(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Baby Girl: Macarons from Bakerzin? I read a review abt this place that has fantastic macarons... but cannot remember the name of the shop.. oh yes think carol posted before when we were discussing abt bday cakes.. seems like that shop famous for macarons.. u have to check with her.

Carol: forgot to reply u abt HU, i just got the jumbo pack at giant vivo last sun.. on sale now at $19 plus for all sizes.

Kiddon: so nice on leave, how abt ur hubby? no special family outing planned?

Star: Is it Canele? I bot some from Canele just now too. Finally had the chance to try from both places at the same time. Canele ones are much better - fresher, juicer. Bakerzin's ones are a bit harder and drier.

I can vomit blood trying to order from jshoppers. After trying for 30mins, finally manage to go until the paymet stage. Then I fingers itchy, wanna try paying using payapl, then the whole screen went haywire. Now got to keep trying to get pass the checkout stage again..

Aiyooh... I didn't know my orders actually went through! Just received an email on my blackberry. Lucky I checked!! Now got to figure out how to pay using paypal..

Baby Girl: why u wanna pay by paypal.. charges higher leh, u pay direct using ur CC better right?
I have not tried the macarons from Canele.. hehe nice ah?? maybe see if i pass by will go buy some and try. They are at Ting Bahru Plaza side isit?

star - hahah no good life... actually my mum tomolo go back hospital for check ups and i need to look after my gal lor...
actually at nite i still need to attend class coz that tutor warn that attendance is VERY IMPORTANT....
haizzz so no choice better be good gal go attend class

NTUC having sale on HU now too... $13 plus for their regular pack.. just asked hubby to buy some.. wanna go xchange for the FP toys tomorrow.

Star: Actually I find paypal's fx rate very good leh, better than cc. Found out when I used paypal to pay for the ebay item. I went to the paragon one. Heard there is another outlet at Raffles City and Robertson Walk, not sure abt TBP.

baby Girl: i just saw someone posting this in anothe thread. No wonder our HU leaks... i think i need a size L for rae liao.

all huggies cutting is smaller than mamy poko so you will need to get 1 size up from your usual mamy poko.

Star: Then boh hua already. Cos HU will be more ex than MP then.. I'm still loyal to MP..

Some info on the HU redemption:
2 barcodes to exchange for little tikes glowing toy
4 barcodes to exchange for little tikes fishing toy

Redemption starts on 27 Mar at 4 Selected Post Office. No form.

Check out the promo sticker paste on Huggies Ultra and Pull Up (Jumbo Pack) only. Guess only HU and Pull up pants eligible for redemption.

The barcodes must be the serial no. that they advertise on the promo brochure.

Star
what huggies exchnage abt??

I'm using huggies dry comfort the blue packaging it can only last for abt 4- urines. So normally it will not leak but when it full it will leak

har barcode ... i throw away my packaging i cut the "number" now i will cut everything wasted.. coz i keep many number already but not the barcode

AHHHH, dinner managed to go down well and then when I put YT to sleep, she fell off the mattress and cried and PUKED. This time from a high distance from over my shoulder and splattered all over the floor. Luckily I have the mind to take her out of the mattress first. If not, tonight she no place to sleep liao... Then she also have diarrhea just now. Actually she had diarrhea once yesterday evening but this morning poo is fine then diarrhea again tonight.

okie mummies..NOW CHLOE TOO HAS FEVER

my whole hse is like hospital! n i m the unqualified nurse! just started how to use the thermometer! :p

dad fever still & i heard he had 1 or 2 beer!
hubby also slight fever again now zz with chloe.
hv to monitor chloe's temp..so far drop slightly. Just now at 7pm was 39 degree..now 37.5. she is coughing & runny nose too..refuse to let me drip into her nose cry nonstop aiyo...

mejo, astro, joelle, pink
tks for answering my survey :p cos i buay tahan my girl..just wanna know WAT OTHER BABIES DO.
Chloe when wake will start singing to herself..then she will start climbing up n down my bed n entertain herself with daddy's half open bag, pull out his papers n stuff, pull out the books from my shelf, climb over me & reaching the dresser, NOW she graduated to sliding open my wardrobe n pulling the things out.

2. I give her toy, she's not keen, i give her book she flip for 5 secs..then she continues rummaging my stuff.

3. i scold her ANYTIME she has no eye contact with me n continues her tear the hse down spree..only stimes when daddy stares hard at her will she pout n cry..then she continues doing watever she likes.

My que is HOW TO DISCIPLINE her at this age w/o me getting on my nerves..i dun want to be shouting at her..neither do i want her to have her way..i tell her a firm NO..still dun work ley...or is she 'too young' to be disciplined???

Pink
doc said the same...my auntie had long sleeves for chloe..she is persipiring..doc say too hot le..alamak. i dun think its hot le...cos dun want her to catch a cold..but def dun sponger her in cold water...

yvonne
ur hubby bath bel in cold water last time??? sure or not ??? buay sai le!

wha belle, sounds bad leh.. u should rest early tonight, take lots of vit C and honey and sleep.. very impt. Wh chloe so cute.. but hor, u dun worry when she move around ur room on her own while u are still sleeping? won;t get into any accident one ah? like accidentaly pull some wires and resulting in lamp/laptop falling down adn hitting her, or her fingers kena giap by ur drawers etc etc.

star: u know me so well ah. I just say i like strong colours lei.. how u know i would like this?
yes.. that silver stricta is something whic i would like!

mejo: that silver stricta easy to grow in sg? how long it takes to bloom? .. wah... messy..

SQ: teng is yelling. i going to tend to him.. jialat.. seems like he has a cough also.. what is this man? .. teething? he is SCREAMING!. haiz

brb

hua jing:

1. Which brand of FM do your feed your bb.
Dumex LACTOSE FREE
2. PD chose..so i stuck with it, i like it too cos it can be dissolved fairly easily unlike the previous ones i use.

Astro: then u can consider the stricta michelle and me bought, the flower is smiliar leh. flowering is once a yr?? i dun think airplants flowers so regularly and often.. maybe mejo can confirm.

star

hmm i m more afraid she fall cos she likes to stand at a corner of my bed just beside the dresser..i m more afraid she drop my vcd!!!! she can tip top n reach for it..its very light a slight move will drop liao... hmm wires are inside she cant really reach.. drawers i not so afraid she giap herself cos she can open she wont close it. i just make sure i dun keep scissors n sharp objects or small items..stimes i very tired stilll wanna nua on bed..but i stimes scare myself n said oh shit i left my hair clip at the edge of the dresser where chloe can easily reach...i will jerk up from my sleep n d. check lor..

once i found chloe playing with a 20c coin..COURTESY FROM DADDY LOR....sigh nag him to keep his stuff yet so many RUBBISH lying ard..i warn him sooner or later ur impt doc goin to be inside ur dotter's tummy.

belle: stress leh.. hahah i also stress lately, rae likes to explore the house on her own, then i so bz, need to prep her lunch, laundry etc etc, that day i was inteh kitchen washing up her bowls and when i came out, she was playing with my hubby's cros inspecting the soles of the shoes... wha i almost wanna faint cos the next moment, she wanna put her fingers in her mouth liao.. lucky i caught her in tme.

Yvonne: good mah, let bel stand and ur HB just shower her, so much faster, why u scream har?

joelle
seth so cute..will play with his pacifier...stimes chloe can spit out her one n put it back into her mouth again..Chloe seldom purposely wake me up..she is more concern abt her own GAME..she wont care if mummy is still zzz, she even CLIMB OVER MY BODY before lor...Grrrr..

astro
looks like Teng very guai le...at least still MANAGEABLE! my one...sigh...this morn play with gong gong's offering of flowers on the floor :p

yvonne
serious le...tell ur hubby dun do that to bel! just now doc told me just sponge will do...at the HEAD, SHOULDERS, NECK, ARMPIT, GROIN..cos these are the hottest zones. rem hor!!

Star
CROCS!!!! YES!! Chloe is very interested in my crocs too! carry her away..immed she will crawl back again n touch my shoes! wah..i tell u , i brush my teeth before goin work..she can play with ah gong's tea/ flowers, pull out the kitchen drawers, crawl into the common bath room , topple my detergent i place neatly at one corner ...GRRRRR.. a simple routine i can finish fast hv to be prolonged further cos i norm hv to stop her from doin wat she is attempting to do..stimes in time..stimes TOO LATE

joelle: actually, i did not make the full FMamt, wanted to only make 30ml in teh DB cup for her but teh cup cannot see the 30ML or even 60ml marking, so i made the min 120ml!!!.. end up i threw all away.
I tried adding FM into her cereal, she used to take but no totally reject.!

belle, sounds like you are having a tough time taking care of all the sick ones at home! you must take care of yourself too!

Re discipline
I can understand how you feel belle...
I also find it hard to discipline ethan. I used to shoot him on his hand with a rubber band whenever he touches things that he should not. he used to fear that but recently he turned a blind eye to it. so I would just hit him on his hand and say NO to him very sternly. but hoh....after a few times, you know what he did? he saw my hand coming and he stretched out his hand to give me a "high five"!!! I was like he win already loh. What can I do??? sigh...

star,
cos he use cold water... lol... so i scream... at the same time, bel also crying badly...

belle,
he got no choice, cos he noe, if the temp keep going up, we sent her to a&e again, the nurses also will do the same way, but with ICE cold water...

just finished reading today's archives. *phew*

sq, the maternity belt thingy you were asking abt. can still wear lah. no one would be wiser. =p i tried acupuncture once. not painful... more sng if reach the correct spot.

star, domie's appetite depends on his mood and if i've caught him at the right time. actually i think it's my fault cuz his timing got mixed upside down. if good mood, he can take porridge/pasta etc. sth take a few perfunctory few mouthfuls and then will keep turning his head away. set him down from his high chair and he'll find his cheerios, pass them to me and look at me expectantly. he's still on his combi straw cup.

i'm absolutely the wrong person to ask whether i've weaned domie off to fm. haha. initally wanted to wean him off at 12m and now still no action or progress. am actually hoping for child-led weaning so will reduce the stress for both of us but will see how it goes. i'm thinking of skipping fm altoghether and give him fresh milk instead, once i start weaning.

bbmarch, we finished our sauteed prawns wrapped in streaky bacon, no more for u.. kekeke.. hey u shld try to cook it in yr new kitchen! very easy one, just wrap prawns in streaky bacon (nicer coz more FATS!) then poke a toothpick thru to secure then pan fry can liao. no need seasoning at all and no need to add oil coz the bacon fats will melt. but dun wrap too thick else the prawn will get difficult to cook thru and also too salty. but the oil splatters a lot so keep the fire small! they are YUMMY!! this recipe is gd for BBQ too! always the fav dish ard

star, curry!! i want!! i love curry esp veg curry and assam curry fish head! but i cant cook it for myself coz hubby doesnt eat spicy fd. lotsa things i wish to cook for myself but hubby doesnt eat

michelle, i cant join u guys this fri coz i am meeting my frens for dim sum high tea buffet at yum cha !! yum yum!! but all april mummies i paisay also :p

boy.. i hv been rattling on abt food!!

NUS A&E vs KK A&E
KK A&E is faster, NUS is messy and cramp.
NUS docs better, KK docs all macham housemen so young.. we got a consultant at NUH that time. she is damn gd. Dr Aung.

blur, anthea will stand/sit in her cot and cry. if she doesnt, she must be poo-ing. when i scold her, she will throw things on the floor. she is the type who rather throw than to give u kind 我得不到你也休想得到 kind. very bad. if she knows i am angry, she will 扁嘴 and cry.

bbmouse, yvonne, the houseman at KK A&E told me fever wont cause brain damage unless the inflammation is in the brain wor.. inflammation in the brain sounds weird to me.

huingee, anthea same as dylan. if i sick, she surely will catch my germs and fall sick too.

huajing, ask for FM samples from those companies. dun waste $ trial and error.

angelic, how much u paid for yr lite wt stroller eh? is it the buggy stoller kind? can recline? i am looking for one to bring to korea in june too. best if cheap cheap.

mummies, will baby have sinus? any baby has sinus here?

sick mummies and babies and families, take care.. really cant beat the virus/germs/watever flying ard..

sorry for my lor sor post.

viv
haha ethan so cute..can high 5 to u somemore..yeah lor..i beat chloe's itchy hands too..told her firmly CANNOT..NO...BEAT..NOTTI..all i tried le..she still turns a blind eye lor.

yvonne
yeah i heard hosp does that.. then the poor baby will be shivering le! can meh???

ai yo... my room stink... silly bel just pooed before she slp... but also a relieve tt she poo... super hard man!!!

wad curry huh? i like to eat spicy food now lei... but must see wad is the chilly...

belle,
erm... no choice... if not, the heat will spoil the brain... tts when the fingers go purple lor... tt time bel's finger abit purplish.. so i quickly tell the dr... den she said: oh, the hospital is too cold... faint!
but she did said if purple, must quickly come...

yvonne, i suspect anthea has sinus leh
coz these few days she has runny nose in the morn, then afternoon she ok liao.. i think i hv a bit also, coz every morn i wake up with stuffed/runny nose.. cham.. yi chuan...

hey i hv a fren whose son has bad gastric, then she visits a sinseh for it. the sinseh said its becoz my fren ate too spicy when preg with her son leh.. so eat in moderation..

oh yes wanna ask u all, green tea got caffein? i very cham leh. coz i dun drink plain water one, then now cant drink coffee and tea so i can only drink ribena... then outside ribena always very sweet.. dunno why everything tastes very sweet to me now..

belle, at this stage i think they're probably also testing their boundaries a little but they also can't really comprehend the rationale behind the consequences of their actions. i haven't really started disciplining him (unless i'm super pissed) but i usually tell him "no" (in assorted expressions) and remove him or the object from him. usually he'll start throwing tantrum and crying the whole house down, then i'll pass him sth he can play with. after a while, he'll get distracted with sth else.

belle, oh yah. the other day he emptied my wallet and was playing with my 10cents, 5cents coins. wanted to faint! thankfully caught him just as he was about to taste a 5 cent coin. =s

pink, glad leia is cleared of infection. you take care of urself too...

edde, think black tea is without caffeine right? or is it the other way round?

edde,
did u check with PD? does she always have flu? bel will comfirm sneeze like having bad flu every morning when she wake up... also before she slp... also after bath... lol... funny gal... but no flu... i nv give med... if got flu, she will have lots of mucus flowing out from her nose...

oh, cannot eat too spicy huh... er... i will eat those i can tahan la... if those can eat till sweat kind hor, i will stop... i will get cramps... wahaha... as for green tea hor... i have been drinking everyday... those packet ones...
but in morderation la... y u don drink plain water? u should drink more... can clear the water in the water bag in our tummy!
i don noe how true...

star,
i bought the dry scallop from medical hall, buy those small ones, easier to cook, get softer easier.... i didn put alot leh, just 2 small ones... maybe you wanna try just 1 small one, see rae's reaction..

hahaha... my boy dun like his fish to cook together in his porridge one. so that's y i hv to steam separately, and put in his porridge when it's ready.... my boy very fussy hor?? then, he also dun like his porridge to be watery... he likes chunkier....

ok. he's asleep.. finally.. haiz. dunno what's wrong with him. he has not had a night of uninterrupted sleep leh. since his blocked nose one month back. eye rings dark and eye bags swollen liao. haiz..

moogen: interesting. what do u mean by 'no in assorted expressions?' :p

belle: teng, hmmm. if u excludes his reserveness, stubborness and manipulative nature + his slightly delayed gross motor.. is actually quite ok..

star: i like slender and slightly bigger flowers..i like that combination of colours leh.. very.. elegant and.. mysterious? dunno how to describe the flower.. ya.. think mejo said before.. airplants only bloom once and that's it..if i never remember wrongly..

mejo: ehh. i reread my entry. i mean that a lot of messy clearing up to do.. coz of the diarrhea

viv: grab hold of his hand, pull it down. glare at ethan's eyes and say in a very low and stern voice... 'i am not high fiving u...behave...'.. fierce enough? :p

moogen: think green teeth no caffeine.. black tea is most fermented.. not sure of caffeine level though..

star,
how you intro the FM??? give the whole bottle of FM to rae huh??? i think you need to mix BM w FM, that's what i did for my boy..... you try? my boy also drinking Nan3.

Belle,

Hmm, when YT climbed the back of the lounge chair today, I tell her "no" and pulled her off it. She was very upset about that and cried a bit. Then she attempted it again but this time I stood there and stared at her. She climbed down from the chair. I walked off. After a while, when she thinks that I wasn't paying attention, she tried to climb up again. This time when I said "no" and stared at her, she screamed at me. So I pinched her face and pulled her off it. She cried of course. I put her on the bumper mat to let her cool it off. Then I carried her out to the garden, let her watch birds then played with her for a while, during this "recovery" time, she refused to let me put her down. But after I played with her for a while, she happy liao, then I can let her down and she go do her own stuffs. No more climbing of the lounge chair again. At least for the rest of today.

astro, green teeth no caffein? then yellow teeth got caffein? die lah. i got yellow teeth leh. keke.. :p

moogen, i google and find out more.. thx

yvonne, since young i only drink cold plain water, but now i cut down on cold drinks too... trying very hard.. i drink lotsa coconut water in 3rd trimester to clean the water bag water haha!

now everynite i crave for instant noodles.. i also test my hubby say i wanna eat foong seng nasi lemak (at pasir panjang near NUS) but he always di4 gong3. i dun mind chong pang nasi lemak now. suddenly wanna eat achar. haha! i am going to be a FATTER pig soon!

yy, starfruit,

I said bloom once a year because after an airplant bloomed, it won't continue growing anymore and will never bloom again but it will have pups (babies) and these pups will grow big enough in about a year's time and bloom again and the cycle continues. Stricta and Ionantha can probably bloom once a year or in less time as they are fast growing in Singapore's weather.

Ionantha have slender candle like flowers. There are mostly purple flowers for airplants. The ionantha druid that I purchased for star will have white flowers.