(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum
isnt that the ideal situation?
you just need bb to grow well without piling on the pounds yourself! if i can achieve that, i dun mind giving birth 101 times!

edde,
u stress yourself too much lah. as long as u know u did your best, that's good enough. Don't have to send Anthea to the BEST school. Actually what is the concept of BEST school? nobody can actually say lor.

go be a happy housewife!
heh heh.. u know hor, i also very tempted to quit! but to think of the 3mths maternity leave.. plus, cos my bb will be born end Sep, by the time I finish the ML, it will be year-end, where i can get bonus for this year.. sigh.. if usual bonus is about 1.5 to 2 months, so total will lose up to 5 months worth of pay if i quit now. Quite bo-hua leh.

lucky autum
my MS subsided in week 16...and lost 4kg during this period. i only started to put on weight around month 5-6. still wonder how come leia was so heavy at birth.

SQ,
yea, i know that's supposed to be ideal but u know la.. the kiasu mentality is there.. always scared that if i dun eat (and get fat) means bb won't be healthy. haha.. women are just so worry-wart. Put on weight complain, don't put on, i also worry.

Today I finally took out my maternity clothes to wear. Think looks quite obvious once I wear maternity clothes leh. actually i can still wear my normal clothes but pants all getting tight liao.

autum, must dong for yr ML and bonus wor! i am also intending to go back in term 4 to get my gratuity and ML. suddenly $ become very impt with no2 coming along!

ya.. no best sch but i hv seen several not-so-gd sch leh.. haha.. maybe i expect too much. i am one of those "know a bit but act like macham very pro" parents.. haha! opps!

autum
you can put on the maternity pants first.
then the tops later.
but ok lah, now the maternity tops so stylo. i'm still wearing them. haha... to hide my fats. now you know why i complain i'm fat

edde,
my hubby always tell me not to geng1 qian2 guo4 bu4 qu4

autum
i ever thought of staying home if i have no. 2, hopefully i strike 4D/Toto then. so i can bring a toddle, a baby and a maid to go shopping everyday :p hahahhahahaa
but im so afraid to be out of touch from the working world, im already feeling so caged in our own biz, no peers of the same age group and gender, so sian.

Edde, Autum: We all have the same plan.. And that is to quit only after the ML and bonus. My bonus will be paid in feb, so it means I still need to work for 1 over month after I go back. But my bonus is in multiple of year(s), maybe no 's' this year, but it is still worth to dong and get paid before quitting.

Autum: Your gynae shd be able to tell the gender soon. So exciting.

Pink,
i think we all wish the same thing.. to strike Toto then no need to work. haha.. i m not afraid of the out-of-touch part.. cos that one, can always do something to keep up.. it's the finance part that is always the biggest headache!

guys, siao liao... i just smsed traz abt returning to teaching. she said must teach for 6 mths to be entitled for ML. and MOE takes a long while to revert my status from NPL to active. meaning i hv to act NOW! and meaning i will most likely return to my old sch coz my place is still reserved there (for 6 mths before its released).. siao liao lah.. i am at the loss of wat to do... i feel so ashame to cancel NPL and go back now.. ashame not becoz of wagging tongues, but more becoz i sabo my sch so many times giong in and out almost as i wish... how?

fion, even if we r kiasu enuf to ask for tuition for our K2 kids, i am sure we wont demand interviewing the teacher first. haha!

jus gone thru the archive. gg back to work liao..

re: bb grinding teeth
it's a phase and it'll pass. once they get tired of the sound and fun, they'll stop. i can't rmbr how long it went for M and Jo. :p

star, michelle
yummy treats u got there. baking bug got u too?
i din bake for 1 wk. i shld bake smthg tonite

edde,
seems like a difficult situation u are in now. i think u have to discuss with your hubby first. but i think if i were u, i will just SAHM. cos afterall, u took so long to make the decision to quit. Then now u want to go back again to 'suffer'? some things are just not worth it lor. But that's only how i feel la. U still have to make the decision with your hubby.

pax,
omg... this grinding teeth really veri irritating... bel have been doing it everyday... so is the sound... ok... understand liao...

astro,
yes... same toy!!!
hb found this... and think is unisex... so bought it lor...

edde
jus saw ur post.. i agree with wat Autum said. if i were u, i'll jus forgo the paid ML. it's a shit place and not worth gg back? get some tuition assigments for some extra $$$, to pay nanny etc. can give tuition till nov exams. timing jus right, after that, can yang3 tai1.

huingee
saw ur post.. u wan bedwetting sheet (U code one), right? okie..

ok.. yak tonite..

pax: u r here. i tried chawanmushi but came out look like a cellulite egg. shld be not enuf water. but cld it be too high heat or too long steaming time?

edde,
u will lose your gratuity meh? now u are on NPL so u haven't actually quit is it? then when do u originally plan to go back to work? NPL do not count towards fulfillment of your bond right? so even if u do go back, how long more must u work, then get back your gratuity?

Carol,
so funny.. cellulite egg.. err, but how does cellulite egg looks like?

u know how cellulite looks like? dimply? tt's how my egg looks like. will try to post pic if u interested. hehe!! yummy tho cos i use pork stock

carol
u mean not smooth right? u r right, not enuf water. i also get that if i dun add enuf water. only discovered recently.. heee..

Edde: I always work it out this way. How many mths do you have to work to get how many months of pay? I mean, if work 6mths to get 18mths pay, then worth it lah cos ratio is 1 to 3. If work 6mths to get 9mths pay, that is less than work 1mth, get 1 mth free pay. Know what I mean? This way, you can decide for yourself.

Carol: Topic is related to my work lah. I can't speak on other topics leh. The seminar room is not that big as well. I think there are abt 200 seats, plus some standing space so may have 230-250 people? Not sure...

Pax, Carol: How to do chawamushi? Need to add other ingredients besides eggs? I steamed a beaten up egg. Also turn out like cellulite egg liddat. See already also no appetite. But bb still eats.

bbgirl
the trick is to add water. those we get at jap restaurant, they added stock. basically it's one egg (abt 60ml) plus equal amt of liquid. the egg should be smooth. i haven't found the perfect formula, but this has reduced the dimply surface on my chawanmushi. :p

oh.. do u know u can do a complete meal of chawanmushi, by adding udon and some carrots / corn / mushroom and chicken? i do that quite a lot, bcos the kids love it.

pax: sori, juz saw jshopper free shipping for any amt. can i try ordering myself? juz to try out nia. hehe!! free shipping is to spore rite?

carol
steam abt 20min for a small bowl.

ya, add udon.. i cook the udon into boiling water, as per the pkg instruction. then drain the water, rinse the udon in cold water 2x (to rinse off the salt). then cut into small pieces. place in a bowl (has to be bigger than a rice/soup bowl). add other ingredients, like carrot, pumpkin, mushroom, chicken, tofu. prepare egg mixture (by beating 1 egg with 60ml soup stock, 2 eggs with 120ml, 3 eggs with 180ml, so on and so forth), then pour the egg mixture into the big bowl. cover with cling wrap and steam for 30min.

i always do in 2 bowls, bcos i'll add seasoning to Matthew's bowl.

Pax, Carol: I also think my maid overcooked it ie too long liao. anyway, will try again one of these days.
Udon sounds like nice. Anna still hasn't tried mushroom before.

carol
got it. thks!

JSHOPPERS
let me know if u gals still wan to tag my order for the bet-wetting sheets, k? free shipping fr tmr noon, japan time.

carol, did u cover the bowl/cup when u steam the chawanmushi? this will prevent having holes on the surface.

bbmouse, 16k = 6mth pay, all nett amt(coz i do PT). so its do 1 mth free 6 mths. rite to count this way?

anyhow, spoken to hubby. he told me not to go back, said i sure cant cope with anthea, preg and work. anthea is attention demanding at this age, and sch is forever demanding. so suan le bah... will not dwell on it liao.. wat will be will be.. i am so glad i hv such a supportive hubby with such a positive outlook. no prob seems like a prob to him.

autum, the gratuity stays as long as i dun quit, NPL is ok. i must work for at least 1 yr aft i resume to get the sum. so one day i dun quit, the 7k is still mine. so my net loss for not returning now is actually 9k lah.. meagre sum aft converted to PT scheme.. *trying to make myself feel better*

thx for yr advice guys.. i am really hopeless when it comes to decision-making coz i am too greedy, want the pie and eat it.

Edde: Glad that your prob is solved. Dunno if still makes sense to discuss this. The way u calculated is not how I will calculate. You said you have to go back to work right away to get the ML? So that means you have to work 7-8mths for another 3 "free" months. Not worth it also lah. So if you only have to go back to work for 1mth to get the 3mths ML, then it becomes more worth it..

bbmouse
yes, can i pop by later? will reach ur place abt 630?

carol
yes. u can also use it to protect ur cot mattress, in case of diaper leaking or vomitting etc.

Pax: Ok... Let me know when you're near there. Will get my maid to meet you downstairs. Thanks..

I have the same question abt the wetting sheet. It's more useful for older kids when they're off the diapers right? But by then, will they still be sleeping in the cot?