thanks..
bbmouse, no need to check dimension la. cause i ask her to unpack everything then bring back. i just sent her detail information.

bbmouse,
haha, we posted the same thoughts of kidnapping in M'sia at the same time!

SQ,
u give carrot stick to YE, she won't try to bite off? u can put the whole stick into her mouth for her to massage? how does it work? i can't picture leh. The carrot stick i had, wasn't prepared by me one.. it's a very big stick, meant for adults to eat. I got it at the Hilton hotel when i was staying there in Sarawak la. hee.. the size of that is like 8cm long.. thickness abt our finger size. EJ bit off like 3-4cm.

bbmouse/Autum,
ya, tks for reminding. After that incident, I didn't dare to do it anymore. It really gave me a scare.

SQ,
same here, I also have phobia for steps. But a friend told me before that maybe I fall often cos I'm too conscious about it liao. The more you are afraid to fall, the easier you'll fall. :p

autum,
she puts in at the corner of her mouth where there's no teeth. then she grind it. she loves it. but now better not cos the teeth coming out, most likely will bite off a chunk and choke

she's ok lah. we give her slices of apple to eat herself cos she doesn't like being fed. also we give her the whole corn and she can eat quite a lot wor...

irin
yes. you should have seen me going down steps. even some ah ceks are faster than me

SQ,
I think it'll have an adverse effect on the child. It probably will make the child more rebellious. I saw one mummy using it at a restaurant before. She tied it to her chair throughout her whole meal. And the moment she "unleashes" her son, he ran off???

Good Morning all..

Sigh.. actually tonite can get keys liaoz.. den change to sunday evening.. den now.. change to next week

cos the seller's new place.. reno not done properly.. cannot move in..

But Lucky today is FRIDAY!!! Have u all watched movies recently????

I watched the leap years last week.. its really really GOOD!!!

any good movies to recommend ?? tot of going for movies tonite...

irin,
exactly. these things just gets on my nerves. i get v upset when i see people using that. come on, they are not dogs. sigh... sim1 tia3 even though not my kid