Joelle,
I suppose both you and Astro take it that I am gloating or being insentive. I am truly surprised because all along this forum has been a place to share. The intention to hurt, gloat or brag has never been there (on my part).
I like what QQ said and I think it really sums up everything well - Quote from QQ's post:
----
here, e dun really brag about what our bb can do, stress about what our bb cannot do as compared to other bb here. we just want to share, state the facts.. though sometimes can be subjective to our imagination or thinking too.
-----
When I read about other babies having good un-interrupted sleep.. i don't feel that the mummies are gloating.. when I read that other babies can talk and recognise letters, I don't feel hurt or anything (even tho EJ can't do all that).
One man's meat is another man's poison. In this forum we have found true friendship and honesty.. and if we can't be honest in sharing our thoughts and feelings, but we must be guarding all the time.. "whether so-and-so will feel offended or not".. "maybe I shouldn't say this or that".. like that very tiring leh. In all honesty, did what I say sound that offending? or that sarcastic? I really xiang3 bu4 tong1. Think I should reflect on myself liao.