(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbgal/QQ/SQ/jj/whoelse... kekeke..
last nite 2nd nite, her feed reduce fm 4 to 3.
she ok, din wake up until 6am, then i pat hre to sleep, she went back to sleep until close to 7.45am

actually, weaning of pacy as well. 1 nite we decidedno pacy fm today onwards.

JJ: I anyhow make reference only.. Don't know the gender yet..

Cutie: Yup, I booked the CL liao. $2k.

JJ: My friends all told me when we were younger, we thought that parents dote on the youngest one. When we become paretns, we know this is not true. #1 always gets the most attention. I think it's out of guilt that the youngest one is doted upon by parents.. I must try to be fair to both..

QQ
no worried, Olene ordered 6pcs. i can order liao!
hey i wana go to the zoo!!!! count me in pls, me + 1 more adult + Leia :p

my mil also stresses tat i potty train leia early, she did that to her 3 kids so that they poo every morning, and bringing them out after that is much easier.

my mum just bring leia to toilet to try "ehh ehh" whenever she wants to changer her diaper. sometimes she poo, sometimes she doesnt.

BBmouse
when did u announce bbmouse is boy? i blur...

Yvonne: I can understand how u feel/fear coz thing will happened of what u fear de...coz i experience tat myself n someTime i am so angry n feel sad for my girl...MY in-laws really biased lor... but can't blame them la. 2nd child mostly closer to parents de n 1st child more to grandparents

Recently my sis also has No.2 n she also complaint to me her In-laws more to #1 haha I tink very common ba

Angel: Take care....hope he get well soon. Nowadays virus too strong...my two also sick since CNY n nvr really recovered till nw

SQ: Don't go leh.. Yah, my plan to is let anna and bbmouse sleep in separate rooms. Got a feeling bbmouse will be stuck in our room for longer than anna.. Dunno why..

and guess what, the bruise went off liao, juz a shadow nia ! kekekeke

toilet trained
my neighbour was sharing with me that her maid managed to get her gal toilet trained in less than 3days!

jj,
don care liao.. anyway both are my kids... nth link with them... even they are close now... sooner or later, they still come and find their own parents... just like my niece... she veri close to my dad... till my sis seldom bring her there... my niece is soooo sticky to my sis.. so, i think should be ok... (ai yo, i say till machiam no prob... later when things happen, i feel veri sad again... lol...)

last one. i promised. at least for a while

bbmouse,
why ah? is it cos you know you won't have another bb for a while, so you're more lenient to let bbmouse zzz in your room? plus anna is so guai1 you dun have to worry about her?

michelle,
how did the maid do it?

bbmouse: OIC...everyone tho is boy boy hehe...Ya must try to be fair as a mother...others u can't ask them too lor. I also trying so hard to be fair so maybe becoz of tis my two close to me...when i am there both dun want anyone even ah gong or ah ma hahaha.

Michelle: Wow u super ha...nt even milk, pacifier also wean off...salute u haha
I must really find a day to see K

SQ: Ok maybe he used to her sis crying lor, but my girl more sensitive if my boy cries she sure woke up sigh....hahaha

Jj
Huh really? Dun scare me leh...BB sick very fan wan. I rather i got sick than him.

Yvonne
I can lend u Kai's small cot for ur new BB
if u wan.

bbmouse,
i got a feeling anna will be veri close to the maid, and #2 is veri close to u... *remember to give same amt of love to both ok...

SQ, u r rite, in fact when i gave her angbaos during CNY she kept rejecting that i had to keep insisting. she is really genuinely kind. she is like the guan yin ma descended from heaven to me. haha! really! no joke!

yeah, she intends to "hop gynae", but hard to find a gd one that can help her.

angel, take care.. i hate it when baby is sick. everyone in the family suffers too.

SQ, ya lor, good value le. Mine is at AMK, & is walking distance to AMK central & MRT.
There are a list of test points to evaluate before applying for aussie PR, as long as qualification+ experience can fulfil the test points, then shd b ok....

Michelle,
u weaning K off pacy? how u do it?i oso headache trying to wean Jace off le, but think not easy

Edde
Ur 'guan yin ma' sounds so holly funny. U lucky!

Yvonne
NP. The cot is smaller than normal. Hence, we upgraded him to another cot now. U let me noe if needed!

Yvonne: Ya..try to be cheerful...no matters wat kids go to parents de...impt u must be fair n firm then kids will know u are the best who nvr lies to them n scold when wrong n nice if they are behaving well.

Michelle: Ya how the maid do it i also curious n the bb how old ha?

jj,
alamak.. i really hope they will think this way man! lol... i always scold and scream at bel nowadays... end up, she more sticky to mi... wierd gal... keep telling her to go away, she keep pinching mi... really have to be cheerful lor.. no choice liao...

Cutie
Jace looks so sweet! She is so cute wif her 2 lower teeth! Wow..nowadays barbie can be used for many patterns hor! Where u order that?

Michelle: I am also No.2 so i feel sad for my girl haha...i find No.2 always the most poor thing de

Angel: Not scare u la...hope he well soon. My two also dun know no ending...on off till i so close to doc liao Maybe also becoz my boy go sch so more virus

Edde: U are lucky to find such good nanny
Guan Yin really blessed u

Yvonne: Common...When mummy preggy, the #1 sure sticky to mummy...old ppl said "sheng fa" - cantonese

Cutie: You girl so cute...the agar agar so nice by James Chan n Wife izzit?

Angel,jj,

thanks! jace only have a total of 3 teeth till now, 2 bottom and 1 top.
The jelly cake is actually from a shop specialise in selling jelly cake in KL, called Q-jelly.The one i order was 3kg, real huge!

Celebrated her birthday in Kl last sat, her actual day is tommorow, ll bring her to zoo on her birthday

hi pple, bye pple :p

will pop in later..

titu/QQ/bbmouse: re objectivity and subjectivity and this issue of sharring vs appearing insensitive.. u know Astro def has something to say..:p but let's all treat it as something which matters to everyone here.. forum is like a second home to everyone here.. yes we share.. but how we share, the tone we share, the timing to share.. all are impt.. coz the fact is.. communicating via technology opens up a lot of otherwise unneecessary .. interpreatation and hurt .. which we know is not intended. but someties the receivers can't be blamed too. coz. it appears that way.. unfortunately..
ok.. not starting a war here. but i just thougt.. feelings.. sensitive.. we can all be mindful abt it

ok. i got meetings.. come back later..

PEACE ah!

SQ: answer u later?

Cutie: ICIC...so nice ha...Zoo ha...enjoy

Yvonne: Dun really KNOw what is 生花? But like the #1 will be more noTTI n sticky to mummy lor..maybe they can sense #2 coming soon so they start to get your attention ba. hahaha Myth ba

yvonne.. i would suggest sleep with u better..

cutie .. WOW!!!! THAT"S VERY HIGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! INCREDIBLE PRICE U KNOW!!! ESP FOR 3 ROOM!!!! ITS CRAZY!!!!! Congrats!!

jj,
kerlian us hor

we wean her off pacy at 6mths! hahahaha....
but we recently bought her one coz we realised when she want to sleep she grind or bite so thot get her a new pacy, but then she also dun like.
keep spitting it out. waste my $$ only, pacy nit cheap leh!

Joelle,
I suppose both you and Astro take it that I am gloating or being insentive. I am truly surprised because all along this forum has been a place to share. The intention to hurt, gloat or brag has never been there (on my part).

I like what QQ said and I think it really sums up everything well - Quote from QQ's post:
----
here, e dun really brag about what our bb can do, stress about what our bb cannot do as compared to other bb here. we just want to share, state the facts.. though sometimes can be subjective to our imagination or thinking too.
-----

When I read about other babies having good un-interrupted sleep.. i don't feel that the mummies are gloating.. when I read that other babies can talk and recognise letters, I don't feel hurt or anything (even tho EJ can't do all that).

One man's meat is another man's poison. In this forum we have found true friendship and honesty.. and if we can't be honest in sharing our thoughts and feelings, but we must be guarding all the time.. "whether so-and-so will feel offended or not".. "maybe I shouldn't say this or that".. like that very tiring leh. In all honesty, did what I say sound that offending? or that sarcastic? I really xiang3 bu4 tong1. Think I should reflect on myself liao.

autum: A still wakes up middle of night.
only ocasional nites he sleeps thru. like tues nite, he slept thru, so i tot tt's the end liao, but who knows last nite starts waking again. i feel tired everyday too. i think for u now it'll be worse. we hv not tot of solution yet

i m back feeding... wahaha.. bel now crawling around in my room, mi here typing away...

jj,
i don noe wad is sheng hua... anyway, she is really more notti den usual... i keep telling myself, becos she is growing bigger liao... faint... but she keep pinching my tummy lei... sometime even sit on it!

Carol,
do u give A pacifier? if yes, when he wakes, then u just give him the paci and he can fall back to sleep?

hmm, i m wondering if i should try to wean EJ off the paci.

SQ: I dunno. Cos there is no hurry to move bbmouse out of the room now that I'm going to be a SAHM? Think I might even breastfeed for longer. Dunno..

Yvonne: No leh. When I stay at home, will bring anna closer to me again. And hor, I may not want to renew this maid for another 2 years. See how first. Good to have the children get used to different maids and not get too attached to any one of them.

Astro: It's good that you point out lah. See, there is no ill-intention on the part of the sharer, but if the hearer voices our something, I think the sharer will get the point.
We all get carried away talking abt our babies. So we just need to have this understanding that when another mummy voices her discomfort, we can stop.. Right?

Michelle: Ya lor..kerlian us. Wow she only 18mth hmm not bad...actually girl more sensitive n can toilet trained more easily. K really good girl

Cutie: U bought new hse ha...where?

Yvonne: Oh better be careful dun let her pinched n sit on you...ha noti bel...beat pi pi hahaa

bbmouse,
i don't think i will be getting another cot. no space leh. also, our toddlers are growing up fast.. so i think they may not need the cot liao. will see how. maybe get a mattress first to sleep on the floor.. also dunno how. U getting another cot for bbmouse, or getting proper bed for Anna?

Re: waking up at night
Dunno y during weekdays jayden will wake up crying at least twice in the middle of the night ley. Will stop once we give him milk. Den he will drink abt 100ml or sometimes more den slp back liao. But for weekend he will slp thru ley. Y like tat ah?
It's been awhile liao ley.. erm.. abt 1 mth liao ba.. Any mummies experience the same problem?

Astro: Fact that we're even discussing this shows that we do care abt each other. So as I said, good to voice out lah. This way we know each other's tolerance level.

SQ: WRU???Come out la...think we not offended la...hehe

Autum: If u wanna wean off EJ paci..better do it b4 #2 out if nt hard le...coz he might take longer to wean off if #2 on paci n u wanna him to wean off haha...like my two keep asking for paci if saw one taking n my girl very notti..always prefer my boy paci ... weird de maybe always think others de nicer :p

Autum: Anna's cot can be convertible into a bed leh. Unless I get her a mattress and let her on the mattress on the floor. Dunno leh.. I shd think of what furniture I want for her in our new house too. But how to imagine now? Dunno leh. Headache. Best if I could just borrow a cot first.