(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,
i just got the dumex samples. actually i got it some time ago. i dunno step what. but it says it's for a 180ml feed. that's why i've not opened the pack. cos YE only drinks 2oz and i got to waste the rest!

SQ: Good.. You are a good girl who listen to me..

Doing it at NUH cos it'e near my place. Yah, the nurse told me at the clinic when I "complained" to her the scan at NUH sucks of an inferior quality to the gynae's. She said can't compare. Then when I asked her why doesn't the gynae do the test at the clinic, she told me abt the licencing. But he does the detailed scan for us at his clinic.
And hor, the nurse is really a qualified nurse leh, not just a chaperone. She was in the operating theatre together with the gynae. I remember she was the only familiar face I could recognise with the team of strangers swarming around me and felt a sense of relief.

SQ: My boy now going 3 also not toilet training yet...REason: Also becoz my in-laws nt keen to toilet train him. But i once read a toilet train book saying boy tend to be slower compared to girl. And dun rush on doing this...few points u can look for to tell if the kid is ready.
BTW, yes u can try doing it during wkends...once a CC teacher teach me to do it everyday but only when he is home w me...no need long just 2 hrs of training but must be continuous then slowly he will tell u he dun want diapers le.

Sigh but I nvr really continue hahaha

SQ: That makes me worried cos the gynae already "forewarned" us re the thickness of the baby's nuchal translucency. I hope somehow the baby is able to elongate the thickness that it becomes thinner. Actually have no idea how this is measured. I'll see how it goes..

SQ: My boy now going 3 also not toilet training yet...REason: Also becoz my in-laws nt keen to toilet train him. But i once read a toilet train book saying boy tend to be slower compared to girl. And dun rush on doing this...few points u can look for to tell if the kid is ready.
BTW, yes u can try doing it during wkends...once a CC teacher teach me to do it everyday but only when he is home w me...no need long just 2 hrs of training but must be continuous then slowly he will tell u he dun want diapers le.

Sigh but I nvr really continue hahaha

bbmouse,
i thot all of their nurses are qualified and not chaperone. the one with my gynae was with KK A&E for 8 to 9 years before she switched to join him. that's why i thot all are qualified

jj,
jialat leh. i find a two year old not diaper trained too dirty for me leh. how? not meant to be offensive, but i buay tahan lah.

my friend told me of a short-cut:
let the kid wear normal pants. no more diapers. then everytime the fella pee or poo, SCOLD him and make him ashamed of it. after that, he will tell you when he wants to do his business.

but i do NOT subscribe to the above philosophy. so i dun wanna do it this way. i must go and read up soon. jialat

SQ: I din know mah. Thot she's just an assistant like the recept outside. But she can go into the theatre so must be something..
Hahaha.. I see people no up..

I think now is the flu season.
Need to ask you gals..Yday my boy having slight cough & mom brought him to PD. Then Dr only prescribe cough mixture. But this mrng, he got flu & the cough seems worsen. Do you think I shld:
1) change PD for another diff dose of medince
2) go back to the same PD & get flu medicine or diff dose of cough syrup
3) Continue wif the medicine & see his progress

Re: Enfagrow
NTUC got promo from 27/3-31/3. Starts 2day. Each (1800gm) tin only $44 w& comes ith a free toy. Chk it out.

morning all..

was very busy.. also dunno busy with wat.. very tired also.. so no time to log in..

i also din catch up the archieves.. so .. i will just catch up from here

Mummies.. any programmes on this sat ?? 29/4 ??

the BJW is on 5/4/08 right?

Mejo: Now I remember there's something Iw ant to tell you. Is YT having stomach flu? You said she's vomitting and having diarrhoea? Got see doc?

SQ: No prob, i am ok nt offended la. Then u can try harder to train when with u lor... but hor some kids really slower de woh...u know like my boy hor he slow in everything like walking, talking etc...And he dun like to get changed even he passed motion lor....u can really fight w him while changing lor haha sigh he really a very stubborn boy.

hey angel
thanks for letting us know the enfa promo, sounds good!

if im u, i may go back to same PD to get flu med. is his flu very serious? u may want to monitor till afternoon?

Nana
activity every weekend? kekeke...im looking forward to next sat's class

tonight going to see "Gor Dai" old style concert? kekeke...hubby's granny kept asking us to go and eat, hopefully leia recover then all of us go together. hubby said she seems affected after attending a good fren's funeral, not much chance for such gathering, go and let her feel happy

jj,
good. i can be more honest than i need to, so i can be offensive sometimes (hope it's not most times!)

aiya, i v yim1 zim1 lah. but i know it's easier said than done! else i would have done it long time ago too!

kids do different things at different times. dun say slow lah. aiyo. like YE, she does "everything" early, so we thot she'll start walking early also. but till now, not yet. it doesn't bother me, though pple keep asking me if she can walk liao. so i just take it that it's different pace lor. never mind. haha.

bbmouse,
for all you know, you may be right! maybe not all are qualified. mine goes to the OT with him too

bbmouse, u not feeling well ah? then must rest rest well. otherwise bb cannot rest well inside.

i dun believe in toilet training for infants. wanna tell my mil about this but then i better dun hurt her la. she started potty since 3 months old, everything went well. until these few months, tian rejects potty actually except poos. she prefer to shh on the floor.. after that she will point at the potty. sometimes she will still go to potty and point at it but no pee. after a while, she still pee on the floor. funny right? there is a LONG history behind this which i dun want to say now. sigh! so i still prefer to toilet train when they are really ready like 18 months or 2-3 years old. i told mil, no potty training for 2nd baby next time, till they are older. i dun scold tian also, cause i know its not necessary. can restart again.

pink, thanks. i have nothing to buy, now cannot online shop liao, cause cannot see pc for too long.so leia ok liao. then good.

SQ, i like pediasure coz the vanilla smells nice! maybe u can try! or if i manage to go for makeup class this sat i can pass some to u, if u dun mind

bbmouse, yes doc said if baby has fits he/she will have it very often from then on. so must be very careful when baby is running high fever. pink, take note!

yes, anthea wakes up at nite when she has not fallen into deep sleep yet, she tears tissue but doesnt throw, she puts it in her mouth, she throws things everywhere and also bang cutlery on tray (but i will stop her).. so what she is doing is wat many babies do.. haha.. i tot she is exceptionally misbehaving :p

just now my nanny called me. i am so so so blessed to hv her. she is very reluctant to let me put anthea in presch next yr said she is too thin better look aft her at home so that she eats better. then suggested i get a maid and can leave my kids and the maid with her while i am having tuition. and she even offers to charge me for only 1 kid in case i am short of $.. wah.. suddenly she takes aft the image of guan yin ma as i imagine... haha! really so so kind of her.. makes my job so much easier..

oh yes, any mummies here whose gynae is very kind in writing letters? my teaching fren is trying to conceive but to no avail. she suspects its stress-related so is thinking of thinking 3/4 load. but she needs a gynae to write a letter to verify her situation. her KKH gynae refueses to write for her so wanna ask if any of yr gynae is kind enuf to do that. my gynae is the kiasi type. also wont write this kinda letter. any recommedation?

morning!

i fall asleep when making bel for her nap...
no time to cook porridge liao...

SQ,
wahaha... she must hit the min amt of water wan lei... u noe the nuby water bottle? at least must drink 2 full bottle in the day... if not, sure will wake up in the middle of the nite... i always give her at least 180ml of water (mag bottle) for her to finish after her meal(is a must to finish this bottle of water, no matter how long it takes to finish it.).but, still cannot hit the min amt... lol...unless i m outside, she too boring, i give her the bottle to play, she will keep drinking and drinking... den will hit...

Yvonne, Autum: Are you planning to get another cot for the baby? Or are you planning to get a proper bed for #1 and leave the cot for #2?

bbmouse i agree with u about joelle's post. which i did not read her post earlier from the archive.
here, e dun really brag about what our bb can do, stress about what our bb cannot do as compared to other bb here. we just want to share, state the facts.. though sometimes can be subjective to our imagination or thinking too.

got wat waterproof sheet ah? can use diapers ma, then no need the sheet.

bbmouse,
wahaha... ur qns veri chim to mi... cos till now, i still don noe wan to let #2 slp where... my room no walking space already... maybe will buy a bed of the size of the cot(slightly bigger), place it on the floor... or, will let him/her slp with jie jie lor...

QQ,
i think the waterproof sheet can put underneath the bedsheet kind... how is ur eyes now? are u still going to the zoo? i m super boring lei...

bbmouse,
you mean it's the first time she's grinding?

angel,
i'm against doctor hopping. esp since you've only seen him yday? my hubby always tells me "what do you expect the doctor to do? miracles? you only just started the medicine, it hasn't come into effect yet. by the time you go to the next doctor and take another medicine, then the effect would have started. and then you attribute this to the 2nd doctor being better than the first. are you sure that's right?!"

pardon him. he's very yim1 zim1 about such things.

bbmouse,
also if lucky enough, after confinement, i wan to move out... so, cannot invest many thing at this time... just use anything we have now lor... the cot bel slept last time, we give out to ppl liao...

yvonne, going to the zoo is 25 april leh..
can can.. can go.
so i can go request for tickets liao. i will request for the max 8 pieces la. see who wants then grab... confirm with me asap.. whoever who confirms first then get it. thank u!

if not, 6 june is another day which i also go birdpark or zoo.
SQ wanna go birdpark right? actually i also want. haha! but i dun want to pay cause it not worth $18 to go in for just a while.
birdpark one i will try to see if i can do it on weekends like sat or sunday.

QQ: Yah lor. The wetting sheet is more for #1 to use first I think. Most CL will want to use nappy cloths mah. I remember last time we place the spongy changing mat underneath for anna. Now can upgrade to use this wetting sheet lah. Dunno whether useful or not also..
Yah lor.. Just report and share our pride and joy..

Yvonne: Hey girl, cannot let them both sleep together. Bel will be too young to avoid rolling over and suffocating the baby. Out of affection, she may also hit the baby cos she will be too young to know her own strength. You got to protect #2 from #1 ok?

nana,
ai ya... not slp side by side la... #2 will slp at the bottom of the bed... wahahaha... but, i don think so la... first few mth will keep waking, i think slp with mi lor... hopefully bel wont have interrupt slp...

SQ: Yah, it's her first time. She doesn't grind them in her sleep cos she sleeps with her mouth open mah.. Hahahah...
This morning she was walking about and grinding her teeth.

QQ,
wah... den i can go celebrate in advance my birthday with u all liao... my birthday on 7june lei... :p

bbmouse,
ya... i noe cannot... will see how it goes lor... now plan so must , i don think it also will goes well on the day come... how abt u? 2 cots in the room? actually u noe hor, if i can get a flat before delivery... i wan both of them to slp in a room seperating with us.. better this way...

yvonne,
i also give her the water bottle to "play". so she can help herself to a drink anytime she fancies. my ILs will faithfully keep the bottle away after she's done with a drink, i just leave it lying around. self service

you put #2 on the floor? are you sure any of you won't trample on him/her in the middle of the night? esp for bel, since she's still young herself

wa QQ,
how come the potty training has adverse effect now? i was so envious of tian being potty trained liao

edde,
i dunno whether my gynae will write the letter. guess got to see him and let him access bah...

today very happie, my sample works.. phew.....
and i dun need to come back and work on saturday liao. haha!!! haha!!

bbmouse, yalor. that's y women can live much longer cause we everything also cannot keep in our heart. must SAY out.. happi not happy also must say and share.

edde, in my 1st aid course, the Dr got mentioned about the fits in bb. he said unfortunately once someone got it, kicked start liao and will last till the the last breath. i heard liao super scare. he also gave us tips on bb 1st aid (some). your guan yin ma?? haha!! so cool. and your nanny is very considerate and caring.

SQ,
bel also sleeping on the floor... on the bed i mean... the bed is on the floor...

QQ,
i think hor, till now, onli bel don noe wad is potty lor... she still hate it when i give it to her... i give up liao... wait till she can walk , den i slowly let her learn potty...

yvonne,
you gave away bel's cot liao? alamak! then how?

QQ,
yes, birdpark i'm keen. we also din wanna pay the $18 for each of us last weekend. esp when we'll only be there for half an hour or so. haha... that's why we went goat farm instead

haha yvonne,
you post you wanna let them zzz together than ganna "harm tarm" by us
we are all v excited mummies

Yvonne: I'm separating the 2 babies so that anna can at least have some decent sleep (hopefully). There will be minimal change for anna. May get my maid to move into anna's room during confinement. During confinement, #2 will most prob sleep with the CL in a separate room. After that, I may want #2 to sleep with us for a while before moving him into his own room. By then, my new house shd be ready liao.

Yvonne: Ya dun let #1 n #2 too close...Bel might be too young to share n take care #2. Pls. protect #2 as wat bbmouse said...pardon me for being so protective to #2 coz i feel #2 sure neglected and nt much ppl love compared to #1. Aspecially age gap so close...My girl is one case, at times I really feel so bad for her sigh...

edde,
you have a nice nanny.
lucky you din "sack" her before this

how come everybody say "wait till she can walk then intro potty" ah? i'm quite blur when it comes to this. what's the corelation?

SQ, ya.. i think most gynae are very kia si whenever it deals with leave and mc and watever, esp in her case its to MOE.

QQ, if baby has fits wat do we do?

QQ, SQ, ya, i am so thankful to hv my nanny
too bad i got no $ to give her a raise.

Yvonne: I think also cannot let them sleep in the same room leh. Cos when one cries, the other will get disturbed. End up both babies will not have enuf sleep and be grouchy. But then again, it could be conditioning. I say this cos in the hospital nursery, all the babies sleepin one big room and they take turns to cry non-stop. They still get to sleep.. Hahahah..
The little one will be able to adapt easier than Bel. So must ensure Bel is ok with the new addition.

bbmouse,
so eventually anna and mouse will zzz in different rooms in the new house?

yvonne,
when we celebrated YE's bday two weekends ago, my nephew took YE's nuby bottle which was FULL of water (think 8oz) and drop it ON his 2-mth old sister's face. wa, i hear the bb cry till no voice from the shock and pain i very sim tia. you got to watch out for such things. inevitable but at least we can be there to stop them

bbmouse,
ok... i also hope by the time, i can get my house...

jj,
this is wad my worry too... pil really dote alot on bel... nvm la... let them dote on her lor... den i got time to take care of #2... they also cant take care of her... cos i m the main caregiver... ai ya, just one word to ease myself... "when i move out, they will see her lesser... " i noe i m evil, but i hate the things they do with her...

RE:potty Train
My fren who has 3 kids said she potty train when the child is ready & older, >18 mths, but very effective as it only takes 2 wks and the child will full convert le....

bbmouse, have u settle your CL oredi? forgot to ask u after my korea trip....hehee....

nana, i sold my flat last week @ 315k.Valuation was at 268k...really good price for a 3 room flat, btw, how's the property market now?

star, we actually plan for the aussie migration in 2006, started to applied for PR and got it last year....think is more for family life and a less stressful life....anyway, did disucss wif hb, if we dun like aussie, then ll just come back lor...

edde,
for all you know, $ is not wat she wants most. as long as you treat her well and with respect, i'm sure the feeling is mutual

i dun believe in using $ as the SOLE motivation cos there's only so much you can give. even if you own a bank, after a while, $ won't be important to her after you've given her the whole "golden mountain". know what i mean?

bbmouse: Yes the kids can adapt de...my two sleep together also n last time whenever my girl cries my boy will woke up but now he used to it n can sleep so well even my girl scream haha

cutie,
3 room for so good value?! where?!
and you need to fulfil a lot of criteria to migrate right? steady

edde,
i think it's "right" that gynae don't "anyhow" write such letters leh. they should access the patients first then decide.

aiyo, this am i feel like my posts damn offensive leh. how come i kept opposing you all and have different views. oh dear...