(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

huajing: actually i think most well known fm r as good la. dat time this enfa salesperson was telling me enfa has this compound very to bm wan..called choline...blah blah blah.. then i came back n checked..chey.. similac n karihome oso have! n dumex has another similar one too! they all boast the same la...added iron, dha, aha, bm-wanabe, and immunofortis.so jus get one dat elisha likes lo. can try dumex.. i find it's texture closer to bm... or nan oso. similac is thicker and sweeter. =)

blur: u still ard ah? u better take more vit c leh..gotta rest well too! if not how to take care of the family?!!

joelle
surfing..till eyes tired lor..cant sleep le..
i dun hv habit of taking vit c..maybe like wat i told pink, i load up on my cod liver oil haha.

Belle/joelle,
Your still here.

Belle,
Not yet, hb want to give enfa but I heard lot of good commend on other FM so ….. hard to decide.
Actually good leh at least Chloe entertain herself, you no need to wake up with her but you have to make sure all you things in the room are save from her lor in case she accidentally pull something and knock on her.

Joelle,
They have too many difference type of nutrition I read also headache, I have an idea dun know can work or not.
Hm….. can I give Elisha all type of FM let say 1st feed give enfa, 2nd feed give dumex then ………. will she lau sai or any side effect ha?

HJ: can if u wan..haa... in fact seth has been taking mixtures since the very beginning after i gave up breastfeeding. he has karihome + dumex in the morn and karihome + similac at bedtime. in between, i add similac to his oats at lunch cos it is sweeter than the other 2... so effectively he has the best of 3 worlds! :D

belle: i find vit c best when i have flu. when i feel an onslaught, i'll drink a cup of redoxon and take my vit c supps.. then usually can pull thru. :p

ok goin to bed liao..good nite all! :D

good morning.
how can we have > 6 archive just within a day? cannot catch up liao. nobody looking for me right?
bbmouse, thanks for the Efile info. so I'm not eligible.. nevermind.

morning...

astro, sth i just give him cheerios to feed himself but depending on his mood, he might just throw them on the floor. but will try. =)

Mejo-my parents collected our items from Meow's BP on my behalf, I can only get from them this weekend when I going back to their place. I juz saw Meow's email as per belows:

Meow says
-There's a book think its the hide and seek Animal one got some dent. Is it ok for mejo? I've yet to tell her so was thinking you see ok for her to accept or not, if not ok then i gotto re-arrange and get the book change with the publisher. Wonder can quietly go popular and change or not....hee :p

Hmm see how I pass to you when got chance then u see how?? I haven't seen so don't know ok anot.

Star: Rae rejected Nan? I think it's not Nan leh, she's just rejecting any milk that is your your BM.

Edde: Yes, even green tea has caffeine. Some days I can't tahan, I still drink lah. A little bit I tell myself it's ok.

Michelle: Hey girl, when you drop a feed, you shd do it gradually. Drop the amt until the baby actually gets used to not needing it anymore.

Pink, Belle: Take care of yourselves and babies. Anna just recovered from her cough and flu.

Edde: I guess what I meant to lower the temp when a baby has fever is to control it so that the temp doesn't rise too quickly, else the baby will go into fits! I think that is the association with brain damage.

just quick quick browse through.. and so many ppl fall sick?
Leia, chloe, teng?
anthea, YE woke up in the night?
tian also, screamed while sleeping, and then woke up very pity like tat. asked her is it pain pain? she patted her face and head telling me pain pain. ok, i applied dentinox then she overslept till 7.30am. so poor thing, hope i did not diagnose wrongly. wanted to bring her for pneumo jab this saturday , i think i need to change my plan already. dun want her to get sick leh.

Star, bb will reduce appetite ah? i did not know about this leh. GF never say? or i never read properly. no wonder she dun want to eat porridge sometimes?

michelle, u very cruel de. told u dun let K jian3 fei2 so quickly. she so poor thing, starved to sleep... so how, did she wake up?

QQ: Since Tian is a girl, why not you let her be S'pore citizen? If the baby is a boy, then got more consideration cos got to do NS. But is there an implication that if the first child is a citizen, the second one will automatically be a citizen?

my boy also got cough, but lucky monitor no flu but seems phlegm is rising up again, last night vomitted out his milk, given him medicine, hopefully don't get worse, he needs to go for his last jab of pneumo jab the week after next.

QQ-Tian's last jab of pneumo too?

Enne: Anna's started with cough too. The phlegm was so bad, it became a flu as well. Got to give in to him a little now. Don't let him cry til our of control - will worsen the cough and phlegm. And give him porridge water to cool down and soothe the throat. Take care.

bbmouse.
in order for tian to be a citizen, i need to be a citizen as well leh. I am reluctant to change woh. and my hb also.we feel reluctant to change.

enne, yes. last pneumo jab. and also have chicken pox for her if I'm not wrong. or something la, i cannot remember. need to take 2 things at one go this time.

QQ: I see.. So if you're a PR, your children can't be citizens?

The Pn and chicken pox can take separately. Anna just finished her last Pn. For the chix, will want to wait til she is fully recovered, before we introduce another vaccine for her body to react to.

bbmouse, yalor. the old folks (me and hb) dun feel like changing our status.
either mama or papa has to be citizen then bb can follow. otherwise cannot one. If no. 1 is citizen, 2nd one need not be citizen if one of the parents is not. bb can follow either one.

so i shall take separately then. so that won't be that painful. unless they mix the vaccines in a tube, then ok cause can jab at one go, save the pain.

bbmouse-Yeah I also afraid this is the initial stages of going to become flu(touchwood), so now already trying not to let him cry as much as possible. Glad Anna recovered liao!

bbmouse,QQ-izzit a MUST or needed to take the chickenpox vaccination?

QQ: I see.. I thot if the baby is born here, then the baby has a right to become a citizen. Singapore different from elsewhere..

Think the vaccine is separate. Pn vaccine is usually on its own. The 5-in-1 and 6-in-1 has mixed vaccines..

bbmouse-Anna enjoyed the basketball toy you bought from Irin??

Yesterday I went taka and bought one for my boy too, but maybe coz he's sleepy at night, his interest span in the basketball doesn't last pass half hr, in the end my HB the one playing the basketball. haha.

HJ: Not sure woh coz my colle girl drinking friso n i ask her how much...she told me 900g ard 28plus so i tink more ex coz mine enfa only ard 24 plus woh..actually u can go call all brand for free sample lei...they sure give u then u let ur kid try....to me impt can accept the taste coz some baby prefer certain brands...tho most FM same de lor.

hua_jing-Enfa is more expensive than Friso, my SIL bb also drinking Friso. I think depends on 900g or 1800g also but in general, Enfa more ex. Enfapro 900g costs ard $34 in NTUC.

jj-u mean which stage Enfa, cost only $24??

bbmouse-I think I will but like u, wanna my boy to be completely recovered first lo, so worrying.

enne, 30 min already very long. they normally play a few more items and keep changing.
chicken pox dunno if its compulsory cause dr said give then i give lor. i bochap one, i never ask.
bbmouse, yes. singapore is a bit differnt.

Enne: Actually what anna enjoyed most is company, esp company with other children. She loves it when we bring her to my IL place. Then she gets to play with all the chae chae and kor kor. She will be very happy. Don't need many toys at all. At home, she has so many toys, but no one to play with. Very poor thing..
She's also happy when my nephew comes over to our place.

Mummies: For babies who wake up in the nite, could be becos' the daytime nap is too long/too many times. Try to cut back. It works for anna.

bbmouse-Yeah lo, thats why I wanna have 2nd one next time else so poor thing no sibling to play with, okie la next year Anna have a sibling to play with her liao.

QQ-how's ur eyes? are u back at work liao?? must wear sunglasses now right to protect when u r outside.

Michelle: Wat u let K on diet? Aiyo so poor girl...no worries la. She will slowly slim down when she grow...last time my boy also very fat KKH Pds who we went for check up everytime keep saying he still a bit round hahaha.

You dun have to skip her feed...juz reduce the volume...if nt suddenly skip very bad for gastric de....my poor little K....Ah yee haven't see the chubby u, Mummy alr wanna help u jian fei..how can??? hahaa

Enne: Not so soon lah. Got to wait for the little one to be able to support himself and can play with first. Think got to wait at least 6mths. Else, anna is a danger to him leh. She will be running abt him by then.. I will have to protect him by putting inside the playyard and anna outsied.. Hahaha..

enne, my eyes ok la. but cannot stare at pc for too long. have to be careful. cannot rub my eyes... a bit cham also.

jj i still giving dumex step 2.
cause haven't finish them. she drinks so slowly. one month maybe 1.5 tins

Joelle: I agree with the last para of your post 1320 completely.
It only works if both the writer and reader shares in joy. Both shouldn't have the objective to compare cos each child is special and different.

Most times, I'm just reporting what Anna does.

wa, looking at the "reports" of the mummies here, i'd better be thankful for YE and stop "complaining" about her man. aiyo, so siong some of you. *pat pat*

bbmouse,
your giddy spell gone liao?
so you were snacking last night on bakerzinn's? so shiok

QQ,
why don't you be citizen then? maybe your hubby don't change (first), but you change? no impact to you right cos you dun have to do NS? sorry i'm not informed in this area

autum and joelle
i hiong3 hiong2 wean YE off her paci cos she was crying everytime it drops, and i was sick of walking to her room to put it back for her. i think if they're used to paci, then they will need it back to zzz right? but if it doesn't bother you, then fine la. let them indulge more

star,
rae also waking up regularly in the middle of the night? you steady. can SAH for so long and handle this. i would have gone crazy!

and hor, can you give water in a bottle at night? i'm not sure if it's a good idea lah, cos sometimes i think they gong3 gong2 at night and they have to sit up to drink from straw bottle, so not happy right? but if you put water in milk bottle, then they can lie down and suck and orh orh immediately after? i'm also blur. sometimes i put water in a straw cup, sometimes in milk bottle. siao siao lah, hope i dun confuse her

your idea of photo album is very good! somemore she will "flash" her flash cards herself using the album! you are so ingenious! thanks for sharing, i'm gonna do that too!

yvonne,
you mentioned bel doesn't drink water the entire day then she's thirsty at night? aiyo, why don't you give her more water in the day then she won't wake up at night for water liao? umph... does it work this way?

astro,
i like your idea of using self feed to distract. it does distract her, yes. then i dun have to worry about bringing out toys and albums for her!
a/w, YE will most likely throw the album onto the floor if i have one

SQ: When I woke up from my nap yesterday, the giddiness is still there. Don't know when/how it went away. I still have many macarons in the fridge. Bot 10. They taste different from before. Must be my preggie hormones again.. The ones at Canele are better than the Bakerzin's osnes. Shd try Canele.

michelle,
YE tears tissue and throw too! in fact she shreds them so fine that the moment i try to pick them off the floor, they will fly further from me
so always very bz with her. and v xia suay, yes.

moogen,
the part time cleaner idea quite good also. but i'm quite sure after YE wipes off surfaces, she will put the same piece of rag into her mouth
hey, you post domi's pic here so we can see leh

and i dunno what milk to give. i just want to give her milk that will make her fat! my hubby told me i'm gonna regret it cos she'll grow up with weight problems like me. then got to spend the rest of her life dieting also. sigh... but my mum kept nagging at me to say she's thin. i also buay tahan

edde,
that's why i asked about pediasure. cos i heard it helps with weight gain. v good wor...

belle,
you should get more zzz since almost everyone is sick. you need the energy to work and look after the whole herd woh... eat more fruits bah if you don't load on vit C. i dun also...

pink,
80 and no wrinkles is simply unbelievable. at 30 some of us the wrinkles already start to appear liao
my granny also, can carry YE walk around. she's almost 90. but she had a fall recently so now she can't carry her when going down the stairs

JJ: I'm better today. But I woke up with a slight sore throat from all the bingeing last nite.

I ordered the bed wetting sheet (thot can use for #2) and the training pants. I tried for more than 1/2 hr to go to the payment site after check out.
The free shipping is ending soon. If you want, quick quick order..

bbmouse,
you are v bad influence leh.
these shouldn't be in my diet AT ALL

glad the dizziness is gone though
you going gynae later right
tell us how it goes

ok, next "spree" i also wanna buy the training pants.
so fast hor, now we got to think of toilet training. which is one of my greatest fears. cos my mil who used to look after my nephew still never ATTEMPT to toilet train him. now he's 2 and using XXXL diapers and still not trained though he's running out of sizes
i feel that she's v dirty leh. but how to do the short cut and take YE away from her to toilet train her? my mum and granny more diligent about toilet training, but is it sufficient if we do it only over the weekends?
is it time for me to buy toilet training books?

SQ: Not going to gynae, going to do the OSCAR. My gynae is not licensed to do the OSCAR test although his equipment is more than capable to do this test. Apparently the license is very ex and not worth for just one clinic to apply for it.
The macarons didn't taste as well lah. So you don't have to eat them. Not nice lah. I tell you.

bbmouse: Better drink more water
Oh regarding the bed wetting sheet hor...wat the difference bet WP bed pad n Bed wetting sheet ha?

QQ
i only managed to order 1 pc for your SIL, u want to add in any order?

<font color="ff0000">Fashion668 Spree2 - 3 more pc to submit</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>Code</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Colour</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Amount </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkpink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>684927</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>apricot</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$12.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>683231</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>apricot</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$11.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>684172</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Brown</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$11.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>684653</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$11.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD>686849</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Grey</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$10.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gwen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>677771</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Apricot</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$11.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>678853</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Red</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$10.70 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bee Keen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>568999</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Green</TD><TD></TD><TD>$9.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mist</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>685099</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$13.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

JJ: I think it's the size. The WP is for cot size, but the Bed Wetting one is for a bigger size. Actually hor, before you take my word for good, I must say I didn't read up leh. I just skimmed through what mummies wrote here and just order. Oopps..

oh bbmouse,
lidat? din noe they need the licence to do oscar. thot just do everything there. so you got to do it at mt E or what?

ok ok, they are not nice. not delicious. not worth eating. not nice. not delicious. not worth eating. not nice. not delicious. not worth eating. not nice. not delicious. not worth eating. not nice. not delicious. not worth eating. not nice. not delicious. not worth eating. not nice. not delicious. not worth eating. not nice. not delicious. not worth eating. not nice. not delicious. not worth eating.....