(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: wha, YE clever ger, camo can still find.. hehe she must have been observing silently for a while liao.. heheh. Act i also dunno if the locks on fit all drawers, must go study these locks. I already have one fixed for the fridge.
Anyway, rae still dunno how to open drawers, i dun think she knows or maybe nothing fun and interesting in my drawer.

But hor, lately she has been displaying lots of spoilt brat behavior!! she wanted to play with this HK purple container (which i keep all her hair clips in, which led to her putting the clip in her mouth lor).. anyway, she wanted to play with this container, she kept pointing to it and when i refuse to take it down for her (cos its right up on my dressing table), she sat there nad cry, at first just cry cry a bit then it escalated till like damn cham with puffy eyes, big drop of tears and mucus flowing out of her nose and saliva from her mouth.. she can be such a drama queen sumtimes.. in the end, i took the container down and gave it to her.. which was a big mistake

SQ: hmmm. but bb girls are supposed to be more developed in terms of social part and by thtat i would mean more adventurous and such. then after that the boys take over..
my CEO stil tutu leh. not naughty def. stubborn yes.. i think his brain still not 'through' yet the connections.. so still a bit tutu..

maybe after a while YE will be very demure? :p

Star: that's why i said Rae, or maybe should be u?, had a close encounter!:p
teng also wanted to touch the money notes which my mum was holding onto.. and my mum refused to give it to him (coz that was her 'salary' ..and if teng tore any of those notes.. she will not get compensasted one:p) and he cried and fussed big time also! chiam.. miser's gene at work!

SQ: ya i think rae is scared of my sumtimes esp when she knows she did sumthing really really wrong. when such incident happens, she will cry till damn cham and just cling onto me really really tight and will not let go, and when she is clinging on to me, she will continue to sob... i alwasy tell my hubby she likes to act ke3 lian2 maybe hoping i will forgive her quickly!

starfruit,

Ah, that is because they are learning to assert their desires and wants at this stage. They are also too immature to handle frustrations thus they tend to throw temper tantrums. Just remember they are still young lar. There was an article posted by someone, can't remember who liao about discipline at this age. You may want to read it.

star
u r experiencing the vv vv beginning of T2... i've been hearing that T2 for gals start earlier!! my Feb/Mar05 gfs with Oct mommies already complaining liao.. Jo also like Rae. u got to distract her. i'll take away the "undesirable" object and give her smthg else..

Astro/SQ: Now that i think back and also read what u mummies have posted abt ur babies, its so funny to read all these mischief that they have been up to lately. Our babies can be so Ke3 Wu4, Ke3 Lian2 and Ke3 Ai4 at the same time!!

pax/star: does that mean we will soon be experiencing those terrible meltdowns in the malls?! ops..

pax: teng.. already . is protesting being sent to bed liao.. his T2 is almost here! help!

star
rae is learning the tricks kekkeke...
leia has been eating her hairclips for so many times, i just take it away from her. if i tell her no, useless, she wont get it.

yeh SQ
nowadays i beat leia, she really think im playing wif her and beat me back or hi fi back.

astro
her backside lor...

mejo
early 20s huh..keke...keep it this way...

star: ALL the time, it is the first one. that i think of teng.. ke3 wu4!. hahaha. at times when he giggled and pretend to look sweet. then is ke 3 ai4.. but most of the time.. i am the ke3 lian2 one!

pax: wha so fast T2 liao ah?? aiyo i cannot imagine when this T2 goes into full scale man.. think i buay tahan ah.. how can such an agelic baby turn into a devil????

aiyo.. my carrot cake done, but i shldn't have greased the pan.. down it's so dome shaped. how to frost...

i was jus gg thru yday's archives... now i see the "war".. anyway, now the war is over. i'm only glad that we r all here to share, bad and good things. after so long, we know how each mommy is like.. i've seen friendships gone bcos of a few "not-so-nice" words. i'm sure we r not gg to have that happen here. RiGhT?

star
ur job thing how?

Woke up and can't go back to sleep..
Good to know some of you are still around..

Pax: Are you going off soon? Show us a pic of your cake leh.

Star: All of us felt the "anxiety feeling" when we went back to work after the ML. It will pass after a while. I bingo what is suggested here. If they offer you good terms, then you start work to try it out. If you don't enjoy yourself, it's ok to quit. Just need to work out Rae's childcare arrangement first.

Mejo: Me and my pea brain. WHen hubby returned home and told me abt hailstorm, I thot it was very big raindrops. Now then I linked it to ice/snow drops. Wow amazing! To have that in a country so near the equator! Must have been a sight.

Star: I also have similar encounters. If anna wants to mouth something we tell her not to, she will quietly turn her body away from us. So when I feel that she's been very quiet, I know she must have something in her mouth.
My worst scare was when she took hold of a piece of paper clip from my studt desk and put it into her mouth! All the while while I was carrying her on my lap! When I discover it, I just went into her mouth and dig the paper clip. Good thing our babies know how to soften their food before they swallow. So things like hair clip/paper clip etc cannot be softened, so they won't swallow it. They will prob gam in their mouth for a long time. BUt we still shouldn't take the risk.

Astro: I think it's true that bb girls developed intellectually and physically (in terms of motor skills) faster than bb boys when they are younger. But boys catch up very quickly (esp on motor skills). I think this also correspond to girls having better academic results in pri and maybe even sec schools. Then boys will even out in upp sec and JC.

Mid-life crisis: While it's true our life expectancy has been extended, the stress in our society has led most to experience mid-life crisis earlier and earlier.

S@L
i've been working with hubby for the past 5 1/2 yrs. a bit tired already.

it is good that both of u can still steal time to watch movie, very important. the initial stage of biz is always full of passion and enthusiasm, the challenging part is actually the later stage of maintaining or expanding it, and its also this time that pple may not feel the same as previous, personal goals change etc.

i dun draw $ from his, its just tat my priority changed, and im kinda stagnant, but still draws the same as the other 2. and i do feel that since we see each other everyday, we tend not to set aside time for each other tho' our bb is not with us during weekdays, so recently we made it a point to go for a movie date once a week or 2.

Baby Girl: ya was discussing with hubby.. now waiting for appoint contract so i can go thru the terms but so far i think the terms quite good leh and they are a big MCN, already have some standards there liao which i do not worry. I agree with what u all have posted to me, just accept and try first, if it not good, i will just go back to SAHM lor.

Scary that anna gum the paper clip, cos got sharp edges.. scared injure their mouth.. how did she response when u dig it out from her?

star, we ah lao3 fu1 lao3 qi1 already. been married for 5 yrs and together for 10yrs liao. this coming June will be our 11th yrs!
me 1980 gal la..hahaha young meh? not very young anymore. at least in my heart,i dun feel tat young. Sad la, most of my peers are still swinging single, or married ones are still enjoying their 'honeymoon' 2s life! Here i m juggling and 2 kids...hiaz...I gong gong married (ROM) at the age of 22!

Astro, ya sometimes its nice to be in the same line, cos then he understands my stress in work and i know his too. good and bad. the best part abt our work is the flexi hours. other than tt, nothing is good

Star: She was ok leh. Think she knows it's forbidden, and all she wanted was to satisfy her curiosity. But I didn't raise my voice or anything like that before I dug it out of her. After that, I told her baby, "no!" and threw the paper clip away.

Yah lor, accept first and see how. If the terms are good, then the next impt thing is the colleagues and boss you'll be working with. Unfortunately we won't know this until we try it out.

Pink: I think you shd not give up looking for a job. You've been thinking abt it. Look out for openings and keep on sending resumes. It's true that someone who's currently employed stands better chances than someone who's currently not working from clinching an interview point of view.

I tried to scoop out the ice cream, but it is too hardened. No choice got to eat from the tub. *grinning*
I think I sure wake up with sore throat tom. Already one is in the making..

Pinkpink, oh didnt know that u work for ur hubby. kinda tired sometimes...but then again i cant go bk to work for others...cant imagine losing the freedom. in my line, 'freeplay' plays an important part. i hate to follow rules...designers CANNOT follow rules...so being my own boss allows me to make decisions fast and i can have the say in everything i do to execute the project. so i still like it.

but i do have passions in other areas, which i am slowly exploring myself. On the other hand, hubby is supportive for me to venture out, as he too wants to get out of this line. Sometimes we do argue abt our 'dreams' as he wanted me to take over his biz totally and he want to do what he always dreamt of. a part of me is kinda pissed cos i feel that its quite selfish of him to assume tat i would love to be in the line liek forever. i also have my dreams ok....now he gets the idea and he respects my wishes.

bbmouse
yeh will continue to try.dilemma at times, if i want to move, must have pull factor such as better pay but it also means higher expectation on my job performance. i might have been too comfortable here that im not confident to step out again.anyway no harm trying.

Sal: You have an elder boy right? What is their age gap? Is there sibling rivarly? Would like to learn more on this so I can prepare for it. I read that a child will start to feel jealousy after 18mths.

Pink: Are you looking for the same type of job? Will there be conflict issues? And what will your hubby do if you leave the company? Replace your position?

SQ, i tried to give him magnolia chocolate milk but caught him at a bad time. in the end splashed milk all over me. then i finished it. hahaha. greedy mummy.

QQ, i also wanna join in your zoo trip!!

star, congrats on your soon-to-be-confirmed new job!
your mum will be taking care of rae for you? haha, rae next time can consider career in acting.

bbmarch, i still want to get the AD.
thanks for organising this...

s@L
my hubby is supportive tat i move on. he said at most i go back to work wif him if it doesnt work out. if i want to be SAHM, he will give me his salary since he only spends on toys...hahha i told him wont be enough..:p i have my dreams too, unless i strike 4D/toto....

bbmouse
i was considering a job from job agency, recommended by fren. online air tic company, lead a team to hit sales target, sounds interesting but 25% travelling required

bbmouse
yeh not sure how to get someone to replace me since i deal wif the $ stuff :p

enjoy ur chubby hubby...i finished my cherry garcia, must top up again.

my brain is active, but my body is weak, cannot make it...sleeping soon..nitz mummies

bbmouse, my elder son is 5yrs old. yes do expect a certain degree of sibling rivalry. my son wanted alot of attention durin my preggy days to the extent of some behaviourial change. he was especially cranky and demanding. we had to keep our cool although very frustrated at times but becos we dun wan him to feel tt we dun love him anymore cos of a new sibling. So we had to balance disciplining him n not hurting his feelings.
do read up more on tat to prepare urself.

my worse moment was when mischa came home with us. My son would demand attention with whoever was carrying mischa. be it grandma, daddy and worse of all me. I had a hard time during confinement, juggling a newborn and a tod's feelings.

Now its alot better. My son loves his sis alot, will kiss and hug her whenever he has a chance. i guess it takes time for the lil one to adjust having a new member into the family. be prepared for more tedious roles as ur elder's age gap is closer than mine. Anna might not understand what is going on, so have to be really patient with her.

back... aiyo.. i prefer making bread to decorating a cake.. i really dun have patience today and tired liao. made a mess of everything, even cleaning up. at least the cake taste quite nice, not too sweet..

1322636.jpg
1322637.jpg

Hey mummies: Good morning. I read the very sad news in the papers of a miracle baby girl who survives a car crash that killed her entire family. She's now an orphan. How tragic!

Sorry for upseting you.

wonderful cake, pax. so if I make a cake for hb's birthday next year, think he will drop his tears. see if I want to sabo him.

maybe i should marry u as my wife in my next life, if I'm a guy. haha! its so sweet.
or maybe i make a bread for his birthday instead of cake. i also prefer bread.

Autum, oh why weekday for zoo ah?
1. weekdays tickets are easily available cause weekends one all taken up very quickly by the members once the booking is open.
2. less crowded lor, cause weekends really very crowded one.
so moogen, i put your name in later in GG.

star, good news la. i mean your job. jia you!!

I'm still at home today, cause i am waiting to go out to SNEC soon. last night 2.30am tian screamed and cried. not due to teething i think. but night mare. cannot tame her down. give anything also cannot. she clinged to me, then used her head and KNOCKED my right eye! i almost want to faint at that moment. "SHIT" but what to do? i am like a single mum now, so call hb and complain to him this morning. can't help it.

s@l, M must be chubby chubby now. no photo ah?
eh, next tiem i consult u la. me and hb also both aquarius. i can forsee that if we have a business, then the situation will be differnt than now. but hor, i feel that is rather easy to iron out things with him, cause we speak out what we want. maybe its AQUA ppl's traits.

bbmouse, i heard that story last night, when i was caught in the PIE jam (serious jam sia) on my way home.
also the hail rain, i also heard it thousand times cause the jam was so long.

QQ
aiyo. what you feared happened
i also ganna knocked everyday on my face.
always got to check whether blue black

lucky you going back SNEC to check.

star,
ya, hard to imagine Angel Rae being spoilt. yes, you are right! YE observes then she will do it the next moment. like she saw how i turned off the TV manually without the remote control, she's been doing it

moogen,
can give chocolate milk? thot no chocolates?
and i dun dare drink the milk leh. not cold plus it's full cream. *faint*

ya our bb really learn fast. everything morning we drink hot tea/coffee and let her touch and we say 'hot'. now, he knows its hot and doesnt want to touch the cup liao. and they r really gd actors & actresses. duno to be happy or angry sometimes

SQ, yalor. heng now its not the 1st two days, otherwise i can die on the spot cause i blind liao.
i just called SNEC they said Dr will be in only after 1.30pm. and I have to stick to my original appointment time at 3.45pm since i dun have any intense pain, etc etc.. hm.. not sure if Pte clinics have this problem or not. sigh! ok la, hope nothing is wrong then.