(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

moogen: actually i was thinking of stopping liao cos she more than 1 yr old now. But she is rejecting FM and also not keen on cheese, so i am quite worried, i want to try and let her drink milk as long as i can. So this means that if she only wants to drink from the breast, i will need to cont to BF till the day she tells me she don't want it anymore. How about u?

Michelle: ur april gang meets up every mth?

K apparently loved to move ard during diaper changed. so knocked onto the sofa

star,
the SAHM will meet once a week. but the grp i am meeting is usually in CP. we juz started ths coz Traz was feeling down, so we thot organise to cheer her up

pink,
was tellin my sis now that K got bruised eyelid. will take pix tomorow to show her.
she ask me what is WS reaction to that ?? LOLz

Mummies who are sick, pls take gd care of yourselves. Your little ones nids your TLC.

pink, glad to hear that Leia is alrite. So u can rest your mind and hv a gd slp tonite.

michelle, OMG...so did u apply zambak for Keira? Did u share on wad happen?? sorrie for asking hor cos i hasnt read back archives.

Ok back to our BP for AD...guess most of u have many questions. I tried to post in GG just now but it went missing. So i dunno if u gals will receive anot.

So far this is wad i have received from Jamie(pax's fren).

- Domestic shipping @ USD9.95
- International shipping @ USD440(for the complete order)Note: she based on estimation as she nids to noe the actual wgt and dimensions of the item.
- 10% service charge of the total invoice excluding international shipping
- Don't forget there is an US taxable rate upon our purchase

Anyway i have resend an email to Jamie requesting her to explain further on the calculations. Once we received her email then we need to do a study and make a decision asap. And if its too exp, then we have to cancel this BP.

michelle
so nice once a week mummies gathering.
ya show us pix of K's bruise...serious anot.
your MIL worried WS angry with her is it.

back from the shower.. CEO and miser sound asleep. and i hope it last till tomrrow 7..hmmm

belle: ya. just applied desowen lotion and moisturisr
hey. chloe sick? need panadol?.. ehh. sorry. think i hae not been paying attention. just skim through. never pay attention
u sick? rest well too..

moogen: :p how abt letting domi try finger feeding himself? then busy how to throw things?throw food.. let it be lor :p heehee. then hor get some toys to distract him if u not sure he wil throw book or not.. get those will velcro or suction cup that can stick to the feeding surface.. can distract him.. and he be a genuis if he can remove them and throw on the floor! :p

star: wah.. album photos.. :p cool idea..first of all hor.. heehee *smiles cheekily* who gave her that album to be narcisstic over ah? :p

pink,
glad tt leia is recovering... ur maid must be tired... really must monitor every hr...

michelle,
wad happen to traz? she is having #3 now rite? too tired?

yvonne,
yes, coz she tired mah and feelin down, so we thot juz arrange to meet up. also giving other SAHM to come out as well ")

Astro, SQ,
EJ has been having interrupted sleep which means me and hubby has been having interrupted sleep too.. for like the past 8 months! Perhaps this is what we have to suffer in exchange for the no-teething problem?

He will wake up crying (not very cham, but still wake up).. and all we got to do is stuff the pacifier back into his mouth or pat him a little. Well, he doesn't wake up every night.. but it's almost every night. One week like 5-6 times. Hmm, i think EJ is the only one with this problem? Cos I never hear the rest of you mentioning this, except for Carol who mentioned before that Asher also wakes but I think Asher has stopped that already.

Astro,
until now i also dunno what is the problem with EJ. I just treat it as part of his growing up. No choice bah. Gradually my body has learnt how to adapt. There was a stage i was very frustrated because i couldn't fall back to sleep when i get woken up by EJ. Now, i can drop back to sleep quite soon.. but once in a while will still suffer from not sleeping well.

bbmarch,
aiyah not in archive. coz i juz got home aft 10pm. and log on only ard 11pm.

she will cute, when i picked them up at the bus stop. i wind down window and call out,
Hello and started waving mad to her, she saw me and started smiling and shouting and waving to me.

Autum: Rae also wakes up in the middle of the nite, abt once or twice.. i dun have pacifier, so i stuff my breast into her mouth.. sure will stop crying .. hahaha.. u r not alone.. i have been dealing with this since she was born. This was the middle of the nite feed we were discussing yesterday lah.

Belle,
your qn abt my SIL's cancer.. it's not just neck pain, i think her neck got swollen too.. some other symptoms could be eyes pain, ear pain, headache.. cos it's nose cancer mah.. so the areas near to the nose will have pain or effects bah. For the neck area, it swell because the lymph nodes on the neck has become affected.

I think not to scare you or your hubby la. He could be having neck pain because of tiredness.

star,
i noticed that my vain gal also like to see pix of herself.
when she see the 3 of us family pix (8R) she will start blaberring as well

wahaha... bel also will wake up in the middle of the nite! she will say: ter ter ter... den i must quickly bring her water bottle and stuff into her mouth... after she is done, (she is one kind of princess) i must asked: done with ur water? if she put the pac back to her mouth, ok, good for mi, i can go back to slp... if not, continue feeding her water till she shiok...

Star,
so does that mean Rae sleeps with u on your bed? Or she is in a cot then when she cries, u bring her to your bed? hmm, for EJ's case, I know it's definitely not because of hunger.. probably it's for comfort sucking (paci). But the funny thing is he doesn't wake every night.. so that means some nights can don't need the comfort sucking? I also dunno..

Does Rae wakes every single night without fail? hmm, then once u start work, u will find it siong to adjust, in the initial stage.

Astro: not me ok.. heheh.. the album is for my guest and for my MIL to see, I think she chanced upon it and now i know this is a damn good distraction for her.. hahaha. hey i share with u sumthing that i did for Rae, maybe u can do for teng. Since i found out that rae likes to flip photo album constaining her photos, what i did was, i took this new mighty save album which she got as a free gift OCBC when she opened her acct, i took blank pieces of paper, wrote on each paper a letter of the alphabet, then i inserted into the album sleeves, and inbetween these alphabets, i slide in pictures of her. so now she flips this everyday, its my version of alphabet flash card for her lah. I did the same for numbers. And i think she is beginning to recognise some of the letters liao lah.

Yvonne,
so cute, Bel will wake up to ask for water. she wakes every night ah? hmm, then it seems like many of our babies are having interrupted sleep!

Autum: same room, in cot.. sometime i lazy i will just dump her on the bed after she finish.. i think sometime its cos she is thirsty.. i tried giving her the straw bottle but she cry so loud, dun even wanna suck on it. yes agree thats some nites its comfot sucking. most of the time she wakes at about 2plus am, sometimes she dun. like last nite. she woke at 11am then slept all the way thru to 7plus am liao.

mummies, question time, pls help....ah bien has abt 8teeth now. When is time for the rest of teeth to start popping out?? cos i carried him just now and his body was abit warm. He was feverish during teething period so i wonder if the new tooth is popping out soon.

bbmarch,
bel got 8teeth(seen) too... now 4more (unseen, but popping) coming soon... actually the 8teeth she got, den pause for 1-2mth nv pop... now start popping again... but one time pop 4teeth... and, teething wont cause fever...

blur: my bed is against the wall .. so when hb leaves for work in the morn, i'll sleep on the 'outside' diagonally n block seth's space. so when he wakes he cannot crawl over me without waking me. usually if he tries to climb mt everest, i'll flip over n he'll land back where he started. then i'll pass him his stacking cups to occupy him for a while as i bua. :p

star: u know there is a rounded bottom on the cup? with the curve part? that area is abt 1 oz... then from there to the 3 oz marking, middle line is 2 oz lo... so can gauge the amount u make. when i say give a little, i meant mix with others, in ur case bm or solids. then slowly increase bm to fm proportion.

angelic: the way to taking pics of them, is to take pics all the time. till they r so used to u holdin the cam they dun react anymore! heh! sometimes they may even pose for u!

Toking abt drinking water...let me contribute.

Both HB and myself are "shui tong"...we cannot live w/o water. We v hiao..bought 2 water bottles just for drinking plain water. And onli use the mugs for kopi. Every nite before i slp i must drink some water else i feel that my throat is dry dry...

And rem drinking lotsa of water is gd cos we will hv nice complexion!!

joelle: she does not want BM in a cup/bottle! i think she assocaites BM with breast. i thought for FM it would be differnt.. cos FM dun taste like BM, so its a new food type for her try.. since its new, she can try and drink from a cup, but still does not work lah.
I think if i mix half BM and half FM, she prob won;t want it.
So the curve portion is 1oz ah.. hehe ok i go study the cup more.
Today she kept asking me for the combi open cup.. maybe i should try giving her milk in that cup instead!

yvonne, some bbs do hv fever during teething period leh. Ah bien v funnie, after fever subsides then we can see the white thingy popping out. Maybe i just monitor and see how it goes. Hopefully its teething and not sick.

autum: well.. i guess i can onli accept it as that till i all of a sudden come to a realisation as to what exactly is happening..
and yes i remembered u said u were damm frustrated also.. cool u can tahan till now.. i will get super pissed off!

star: wah. ingenious idea! like that u also can think of it..:p cute leh.. can do it for teng. ehh. then i become encourging him to be narcisstic ah? :p ehh. then when teng eats alongside with rae after kinder class.. very funny for both to flip thru their own photo albums leh! pple will come and say.. 'look.. this boy and that girl over there doing the same thing!' :p:p
how did u get to do that star can recognise the alphabet?.. teng's book has pictures and letters and words... but i dun really refer him to it lah. so i dun thinkhe knows it. but i am pleasantly surprised.. though he dun say the words out.. he can accurately identify many things when i say 'where is....?" or 'give me the...'.. ok.. this is comfort to a lazy mother! :p

bbmarch:googled someting for u. might want to read them?
http://www.parenttime.com/babyarticles/teethingschedule.html
anyway. trust ur instinct.. normally accurate

I think the molars are popping if judging by the chart. But hor i think the chart oso buay zun leh cos ah bien's teething sequence doesnt follow exactly from the chart. Funnie little boy.

astro: u mean how i know Rae can recognise the alphabets? well u know teh lift at my place, they tagged it as Lift A and Lift B. i ask her where is A, she will point to me and when i ask for me, she points at B. so i know she recognise them lor. Even numbers, i am on the 10th floor, so at the lift landing, there is a number tag there, i ask her where is "10", she can point to me as well.

sian i cant sleep le...

touched hubby's forehead just now..he is having cold sweat on forehead haiz..why lidat . 3am i gotta hv war with chloe again..think oredi sian..how to zz.

astro
no worries..i come in complain here n there also la..to reduce some stress piling up in me liao.
wats the lotion u are using..never hear b4..can only used ard the eyes?

joelle
ahha mt everest :p i m a very light sleeper..once chloe wakes i will also wake, once she attempted to climb out of the bed although hubby & I are on both sides of the bed..she tried to go by the middle..haha kenna blocked by our legs crossed in front of her..no choice she went back to sleep! :p

pink
drink water will pass gas? my tummy bloated too..da yi ma coming liao..lagi sian!

autum
i quite scared le..tom will chase hubby go check up la..cos he complained his eyes part quite uncomfy. since on medication his eyes will tear at times. so i hope maybe he is just now well lor..tks tks.

was watching american idol just now while sponging chloe..wah this david cook really did very well tonite! he is exactly 10 yrs my junior..wah i feel so old now .

bb march
tks for the update on AD...eh..hope can go thru this BP..if not alot of mummies here disappointed hehe.

star
wah rae another advanced kid ..today is the first time i see chloe kiss popo bye bye le. (dat is after teaching her for Sooooo long).my dad has been teaching her numbers as he brings her down the stairs...so far she only keen to press the 11 button :p

Michelle: Oh so this Fri gathering is for Apr mummies ar.. Opps I dont know anyone except for Traz. Havent met you :p Anyone else in Mar going? Starfruit?

star,
u know what ?? everynite on our way down fm MIL's 13th floor (highest) to !st floor. i will start counting downwards.
as i count, she will look at the display. think she can only recognise numbers.
shape sorter, she can only manage circle and star. the rest still by luck i think

No one in liao ;(

Angelic/jj/ bbmouse/belle:
Thanks for reply my question.

Hihi Angelic,
You are back here long time did not see you here liao ;P
That is most ppl think that way ex = good hei……..

jj,
Friso ex then enfa? Sorry if I sound stupid cos I don’t do marketing.

Belle,
You have to take care.
Think most of the bb are the same, I gave up to discipline Elisha liao juz keep everything save.
Elisha got few pattern:
1. Will wake up and cry (very loud) demand for carry especially middle of the night
2. Crawl up grandma bed and try to explore things around
3. Crawl around the room and try to open her wardrobe
4. Stand in front of her cot and try to pull out whatever she can reach and throw on the floor or put into her mouth
5. Open door and crawl to my room/toilet to play with my barang barang on the floor

Edde/starfruit,
Actually I want to know which brand is good for bb development cos saw too many advertise on diff nutrition liao a bit blur.

me still here :p

Huajing
so u decided on wat FM to get for elisha??
Chloe hardly wakes up n cry. When she wakes she norm will 'open her voice' n AHHHHHHHH till she tired she will then start her activity in my room liao lor..

astro: wah..u yaya ur boy can sleep thru the night is it? 1 month cannot sleep oni wanna harp on it to gek me ah?! ;p

autum: seth oso wakes in the nite for pacy. i m used to it liao now dat he sleeps with me. so now u see.. actually alot of bbs oso has interuppted sleep. jus dat we dun mention it. same as bbs with or without teething problems. it can be rather sore if we mention our 'comfort' at the time of others' 'discomfort'. for eg. seth and teng both wakes up at night crying. i think seth must be overstimulated, play too much so hum bin. astro things teng must be teething. seth n teng have loose stools. i think it must be an overdose of fruits i gave. astro thinks it's teething. seth and teng both reject food. i think must be the snack i gave jus now. astro thinks must be teething. so there r actually many different points of views. sometimes u see it as something but others don't. vice versa. i'm sure u dun mean to gloat, but wat i'm trying to say is, maybe it's not that ej has no teething probs but just that u dun see it as such.(or it simply means dat astro is the arch enemy of teeth and loves to blame teething for anything!) but by saying that he is easy and u cannot imagine wat teethin pain is like is like adding salt to their wounds. heh...

mummies, i dun mean to offend nor create wars but in my opinion, if one shares a child's progress in joy, it's a happy ocassion. but if we share it in comparison to someone else's progress/lack of progress, then it's rather insensitive and super gloating. *peace*